• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We accept 2 pets max with a total combined weight of 80lbs or less and vaccinated. Pet must be registered at check in and pet policy signed and adhered to. Nonrefundable fees are 75 between 1to 6 nts, 150 betweeen 7and29 nts and 250 for 30nts or more.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Carolina Place Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Charlotte Premium Outlet
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
Time Warner Arena
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site parking. Accessible parking is also available on-site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:118
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0899

Enjoy Charlotte Hotel's Pristine Setting

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites® Charlotte Ballantyne hotel, located on the south side of Charlotte, in one of the area's premiere shopping, family friendly, and business districts. Spacious suites come with fully equipped kitchens and amenities to enjoy vacation or conduct business from the hotel's convenient location in Charlotte, NC.

This elite hotel's location, within the award-winning Ballantyne Corporate Park, is ideal for business
View More

Enjoy Charlotte Hotel's Pristine Setting

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites® Charlotte Ballantyne hotel, located on the south side of Charlotte, in one of the area's premiere shopping, family friendly, and business districts. Spacious suites come with fully equipped kitchens and amenities to enjoy vacation or conduct business from the hotel's convenient location in Charlotte, NC.

This elite hotel's location, within the award-winning Ballantyne Corporate Park, is ideal for business travelers; the complimentary corporate park shuttle can take hotel guests to companies located there. The hotel also features a comfortable meeting space for a small group. Additionally, guests will enjoy complimentary hot buffet breakfast and an evening reception, along with wifi access throughout the hotel.

Explore nearby Ballantyne Village, with its exceptional dining ,or tee off at the renowned Golf Club at Ballantyne. With easy access to the I-485 and I-77 head to Carowinds Amusement Park, Carolina Place Mall, or Simons Premium outlet.The Bank of America Stadium for a Carolina Panthers football game or to explore the NASCAR Hall of Fame, both located in uptown Charlotte, North Carolina.

You can relax in the indoor pool and work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center, or in our outdoor Courtyard equipped with firepit and gas grill; perfect for a family gathering.

Click "Pet Policy" link for information regarding our Pet Policy and other helpful information.
View Less
Features
The Staybridge Suites® Charlotte Ballantyne - six time Torchbearer award winner.
Announcements
In order to improve the condition of our property will be performing some maintenance and upkeep on our roof and building over the next 8 to 12 weeks. The project will begin Monday September 22nd
View More
Announcements
In order to improve the condition of our property will be performing some maintenance and upkeep on our roof and building over the next 8 to 12 weeks. The project will begin Monday September 22nd and work hours will be from 8am-5pm Monday thru Friday.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charlotte Repeat stayer at this H.I. Good place. Please pleasant. Close to several restaurants & work. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly couteous staff Front desk, housekeeping and breakfast staff were exceptionally friendly and courteous. They responded quicklyand efficiently to inquiries and requests. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service and made me feel at ease Everything was great for me. I do plan to stay at a Holiday Inn again. The staff had a lot of turn over when I stayed but they made it work. They were very helpful with everything. Made me feel at home. The breakfast was excellent. It was close to public transportation. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Not the quality I expect from HIE One of the biggest reasons I prefer Holiday Inn Express is they are fairly standard, so I know what to expect. Then the only real distinction becomes the people and service. -At check-in I was offered a bottle of water OR a snack. As an IHG member I am usually given both. -We stayed for two days. Both room keys were only programmed for one day and had to be reprogrammed. For those asking if they were too close to a cell phone... One never left the room and sat on the dresser the entire first night and into the next day. -We had five people booked into a suite that had a maximum of 6 persons. We had only three sets of towels. I had to ask for additional bath towels on both days. -The hotel appeared recently renovated, but the bathroom showed serious signs of significant wear. -Water pressure was horribly low, such that the shower was almost a trickle. -This HIE was closest to our desired location but if we come to Charlotte again, we'll stay a little further away at a different HEI. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious rooms and great service The Holiday Inn Arrowood in Charlotte was an excellent place to stay.The rooms were quiet.the beds were comfortable.The interior design was a cut above the rest. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service My family and I enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable. The only complaint I had while we were there was the huge bee hive being built right outside our window. My youngest is allergic so it was a little unsettling for him. We did inform the staff and it was taken care of. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Try another HI Express We normally stay at HI Express for our family when traveling due to their exceptional value and ease with breakfast included. However, this hotel was terrible! Room smelled of cat urine and staff were unable to relocate us to another room. A/C broke and our room was sweltering to the point that none of us slept. Many light bulbs were out in the room and the bedroom and bathroom were very dirty and worn. Keep driving until you find the next HI Express to stay! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by las almoadas "pillows" demaciado suaves. no comentarios/es simple lo mio, y no es relevamte. gracias. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Staff was very professional, pleasant, and helpful. Room was very clean and so was the bathroom. Plenty of linen in the bathroom. June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, dirty common areas and poor staffing Staffing was poorly planned, one person working front desk with no sense of urgency or care. Common areas were clearly dirty. The room was clean and comfortable which of course is the key to staying overnight. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Works in a pinch About 2-3 miles from dining. No outdoor recreation area. I wanted to sit outside and enjoy a cigar June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff I don't ask for much when travelling. Just a clean room, quiet AC/heat and a comfortable bed. Got it all at a reasonable price. Standard HIE breakfast fare. No problem with extending stay at the last minute! The only minor complaint was the height of the work table/chair. The chair could not be raised to a comfortable work height. I'll choose this location again over a nearby HI on my next trip into town. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It meet our needs The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast was exactly what I expected with a Holiday Inn Express and the breakfast staff did a great job keeping food stocked. I loved the location I was able to get to anything i needed within 15 mins. The only things I didn't like about this hotel was the carpet was really dirty. The bathroom and rooms were clean except for several large stains on the floor and throughout all the hallways. Also the mattresses were very uncomfortable, which was disappointing for a Holiday Inn Express. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express This hotel was very clean and lived up to the standards of a HI Express. The room was quite large, clean and comfortable. The bathroom lighting could have been brighter and the water pressure in the shower was not the best. Also, the firm pillows were not firm. Firm is firm! Also, a heavier blanket needs to be on the bed. Not for warmth, but for comfort. Update your water pressure, bathroom lighting, add heavier blanket, and get FIRM pillows and it would have been an excellent stay. However, these would not be enough to keep me away from this hotel if I had to return to the area again for business. New toasters are needed for the breakfast. They did not toast well. Coffee was good!! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Motorcyclist The best hotel and staff of any of the fourteen hotels I stayed at during my 2 1/2 week vacation through North Carolina, Virginia, and Washington DC. The property was always very clean and well presented. Every person on staff was extremely helpful and each had gone above the call of duty for every guest. A true pleasure of stay, I insisted on returning to this hotel on my return back to Charlotte before flying back to Seattle. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. Highly recommend this location! Great room, great staff! Keep up the good work! June 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, nasty carpet, below average breakfast If all you want to do is sleep, and if you don't care about tons of stains on the carpet, then this place will do nicely. I haven't slept so well in a hotel in a long time -- and I credit it to the comfort and size of the mattress, the weight and softness of the blanket, and the perfect pillows for me. My husband and I sleep in a king at home, and won't go less than a queen while on the road. This was a queen, and it really felt like a queen, whereas we seem to bump into each other a lot on all other hotel "queens." So kudos on a great night's sleep. I wouldn't walk on the carpeting in bare feet though. And the breakfast was below average, with eggs that were too dark on top and too wet underneath. The lobby area had a bad smell when we arrived, and the popcorn machine was never fresh and replenished during our entire stay. We come to the area often over the summer to visit Carowinds (we're season ticket holders from another part of the state), but we won't stay here again unless the place gets a facelift -- or if it's the only place available. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service personel were great The staff were very helpful and attentive. The Managers reception brought alot of other business people to the lobby for relaxing converstion. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Breakfast and front desk staff I was told breakfast would start at 6 AM...I arrived at 6:10 AM and it dark with very little out...Banana and cinnamon rolls. I asked where the butter was and in a terse voice said the fridge. Butter was rock hard so of little use on a warm roll. Most all other HIE's leave their butter out so it's nice and soft. Very disappointed!! The front desk staff was no where to be found...finally coming out after another guest spoke loudly. One experience doesn't keep me from coming here again but a second would make me stay away after that. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can use some improvement in appearance The room was clean and comfortable. I have stayed at this hotel the last 2 years and the condition is starting to look worn compared to the last time. The staff was courteous. The morning breakfast had limited choices compared to our last trip. It seemed they were running out of some items. I hope the hotel gets some updating, especially in the bathrooms. I gave this 5 stars the last time I stayed. This time only 4 due to the worn out look and the limited breakfast choices. I did not get a platinum recognition but did get a small bag of trail mix, an oreo cookie and one bottle of water to share. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay in couple of months. Overall a great place to stay..have been there 2 times in the last couple months or so for 3- 5 days each..The rooms are clean and well maintained(except last day i noticed the ac unit was making the carpet wet ..rm 411 ).Staff was excellent and very helpfull when i asked to change rooms .Cookies and popcorn in lobby was a great way to end the day with a snack..love them cookies haha.A great experience ..will be back a at the end of this month again .Only complaint i had both times is the wireless internet is laggy and kept booting me off of it.Great place would recommend . May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We stopped in Charlotte as our half-way point to our final destination after work. The staff was very friendly. Our room was very clean and the beds were great. The selection at breakfast was good. It also has easy access to the interstate. I would recommend staying at this hotel. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Service They had one worker the night I checked in and he was greatly helpful. He made sure the check in went smoothly and easy. Will definitely visit again. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY This was a WONDERFUL choice!!! I reall enjoyed the stay. April 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again This was the worst experience I've ever had at any hotel or motel. The room was dirty. The bathroom needs painting. The light bulbs was broken and lamps didn't work. The pool wasn't working. Then the elevator broke down. The staff was carrying dirty linen through the breakfast area because they had to use the stairs. When I walked downstairs and asked the manager what arrangements they had made to get our luggage down the stairs from the third floor, she had no answer. But, a food service employee gladly offered to help when her manager said they didn't have a plan. Then the manager spoke up and agreed they would help my elderly sister get her bags down three flights of stairs if we called them. However, despite several attempts, the phone just rang and rang without anyone answering. My sister, cane in hand, and I finally drug her luggage down the stairs right past the front desk where they were chatting and laughing. It doesn't even rate one star. What a horrible stay!! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Experience! Top notch hotel. In town on business for 3 days. Very easy access, staff very friendly, breakfast was decent, loved the attendant there who was always humming a happy tune. Popcorn in the lobby was a nice touch. I always feel at home when I'm at a Holiday Inn Express, you know exactly what to expect. Thanks! April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor pillows, heat unit broken Pillow quality was very poor. The heat unit (cooling) didn't work very well. Would not cool off room. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by no place like home. Thank you for the friendly atmosphere. I have stayed in many hotels in charlotte but I have to say I have not found one that makes me feel at home like holiday inn express on arrowood does. Great job to the whole staff. This will be my main stay each time I return. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Buffet I have to compliment Diane, the attendant at the breakfast buffet. Her attention to detail, cleanliness, cheerfulness, and keeping food items well stocked was second to none. March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay. I am a platinum member and this is my first time posting. At first I was a bit disappointed with the room appearance because it was very average looking. Nothing stood out. Coming from someone that stays at a variety of holiday inns, some very nice and some bad. This one was just average. I have no complaints about it but nothing good to say either. I would stay here again. March 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Courtyard area with Cornhole, Fire Pit and BBQ Grills
Courtyard area with Cornhole, Fire Pit and BBQ Grills
Select to close.
Courtyard area with Cornhole, Fire Pit and BBQ Grills Scenery / Landscape Complimentary Corporate Park Shuttle Knotts Green- Complimentary Putting Green Courtyard with Granite Cornholes and FirePit Area Attractions Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Scenery/Landscape Patrick Park Picnic Area Horton Park
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading