Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 107 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    107reviews

    • 5 Stars
      73
    • 4 Stars
      18
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Great location, friendly staff, very clean.

    By

    July 25, 2015

    Great room for a great value. The staff were very courteous and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable, and provides all of the amenities you need for a pleasant stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    DOUBLE BILLED! Watch out

    By

    July 07, 2015

    My family was incorrectly charged for our 2 bedroom suite.
    When we got home we were paying bills and noticed our CC statement on-line had 3 unauthorized charges on it (2 charges on the day of check in and 1 charge on the day of checkout). Then we went to our bank statement on-line as this was the card we used at checkout and saw another charge on that one too (another one on the day of checkout)!
    I have sent an e-mail to the person in charge of billing in hopes they fix immediate. I'm not sure about you all but we don't have $1600 just hanging around!

    The foldout couch mattress was broken and coming apart at the seams... The most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on- not that I was expecting much for a pull out but coming apart is beyond what I expected.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2015
    Dear, robin-room 402 Good afternoon let me apologize for the inconvinence, you had at check-in. I will make sure that you have been charged correctly on your C.C. I hope you had a great stay over all. Thank you for being a Loyal IHG member, hope to see you soon. General Manager, Gilberto Hernandez
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Experience

    By

    July 01, 2015

    Comfy room, staff is very friendly and willing to help.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel and great service

    By

    July 01, 2015

    club

    Nice hotel suite for the prices. Great location and breakfast bar options were good. Service staff very attentive and friendly.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Best Hotel i n Town

    By

    July 01, 2015

    Best Overall Hotel - services, location, staff. Rooms are very clean, internet is fast and reliable, it's perfectly located, no outside noise.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Extended-Stay Hotel Overall

    By

    June 19, 2015

    club

    I have been staying here one week out of the year for the last five yrs. We always stay in a 1 BR Suite. First, the positives - the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The bedding is comfortable and our suite was very clean as it has been every year of our stay(s). Room for improvement - I was having to clean the pool every time my grandson entered it. The filtering system is very poor as you could see sunscreen from other guests on the surface of the water in the corners of the pool (however I did see maintenance working at the pool on our 3rd day). The fitness room has never changed in the 5 years I have been there. May I suggest more modern equipment upgrades plus weighted balls, dumbbells and a fitness mat for ground work. Also, the AC unit is in the bedroom.
    It is not "whisper" quiet and if you are a light sleeper, you will find this to be annoying at times. Would any of these negatives keep me from staying again next year ? The answer is "no", but it would be nice to see Staybridge invest in some upgrades and let their faithful visitors let them know that they are listening !

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 22, 2015
    Hello Young Gramp, First and foremost, I want to thank you for being a loyal IHG Member, and for choosing Staybridge Suites in Brownsville, Texas as your leisure time for the past years. Thank you for speaking highly of our staff and customer service; I am so happy we met your standards in that area. We also appreciate your comments and realize that we do need to do some improvements; we will definitely take these comments very seriously and into consideration. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the pool not meeting your standards, we will make sure this does not happen again, as we have been trying to take good care of our pool at a daily basis. We will also try our best to update the equipment at the fitness center. Also I am so sorry to hear that the A/C unit in your room was very noisy, we are also trying to update all the rooms for central A/C; that way, you will have a perfect goodnight sleep. But despite some of the negatives you mentioned, I am glad to hear that you will definitely come back to us whenever you come to Brownsville. Texas, I want to assure you that we are totally listening to the comments and suggestions our guests have. Hope you have a wonderful day, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards, Ady Munoz- Public Relations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best Staff

    By

    June 15, 2015

    I have been staying at this property since they opened. Many years later, the hotel is critical need of a makeover. The reason why I choose to keep coming back is because of their staff. Daniela, Joel and James are the best hotel staff ever. You get a good night sleep in a very quiet atmosphere. Breakfast could improve but it is doable. The fitness room needs some improving as well. But overall, I will go back whenever I visit Brownsville.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 22, 2015
    Greetings Frenchie27, We hope you are doing great, first, I want to thank you for being a loyal IHG Gold member, and for staying loyal to our property all these years. We also appreciate your suggestion about remodeling our property; you are very right, we are about to get a makeover very soon! Thank you for speaking so highly of our staff, you know we are here to better serve you and to make you feel at home. Again, thanks for staying loyal to our property, and we'll see you again soon! Best Regards, Ady Munoz- Public Relations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Uncomfortable Experience

    By

    June 15, 2015

    The lady at the front desk and the manager told us we could not have any other guests using their facilities. Only paid customers could come by and use their amenities. That made my daughter and family feel like unwanted guests. They even told us we would be kicked out of the pool if there were too many people in it, when in reality, we were the only people in the pool the whole time. The bed was very uncomfortable as well. We would of gone to another hotel, but two rooms were not available. We have always stayed at hotels and have always invited family members to go by and spend the day at the pool with us, and NEVER have we had problems. For example, when visiting San Antonio, our family from there go and get in the pool with us at the hotel, with no one telling us, "unpaid guests can't come by to use our amenities". It was a horrible experience for my family and I.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 18, 2015
    Dear Lily579, First I would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We appreciate your feedback since your information is so valuable to our success. Every hotel has different rules and policies, no hotel is ever the same. Our policy for nonregistered guests using our swimming pool or ammenities is one that we take seriously and strongly enforce for every registered guest’s enjoyment and safety. We will not allow unregistered guests to use our pool or ammenities at any time, with no exceptions. I apologize that you feel that my staff was rude or trying to kick you out, that was never our intention. Our goal is to make your time with us as comfortable and relaxing as possible and not the opposite. Again, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. If you would like to discuss the situation further, please feel free to contact me at the hotel (956) 504-9500. Gilberto Hernandez General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Home away from Home

    By

    June 14, 2015

    The Staybridge is tucked away from every day traffic which gives it a unique sense of your own home. When you arrive the staff is genuinely kind and go out of their way to make sure you are happy. The staff used my name as if I was a neighbor and welcomed guest. When I had a hard day at work, it was nice to hear the staff sayy "Welcome home Mr. Villegas" I was excited to be there and felt comfortable. It was a home away from home.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 22, 2015
    Hello rrveng! It is very nice to hear from you Mr. Villegas! First and foremost, I want to thank you for being a loyal IHG Gold Member. Thank you for speaking so highly of our property and staff, we loved having you here and making you feel at home; because that is why we're here, we love our guests and love making them feel at home, we hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Ady Munoz-Public Relations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great!

    By

    June 09, 2015

    club

    I would definitely recommend to families. Good service, very clean, friendly staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 12, 2015
    Hello ID22, Hope you and your family are doing great today, I would like to thank you for being a loyal IHG member and for choosing our property; Staybridge Suites in Brownsville Texas as your family down time. I hope you had a wonderful time here with us. I am glad to know that you would recommend us due to our service, cleanliness, and friendly staff. We appreciate the comments and hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Ady Munoz- Public Relations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    GREAT SERVICE

    By

    May 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    HOTEL STAFF VERY ATTENTIVE AND TREAT EVERYONE WELL

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 04, 2015
    Hello bgddy, I hope you are doing great! First off, I want to thank you for being a loyal Platinum IHG member. We also appreciate your comments; thank you for speaking highly of our staff, we are always here to properly attend you. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards, Ady Munoz- Public Relations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    drenaje afuera del hotel

    By

    May 29, 2015

    club

    desde diciembre , olia mal el drenaje en el estacionamiento y 5 meses despues hay mal olor

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close