• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We accept 2 pets max with a total combined weight of 80lbs or less and vaccinated. Pet must be registered at check in and pet policy signed and adhered to. Nonrefundable fees are 75 between 1to 6 nts, 150 betweeen 7and29 nts and 250 for 30nts or more.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Carolina Place Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Charlotte Premium Outlet
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
Time Warner Arena
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site parking. Accessible parking is also available on-site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:118
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0899

Enjoy Charlotte Hotel's Pristine Setting

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites® Charlotte Ballantyne hotel, located on the south side of Charlotte, in one of the area's premiere shopping, family friendly, and business districts. Spacious suites come with fully equipped kitchens and amenities to enjoy vacation or conduct business from the hotel's convenient location in Charlotte, NC.

This elite hotel's location, within the award-winning Ballantyne Corporate Park, is ideal for business
View More

Enjoy Charlotte Hotel's Pristine Setting

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites® Charlotte Ballantyne hotel, located on the south side of Charlotte, in one of the area's premiere shopping, family friendly, and business districts. Spacious suites come with fully equipped kitchens and amenities to enjoy vacation or conduct business from the hotel's convenient location in Charlotte, NC.

This elite hotel's location, within the award-winning Ballantyne Corporate Park, is ideal for business travelers; the complimentary corporate park shuttle can take hotel guests to companies located there. The hotel also features a comfortable meeting space for a small group. Additionally, guests will enjoy complimentary hot buffet breakfast and an evening reception, along with wifi access throughout the hotel.

Explore nearby Ballantyne Village, with its exceptional dining ,or tee off at the renowned Golf Club at Ballantyne. With easy access to the I-485 and I-77 head to Carowinds Amusement Park, Carolina Place Mall, or Simons Premium outlet.The Bank of America Stadium for a Carolina Panthers football game or to explore the NASCAR Hall of Fame, both located in uptown Charlotte, North Carolina.

You can relax in the indoor pool and work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center, or in our outdoor Courtyard equipped with firepit and gas grill; perfect for a family gathering.

Click "Pet Policy" link for information regarding our Pet Policy and other helpful information.
View Less
Features
The Staybridge Suites® Charlotte Ballantyne - six time Torchbearer award winner.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay had a wonderful stay in Charlotte,the hotel was very clean with what seemed to be a very caring and accommodating staff...I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good value place to stay November 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value hotel Good value anf very convenient location for the business area of Ballentyne. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant hotel at great location! Excellent staff, great hotel, nice location, good breakfast November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place very cool place wife and I enjoyed it good breakfast November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay and Friendly Staff My stay was very comfortable and had everything I needed. The staff was very friendly and the food was very good for breakfast. I love how convenient this hotel is to major shopping centers and restaurants. November 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Redeemed by Wait Staff Before arriving, I called to ask for a first floor room, close to an exit. Told the gentleman that my foot was hurt and I was wearing a boot. He said okay and I was led to believe that acquiring this location would not be a problem. I checked in with all of my luggage in hand. The clerk told me to drive to the rear of the hotel and use that entrance to get to my room. Needless to say, it was a great inconvenience to have to return to the car with my luggage on a bum foot. Turns out my room was in the middle of a long hallway :( Lastly, I made the trek to the dining area one evening. Joyce, a young lady on the wait staff, was very attentive. She took notice of my foot, my limping, and asked if she could get me anything. She took my dining items to the bus boys pail when I was finished. I was moved and must admit , became a little teary eyed at her compassionate manner :) Staybridge redeemed. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort made a very stressful trip as relaxing as possible November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cute, sufficient suite Staybridge Suites offers cute, sufficient suites for a reasonable price. Hotel is located convenient to restaurants/shopping. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great fun Took five 13 year olds to Carowinds, great time was has by all, Pool, hot tub, cookies , Girls had private room and I had my space. Internet was excellent, great breakfast. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise This was our first time at a Staybridge Hotel. The room was wonderful. It was a pleasant surprise to find each bedroom in the 2 bedroom suite had its own locking door. The area was exceptional both on the hotel grounds and in the nearby community. Staff were very kind and professional. We were so happy with this hotel, that we are planning to come to the area again for a vacation, to stay in the same hotel. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My family and I had a great stay at the Staybridge in Charlotte. Beautiful hotel and excellent service...very friendly staff! The rooms were very nice and the beds were comfortable. Delicious breakfast every morning and cookies and treats daily as well as a social in the evenings with wine and appetizers. Great place overall! Highly recommended! October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large and comfortable suite I have stayed in the Staybridge Suites a couple of times and would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in the area. I was on my own but there is plenty of room and an ideal layout for a couple. There is a separate kitchenette and living area with a second TV. The bathroom is split into 2 areas for privacy. The beds are comfortable but the pillows are too soft for my liking. That's my only complaint. Every amenity that you'd expect is readily available. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business in Ballantyne Good option for any business in the area. Convenient location, clean and large rooms, and dining options in the area are all positives. Internet service could be faster. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly, hardworking staff. Every time we visit Charlotte, The Staybridge is our first choice. It truly feels like a homecoming every time we check in. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Atmosphere I was recently in Charlotte for a conference and this is the place to stay. The staff was friendly, helpful and gracious to a large, and sometimes loud group. The staff was accommodating to our hours. I would definitely stay here again. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and plenty of room for family We all really enjoyed our stay at the Staybridge Suites. Everyone was very nice and helpful to our family. The breakfast was excellent and the grandchildren really enjoyed the indoor pool. I was a little worried because it is a pet friendly facility, but everything seemed to be clean and quiet. Thanks for a great stay. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than adequate but needs some modernizing This place was great. Top to bottom. Staff was awesome. Only complaint would be that the furniture, the bedding, the halls, all seemed to be from the early 90s. It was clean and in great condition.....just definitely dated. Definitely would stay here again, and would probably stay here more often if it were updated. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost like being at home Two bedroom suite was very comfortable. Very roomy and a good value. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than just a hotel This was my first time staying there and was upgraded to a 2 bedroom 2 bath at check-in. Very large room, quiet, and perfect amenities. Near many restaurants and the Ballantyne Business Center. The evening reception was very nice with food and drinks and great outdoor relaxing area. I recommend this hotel! October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and convenient The Staybridge is my hotel of choice when traveling on business in the Ballantyne area. It is convenient to Ballantyne Corporate Park and within walking distance to several fantastic places to eat. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home like atmosphere!! I liked the Staybridge Hotel for the home like atmosphere with the Suite concept. The rooms were neatly maintained and the kitchen had the necessary utenstils that could support a business / leisure traveller. The staff were very courteous. I would definitely like to return to this hotel when I come back to Charlotte. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improve breakfast quality I have stayed at other Intercontinental facilities and found low quality here comparing to others in the SE. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A home from home Clean comfortable and quiet. In a great area of Charlotte with lots of places to eat and drink within walking distance. Highly recommended. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in a great area Stayed for one week and loved it. Wish we could move in. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always comfortable and great Rooms very clean, the best part is the breakfast and the raising outmeal cookies in the afternoon at tea time. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My wife says this hotel is always a '10' and I agree definitely. This is our third stay which is becoming an annual event for us and at this point we are planning on staying there again next year. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Very nice. It was a very nice hotel although the sitting area was a bit small. The grounds were nice and the courtyard was nice. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, great value This is a fine place to stay. Friendly staff, free guest laundry and a clean, comfortable room, Close to a number of good restaurants and shopping possibilities but secluded and quiet. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fire Girl Becoming acquainted with Staybridge Suites was not on my radar until disaster struck our family. We had a home fire and lost everything, my insurance company placed us at Staybridge for 2 weeks until getting us to temporary housing. From the moment I arrived in my pajamas I was treated with respect, kindness, and compassion. The suite was roomy, clean, and comfortable. The staff went above and beyond what they had to do for us. As you can imagine, donations started coming in and the staff helped with anything we needed to manage this. They helped us get rid of clothes that were damaged by the fire, they took the clothes that were donated that we couldn't use and re-donated for us, they assisted with paperwork needing to be scanned/faxed etc... They made us feel as if we were the only people there, like they had nothing better to do than to cater to us. I have already recommended them and will continue to do so. I also like how they put where the staff are from on their nametags, that can make for interesting conversation. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! We were in Charlotte for a difficult family visit. We were looking for a place with a fire pit, since it was going to be a chilly weekend. We could not have asked for a better experience! The staff was friendly and accomodating. The room was great, and the extra touches went over and above. Great breakfast and superb coffee. We were suprised as we were checking out to be handed a "to go" breakfast bag for our trip home. I don't think you will be disappointed.... October 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading