Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 357 reviews
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    357reviews

    • 5 Stars
      301
    • 4 Stars
      44
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Poor service

    By

    February 02, 2016

    I had to have my room key replaced every day. It gets old. Couldn't stream Netflix in the room. Wifi was extremely slow. Room had a very worn lamp shade.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 06, 2016
    Dear pnm64, Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne. Your valued feedback is welcomed as it allows us to discover our shortcomings and make necessary improvements. I apologize that your room fell short of your expectations. If possible I would like to speak to you in more detail about your challenges with your room key and streaming netflix as these are not issues we typically have. I can be contacted personally at 704-248-5000. I apologize again for the unfavorable impression. Best Regards, Nicole Clyburn General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Extremely helpful and attentive staff - thank you

    By

    January 27, 2016

    My experience was as close to a 'home-from-home' experience that you could expect from a hotel. The staff were all extremely welcoming and helpful and the amenities and 'extras' (such as 'the Social') were an excellent addition.

    The only improvement I would suggest would be the addition of a bar for guests to be able to socialise and some form of room service. While it was possible to order in some very nice meals from the local restaurant, they were unable to provide alcohol.

    Also missing from the extensive 'pantry' offerings was cotton wool and blister plasters!

    Great stay though, thank you.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good short-term place to stay with kitchenette

    By

    January 26, 2016

    club

    Actual supplies in kitchenette supplied which was helpful (pots and pans, dishes, etc.). Dishwasher was also helpful to have.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    January 25, 2016

    club

    Customer service was great and very flexible to changing stay time due to weather in Charlotte.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 27, 2016
    Dear CMR4, Thank you for your post! We appreciate your kind comments and I'm glad we were able to accommodate your requests during the inclement weather. Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne. Best Regards, Nicole Clyburn General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Home away from home

    By

    January 25, 2016

    Generally staying away from home is cause for sleepless nights. Not at Staybridge, Ballantyne. I travel to the Charlotte area on occasion and always choose this location. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. After a great nights sleep, a hot breakfast with a good selection is something to look forward to.. The scrambled eggs are delicious. The staff go out of their way to make sure you have what you need. Highly recommend this location.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 27, 2016
    Dear 44debbie, Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so happy that you consider us your "home away from home". We appreciate your loyalty to us and look forward to your next visit. Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne. Best Regards, Nicole Clyburn General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    THE WORLD'S BEST STAYBRIDGE!

    By

    January 24, 2016

    I was privileged to have stayed here during the inclement weather. This Staybridge team is so much more than just a hotel, they are family even if only for a night. They are all so genuine, interpersonal and selfless when it comes to their guests. No matter what department, they greeted each guest with a warm smile all the way down to the guests pets. I can say that sometimes we aren't all having a good day and all it takes is for someone to step outside of their own problems to acknowledge another's presence and wellbeing; Each of the TEAM PLAYERS here embodies that. This team is what you might call SERVICE ORIENTED- they desire to consistently deliver exceptional service to all people at all times. I can tell they all take PRIDE in their work and their hotel as whole. Above all these things they interact with each other so beautifully, there is so much love and INTEGRITY that goes around you wouldn't believe it. The atmosphere is filled with so much Positivity you can't help but to want to stick around longer. Lastly i would just like to say i hope they keep up the great work because this is THE WORLD'S BEST STAYBRIDGE SUITES with a SLIGHT EDGE!

    Love, Alli <3

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 27, 2016
    Dear Alli B, Thank you for taking the time to write such a candid review. We truly work so hard and genuinely appreciate when our guests recognize all our efforts. Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and we hope you return again soon. Best Regards, Nicole Clyburn General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Ballatyne Property

    By

    January 22, 2016

    club

    Clean, quiet, friendly staff. Great location and value for South Charlotte and Pineville, for business or leisure activity in Ballantyne area. Suites include two rooms. Great for family of four.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 26, 2016
    Dear Naf Artarnis, Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. I'm so glad you enjoyed our great location and friendly staff. Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and we look forward to your return. Best Regards, Nicole Clyburn General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    First Time in Charlotte

    By

    January 21, 2016

    club

    The hotel was fine. The breakfast was great. They had an evening social with free beer. But I was not overly impressed - it was ok. The room/suites were good size and clean. I did not sleep well on their pillows. But, that is not uncommon. I usually take my own pillows to hotels. While the hotel is situated in a good location for those with local offices, the traffic can be a bit challenging around rush hour.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 26, 2016
    Dear RobOfDublin, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. These reviews help us assess the level of service we provide and identify areas of improvement. We appreciate all your kind comments. Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne. Best Regards, Nicole Clyburn General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent location

    By

    January 20, 2016

    We stayed at this hotel for 3 days to look for a home in NC. The master bedroom was very clean and nice sized. I loved that it had the vanity dressing area outside of the shower. The kitchen was a huge convenience and the location was close to several shopping strips and coffee shops! The property has a great doggy area which our little yorkie took full advantage of.

    I'm very OCD with cleanliness and this hotel made me feel very comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 20, 2016
    Dear Power of 5, Thank you for your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. I was so happy to hear you enjoyed the layout of our hotel as well as the cleanliness. Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and we hope you were able to find a new home in the area!! Best Regards, Nicole Clyburn General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Business Trip

    By

    January 11, 2016

    club

    I had a great stay at the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne. I was there for business and the hotel had a great location in walking distance from many restaurants and stores.

    I used the Business Center, fitness facility, swimming pool and hotel dry cleaning services. I also attended the beer and wine reception in the evenings.

    The staff members were attentive and accommodating. I truly appreciated the accommodating service from two particular staff members, Carmen and Joyce. The staff made all the difference and I look forward to staying there again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 14, 2016
    Dear Cdubya66, Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review. We are thrilled you enjoyed our service, evening social reception and team members! Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and we hope you return again soon! Best Regards, Nicole Clyburn General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful Service and Great help for physically challenged

    By

    January 02, 2016

    club

    The handicapped accessible suite is outstanding. And the entire staff is welcoming and helpful.
    THe staff did have to adjust the height of toilet seat and were quick and helpful in finding a way to accommodate my needs. This is a great place and I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great customer service

    By

    December 31, 2015

    Could not have been more pleased with staff...all were courteous and helpful and accomplished the feat of making us feel 'at home'. Weekend breakfast selections were fantastic, and, again, staff were most helpful and provided a welcoming experience to our stay. Room was above our expectations...cozy and comfortable. Will recommend to our friends and family...and will stay when next we are on the road. Thank you!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 04, 2016
    Dear Pumpkin2015, Thank you for taking the time to post such a fabulous review. I was so happy to read my team provided "great customer service" for you. Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and we hope you return soon. Best Regards, Nicole Clyburn General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less