• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We accept 2 pets max with a total combined weight of 80lbs or less and vaccinated. Pet must be registered at check in and pet policy signed and adhered to. Nonrefundable fees are 75 between 1to 6 nts, 150 betweeen 7and29 nts and 250 for 30nts or more.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Carolina Place Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Charlotte Premium Outlet
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
Time Warner Arena
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site parking. Accessible parking is also available on-site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:118
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0899

Enjoy Charlotte Hotel's Pristine Setting

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites® Charlotte Ballantyne hotel, located on the south side of Charlotte, in one of the area's premiere shopping and business districts. Spacious suites give you the amenities you need to enjoy a vacation or conduct business from the hotel's convenient location in Charlotte, NC.

This elite hotel's location, within the award-winning Ballantyne Corporate Park, is ideal for business travelers, and the corporate
View More

Enjoy Charlotte Hotel's Pristine Setting

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites® Charlotte Ballantyne hotel, located on the south side of Charlotte, in one of the area's premiere shopping and business districts. Spacious suites give you the amenities you need to enjoy a vacation or conduct business from the hotel's convenient location in Charlotte, NC.

This elite hotel's location, within the award-winning Ballantyne Corporate Park, is ideal for business travelers, and the corporate park shuttle can take hotel guests to companies located there. The hotel also features a comfortable meeting space for a small group to brainstorm business ideas or host interviews in Charlotte, NC.

Explore nearby Ballantyne Village, with its exceptional dining and popular retail stores, or tee off at the renowned Golf Club at Ballantyne. With easy access to the I-485 and I-77 head to the Bank of America Stadium for a Carolina Panthers football game or to explore the NASCAR Hall of Fame, both located in uptown Charlotte, North Carolina.

You can relax in the indoor pool and work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Our hotel's friendly staff can help you make the most of your stay.

Click "Pet Policy" link for information regarding our Pet Policy and other helpful information.
View Less
Features
The Staybridge Suites® Charlotte Ballantyne hotel's greatest feature is its staff, who have helped this hotel win six Torchbearer Awards, given for excellence in all aspects of operation.
Announcements
Notice: Our address has recently changed to 15735 Brixham Hill Avenue, Charlotte, NC 28277. When using a GPS please use our previous address of 15735 John J Delaney Dr, Charlotte, NC 28277. Again
View More
Announcements
Notice: Our address has recently changed to 15735 Brixham Hill Avenue, Charlotte, NC 28277. When using a GPS please use our previous address of 15735 John J Delaney Dr, Charlotte, NC 28277. Again since our current new address has not been updated to most GPS systems like: iPhone Maps, Android Maps, Google Maps, MapQuest, etc., we encourage everyone to use our old physical address. Thank you
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel/Staff/Room Me and my family of 4 stayed here. 5 people with a queen bed for me and my wife and two other beds for my kids. Room was very clean. Staff is very nice and helpful. Got discount tickets to Carowinds and came back for a good nights sleep. I would recommend this hotel to all who want to stay in the area. Great hotel. My only thing gripe was there was a small area to have breakfast in such a big hotel so it was packed. Wouldn't stop me from coming back though. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was a very nice hotel. We had a two room suite. Room was clean. Staff friendly. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomidations This was my first stay and I will sure be staying at these Hotels again. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good trip Enjoyed the breakfast at this Staybridge, much better than the standard fare at most hotels. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Staff The staff makes all the difference. The Hotel facilities are very acceptable on their own but the staff, in all areas, puts this Hotel to 5-star review. Even when they pass you in the hall they say "good morning" and provide a pleasant smile. They are always helpful. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and homey As usual the facilities and staff at Staybridge were excellent. I always look forward to my stay there. However the breakfast is not as good as it used to be. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business trip i stayed in charlotte for business. the room was clean and comfortable. because i was with a group that would congrigate in the lobby i would have liked more casual seating areas ( couches ). March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ciaa 2015 When you have people in place like Gwen, Patrica, Peggy, & Phyllis your Hotel will continue to give 5 star service! Keep up the good work! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the better hotels that we have stayed for the $$$-breakfast !!!! Beds comfort was great! Room was excellent as far as space. Very accommodating for travelling with pets. Work-out area was WONDERFUL for the size of hotel. Loved the young lady working the breakfast, (on New Year's Eve) and she was also there New Years Night for pizza. Had sick grandchild, and she and the gentleman at the front desk allowed us to take pizza and salad back to our room, a little after the serving time. FRONT DESK folks were very "costumer friendly" , and were very concerned about our stay being as we expected. Young lady at front desk at checkout New Years Day was also wonderful! Kudos to our experience in Charlotte @ Staybridge Suites! Will be back!!!!! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Will visit again.every thing was awesome,a little noisy above our heads but, still we enjoyed our stay. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean suite and average service The suite was as we expected after a number of years staying at this facility. The service was not up to the standards that we have experienced in the past. Beginning with the inability of the person with whom I spoke while making my reservation to find us in the computer. That has never happened before. I requested one king or two queens. We were given a room with one queen. That was remedied when I reminded her about our reservation. They couldn't find our rewards number and so I joined your group. I am waiting to see what has happened to my other points. The breakfast staff wasn't prepared for the number of guests they were serving . January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay when traveling with pets. Highly recommend for anyone traveling with pets. You do not have to give up style and comfort just because you are traveling with your pet. Our suite was clean and comfortable. I requested the first floor for convenience. No problems at check in or checkout. Delicious evening reception and nice hot breakfast at no additional charge. Very comfortable king size bed. A few restaurants within walking distance. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and facility Our wedding party stayed here 2 nights. Peggy and her staff were tremendous at fulfilling our needs and requests. Extremely comfortable, clean, inviting environment. Paul went above and beyond to accommodate evening social gatherings. The van even helped shuttle family to the wedding which was a mile away so they did not have to drive. This is the 2nd family event I have placed at the Staybridge in Ballantyne and will do the next one here too! Thx all, Nan December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED THE KITCHEN we enjoyed the stay, but there was a used bandaid beside the bedroom table on the floor. other than that , no complaints. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly Great for families. Nice breakfast, pool, and fitness room December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Excellence We stayed at the Ballantyne during the holidays and the accommodations and staff were excellent. The staff went above and beyond to assist us. The breakfasts were also excellent. This is a great place to stay! You will get more than you paid for!!! December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience, clean, beautiful Comfortable, clean, beautiful and homely at the same time. Did not regret this choice at all December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 stars all around Great place to stay for both business & vacation while in Charlotte area. I loved the happy hour 5 to 7 allows you to unwind while planning dinner December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Arnold Our experience was exceptional and also we'll recommend Staybridge Ballantyne to other folks and plan to stay with you again very soon. Excellent location, surroundings, security, and was a very pleasant stay for us last week. We hope to use the pool next time, thank you, and good day! One more item ~~ This requires to many details and too much time to get completed. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility This was the first time we stayed in a Staybridge facility. NOt only was the facility very nice (clean, comfortable, and quite) but the staff was always curteous and extremely helpful. We will always look forward to future stays December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First experience with Staybridge Suites was top notch! We were very pleased with our three night stay at your Ballantyne hotel. From the reception upon our arrival, to the helpful directions & map @ our departure, we felt right @ home. We especially appreciated the pet friendly policy of your beautiful place. Our room was more than we expected, indoor pool was a plus, and breakfast was great! We look forward to using and recommending Staybridge Suites in the future. Thanks! November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and convenient location This hotel was convenient and the room was comfortable. Staff was always kind, pleasant and courteous. Our only disappointments were the very slow internet service connection and the fact that some guests in the room next door insisted on socializing and having loud conversations later than midnight on a couple of nights during our stay.. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful facility that offers more than expected to their guests We recently spent six days at the Staybridge Suites in Ballantyne, NC. Wonderful - the location, charm of this facility, all the amenities that are offered, all of the staff that are more than willing to accommodate their guests, the morning breakfast that is offered, the get acquainted gathering on specific evenings for their guests shows that they truly care. We highly urge anyone that travels to that area whether it be for business, vacation, or a few days get-a-way.......make your reservations for this destination without hesitation. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous stay! I have stayed in other suite hotels but the Staybridge - Charlotte Ballantye is by far the best so far!! From check-in to check out my experience was excellent. Check-in was speedy and upon arrival I was given a snack gift bag and there were also fresh baked cookies available at the counter. The suite is like a home away from home. The kitchen is stocked with everything you would need (minus the groceries). There is even a free bag of microwavable popcorn for a stay in movie night. Everything was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast buffet was wonderful! They have omelets (pre made), fruit, fresh pastries, coffee, tea, juice, cereal (hot and cold), and you can even make your own waffles. There is ample parking and the location is located in a great area with shopping and restaurants very close by. It is also centrally located to other destinations as well. Downtown Charlotte is about 20 minutes away. I loved this hotel and would stay here again when visiting the Charlotte area. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Property! My wife and I stayed recently for the weekend at your property. We had a wonderful time. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The staff was really interested in making sure we were completely satisfied. No problems at all. I will be staying here again on future visits to the Charlotte area. Keep up the good work. Paul B October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience In general I had very good experience staying in Staybridge hotel. I had some inconvenient applying for senior's discounts, and printing the confirmation page. During the stay, did not have toiletry replacement, nor coffee and coffee cups. At that time there was a power outrage and no apology, nor credit for the inconveniences we experienced (there was a very warm day). Wilson October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location!! From check to check out the staff was professional and helpful. They recognize you as an Ihg member. The atmosphere was welcoming and comfortable. Well secured hotel! September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, nice property, very well managed I have to say, this is one of my favorite places to stay; the warm cookies, cozy rooms (we had a queen suite w/a kitchenette, very convenient) & very friendly staff make it so enjoyable. The only complaint is that the beds are NOT comfortable. None of us, my daughter & her husband, myself & another family member all had sore necks & backs. That said, I would still book a room here again as it is well maintained, the staff is great & it's very convenient. Breakfast was well stocked & offered more than the usual coffee & toast. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Staff was great and very attentive to making sure my stay was good. They also communicated very well on some marketing material that had been shipped to me. Very nice hotel. Would highly recomend September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I enjoyed my stay very much. The room was perfect. my only concern was. I had not checked out or returned my key card and I returned at eleven am and My only concern. I had not cked out and returned to find the room was being cleaned. Check out time is12 noon. I had planned on resting and eating before I left. That was very upsetting. September 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Courtyard area with Cornhole, Fire Pit and BBQ Grills
Courtyard area with Cornhole, Fire Pit and BBQ Grills
Select to close.
Courtyard area with Cornhole, Fire Pit and BBQ Grills Scenery / Landscape Complimentary Corporate Park Shuttle Knotts Green- Complimentary Putting Green Courtyard with Granite Cornholes and FirePit Area Attractions Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Scenery/Landscape Patrick Park Picnic Area Horton Park
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading