• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We accept 2 pets max with a total combined weight of 80lbs or less and vaccinated. Pet must be registered at check in and pet policy signed and adhered to. Nonrefundable fees are 75 between 1to 6 nts, 150 betweeen 7and29 nts and 250 for 30nts or more.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Carolina Place Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Charlotte Premium Outlet
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
Time Warner Arena
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site parking. Accessible parking is also available on-site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:118
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0899

Enjoy Charlotte Hotel's Pristine Setting

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites® Charlotte Ballantyne hotel, located on the south side of Charlotte, in one of the area's premiere shopping and business districts. Spacious suites give you the amenities you need to enjoy a vacation or conduct business from the hotel's convenient location in Charlotte, NC.

This elite hotel's location, within the award-winning Ballantyne Corporate Park, is ideal for business travelers, and the corporate
View More

Enjoy Charlotte Hotel's Pristine Setting

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites® Charlotte Ballantyne hotel, located on the south side of Charlotte, in one of the area's premiere shopping and business districts. Spacious suites give you the amenities you need to enjoy a vacation or conduct business from the hotel's convenient location in Charlotte, NC.

This elite hotel's location, within the award-winning Ballantyne Corporate Park, is ideal for business travelers, and the corporate park shuttle can take hotel guests to companies located there. The hotel also features a comfortable meeting space for a small group to brainstorm business ideas or host interviews in Charlotte, NC.

Explore nearby Ballantyne Village, with its exceptional dining and popular retail stores, or tee off at the renowned Golf Club at Ballantyne. With easy access to the I-485 and I-77 head to the Bank of America Stadium for a Carolina Panthers football game or to explore the NASCAR Hall of Fame, both located in uptown Charlotte, North Carolina.

You can relax in the indoor pool and work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Our hotel's friendly staff can help you make the most of your stay.

Click "Pet Policy" link for information regarding our Pet Policy and other helpful information.
View Less
Features
The Staybridge Suites® Charlotte Ballantyne hotel's greatest feature is its staff, who have helped this hotel win six Torchbearer Awards, given for excellence in all aspects of operation.
Announcements
Notice: Our address has recently changed to 15735 Brixham Hill Avenue, Charlotte, NC 28277. When using a GPS please use our previous address of 15735 John J Delaney Dr, Charlotte, NC 28277. Again
View More
Announcements
Notice: Our address has recently changed to 15735 Brixham Hill Avenue, Charlotte, NC 28277. When using a GPS please use our previous address of 15735 John J Delaney Dr, Charlotte, NC 28277. Again since our current new address has not been updated to most GPS systems like: iPhone Maps, Android Maps, Google Maps, MapQuest, etc., we encourage everyone to use our old physical address. Thank you
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It meet our needs The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast was exactly what I expected with a Holiday Inn Express and the breakfast staff did a great job keeping food stocked. I loved the location I was able to get to anything i needed within 15 mins. The only things I didn't like about this hotel was the carpet was really dirty. The bathroom and rooms were clean except for several large stains on the floor and throughout all the hallways. Also the mattresses were very uncomfortable, which was disappointing for a Holiday Inn Express. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express This hotel was very clean and lived up to the standards of a HI Express. The room was quite large, clean and comfortable. The bathroom lighting could have been brighter and the water pressure in the shower was not the best. Also, the firm pillows were not firm. Firm is firm! Also, a heavier blanket needs to be on the bed. Not for warmth, but for comfort. Update your water pressure, bathroom lighting, add heavier blanket, and get FIRM pillows and it would have been an excellent stay. However, these would not be enough to keep me away from this hotel if I had to return to the area again for business. New toasters are needed for the breakfast. They did not toast well. Coffee was good!! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Motorcyclist The best hotel and staff of any of the fourteen hotels I stayed at during my 2 1/2 week vacation through North Carolina, Virginia, and Washington DC. The property was always very clean and well presented. Every person on staff was extremely helpful and each had gone above the call of duty for every guest. A true pleasure of stay, I insisted on returning to this hotel on my return back to Charlotte before flying back to Seattle. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. Highly recommend this location! Great room, great staff! Keep up the good work! June 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, nasty carpet, below average breakfast If all you want to do is sleep, and if you don't care about tons of stains on the carpet, then this place will do nicely. I haven't slept so well in a hotel in a long time -- and I credit it to the comfort and size of the mattress, the weight and softness of the blanket, and the perfect pillows for me. My husband and I sleep in a king at home, and won't go less than a queen while on the road. This was a queen, and it really felt like a queen, whereas we seem to bump into each other a lot on all other hotel "queens." So kudos on a great night's sleep. I wouldn't walk on the carpeting in bare feet though. And the breakfast was below average, with eggs that were too dark on top and too wet underneath. The lobby area had a bad smell when we arrived, and the popcorn machine was never fresh and replenished during our entire stay. We come to the area often over the summer to visit Carowinds (we're season ticket holders from another part of the state), but we won't stay here again unless the place gets a facelift -- or if it's the only place available. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service personel were great The staff were very helpful and attentive. The Managers reception brought alot of other business people to the lobby for relaxing converstion. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Breakfast and front desk staff I was told breakfast would start at 6 AM...I arrived at 6:10 AM and it dark with very little out...Banana and cinnamon rolls. I asked where the butter was and in a terse voice said the fridge. Butter was rock hard so of little use on a warm roll. Most all other HIE's leave their butter out so it's nice and soft. Very disappointed!! The front desk staff was no where to be found...finally coming out after another guest spoke loudly. One experience doesn't keep me from coming here again but a second would make me stay away after that. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can use some improvement in appearance The room was clean and comfortable. I have stayed at this hotel the last 2 years and the condition is starting to look worn compared to the last time. The staff was courteous. The morning breakfast had limited choices compared to our last trip. It seemed they were running out of some items. I hope the hotel gets some updating, especially in the bathrooms. I gave this 5 stars the last time I stayed. This time only 4 due to the worn out look and the limited breakfast choices. I did not get a platinum recognition but did get a small bag of trail mix, an oreo cookie and one bottle of water to share. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay in couple of months. Overall a great place to stay..have been there 2 times in the last couple months or so for 3- 5 days each..The rooms are clean and well maintained(except last day i noticed the ac unit was making the carpet wet ..rm 411 ).Staff was excellent and very helpfull when i asked to change rooms .Cookies and popcorn in lobby was a great way to end the day with a snack..love them cookies haha.A great experience ..will be back a at the end of this month again .Only complaint i had both times is the wireless internet is laggy and kept booting me off of it.Great place would recommend . May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We stopped in Charlotte as our half-way point to our final destination after work. The staff was very friendly. Our room was very clean and the beds were great. The selection at breakfast was good. It also has easy access to the interstate. I would recommend staying at this hotel. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Service They had one worker the night I checked in and he was greatly helpful. He made sure the check in went smoothly and easy. Will definitely visit again. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY This was a WONDERFUL choice!!! I reall enjoyed the stay. April 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again This was the worst experience I've ever had at any hotel or motel. The room was dirty. The bathroom needs painting. The light bulbs was broken and lamps didn't work. The pool wasn't working. Then the elevator broke down. The staff was carrying dirty linen through the breakfast area because they had to use the stairs. When I walked downstairs and asked the manager what arrangements they had made to get our luggage down the stairs from the third floor, she had no answer. But, a food service employee gladly offered to help when her manager said they didn't have a plan. Then the manager spoke up and agreed they would help my elderly sister get her bags down three flights of stairs if we called them. However, despite several attempts, the phone just rang and rang without anyone answering. My sister, cane in hand, and I finally drug her luggage down the stairs right past the front desk where they were chatting and laughing. It doesn't even rate one star. What a horrible stay!! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Experience! Top notch hotel. In town on business for 3 days. Very easy access, staff very friendly, breakfast was decent, loved the attendant there who was always humming a happy tune. Popcorn in the lobby was a nice touch. I always feel at home when I'm at a Holiday Inn Express, you know exactly what to expect. Thanks! April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor pillows, heat unit broken Pillow quality was very poor. The heat unit (cooling) didn't work very well. Would not cool off room. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by no place like home. Thank you for the friendly atmosphere. I have stayed in many hotels in charlotte but I have to say I have not found one that makes me feel at home like holiday inn express on arrowood does. Great job to the whole staff. This will be my main stay each time I return. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Buffet I have to compliment Diane, the attendant at the breakfast buffet. Her attention to detail, cleanliness, cheerfulness, and keeping food items well stocked was second to none. March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay. I am a platinum member and this is my first time posting. At first I was a bit disappointed with the room appearance because it was very average looking. Nothing stood out. Coming from someone that stays at a variety of holiday inns, some very nice and some bad. This one was just average. I have no complaints about it but nothing good to say either. I would stay here again. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place Enjoyed stay. Thanks. Always stay at this hotel when possible. Close to facility. Easy traffic. Near restaurants. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Arrowood Stay After my wife had driven 14 hours from Florida on our way home we had reservations at the Arrowood Holiday Inn Express. We are Rewards Club members. Looking for a quiet night sleep before the next leg of our journey home we were extremely disappointed when we were assigned a room right next to the elevator and on a floor with a large family gathering going on. When we complained to the front desk we were given a room on a different floor at the end of a hallway. The room we were given originally should be given to walk in guests, not reward club members with reservations. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy During my stay, I used the heater in the room. The thermostat cycled on and off but the fan ran continuously making it hard to sleep. I reported the problem and it didn't change anything - fan ran continuously in the heating mode. Is this normal ? If so, you just lost any "green energy savings" that you were attempting to gain by not doing laundry every day. In the breakfast room, the door to the kitchen was open and there was a very loud radio on making it hard to hear conversations or the morning news ( multiple days). The smoking area is at the fromt entrance. Suggest you move it out back where there is minimal foot traffic. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place Friendly staff, clean facility, excellent choices for breakfast! January 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location on I-77 in Charlotte Easy in and out off the Arrowood Road East exit off I-77 South side of Charlotte. Clean and predictable. Was somewhat put off that the desk clerk didn't even acknowledge or mention that they were pleased I chose that hotel or that I was a Gold Elite member. No little goody bad either. Disappointing. We all like those little "extras" now, don't we. No delivery of bill as we had to leave early #5AM# for the hospital. Served its purpose, but not very memorable. Clean and accessible, really didn't need much more on this stay, and that's what we got. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and wonderful service The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff very courtesy and knowledgable. Easy check in and check out. And the coffee and breakfast in the morning was a great way to start our last day on the road to home. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slanted pullout bed The pullout couch was slanted so the mattress was at an angle. The two queen bed room we ordered had mildew under the a/c unit... Bad sleep experience:( January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit to Charlotte. We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express during the Holidays to visit our Daughter and her family. We were very impressed with the cleanliness and service. Thanks. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property We were on a family vacation, with a 15 year old and he enjoyed the stay. When we return to the area this is the hotel for us! December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Quite Up to Other HIE's We Have Stayed The staff was great and the breakfast quite good. Cleanliness was good too. However, the pillows were the "spongy" kind, not quite up to HIE quality. Also, the Fitness Room has no separate thermostat from the pool and it was quite hot, I would estimate in the high 80's, Finally, the shower stalls had no soap dishes, hand grips, or towel bars. Never the less, we hand a restful nights sleep and a good breakfast. I would recommend it with these cautions. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop! Our family has stopped at this hotel several times and we've never been disappointed. We were traveling late from Cols. OH to Augusta GA and considered pushing on to Columbia, SC, but my kids insisted on staying at the Arrowood Holiday Inn Express. Arrived at 9 PM and our checkin papers were ready and in my hands in 3 minutes. Christmas decorations were great and our room was clean and comfortable. Kids and I had fun splashing in the pool for a bit after a long day's drive. Staff was friendly and helpful all around, from the nice man about to retire that chatted with my daughter and me to the wonderful lady singing as she took care of everything at the breakfast buffet. Breakfast is delicious - kids love the automatic pancake machine - fresh scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereal, yogurt, and fruit available to go as needed. We highly recommend this hotel. Thanks to the staff for a great experience December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff at Arrowood Your staff is top notch! They make you feel comfortable and at home. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is the best. The recent addition to your staff, Coy is a big win. She has great attitude and very pleasant to be around. This is a great addition to your staff. Good job! Art Wilson Ohio State Buckeye fan! November 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Courtyard area with Cornhole, Fire Pit and BBQ Grills
Courtyard area with Cornhole, Fire Pit and BBQ Grills
Select to close.
Courtyard area with Cornhole, Fire Pit and BBQ Grills Scenery / Landscape Complimentary Corporate Park Shuttle Knotts Green- Complimentary Putting Green Courtyard with Granite Cornholes and FirePit Area Attractions Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Scenery/Landscape Patrick Park Picnic Area Horton Park
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading