• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We accept 2 pets max with a total combined weight of 80lbs or less and vaccinated. Pet must be registered at check in and pet policy signed and adhered to. Nonrefundable fees are 75 between 1to 6 nts, 150 betweeen 7and29 nts and 250 for 30nts or more.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Carolina Place Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Charlotte Premium Outlet
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
Time Warner Arena
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site parking. Accessible parking is also available on-site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:118
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0899

Enjoy Charlotte Hotel's Pristine Setting

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites® Charlotte Ballantyne hotel, located on the south side of Charlotte, in one of the area's premiere shopping and business districts. Spacious suites give you the amenities you need to enjoy a vacation or conduct business from the hotel's convenient location in Charlotte, NC.

This elite hotel's location, within the award-winning Ballantyne Corporate Park, is ideal for business travelers, and the corporate
View More

Enjoy Charlotte Hotel's Pristine Setting

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites® Charlotte Ballantyne hotel, located on the south side of Charlotte, in one of the area's premiere shopping and business districts. Spacious suites give you the amenities you need to enjoy a vacation or conduct business from the hotel's convenient location in Charlotte, NC.

This elite hotel's location, within the award-winning Ballantyne Corporate Park, is ideal for business travelers, and the corporate park shuttle can take hotel guests to companies located there. The hotel also features a comfortable meeting space for a small group to brainstorm business ideas or host interviews in Charlotte, NC.

Explore nearby Ballantyne Village, with its exceptional dining and popular retail stores, or tee off at the renowned Golf Club at Ballantyne. With easy access to the I-485 and I-77 head to the Bank of America Stadium for a Carolina Panthers football game or to explore the NASCAR Hall of Fame, both located in uptown Charlotte, North Carolina.

You can relax in the indoor pool and work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Our hotel's friendly staff can help you make the most of your stay.

Click "Pet Policy" link for information regarding our Pet Policy and other helpful information.
View Less
Features
The Staybridge Suites® Charlotte Ballantyne hotel's greatest feature is its staff, who have helped this hotel win six Torchbearer Awards, given for excellence in all aspects of operation.
Announcements
Notice: Our address has recently changed to 15735 Brixham Hill Avenue, Charlotte, NC 28277. When using a GPS please use our previous address of 15735 John J Delaney Dr, Charlotte, NC 28277. Again
View More
Announcements
Notice: Our address has recently changed to 15735 Brixham Hill Avenue, Charlotte, NC 28277. When using a GPS please use our previous address of 15735 John J Delaney Dr, Charlotte, NC 28277. Again since our current new address has not been updated to most GPS systems like: iPhone Maps, Android Maps, Google Maps, MapQuest, etc., we encourage everyone to use our old physical address. Thank you
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Comfortable bed/pillow! We enjoyed out stay at the Holiday Inn Charlotte-Center City. We spent a lot of time downtown and the location is just blocks away from everywhere we wanted to go. Beds were very comfy, pillows too! Pool was crowded, had no chair for sometime. I'm prone not to use public pools, but wasn't there for the pool anyway. Two pieces of paper trash on the floor in the room when we arrived. Otherwise it was just fine. Evening front desk clerks not attentive, meaning didn't say hello or even look up as we entered or exited the lobby. Daytime clerks were very friendly. Yes, we would stay there again July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful One-Nighter Stayed overnight with my husband to go see a concert in Charlotte. The front desk staff were exceedingly welcoming and made sure we got everywhere we needed to go in a timely manner. They had the shuttle take us to our concert venue so we didn't have to worry about a taxi. The bed was luxurious and the bathrooms were clean. It was a wonderful visit overall! July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey The hotel was decent, but super pricey. The parking was 16.00 a day. NO free coffee or any type of breakfast was included. The staff were very helpful, knowledgeable and nice! Service was Awesome! The room was decent. Disappointed that the pool was only three feet. Nice that the pool is rooftop though. The upgrades and renovations were poor quality and tacky looking. But the location of this hotel is perfect! walking distance to Fuel and Mert's was excellent! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and professional staff This is a great hotel to stay in, The rooms are clean and they look great. The beds are comfortable. All that anyone could want in a hotel accommodation! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Charlotte Uptown Location If coming to Charlotte uptown, this is an excellent location with easy walking access to epicenter and other attractions. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent customer service The staff at the front desk are especially friendly and professional. Nick and JJ always make the hotel guest feel like they are home. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service The staff was outstanding in meeting our every need and the location was ideal for our event and activities we had planned for our guests. I look forward to returning in the near future and highly recommend this location. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest This is a really nice hotel, I stayed for only one night with my three kids. The only one thing I didn't like was the set-up of the bathroom/sink area. Wished for a combined area with more counter space to use. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and facilities A great experience in this hotel, maintenance, services, facilities, and staff were excellent!! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and nice rooms. This was my second trip to Charlotte. The first was for pleasure and this time was for business. Both times we stayed at this location. I would stay here again the next time I make it to Charlotte. The staff is excellent. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Price Trying to explaing how great the location is wouldn't do it justice...you have to experience for yourself. The staff really made my stay. The little person (hope that's politicallly correct) really made me feel like i was his only guest, but he was the same way with everyone i saw him interact with. I will be staying here again the next time I am in Charlotte. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel overall, weak fitness center Hotel is nice, I really liked my room. Only complaints are (1) the bed was a bit firm for me and (2) the fitness center was a bit cramped and limited. I ended up taking my exercise by walking laps around the roof because the fitness center was full. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk Staff The Staff was excellent. The restaurant staff was very helpful and friendly. The food varied and of best quality. Security was at a preium, felt very safe. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay at Charlotte Holiday Inn - Epicenter Great hotel and you certainly cannot beat the price or location. I highly recommend the bar and cafe connected to the hotel. I will stay there again next chance I get. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great room Great location and great place to stay. Friendly staff, clean rooms, cold beer!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for meeting Attended a workshop at the hotel. It's perfectly located in a walkable area of Charlotte. The hotel and meeting staff was friendly, accommodating, and responsive to requests. I particularly appreciated the vegetarian / vegan offerings in the hotel restaurant; it's great not to have to settle for a salad for lunch and dinner. My room was comfortable and very attractively furnished. Would stay here again and would definitely recommend to others. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice Hotel in Uptown Charlotte I would stay here again. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Make sure to join their frequent guest club as they will really treat you nicely. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Customer Service Stayed one night at this hotel for a bachelorette weekend and was promised that the room would be ready at 2pm. Our rooms were not actually ready until 3:45pm. While waiting, we decided to go to the pool, so the bellhop, who was very rude and impolite, let us store our bags. After getting into our rooms and going out to dinner, we came back to a voucher for four free breakfasts. The next morning we all went down to the hotel restaurant, which was not crowded at all, to be told that there was not a table for five people. When I recommended we pull up a chair to a smaller table, we were told that it couldn't be done and that it was a fire hazard. I guess the lady finally saw that I was disgusted, so she pulled two tables together. Once we sat down, I handed the waiter the voucher. He took one look at it and told me it was only valid for two people and that he wouldn't accept it since it said four. Never in my life have I been so disgusted and put out with a hotel and their service. I will not be returning nor while I recommend this hotel to anyone. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for meetings My stay at the Holiday Inn Charlotte-Center City was quite enjoyable. I'd definitely recommend it for meetings and business travellers since it has a great central location. It's right next to Charlotte's mini-Metro, and because of it's central location, walking to different locations in the city is quite easy. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel is in a very good location, it's down town where everything is in walking distance. Once you park your car there are no worries. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Banquet Services I was there for a wedding and reception which was held rooftop. Everything was great.. The food, the decor, the bar set up. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed area, in need of bathroom area The sleeping area was perfect. I have stayed here before and loved the fact the hotel has a mini fridge in all the rooms. The closet is a great size to hang dresses and stuff. Stayed here because of the roof-top pool. The bathroom is the only downside, since the size of the room is very small. The shower was in need of a little TLC. It was cleaned, but I think it could use a little more of a scrub. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so Holiday Inn Charlotte Although central to the down town area and nice to have the option of a pool, this Holiday Inn feels like its trying to milk a superficial update as a major refurbishment. Its not a wonderful hotel and offers a basic room function at just over half the price of the Down Town Hilton, but you truly feel half the value. Staff are pleasant and parking is $16 a night on top of the room fee and taxes. AC is the noisy in room type. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff and great room Upon arrival, staff was courteous and helpful. I was quite lost at first because the parking situation isn't exactly obvious. However, as soon as I pulled in the hop showed me where to park. Room was nice, plenty of space, and quiet to be in the city. My room was missing an iron, however with a quick call to the front desk, I literally had one delivered in under 2 minutes. Over all it is an excellently ran hotel. I would stay again. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable Hotel was clean and comfortable. I thought it was unusual to take a security deposit from all guests at check in. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Stayed there for a meeting / training. The place was clean and the staff was great. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid this hotel Very noisy on weekends--you will not sleep well. Avoid this hotel on weekends. Convenient to Uptown Charlotte. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Comments are contained within the survey I completed June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had everything I needed for my stay Stayed in Charlotte for 4 days for a business conference. I had never traveled to Charlotte before and the hotel staff was very helpful directing me where I needed to go. I did call prior to my arrival Sunday morning and asked if there was a shuttle service to the Convention Center. I was told there was and that it began at 7am. After my arrival on Sunday, I asked about the shuttle service and was told at that time that it didn't run on Sundays. Luckily I was only 6 blocks from the Convention Center and the walk was pleasant, but that could have been a problem otherwise. I would definitely recommend this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again in the future. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a very pleasant experience the front desk personnel J J and Nick were just great as well as the waitress we had in the dining room. We were there for a funeral and every one showed care and concern for our loss. June 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Courtyard area with Cornhole, Fire Pit and BBQ Grills
Courtyard area with Cornhole, Fire Pit and BBQ Grills
Select to close.
Courtyard area with Cornhole, Fire Pit and BBQ Grills Scenery / Landscape Complimentary Corporate Park Shuttle Knotts Green- Complimentary Putting Green Courtyard with Granite Cornholes and FirePit Area Attractions Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Scenery/Landscape Patrick Park Picnic Area Horton Park
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading