• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We accept 2 pets max with a total combined weight of 80lbs or less and vaccinated. Pet must be registered at check in and pet policy signed and adhered to. Nonrefundable fees are 75 between 1to 6 nts, 150 betweeen 7and29 nts and 250 for 30nts or more.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Carolina Place Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Charlotte Premium Outlet
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
Time Warner Arena
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site parking. Accessible parking is also available on-site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:118
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0899

Enjoy Charlotte Hotel's Pristine Setting

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites® Charlotte Ballantyne hotel, located on the south side of Charlotte, in one of the area's premiere shopping and business districts. Spacious suites give you the amenities you need to enjoy a vacation or conduct business from the hotel's convenient location in Charlotte, NC.

This elite hotel's location, within the award-winning Ballantyne Corporate Park, is ideal for business travelers, and the corporate
View More

Enjoy Charlotte Hotel's Pristine Setting

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites® Charlotte Ballantyne hotel, located on the south side of Charlotte, in one of the area's premiere shopping and business districts. Spacious suites give you the amenities you need to enjoy a vacation or conduct business from the hotel's convenient location in Charlotte, NC.

This elite hotel's location, within the award-winning Ballantyne Corporate Park, is ideal for business travelers, and the corporate park shuttle can take hotel guests to companies located there. The hotel also features a comfortable meeting space for a small group to brainstorm business ideas or host interviews in Charlotte, NC.

Explore nearby Ballantyne Village, with its exceptional dining and popular retail stores, or tee off at the renowned Golf Club at Ballantyne. With easy access to the I-485 and I-77 head to the Bank of America Stadium for a Carolina Panthers football game or to explore the NASCAR Hall of Fame, both located in uptown Charlotte, North Carolina.

You can relax in the indoor pool and work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Our hotel's friendly staff can help you make the most of your stay.

Click "Pet Policy" link for information regarding our Pet Policy and other helpful information.
View Less
Features
The Staybridge Suites® Charlotte Ballantyne hotel's greatest feature is its staff, who have helped this hotel win six Torchbearer Awards, given for excellence in all aspects of operation.
Announcements
Notice: Our address has recently changed to 15735 Brixham Hill Avenue, Charlotte, NC 28277. When using a GPS please use our previous address of 15735 John J Delaney Dr, Charlotte, NC 28277. Again
View More
Announcements
Notice: Our address has recently changed to 15735 Brixham Hill Avenue, Charlotte, NC 28277. When using a GPS please use our previous address of 15735 John J Delaney Dr, Charlotte, NC 28277. Again since our current new address has not been updated to most GPS systems like: iPhone Maps, Android Maps, Google Maps, MapQuest, etc., we encourage everyone to use our old physical address. Thank you
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice gem stayed here for a staycation with my 10yr old son; enjoyed the indoor pool and the mini store --; our room had 2 tv's so that was great! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend The family enjoyed our stay. The rooms were well equipped and inviting. We will be looking for a Staybridge Suite in the future for our travels based on our experience this past weekend. August 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude front desk associate The young lady "Winsome" checked me in was RUDE..I told her that I wanted a room with two beds because my girlfriend was with me, and she stated to me "I only had a one bed available, but you two can cuddle together". I thought that comment was VERY unprofessional and RUDE. She also didnt offer me the passcode for internet access. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Homey This was my third time staying at Staybridge Suites and I've never had any complaints. I love that I had a kitchenette, office area, living room and an actual bedroom with a door... makes it very homey and comfortable. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great experience from the minute we walked in. Super fast check in. Yummy appetizers, beer and wine in the evening. Relaxing night sitting by the fire pit and playing corn hole in the courtyard. Front desk was very helpful with recommendations for a great dinner at Duckworths. So many great choices within walking distance. It was nice having the laundry room on site since we had spent the day at the water park. There was plenty of room in our two bedroom suite and no one felt cramped. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed. The only negative was housekeeping waking us up at 8:00 and again at 9:00. That was a little early for a family with teenagers on vacation. It did get us up in time for the wonderful breakfast. Hot coffee hit the spot along with the fresh fruit, hot items and pastries. Took our time reading the paper they delivered to us and never felt rushed. Check out went just as fast as check in. The staff was amazing. We will definitely be back. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect Stay I have seen some some big hotels name and stayed there, but StayBridge has been excellent, awesome. THanks to Front Desk (Gwen, Alison,Samantha and Frank) and Jay, Jeff and Renne for pick and drop and being so friendly that sometimes I never missed my friends. Thanks you guys for giving me such a wonderful stay. I am looking forward for my next stay at StayBridge. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Hotel Very Affordable This was my first experience with Staybridge and it was wonderful. Based on this visit, Staybridge has become my number one choice in hotels. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Family enjoyed the accommodations, staff very courteous and professional. The look and feel of the hotel was that of a safe and secure environment. This hotel has all the amenities and then some that one would expect when vacationing or on business. Will definitely stay again and I highly recommend this hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Arrived at the hotel at 12:30 a.m., was immediately processed and given a room key. Very comfortable beds August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than a hotel Exceptionally clean from start to finish of my week long stay. Kitchenette provided in the room. Activities on the patio, friendly staff. It's like a resort. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service at a great price The staff made sure we had everything we needed to make my daughter's surprise birthday turn out great! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very relaxing home away from home Our family trip was a fantastic one due to our stay at the Staybridge Suites and our trip to Carowinds. The hotel was beautiful on the outside as well as inside. The rooms were beautiful ,clean and smelled fresh. The kitchen was nice to cook a home cooked meal in as well. All the amenities were nice my children loved it. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel experience Very satisfied with our stay at this hotel. All staff was friendly and helpful. Only issue we had was that we had several unwanted visitors in our room (spiders). We did not get to enjoy the pool, firepit or corn hole but look forward to another visit in the future. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quite, and Comfortable The rooms are clean and spacious. Very comfortable and quiet with a friendly and helpful staff. Amenities are great with business services, a fitness room, and a nice swimming pool. Breakfast is superb and the facility is walking distance to restaurants and shops. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price and Safe Too! If you want a bang for your buck and security at the same time, this is the place to stay. I really appreciate the customer service and friendliness of the staff. And the warm breakfast is the icing on the cake! I would say that the toilets need to be upgraded to ADA compliance. They are short. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to Charlotte Great stay. Was able to meet in the common area later in the evening with a colleague, have a beer and discuss business issue without interption. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice place Very good stay. Don't like the survey part, however. Sort of a pain that they make me write it to get in the raffle. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room very spacious 2 bedroom 2 bath suit. Clean and comfotable. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable secure hotel I stayed at this hotel on a trip to Carowinds with my daughter and one of her friends, The hotel was very clean with up to date furnishings and decor. The staff was very friendly and the hot breakfast was great the next morning. I felt very secure at the hotel and felt comfortable allowing daughter and her friend go to the indoor pool without my supervision. We stayed in a suite with one queen bed and a pull out sleeper sofa in the living area. I let the girls have the queen bed and I slept on the pull out sleeper. The mattress and springs on the pull out were not very comfortable, but putting the mattress on the floor helped. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the hotel. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 One of the Best Places to Stay This hotel was extremely clean and had top-notch staff. There are several places to eat within walking distance and the breakfast bar at the hotel was excellent. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel and great location Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne was a great hotel and it is a wonderful location!! It is near a lot of great vendues and dining for couples or familes!! The rooms were comfort, clean and at home!! Great place for the money!! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Fun Get Away We wish we had more time to stay and visit the area, but time didn't allow it. The room was wonderful and readiy before time. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time. LJ July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Overall, the room was clean and comfortable. Facilities were more than adequate and the staff all around was very friendly. We got a good business rate - although I'm not sure I'd ever pay rack rates for what it is. Only complaint was excruciatingly slow internet. Otherwise I enjoyed my stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean We spent one night at the Ballantyne Staybridge on the way to a beach vacation. It was a very enjoyable experience after a long day of driving. The hotel is less than a mile off of I-485 and appears to be pretty new in an extremely nice area, with plenty of dining and shopping options in the immediate vicinity. The staff was very welcoming and friendly, and the room was excellent. While our stay was brief, everything about it exceeded our expectations. We especially enjoyed our morning breakfast outside in a very nice courtyard. I would highly recommend this hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family get together big rooms good food good pool lots of construction on the service road July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating and Clean The hotel was clean and very comfortable. The staff was very concerned about my experience. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best! My first stay at Staybridge Suites for my 50th Birthday!! Excellent customer service, very welcoming atmosphere as you enter the lobby area, clean rooms, great food and the most comfortable mattress ever!!!! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location I had only stayed at the Staybridge Inn once before and that experience was wonderful. So when planning this trip I decided to stay at the Staybridge Suites in Charlotte. It exceeded my expectations. The location was perfect for our needs. The reception staff were friendly and very helpful. I would most certainly choose this location again and moreover will choose Staybridge Suites for future stays. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Socializing Opportunity 3 days in a week evening gathering with snacks/drinks on the hotel is a great way to relax after work schedule! The staff try their best to create the home like ambiance - Great place with all amenities at their best!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great I stay here once or twice a year and love this hotel. The staff is always friendly, the rooms are always clean, and the breakfast is always great . Thanks! June 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Courtyard area with Cornhole, Fire Pit and BBQ Grills
Courtyard area with Cornhole, Fire Pit and BBQ Grills
Select to close.
Courtyard area with Cornhole, Fire Pit and BBQ Grills Scenery / Landscape Complimentary Corporate Park Shuttle Knotts Green- Complimentary Putting Green Courtyard with Granite Cornholes and FirePit Area Attractions Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Scenery/Landscape Patrick Park Picnic Area Horton Park
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading