• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 USD for 1 to 6 nights, and up to 150.00 USD for 7 nights or longer. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for additional details.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Normandale Lake Office Park / Regional Park System
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Best Buy HQ / Accenture
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Southdale Center & Galleria
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Mall of America / American Girl / IKEA
Distance From Hotel:5.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:127
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:MN0568

Top Extended Stay Hotels Located in Minneapolis Area

Located among the parks of the West Bloomington business district, the Staybridge Suites Hotel Minneapolis Bloomington MN provides the ideal all-suite hotel option. This hotel's location near Mall of America and Minneapolis St. Paul Airport MSP offers convenience without sacrificing comfort or peace of mind. It is the perfect home base whether you are in the Twin Cities for a weekend getaway or an extended-stay.

The hotel's proximity
View More

Top Extended Stay Hotels Located in Minneapolis Area

Located among the parks of the West Bloomington business district, the Staybridge Suites Hotel Minneapolis Bloomington MN provides the ideal all-suite hotel option. This hotel's location near Mall of America and Minneapolis St. Paul Airport MSP offers convenience without sacrificing comfort or peace of mind. It is the perfect home base whether you are in the Twin Cities for a weekend getaway or an extended-stay.

The hotel's proximity to greater Minneapolis business headquarters such as Cargill, Best Buy and United Health Group is ideal for professionals. The Normandale Lake Office Park is within walking distance. The hotel's location near Mall of America attractions like Mystic Lake Casino and sports venues like Target Field and Xcel Energy Center makes it a mecca for shoppers and sports fans alike. The Twin Cities really have something for everyone.

Our 100% non-smoking hotel features all apartment-style suites with full kitchens to give you more room to spread out and relax. A free hot breakfast daily ensures a great start each morning and The Social with a free light dinner on Tue-Thu is another great perk. Extended stay guests enjoy flexibility including free onsite laundry facilities and a 24-hr Fitness Center. Kids love the indoor pool, and the whirlpool helps adults to relax.

We invite you to get comfortable on your next visit to the Twin Cities.

View Less
Features
Our large, apartment-style suites feature the luxuries of home - including full kitchens, large work desks, and plenty of extra room in the living and sleeping areas. You will have more space in our residential suites than a standard hotel to spread out and relax! All of our suites also feature complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet. Make yourself at home today.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 326 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was excellent the service in the rooms was tops. clean plenty of towells and a big friendly smile. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, great stay! Shuttles to and from the airport...great guys, especially so early in the morning and late arrival back! Slept like a log, very comfy bed. Just wished there was a bathrobe in the room. No hassel checking in or out, thanks for the easy flow of everything. A very short walk to the mall...much needed to stretch legs after a long day of travel. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Rooms and Great Staff We stayed at this hotel for a weekend away as our family Christmas. The room was nice and clean. We were in the room by the elevators and were worried about noise. There was no noise from the outside of the room and it was a very pleasant stay. The staff was very knowledgeable and very helpful!! Would recommend this hotel to friends and family and will definitely stay here again in the future. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor temperature control in rooms. We stayed on 4th floor last week and rooms were very warm. We had room temperature control turned all the way down and it was still warm. Finally had to open a window a crack in middle of the night. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room noise difficult for sleeping the heat in the room was on continuously and made it very difficult for relaxing and sleeping - the blower was very noisy and there was no way to turn it off! December 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Double Charged I stayed at this hotel on the weekend of 12-14-13 thru12-16-13, when I returned home I checked my credit card statement online and noticed that the hotel had double charged me for that weekend. I called the hotel a number of times trying to get this issue straightened out. To this date I still have not had a returned call from anyone in the managements office and the charges are still on my credit card. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This was in a perfect location for all we wanted to do. The shuttle drops you off literally at the train station at the mall of America which we then took downtown for the parade. Super simple way to get around to the mall and downtown. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast is fantastic- my kids were thrilled. Will definitely stay here anytime we make it to the twin cities. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good times Great staff, clean hotel and loved the shuttle to the Mall of America. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room temperature The staff at the hotel were all very professional and very nice. They went out of their way to take care of us. We did have trouble getting the rooms to cool down. I guess we should have been very thankful since it was below zero out. Some people even cracked their windows. It was a very good experience. Thank you. December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location We stayed here last weekend with a total of 24 in our group. The location to the mall was perfect and the shuttle service was good. We also shuttled to the mall to take the train to the Vikings/Bears Game and it was very convenient. The continental breakfast was very extensive and quite good for buffet type food. On the down side, our room was extremely hot and maintenance was unable to fix this problem. Actually the entire 6th floor was hot. We left our window open during our entire stay in order to get some sleep without sweating all night. The beds were just OK. I am no used to very comfortable beds in hotels these days and they did not compare. The pillows were also tiny little squares that were not soft. I rarely sleep well in hotels so I was not expecting to get any good sleep on this trip either and I certainly did not. Location and price and breakfast are still positive features of this hotel and I will try again. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you'd expect from Holiday Inn Everything I want at a reasonable price, could I ask for more? In one word... Good. In more words, quick, simple, friendly, good location. Everything I expect from Holiday Inn. December 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Heating systems I have now stayed at this property twice and had the same difficulty, the heating system needs to run continuously, but the control knob is unmarked, and not sure it make any difference. I did not sleep well either night. The last room was 336. Hope this helps you. December 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One of the few I wouldn't return to. I've stayed in Holiday Inn brands for over 20 years, mostly for business travel and sometimes for leisure. I rarely write reviews because I normally get what I pay for, and it is a good cost/benefit ratio; but in this case, it is the first time I would say I didn't like the experience at all. If the outside temperatura is below 50°F, then the AC unit ONLY works as a Heater... we had one of the worst nights, the room was too hot and my kids and wife were restless throughout the night. I wasn't acknowledged as a Platinum member, until I asked if the points were added to my account, at that moment the front desk person "tossed" me a bottle of water saying "here ya'go". The hotel was quite empty, but still no upgrade was offered or even commented that wasn't available. The front desk attendant was simply bitter and I honestly felt like if I had chosen a completely different hotel Brand. I do hope they improve since the location is fine for the Airport and shopping. So far, I know I wouldn't stay there again. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to MOA This hotel is just what you expect from the Holiday Inn Express, it clean and comfortable. What is really attractive about this property was that it is very close to the Mall of America and close to the airport. So if you are a traveler, this is a good place to go. The hotel and staff were nice but the layout and getting to the elevator was a little confusing. Overall a good stay. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All good! stay here! It was a fine place to stay. Thank you for the shuttle to the mall. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service We enjoyed our stay. The breadfast was more than pastries and cereal. The staff was very friendly and professional. We really appreciated the shuttles to the Mall of America. The hotel is in a nice location. The room was a little small, but other than that is was a great place to stay! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Second stay and will stay again We first stayed in your hotel last December. Your staff ultimately sold us!! They were so sweet to our kiddos!! So I chose to stay with you again, this time as a Moms weekend away. Another fantastic stay!! Courteous staff, clean rooms, our toilet was plugged when we checked in and the friendly maintenance gentleman came and fixed it promptly and was so sweet. Will be staying with you again no matter the reason! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room temp control ....room was way too warm - thermostat only had heat available - had to open window to cool room down - very cold outside - room got cold in middle of night - Percilla - attendant at breakfast was the best - made the morning - actually asked if I wanted more coffee while seated ..and went and got me some .- price has gone up in recent months - getting a little high for AAA and AARP members - may consider other residences .... ..I don't want to fill out the rest of the survey but no way to opt out and just submit comments .. November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs new mattresses While this property updated somewhat the mattress was very very soft! It was uncomfortable, lumpy and made sleeping difficult. Would not return to this property for that reason alone. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MSP visit Great service and location. I'd like to see all HI Express expand the breakfast options and include a hot cereal or waffles. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great facility Everyone in our group enjoyed their stay. Very accommodating staff! October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by MSP business Hotel was very clean, but customer service, in my opinion, was poor. As very frequent quest of Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express - I wasn't greeted by name or status. My points weren't shown and I received nothing at check in. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Very comfortable room with all amenities. Staff friendly and helpful. Easy airport and Mall of America transportation. Couldn't get wifi to work, but was so busy shopping, it didn't matter. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close to ikea! We would stay here again. Free shuttle to Mall of America (where we also went to get on the train to go to the Vikings Game). We could see the IKEA sign from hotel window. When we checked in, we had 2 double beds rather than the king. The awesome young men at the front desk helped us get that switched, they also recommended an awesome restaurant/bar across the street at the Radisson. We went there twice in 3 days. Great staff. We got to MN on a Friday evening and left Monday a.m., and even tho we went to MOA, Ikea, and a game, we never had to get in our car once. NICE. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good motel We used the motel for the park and fly. Motel was good but it took 3 calls before someone came to pick us up. We waited a 1/2 hour or pickup October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay I only stayed here for one night on business, because I was going to be at one of the local colleges the next morning. I arrived late (like 10 pm) and had some trouble finding the property. I thought I put the address in correctly but it took me on the other side of main street, I called and the lady at the front desk directed me how to get there. The check in was easy and they gave me tips on how to get where I needed to go in the morning. The room was good, I slept fine. I didn't have a chance to really do anything else, because all I did was sleep, shower, and check out. The breakfast looked good, but I didn't have anything besides coffee on my way out. Overall, the location was alright -- a few blocks in the other direction seemed a bit sketchy, but in between all the other hotels it was fine. Seemed like a good location for the mall and airport travelers. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast & Front desk personnel? The breakfast was very good as well as the waitresses. The front desk staff was also very helpful and friendly. The room was ok, but the stool had a tank leak and would refill every few minutes. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, quiet rooms. Updated rooms, comfortable beds, minimal noise. Staff friendly, great breakfast. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and Service Arrived on a very early flight and was not expecting much accommodations because check in wasn't till 3pm. We were hoping for just a place to keep our bags. I called and with no hesitation a shuttle driver was out to pick us up. Johanna at the front desk was very helpful and professional in getting us checked in early, even offering that mornings breakfast that was still being served. At that moment we knew we were in a place that cared about customer service. The stay was great, the staff helped with directions and transportation advise. The only draw back to the visit was the room was a bit cool and adjusting the thermostat did not seem to make a difference. We did not call or I am positive that would have been taken care of as well. hats off to the Staff!! October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip The hotel was a in a good location really close to mall of America and a walmart! and it was a nice hotel and great breakfast! BUT I had requested a crib when I made the appointment, wasn't there when I arrived, then I requested it again at check in, no one came with one.Then I had to call front desk THREE times to ask if it was coming. We finally received a crib for my baby at about 10:00pm when he had been sleeping since 8:00. not impressed with the front desk. October 8, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Bloomington/Mpls!
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Bloomington/Mpls!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Bloomington/Mpls! Our Front Desk - Welcome! Normandale Lake Office & Park Reserve (next to hotel) Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Mall of America - only 5.5 mi away! Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Bloomington/Mpls!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading