• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We accept 2 pets max with a total combined weight of 80lbs or less and vaccinated. Pet must be registered at check in and pet policy signed and adhered to. Nonrefundable fees are 75 between 1to 6 nts, 150 betweeen 7and29 nts and 250 for 30nts or more.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Carolina Place Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Charlotte Premium Outlet
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
Time Warner Arena
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site parking. Accessible parking is also available on-site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:118
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0899

Enjoy Charlotte Hotel's Pristine Setting

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites® Charlotte Ballantyne hotel, located on the south side of Charlotte, in one of the area's premiere shopping, family friendly, and business districts. Spacious suites come with fully equipped kitchens and amenities to enjoy vacation or conduct business from the hotel's convenient location in Charlotte, NC.

This elite hotel's location, within the award-winning Ballantyne Corporate Park, is ideal for business
View More

Enjoy Charlotte Hotel's Pristine Setting

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites® Charlotte Ballantyne hotel, located on the south side of Charlotte, in one of the area's premiere shopping, family friendly, and business districts. Spacious suites come with fully equipped kitchens and amenities to enjoy vacation or conduct business from the hotel's convenient location in Charlotte, NC.

This elite hotel's location, within the award-winning Ballantyne Corporate Park, is ideal for business travelers; the complimentary corporate park shuttle can take hotel guests to companies located there. The hotel also features a comfortable meeting space for a small group. Additionally, guests will enjoy complimentary hot buffet breakfast and an evening reception, along with wifi access throughout the hotel.

Explore nearby Ballantyne Village, with its exceptional dining ,or tee off at the renowned Golf Club at Ballantyne. With easy access to the I-485 and I-77 head to Carowinds Amusement Park, Carolina Place Mall, or Simons Premium outlet.The Bank of America Stadium for a Carolina Panthers football game or to explore the NASCAR Hall of Fame, both located in uptown Charlotte, North Carolina.

You can relax in the indoor pool and work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center, or in our outdoor Courtyard equipped with firepit and gas grill; perfect for a family gathering.

Click "Pet Policy" link for information regarding our Pet Policy and other helpful information.
View Less
Features
The Staybridge Suites® Charlotte Ballantyne - six time Torchbearer award winner.
Announcements
In order to improve the condition of our property will be performing some maintenance and upkeep on our roof and building over the next 8 to 12 weeks. The project will begin Monday September 22nd
View More
Announcements
In order to improve the condition of our property will be performing some maintenance and upkeep on our roof and building over the next 8 to 12 weeks. The project will begin Monday September 22nd and work hours will be from 8am-5pm Monday thru Friday.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! We were in Charlotte for a difficult family visit. We were looking for a place with a fire pit, since it was going to be a chilly weekend. We could not have asked for a better experience! The staff was friendly and accomodating. The room was great, and the extra touches went over and above. Great breakfast and superb coffee. We were suprised as we were checking out to be handed a "to go" breakfast bag for our trip home. I don't think you will be disappointed.... October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Neat, clean, comfortable, quiet property I booked the Ballantyne Staybridge Suites in order to attend a business conference at a nearby different hotel that had no more available rooms. I expected a reasonably plain, hopefully comfortable hotel given the room rates. In fact, the Ballantyne Staybridge Suites turned out to be very pleasing. It completely met my needs. The hotel is very well kept and clean, both in the suite and in the common areas. It was also quiet at night. I didn't realize that WIFI, breakfast, and access to fitness room and pool were included in the room rate, so these were added bonuses. Overall, a very pleasant stay and I would completely recommend the Ballantyne Staybridge Suites. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place good place good location restaurants and other stores near by i.e. CVS, LaFit etc. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Brand new facility and plenty of restaurants walking distance September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by End of holiday chill out At the end of a very enjoyable and hectic holiday this was the perfect place to stay. We spent 2 days here and totally relaxed before flying back to the UK September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Ballantyne I have stayed in almost every local Ballantyne hotel for business purposes and this is the best one yet. The service is top notch, always willing to assist and take care of you. I have stayed several times - for two days or two weeks - the service and amenities serve for business and leisure stays. This is a wonderful hotel for families as well. The laundry facility is very convenient and the pool is a true bonus. I travel to Charlotte every few weeks and will stay there every time. Thank you! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quality for a great price My husband and I stayed at Staybridge in Ballantyne for a friend's wedding weekend. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality and cleanliness of the suite. Many of the hotel guests were also wedding guests so it was nice having large common areas where everyone could congregate and celebrate. The hotel rooms were surprisingly quiet. Beds and furniture were comfortable! The staff were great, always willing to help in any way they could. The hotel itself was centrally located near shopping and restaurants and the area is walkable and well lit! We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to getaway! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room accomodations Overall room accomodations were fine, clean, easy to access all features. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Home Away from Home The hotel is in a great location and has excellent service. I stayed for 2 weeks while traveling for business and I have already booked the hotel for my next 2 week stay. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Charlotte, a great experience Loved this hotel. The room was huge, kitchen was fantastic and the staff responded quickly to requests. Loved the free laundry even though I never used it, I thought it was a great addition. Location has tons of restaurants you can walk to as well. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Roomy Two Bedroom Suite I believe this was one of the best hotel experiences I have had. The two bedroom suite was very spacious, clean and updated. If I had any complaints it would be the a/c unit was a bit noisy but I think that is pretty typical in most hotels. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Nice hotel. Clean rooms and Lobby. Grounds well kept. Would recommend this hotel. Would stay here again if in the area September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay during relocation The Staybridge Suites Ballantyne was a perfect place to stay during our relocation from New England to NC. It provided us with all the amenities of home, and I would recommend it to anyone needing a place to stay during a relocation, short or extended stay. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Very good experience and the amenities are excellent. Was very pleased with the courtesy of the staff and the comfortable stay provided. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent room and food service when traveling could not have asked for a cleaner room better service or choice of food September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always come Back here..... When ever we are in the area we use this hotel only... August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice gem stayed here for a staycation with my 10yr old son; enjoyed the indoor pool and the mini store --; our room had 2 tv's so that was great! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend The family enjoyed our stay. The rooms were well equipped and inviting. We will be looking for a Staybridge Suite in the future for our travels based on our experience this past weekend. August 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude front desk associate The young lady "Winsome" checked me in was RUDE..I told her that I wanted a room with two beds because my girlfriend was with me, and she stated to me "I only had a one bed available, but you two can cuddle together". I thought that comment was VERY unprofessional and RUDE. She also didnt offer me the passcode for internet access. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Homey This was my third time staying at Staybridge Suites and I've never had any complaints. I love that I had a kitchenette, office area, living room and an actual bedroom with a door... makes it very homey and comfortable. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great experience from the minute we walked in. Super fast check in. Yummy appetizers, beer and wine in the evening. Relaxing night sitting by the fire pit and playing corn hole in the courtyard. Front desk was very helpful with recommendations for a great dinner at Duckworths. So many great choices within walking distance. It was nice having the laundry room on site since we had spent the day at the water park. There was plenty of room in our two bedroom suite and no one felt cramped. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed. The only negative was housekeeping waking us up at 8:00 and again at 9:00. That was a little early for a family with teenagers on vacation. It did get us up in time for the wonderful breakfast. Hot coffee hit the spot along with the fresh fruit, hot items and pastries. Took our time reading the paper they delivered to us and never felt rushed. Check out went just as fast as check in. The staff was amazing. We will definitely be back. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect Stay I have seen some some big hotels name and stayed there, but StayBridge has been excellent, awesome. THanks to Front Desk (Gwen, Alison,Samantha and Frank) and Jay, Jeff and Renne for pick and drop and being so friendly that sometimes I never missed my friends. Thanks you guys for giving me such a wonderful stay. I am looking forward for my next stay at StayBridge. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Hotel Very Affordable This was my first experience with Staybridge and it was wonderful. Based on this visit, Staybridge has become my number one choice in hotels. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Family enjoyed the accommodations, staff very courteous and professional. The look and feel of the hotel was that of a safe and secure environment. This hotel has all the amenities and then some that one would expect when vacationing or on business. Will definitely stay again and I highly recommend this hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Arrived at the hotel at 12:30 a.m., was immediately processed and given a room key. Very comfortable beds August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than a hotel Exceptionally clean from start to finish of my week long stay. Kitchenette provided in the room. Activities on the patio, friendly staff. It's like a resort. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service at a great price The staff made sure we had everything we needed to make my daughter's surprise birthday turn out great! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very relaxing home away from home Our family trip was a fantastic one due to our stay at the Staybridge Suites and our trip to Carowinds. The hotel was beautiful on the outside as well as inside. The rooms were beautiful ,clean and smelled fresh. The kitchen was nice to cook a home cooked meal in as well. All the amenities were nice my children loved it. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel experience Very satisfied with our stay at this hotel. All staff was friendly and helpful. Only issue we had was that we had several unwanted visitors in our room (spiders). We did not get to enjoy the pool, firepit or corn hole but look forward to another visit in the future. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quite, and Comfortable The rooms are clean and spacious. Very comfortable and quiet with a friendly and helpful staff. Amenities are great with business services, a fitness room, and a nice swimming pool. Breakfast is superb and the facility is walking distance to restaurants and shops. August 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Courtyard area with Cornhole, Fire Pit and BBQ Grills
Courtyard area with Cornhole, Fire Pit and BBQ Grills
Select to close.
Courtyard area with Cornhole, Fire Pit and BBQ Grills Scenery / Landscape Complimentary Corporate Park Shuttle Knotts Green- Complimentary Putting Green Courtyard with Granite Cornholes and FirePit Area Attractions Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Scenery/Landscape Patrick Park Picnic Area Horton Park
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading