• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We accept 2 pets max with a total combined weight of 80lbs or less and vaccinated. Pet must be registered at check in and pet policy signed and adhered to. Nonrefundable fees are 75 between 1to 6 nts, 150 betweeen 7and29 nts and 250 for 30nts or more.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Carolina Place Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Charlotte Premium Outlet
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
Time Warner Arena
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site parking. Accessible parking is also available on-site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:118
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0899

Enjoy Charlotte Hotel's Pristine Setting

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites® Charlotte Ballantyne hotel, located on the south side of Charlotte, in one of the area's premiere shopping, family friendly, and business districts. Spacious suites come with fully equipped kitchens and amenities to enjoy vacation or conduct business from the hotel's convenient location in Charlotte, NC.

This elite hotel's location, within the award-winning Ballantyne Corporate Park, is ideal for business
View More

Enjoy Charlotte Hotel's Pristine Setting

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites® Charlotte Ballantyne hotel, located on the south side of Charlotte, in one of the area's premiere shopping, family friendly, and business districts. Spacious suites come with fully equipped kitchens and amenities to enjoy vacation or conduct business from the hotel's convenient location in Charlotte, NC.

This elite hotel's location, within the award-winning Ballantyne Corporate Park, is ideal for business travelers; the complimentary corporate park shuttle can take hotel guests to companies located there. The hotel also features a comfortable meeting space for a small group. Additionally, guests will enjoy complimentary hot buffet breakfast and an evening reception, along with wifi access throughout the hotel.

Explore nearby Ballantyne Village, with its exceptional dining ,or tee off at the renowned Golf Club at Ballantyne. With easy access to the I-485 and I-77 head to Carowinds Amusement Park, Carolina Place Mall, or Simons Premium outlet.The Bank of America Stadium for a Carolina Panthers football game or to explore the NASCAR Hall of Fame, both located in uptown Charlotte, North Carolina.

You can relax in the indoor pool and work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center, or in our outdoor Courtyard equipped with firepit and gas grill; perfect for a family gathering.

Click "Pet Policy" link for information regarding our Pet Policy and other helpful information.
View Less
Features
The Staybridge Suites® Charlotte Ballantyne - six time Torchbearer award winner.
Announcements
In order to improve the condition of our property will be performing some maintenance and upkeep on our roof and building over the next 8 to 12 weeks. The project will begin Monday September 22nd
View More
Announcements
In order to improve the condition of our property will be performing some maintenance and upkeep on our roof and building over the next 8 to 12 weeks. The project will begin Monday September 22nd and work hours will be from 8am-5pm Monday thru Friday.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outdoor appearance The customers created an exterior issue as they hung out in the parking lot at the rear of the property and it appeared they were drinking as alchol bottles were placed by the rear exit door. This was noted as I left around 8:00 am from the property. September 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Really Surprised We went for the weekend to attend a football game. When we got to the hotel after driving for 5 hours we checked in and went to our room. The hallways were hot and stuffy like the a/c was not working. We tried to enter our room but the key did not work. So my boyfriend went back down to the front desk and came back up with the prgrammed key. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The next day we went to the game and upon returning from the game we tried to enter through the side door. Again our key did not work, we went to the front desk and my boyfriend voiced his mind about having to come back to the front desk. He did speak to the manager, I dont know what was discussed but he was upset and told me never to book at this hotel again. I was really surprised September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, clean room and good value. I travel for business a lot and this say was a pleasure at a fair price. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet H/I Express Great little place to stay. Convenient to several chain restaurants, clean and quiet rooms, and nice little courtyard to enjoy a cigar! My only complaint and this is for ALL Holiday Inn Express - The breakfast is REALLY BORING and the pancake machine is a 50-50 proposition as to whether it will work or not. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Clean, new hotel convenient to activities on southeast side of Charlotte. Only problem is the busy highway. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Nice room - temp good - wish there had been a mini-fridge in the room. That was the only amenity lacking. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel Staff was very attentive. Rooms were clean and spacious. Look forward to using the pool next time if the water is warm. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Road trip to Myrtle Beach Great curb appeal. Staff made you feel welcome at check-in. Room was clean and inviting. I slept well and felt rested when I woke the next morning. August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room -- Inattentive Staff The property is new, the room is nice, but the staff was completely inattentive to my needs, offered little or no help to iron out my difficulties, and rarely moved from behind the counter. If you stay here, expect to fin for yourself. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference in Matthews I booked rooms for fifteen people for three nights and this hotel was an excellent choice for us. All were quite pleased with their rooms and the staff were very helpful making sure each person's room was ready when we began arriving. The rock quarry behind the hotel was no problem at all and we never heard anything from it during the evening/night/morning. Note: the only reason I did not give a full five stars in all categories was that my bed was a little firm for my liking. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff & Property The staff was very helpful and the quality of the property is really great. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable This visit was for a funeral so it was a big relief to stay at a hotel that was close to family, the funeral home and the cemetery. The staff at the Charlotte/Matthews property had no idea why we were there but they were very friendly and helpful when needed. The room was clean, comfortable and modern. The breakfast area was also well stocked and clean. The staff was very attentive and quick to clear away tables. We will absolutely consider this property for future visits. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met my expectation No complaints here, they provided for all my needs.. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly I just wished they would keep the pool open later and the breakfast food needs to be better. I tried the eggs and had to spit them out. Overall, the room was clean (that's very important). August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Friendly Staff Everyone who works at the HIE here in Matthews is friendly and pleasant. We were in town for a wedding and were very pleased with our accommodations. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family retreat This hotel was great for us....too many people to fit at our son's house. Everything at the hotel made it easy for us so we had no worries. It was nice to know that our room would be waiting for us when we got there and everything would be perfect. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, friendly, comfortable Enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable and woke up to a good breakfast just steps away. The only thing I didn't like were the pillows, they were too soft for me. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We would stay here again - clean room - clean bathroom - very comfortable bed/pillows - friendly helpful staff - great cleaning service Had a nice stay, slept well, easy to shops, restaurants, and parks. My only real complaint was that the pool was way to cold for me to swim. The staff tried to warm the pool but to no avail. The elevator was broken 2/3 of our stay due to an influx of kids going up and down constantly. The staff worked quickly every time to fix the problem. I really look forward to swimming on vacation, so hopefully the next time we come it will be fixed. The cleaning lady, which we had for the 3 days we stayed, was awesome. She made sure we always had a clean bathroom and fresh towels. Overall good stay. Thank you to the staff for working hard to keep things as pleasant as possible. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business/Leisure trips The staff was very friendly at check-in and at anytime that we passed the front desk entering or leaving the hotel. I can always count on this hotel for cleanliness and excellent accommodations, it so close to anything a visitor would need if they were not familiar to the area.. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice stay I would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff was great, the room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was good. The only thing that would have made our room better would have been a microwave and mini fridge. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good Stop over booking your down town hotel in Charlotte an sending people an send your customer 11 mile away to stay at your hotel. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cannon Review Excellent hotel with a wonderful staff of friendly, helpful people. Not ideal for those that may want to sleep in - housekeeping is up early looking to clean your room unless you have the do not disturb on your door. Great continental breakfast with a large variety of choices - something for everyone. Clean, clean, clean! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean rooms and great breakfast!!!!! Our 3 night stay was very relaxing and comfortable, loved the beds and pillows. I honestly had one of the best hotel experiences at this location. Thanks to the staff and management. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and yummy breakfast! The staff were friendly from the point of inquiry to the point of departure. I was presently surprised by the spread of the continental breakfast, much better than I have experienced at comparable hotels before. The only minor complaints that I have are that the fan on the air conditioning unit was noisy (perhaps just in that specific room), there was no cover to the peephole on the inside of the door and that some noise from the road could be heard (did not really bother me, was expected due to the location of the hotel). The staff, the breakfast and the size of the room made my stay comfortable and pleasant and I will be sure to stay at this HI Express in Matthews again when I am in the area. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff! We were treated like royals. They were so nice to us we were riding our Goldwing Trike and it was kinda late so to keep us from dragging out the cover, we were allowed to leave our bike under the canopy! They gave us bottled water and were Very, Very Kind in every way. Even told us where the resturants were and SMILES when doing it. Thank you to the Staff At Matthews (South East Charlotte) Yea'll get the Gold Star!!! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We stopped here to break up a long drive on a family road trip from the Outer Banks of NC to GA. The hotel was perfect for what we needed and the breakfast and coffee helped us wake up before getting on the road to head back. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great to Visit the Old Home Town I wanted to stay in the HIE I had seen grow from "birth" during my 24 years living in Matthews. I now live 100 miles away. Soooo when a personal reason came up for me to return to Matthews, I wanted to stay in the HIE! July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not exceptional but good A little disappointed after having spent the previous night at an exceptional Inn near Savannah at a much lower rate. No kitchenette, no couch, smaller TV, rate about 40% higher. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet Convenient access to East Charlotte, next to Cracker Barrel, good restaurant choices close by. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value We were with a hockey tournament group, and the hotel was totally quiet, never a problem with a bunch of 7-11 year old kids. July 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Courtyard area with Cornhole, Fire Pit and BBQ Grills
Courtyard area with Cornhole, Fire Pit and BBQ Grills
Select to close.
Courtyard area with Cornhole, Fire Pit and BBQ Grills Scenery / Landscape Complimentary Corporate Park Shuttle Knotts Green- Complimentary Putting Green Courtyard with Granite Cornholes and FirePit Area Attractions Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Scenery/Landscape Patrick Park Picnic Area Horton Park
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading