• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CALGARY
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Italian
  7. Japanese
  8. Korean
  9. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Limited rooms available. Pet fees apply. Please call hotel first to verify the availability and charges prior to arrival.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  CAD  per stay
Pet fee amount  75.00  CAD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Electrical Plug-ins available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:96
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Guests Enjoy Calgary Hotel's Vibrant Surroundings

Set at the foothills of the Canadian Rocky Mountains, the Staybridge Suites® Calgary Airport hotel's location is beautiful, convenient and lively. Calgary is a vibrant city with plenty to do for everyone. Both business and leisure travelers appreciate the hotel's suites, free, hot breakfast and guest receptions.

Calgary is home to numerous businesses, including Coca-Cola Bottling Co, GE, IBM, Supply Chain Mgmt and Alberta Treasury
View More

Guests Enjoy Calgary Hotel's Vibrant Surroundings

Set at the foothills of the Canadian Rocky Mountains, the Staybridge Suites® Calgary Airport hotel's location is beautiful, convenient and lively. Calgary is a vibrant city with plenty to do for everyone. Both business and leisure travelers appreciate the hotel's suites, free, hot breakfast and guest receptions.

Calgary is home to numerous businesses, including Coca-Cola Bottling Co, GE, IBM, Supply Chain Mgmt and Alberta Treasury Bank (ATB). Traveling is convenient for business guests, as we are near Hwy-1 and just seven km from Calgary International Airport (YYC). The hotel's guests are just 10 km from the downtown area.

Leisure travelers particularly enjoy this hotel's location. Calgary is home to multiple universities, including the University of Calgary, DeVry Institute of Technology and SAIT, and this hotel is a great place to stay while visiting the campus or commencement. The nearby Sunridge Mall and CrossIron Mills Mall are great shopping choices, and the city's downtown area is alive with entertainment. From bars and restaurants to clubs and casinos, downtown Calgary has it all.

The Staybridge Suites® Calgary Airport hotel offers a free shuttle to and from Calgary International Airport. The hotel has an indoor pool with a waterslide and a hot tub for you to enjoy, as well as free laundry facilities for more convenience. Visit Calgary and see what the excitement is about!

View Less
Features
when flying into Calgary International Airport (YYC) on your visit to Calgary, the hotel's complimentary shuttle service will take you to and from the airport while you enjoy your time at the hotel

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent but don't count on feeling important as IHG member I always enjoy the value of IHG brand hotels. The staff and hotel was in excellent order. I have no complaints but one. As a IHG Platinum member I was not treated any differently than anyone off the street where at other chains I am consistently given top attention. They apparently have a policy that its good enough that your getting points from your stay. No free breakfast coupons, no bottled water, no extra treatment or feeling special. Otherwise staff was friendly, shuttle was prompt, safe and on time and people were very honest. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Airport & Comfortable Clean, friendly staff, good business centre, restaurant on site, nice pool and hot tub.... June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but front desk staff let it down It's been a while since I stayed here, the renovations have turned this into a modern smart hotel. My room was just excellent. My check in let it down, three female staff on the front desk, the one who checked me in was cold and unwelcoming, didn't recognise my platinum status, didn't smile and was just unfriendly Even when I walked through the lobby later, non of the same staff made no effort to speak, just ignored me June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short hop to airport great place to stay over,staff great to deal with,good veiw of The Rockies, shopping not far away ..food was great and priced reasonable.all services was top notch..would reconmend this as a good place to stay..not far from downtown area June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room - poor TV Love the hotel but not happy with TV - I like to unwind and enjoy but this was somewhat disappointing. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Renovated rooms very nice The location of this hotel is very easy to access From Deerfoot trail ( a major road running north and south thru Calgary ). The Staff are always awesome. The room I had on First floor was newly renovated with a 52" flat screen. I have stayed at this hotels for years and they recently renovated the lounge and restaurant which gives it a whole new feel. Very comfortable. If there is any issues they look after it for you. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service nice renovation I like staying at this hotel. The people are friendly at check-in and the hotel restaurant and facilities are above average. I stay at this hotel frequently. I'd like them to get my profile right. I like staying on the floor with the renovated rooms and I consistently have to ask for the breakfast vouchers we negotiated with this hotel for all our company employees when we stay at this Holiday Inn. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Great Service The staff at this location is excellent and the hotel is clean and safe. It may not be in downtown, however it is close and will be your best bet for the price. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Good Holiday Inn The staff makes this hotel as well as location. You are made to feel a special guest. The staff is attentive and sincere. I look forward to returning on my next trip June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Rooms are clean and the beds and pillows are better then the standard Holiday Inn. For someone looking for a good sleep this is a decent older property. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Turned around my thinking on Holiday Inn This was a nice property and turned around my thinking about Holiday Inn. I grade on a curve with a C or 5 being a good, average, solid score. I would definitely stay again. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A stay of very good and not good at all... Desk staff - excellent Shuttle driver - excellent Restaurant food and service from wait staff - excellent Bar tender - unfriendly Beer - flat and warm Room - all OK except house cleaning was late everyday - well after 4:00pm and I needed to call the front desk. Did not clean the toilet on any of the days of my stay. Did not clean shower or vacuum since I was in the room when it was cleaned. I even offered a $5.00 tip per day as I always do so. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing renovation I stay in a lot of hotels and the renovation done to this Holiday Inn is one of the best I've seen in this class of hotel. The lobby and room look great and the fitness center is very nice. June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by New Take on an Old Hotel It is amazing how they have done renovations to the lobby, restaurant and entry ways yet it's still the same old drab rooms with no where to plug in your electronic devices once you get inside. The restaurant food is overpriced with poor food quality and service. Not a good upgrade at all. I am guessing this is why at peak times the restaurant is empty with staff busily chatting amongst themselves or texting. When you have to have a discussion over an additional charge of $2.00 for a Caesar salad when it is listed as a side it makes one wonder. Also the food quality is still the same overcooked, overpriced, small portions. The plate is certainly large perhaps that's what makes the portions look so small, lol. Overall its a bed close to the airport with not much more to offer than that. Thanks.. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Last Time I've given this place a few chances. Loyal IHG customer, just not at this place. Terrible beds. Mattresses are only a few inches thick at best. Last time I stayed here I was given the key to a room where someone was already staying in that room. I wasn't compensated in anyway and a manager never contacted me like I asked. This recent time I was told I could either have my priority club points or a bottle of water and granola bar, but not both. That's a first for me as well. June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by sur charge $50 charge on my credit card for incidentals not good as you have my card already. now I have to follow up to make sure I got my credit. will not stay at your hotel again. I don't need you to make work for me. bad idea to charge and have to wait 3 to 5 business days to get it back bed on a slope tap in room loose . May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff great service I would definitely return to this property again. The staff was very friendly. The new lounge and restaurant were amazing. May 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by wrong room The first time I went to my assigned room the door card would not work. Had to take all my luggage back down to lobby to get new card. The desk clerk said well you can't put them next to another card. The card had never left my hand. Took card back to room opened door to gentleman already in room, when I asked how long he'd been there he said all day. Took all luggage down to desk again clerk checked her computer and said no way was anyone in that so she called the room man answered phone. I told her I was not happy she said I will give you 500 xtra points. I said that is the same thing I get for being a plantinum member and not good enough. I had to call coporate. The same desk clerk gave me wrong directions to restraint. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Calgary – 15 plus min from airport. Fresh paint and new carpet are always welcome. Stayed on fourth floor with a mountain view albeit a small window but, still a much better view than most hotels (maybe a little better view on the fifth floor). Even with what looked like a fully booked hotel the elevator was quick and there was always someone around to answer questions. Check in was a little slow but, I did request a room change so understandable. It took 15 min for the shuttle to drive to the airport at 5:00 AM with no traffic so you better plan 30 mins during peak times. The steak sandwich was fantastic done to perfection and very tasty - more like a steak with a slice of bread on the side. Well worth the price! The bar has plenty of everything; Seats, TV’s, Staff, Food and a good selection of beer, wine and top shelf liquor. Will stay here again. April 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of the worst Beautiful lobby and hallways hide the terrible rooms, lack of amenities as dated run down guest rooms. As a priority platinum member I have stayed in many IHG properties across Canada and the US and this was awful. Dirty, dark, noisy room. No acknowledgement of my priority club status, sketchy internet, booked king room given a two double bed room. I would highly recommend AGAINST this property as it is completely substandard in terms of quality. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room looks very nice on first glance, but...... We were put in a newly renovated room, which on first glance looked nice. However, it became clear to us quite quickly that the renovations were made with cheap material (for example, the brand new closet door was already broken and as a result made a lot of noise when opening and closing) and the actual hotel room door DID NOT lock from the inside. We ordered room service and the girl who answered the phone sounded like she had no idea about how room service worked and what was on the menu. In addition, we could hear the pipes running from other rooms for most of the night (although, we couldn't figure that out because the hotel seemed almost empty). On a positive note, the reception staff were very friendly and the bed was comfortable. Room on the 5th floor. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for R&R Friendly courteous staff and comfortable surroundings made our stay a wonderful experience April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by state of rooms This was the second time, same hotel, I had to have the business chair replaced because it was broken. I also had to request a change of light bulbs as they were burned out. The room itself was ok. I washed off a stain from the wall that was a soda drink. I had to program the TV / remote so that they were in sync with one another and the features would work. At the end of my stay, the manager pointed out that I should stay on the first floor which was recently renovated. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worst food at any Holiday Inn I've stayed at... This Holiday Inn has the worst food of any Holiday Inn I've stayed at. They did a great job upgrading the common areas during the last year, but now they need to upgrade the kitchen. I stayed back to back nights at this Hotel and at the Holiday Inn in Grand Prairie AB, the food at the Grand Prairie Hotel was some of the best I've had and the food at the Calgary Airport Holiday Inn is some of the worst... March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great new look to the hotel. There were no issue encountered during my stay March 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Lopsided Hard Upgraded King Bed I can't believe that they call this a Holiday Inn..the bed was literally lopsided and hard; like a very old mattress. I complained to the front desk they said they were full and thought I would be happy with the upgrade. Room service took an hour and the hotel is under construction. March 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Left Belongings go to the abyss never to return I Often stay at this Hotel chain on business travel and often at this location when I am travelling through Calgary, and have checked off excellent for most every item. However as travellers sometimes do I left a pile of receipts and important business notes in the desk drawer when I checked out 03/14/14. That afternoon realizing my mistake I called talking to the front desk let them know my issue, was told housekeeping was gone for the day but they would call me the next day. Never received a call. I phoned back today 03/20/14, and was dealt with promptly and in a professional manner. However everyone down to the housekeeper ensures me that there were no papers found?? There are many nice hotels to stay both for business and leisure, this hotel chain and definitely this location are off my list to stay and refer due to their neglect of their own policies relating to travellers belongings. March 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, but lots of noise I stayed here for a couple days and the stay was decent. The only thing that bugged me was that there were a lot of noise due to renovations which I believe has been going on for a while. If you like the quiet during daytime, I suggest looking somewhere else. Otherwise, this is a fine hotel. Once the renovations are done, I would imagine that it'll look pretty nice and I'll probably come back then. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Service Overall nice experience. Only issue is online reference to Holiday Inn (Airport). Gives the impression that it is in close proximity to Calgary airport. It is not. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great airport transfer service with parking for more than 7 days. Very clean comfortable and pleasant staff. Stayed one night as we had an early a.m. flight and left car in their parking lot for more than seven days for no extra charge. February 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading