• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 22.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

75USD nonrefundable cleaning fee for 1 to 6 nights length of stay. 150USD nonrefundable cleaning fee for 7 or more nights.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Smithsonian Air & Space Museum Udvar-Hazy Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample Free Parking in our parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:142
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:90
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:VA5069
As one of the highest rated Tripadvisor hotels in the entire DC area, the Staybridge Suites Chantilly is the best hotel near Dulles Airport (IAD) offering comfortable accommodations and award-winning service. While there are many Dulles Airport hotels, only the Staybridge Suites Chantilly lets you Get Comfortable! This upscale, all-suite, extended stay hotel is located south of Dulles Airport in Chantilly, Virginia at the intersection of Route 28 and US 50. The hotel features residential-style suites
View More
As one of the highest rated Tripadvisor hotels in the entire DC area, the Staybridge Suites Chantilly is the best hotel near Dulles Airport (IAD) offering comfortable accommodations and award-winning service. While there are many Dulles Airport hotels, only the Staybridge Suites Chantilly lets you Get Comfortable! This upscale, all-suite, extended stay hotel is located south of Dulles Airport in Chantilly, Virginia at the intersection of Route 28 and US 50. The hotel features residential-style suites that include studio, one-bedroom, and two-bedroom/two-bath configurations. All suites include a full kitchen with full size appliances and free secure wireless and wired high-speed fiber optic Internet. Guests enjoy a free daily hot buffet breakfast seven days a week as well as The Social evening reception Tuesday through Thursday which features great food, drinks and conversation. This all-suite hotel features a business center, fitness center, Dulles Airport/Corporate Area Shuttle (7 am-10 pm), BBQ pavilions, jogging trail, guest laundry facilities, and ample parking. The hotel also features interior corridors, electronic laptop safes, and 1500 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. The hotel is convenient to numerous companies and government agencies including Boeing, Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, GDIT, HP, Harris, SAIC, Aerospace Corp, Engility, BAE, NRO, CIA, FBI, Raytheon, COX, Mitre, CSC, Dulles Discovery, Booz Allen, TASC Heritage Conference Center, Orange, and CACI.
View Less
Features
Guests deserve our best and receive it every day. Besides having a great location near Dulles airport, this hotel's level of quality and service exceeds expectations. Two Torchbearer Awards prove it.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and wonderful staff We loved the accomodations. We especially enjoyed the evening social hour. The staff, both in the front office and breakfast/evening social, were very friendly and took good care of the guests. The price was very reasonable for the accomodations and extra amenities provided for the guests. June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems I had booked this hotel months in advance. We and the family enjoy the hot tub. I just got done with dealing with a L4/L5 nerve issue and still am moving slow and the hot tub helps loosen the thigh muscle. We the hot tub was broken for our entire stay. Also when we got back from sight see around 4 the next day our room wasn't even cleaned yet. So we didn't want them cleaning while we were there so they gave us soap and fresh towels. Also the next two nights when we got back from sight seeing the room was clean but only had one roll of toilet paper for two bathrooms and no wash clothes. They ended up giving us two nights with of reward points which I felt was fair., June 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Colllege Housing-like construction Noisy in the rooms, but other than that an ok experience. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service! I made a mistake in booking my reservations and the staff took care of it promptly and professionally. I was very impressed with the overall level of service. I will definitely stay at this location again! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness Bed skirt was a bit stained. Otherwise, we loved our time at Staybridge! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Quality Stay Found suite be spacious and perfect for long term stay of two or more. Would highly recommend this location prior to or after flights from Dulles or even extended business stay. Not just a simple hotel room. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Experience First time staying at a Staybridge and I was quite pleased with all the accommodations. Very spacious suite except for bed being wedged between two night stands. Nice looking exterior grounds...makes you feel at home. Reception on Thursday was nice and unexpected. Breakfast was excellent although they may want to rearrange their serving areas as everyone was bumping into each other. Overall, excellent weekend stay. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and helpful staff I have no complaints about my stay here. The room was very nice and clean and well appointed. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The price was fabulous, especially when you consider the value of what we received in the Suite, the grounds were very nice, and you could really tell that they wanted to do what they could to make our stay a great one! all around a very great place to stay! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value. We were very pleased with our stay at Staybridge Suites. The rooms were large and comfortable, the breakfast and social hour food was delicious and the staff was very courteous. We will definitely stay here again. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great social hour! The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Loved the shuttle to the Air and Space Museum. The bed was very comfortable and the towels were first rate. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor staff very poor staff, no help at all and very unsure of their duries June 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experience Here Ever! This is one of my "go to" hotels but I had the worst stay ever this time! The AC stopped working Sunday evening. I was told there was no one there to fix it. We were given the option to switch to another room, but it was late and would've been too much of an inconvenience to move our family. Instead we were given one fan; could've really used 2 guys it was 85 degrees in our suite! We were also credited for the 1 night the AC didn't work. We didn't sleep very well at all because of the heat, so I called to ask for a late check out. I was orginally given an extra 30 minutes until I protested and then I was given 1 hour with much hesitation. I usually get a 2pm check out when we stay here. Then as we're trying to get ready to check out I have the cleaning lady knocking on the door, two seperate times, rushing us out of the room! We informed her both times we had a late check out. Then we got a call from the front desk asking if now would be a good time to send in the tech to fix the AC. I told him no because we're trying to get ready to check out. Twenty minutes later, guess who shows up at our door? The tech to fix the AC. I told him he couldn't come in because we were getting ready so we could check out and we had a late check out. He said no one informed him of that. Now I just checked my point balance and I was not given my points for the night I was reimbursed for the broken AC. Why do I have to be penalized & prevented from earning my points because of the AC unit being broken? I want the points for each night I stayed! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Doing Their Best Nice place to stay. Property is slightly dated. Staff works hard to make it a great stay May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a 2 bedroom. One room with a bathtub/ shower the other room had its own roll in shower! (nice to have ones own bathroom) exceeded our expectations! The kitchen was such a added bonus. Each room had its own flat screen TV's was another wonderful bonus. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. I asked for a first floor since my mom is 87 yrs young and could not use the stairs. Evan was working at the front desk and was very helpful and made sure we got one close and first level so the and walk would not be to far for her. Breakfast is a very busy time and the staff were very friendly and worked hard to make sure everyone had what they needed. It was our first time staying here and we would not hesitate to stay here again! May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful facility Beautiful room with everything you might want for a short or extended stay, e.g. separate kitchen, living room area, bedroom with a door, large walk-in closet. Breakfast was good. Evening food had nothing for non-meat eaters. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We have stayed at this location many times. The location is convenient, the facilities are excellent, the staff is very good and the breakfast is always good. Whenever we are in the area we always stay here. May 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice environment I would like to state first that the location was wonderful and we were able to get to the event we were there for within ten minutes. Issue1)Could not use the iron thy supply because it was broken. Issue 2) Did not think to ask for an upstairs unit when checking and realized early Sunday morning that would have been better to avoid hearing children running a race and of course to nice wheels on the luggage as they are leaving. Woke up earlier than I wanted too. Issue 3) Breakfast. I was told and he circled it on my paperwork that it would be from 7:00 - 10:30 Sunday morning and if that is the time posted I expect the foodto be replenished without having to ask. I think the busiest time was from 9:00 - 10:15 several families hanging out before they started their day. Of course one of the waffle irons was unplugged and she was not willing to refresh the fruit cocktail, bagels or the mini muffins that I saw someone eating as I sat down. I guess her favorite thing to make was the eggs because she brought that out three times. I watched as another guest (younger) attempted to use the broken waffle iron and of course there was a mess. The staff member cleaned up what she could and then proceeded to plug it up and allowed the rest to cook off and she then unplugged it and went back into the kitchen. LOL She closed down promptly @ 10:30 and moved faster than I had seen all morning. Even thought the dining room still had at lease five tables occupied she turned off the lights and placed bowls under cabinets. Too much time on my hands to pay attention to all of this. When asked at the front desk how everything was I opened my big mouth when I was checking out and upset the front desk lady who politely threw my check out receipt on the counter. That became personal, I could get over it with the kitchen staff and it was not intentional about the iron, but don't throw paper at me like I am worthless. Keep it professional Front Desk Reception and if you are unable to accept negative along with the positive don't ask. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Overall We stayed at this hotel with other 3 family during Washington DC area visit recently. All our friends are very happy with the choice of this hotel. Definitely we will recommend and choose this hotel again next time. April 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff Called for a shuttle ride from he airport at 10:35 PM. Was told the shuttle stopped running at 10:30 PM. When asked if the shuttle could come anyway I got the phone slammed down in my ear. As a Platinum member I expect better, at least not a slam in the ear. I used to use the hotel as a meeting place and rented the meeting rooms often. Never again. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! The property through their dedicated outstanding service has earned our loyalty! The gym is perfect!! March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional quality and value Last week we visited this property and were amazed at the exceptional quality, service and value. The staff was extremely helpful with all of our requests including directions to the hotel when we got lost en route. The room was beautifully furnished and extremely comfortable. The proximity to the airport was not an issue and we would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to our friends. Thank you! February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The rooms are not new, but are in good shape and are a great value for the money. The staff I encountered were excellent and responsive. The fact that an evening social reception and breakfast is included makes this an even better deal! February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Breakfast Our second stay in this hotel, love this hotel for the customer support and large clean room, hot breakfast and very reasonable price. Front desk team are super nice. Thank you Evan for your help solving a minor hick-up with our reservation. This hotel is our FAVES get away. We will be back. Din't get a chance to get to the Social Evening Reception, maybe with our next stay. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing furnished suites This Staybridge Suites appears as if they acquired an entire apartment complex, furnished it, and then turned it into an extended stay hotel. Therefore, if you don't like to walk (especially in 10 degree winter weather), you may have some issues with how spread out everything is. However, there's no arguing with the quality, attractiveness, and value of the rooms (or, I should say, furnished apartments). I paid less than $100/night for a flat that is easily worth twice that in Fairfax County. It had eight distinct rooms -- two bedrooms, two bathrooms, two walk-in closets, a living room/den, and full kitchen. If you typically stay one person to a room on business travel, you could actually consider sharing one of these flats, and you would still have the privacy of your own bedroom. So, essentially, you would be paying half the going rate of a Fairfax hotel room, and then half again by splitting the room fare. That is an incredible bargain! This Staybridge also has a nice weeknight buffet with beer and wine. The only little niggling irritant for me is that they do not leave your hotel bill under your door the night before checkout. So, you always have to make that long trek down to the lobby -- but you were probably going there anyway for the free breakfast buffet. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine overall evening and morning stay before airport departure the next day! I had a very fine stay at the Dulles Airport location, but there was one major problem - the transport to the airport was nearly 30 minutes late, took people to locations not near airport, when taking me to airport left me too far from my airline and on the wrong level! January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay! I was, honestly, a little skeptical of this property as the price was so reasonable. As a former hotel employee (from a different chain), I tend to be overly critical of other properties. This one far exceeded my expectations! The suite was impeccably clean and in order. The living room was very roomy...allowing for our small children to run off some energy! The breakfast in the morning had a great selection of healthy (and non-healthy) foods. We will definitely stay here again. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Upon our arrival it took about 1 minute to check in. They had our reservation ready. We were traveling with others and Staybridge took the time before we arrived to place our rooms next door to each other. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The only complaint we had was there were a couple of days that we did not receive towels or trash removal. Also, I would like to see dish rags, dish towels and dish soap to complete the fully equipped kitchen. The staff was courteous and helpful. I would recommend Staybridge Suites to anyone traveling to the area. They are well located and close to everything we needed including the family we were there to visit. We stayed for five nights and were well pleased. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay and service! Staybridge Suites in Herndon, VA is an awesome place to stay. The quality, cleaniness and value is wonderful. The staff make you feel like your at home. They have wonderful hot breakfast daily and great socials on selective evenings. This was our second stay in 3 months and the service was consistent. Unfortunately, we haven't stayed there in the summer months to take advantage of their outside pool, yet! December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and convenient Stayed for a night for easy access to Dulles airport - less expensive than parking at the airport! and timely shuttle service made our morning much more relaxed. Only a few minutes to the airport. Liked this so much we stayed another night at the end of our trip. For anyone staying in this area for an early AM flight, be sure to check when shuttle service starts. We chose Staybridge because their shuttle started earlier. Also nice coffee and breakfast provided. I would definitely recommend. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, friendly I am very happy with my stay in Herndon. The suite could not have been more comfortable or clean. The check in staff was wonderful. If I could change anything it would only be that the courtesy shuttle took a rather long time to collect me from the airport. Otherwise all was perfect. December 12, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Stay with us and enjoy comfortable all-suite accommodations
Stay with us and enjoy comfortable all-suite accommodations
Select to close.
Stay with us and enjoy comfortable all-suite accommodations Great Room Fountain located near the entrance of the hotel Our Serenity Pond features a 1/3 mile paved walking trail The perfect hotel for business, government and leisure travelers Take a brisk walk or a jog around our serenity pond Stay with us and enjoy award winning customer service Lobby Lounge Welcome to our award-winning hotel Welcome to our award-winning hotel Conveniently located near Washington DC area attractions Conveniently located near Washington DC area attractions Located just minutes from your favorite DC area attractions The Smithsonian Air & Space Museum is just mintues from the hotel The Smithsonian Air & Space Museum is just mintues from the hotel An all-suites hotel located minutes from the Dulles Airport
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading