• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We accept 2 pets max with a total combined weight of 80lbs or less and vaccinated. Pet must be registered at check in and pet policy signed and adhered to. Nonrefundable fees are 75 between 1to 6 nts, 150 betweeen 7and29 nts and 250 for 30nts or more.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Carolina Place Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Time Warner Arena
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site parking. Accessible parking is also available on-site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:118
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0899

Enjoy Charlotte Hotel's Pristine Setting

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites® Charlotte Ballantyne hotel, located on the south side of Charlotte, in one of the area's premiere shopping and business districts. Spacious suites give you the amenities you need to enjoy a vacation or conduct business from the hotel's convenient location in Charlotte, NC.

This elite hotel's location, within the award-winning Ballantyne Corporate Park, is ideal for business travelers, and the corporate
View More

Enjoy Charlotte Hotel's Pristine Setting

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites® Charlotte Ballantyne hotel, located on the south side of Charlotte, in one of the area's premiere shopping and business districts. Spacious suites give you the amenities you need to enjoy a vacation or conduct business from the hotel's convenient location in Charlotte, NC.

This elite hotel's location, within the award-winning Ballantyne Corporate Park, is ideal for business travelers, and the corporate park shuttle can take hotel guests to companies located there. The hotel also features a comfortable meeting space for a small group to brainstorm business ideas or host interviews in Charlotte, NC.

Explore nearby Ballantyne Village, with its exceptional dining and popular retail stores, or tee off at the renowned Golf Club at Ballantyne. With easy access to the I-485 and I-77 head to the Bank of America Stadium for a Carolina Panthers football game or to explore the NASCAR Hall of Fame, both located in uptown Charlotte, North Carolina.

You can relax in the indoor pool and work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Our hotel's friendly staff can help you make the most of your stay.

Click "Pet Policy" link for information regarding our Pet Policy and other helpful information.
View Less
Features
The Staybridge Suites® Charlotte Ballantyne hotel's greatest feature is its staff, who have helped this hotel win six Torchbearer Awards, given for excellence in all aspects of operation.
Announcements
As a Preferred hotel of Carowinds Amusement Park, Staybridge Suites Charlotte- Ballantyne will help you save on Carowinds tickets, and accommodations. Be sure to check out our Carowinds Packages
View More
Announcements
As a Preferred hotel of Carowinds Amusement Park, Staybridge Suites Charlotte- Ballantyne will help you save on Carowinds tickets, and accommodations. Be sure to check out our Carowinds Packages available now, and throughout the summer. Carowinds Amusement Park is located a short distance from the hotel. Visit www.carowinds.com for park information.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Sheets & Shower Tub Drain The First night (1 Nov) I did not sleep well at all because the linen was very course and or felt scratchy. The next morning I spoke with the front desk and asked them to change my sheets when housekeeping made their rounds. I was in Charlotte for the "tough mudder" obstacle race in Mount Pleasant NC, so I needed to get to bed early friday 1 Nov on my arrival and had to be up early on 2 Nov, the day of the race. The Shower drain did not work very well, thus while showering, I was in ankle deep water and had to constantly turn off the shower to let the tub drain. I informed the front desk upon checkout on 3 Nov. Overall - a good experience and would recommend to anyone. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience for my work travel Great location for work, rooms are nice and comfortable. Have stayed at this hotel several times and will continue to do so. Always clean, comfortable beds and great breakfast. Pleasant staff who is always very accommodating. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Nice property. Huge room--- Two queen bedroom suite, Including a kitchenette, sofa area and desk. Great for a family. Good location. Pillows need major replacement-- feels like Lima beans next to your head. Other than that, nice stay. October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel but Desk Staff not trained Stay was ok but very frustrated with the desk staff. They were running a special for 5,000 extra points per night for about $30 more a night with a 4 night max = 20,000 points but several of the staff could not figure out how to change my room in their system. Finally the day before I leave one of them figures it out then the manager over ruled and said it was for only 1 night but I had stayed for 5 nights and lost all the extra points - special stated up to 4 nights. The manager never tried to contact me! Propably pick a different HI Express in Charlotte next trip. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful stay Attentive staff, clean rooms, and great breakfast. Will be back. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Pleasantly Surprised Most comfortable sleep EVER for me at a hotel. A wedding weekend...and we were frantic messes...and your front desk staff was delightful! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Although check-in is not until 3:00 they had my room cleaned & I was able to check-in earlier. It was nicely sized and very tidey. Breakfast the next morning was good and filling. The staff was very friendly especially when I kept calling about the printer ( my error). If I'm in the area again, I will not hesitate to stay. Oh yeah, there's plenty of stores and restaurants nearby. Being a northern girl I was more than delighted to see Krispy Kreme right across the street! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great location This was in a great location for us in town for a wedding. Bed was comfortable, room was clean, but no fridge or microwave. Breakfast was nice and staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a large group and they were very accomodating. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly For the money this is a clean and new hotel. Several decent restaurants within a mile (Outback, Buff Wild wings, Bonefish, etc, etc). Convenient and clean. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great Hotel that awards state employee rate. Great Hotel that awards state employee rate. Great Hotel that awards state employee rate. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by over all a great experance man of few words absolutely stay again what more can I say,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would NOT RECOMMEND!!! I was please with the staff service. They are friendly and helped me with my FedEx shipment. I am not at all happy with the condition of the hotel and would not recommend it to anyone to stay there. The hotel is old and needs major renovations. The hallway to the rooms was warm and musty. The room looked decent but the bed dressing has a very sweaty odor. I had to spray my cologne to mask the smell. Not sure if it was clean or just washed without enough bleach or detergent. Vuth Ith August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like family! Everyone was great, staff takes great care of you and met all our needs. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! Very comfy n quiet, the best service, neat n clean, close to restaurants, we'll stay again. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Barbara was the front desk person when I arrived. Throughout the evening she was extremely helpful, pleasant and professional. You should clone her and watch your customer scores shoot up Thanks Barbara Tim S . August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location. We chose this hotel because of the convenience to our destinations in and around the Charlotte area. The property was clean, the staff friendly and helpful. The only issue were the bed pillows, they had better days and needed to be switched out for new. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needed a fridge Nice just needed a hotel. I wish there were alcoholic beverages available. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable and clean rooms, nice gym and indoor swimming pool. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location Not a convenient entry/exit to go out and return. Guess it is okay if one just checks in, stays the night, and departs. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and quiet room We enjoyed our stay. Room was pretty quiet and staff was excellent. Very courteous. Room was very clean. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Location The staff make you feel right at home! It is my home away from home. July 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel and rooms Need remodeling, small bathroom, poor bedding and seating. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistency in each stay. You can't go wrong with Holiday Inn Express. I love the consistency -- everything as I expect it to be. The front desk staff -- Barbara and Nadia were so very helpful. We had to go back a week later, and they addressed us by our names as we came through the door, before we checked in. Location is great -- many good restaurants nearby. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean hotel It had been many, many years since we had stayed at a Holiday Inn. I must say my husband and I were pleasantly surprised. The staff was both friendly and professional. The rooms and facilities were clean. The mattress was too firm for my taste but perfect for my husband. We were so busy with my daughter's games which made the breakfast bar was perfect for eating on the run. The location was close to great shopping centers and multiple restaurants. We will undoubtedly stay at this hotel chain in the future. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel Love the hotel and location. Excellent hotel staff. My only complaint is the WiFi service could be better with a stronger signal. The chairs in the rooms are uncomfortable seem to slant forward with a low back. Might look good but overall worthless when trying to sit and watch Tv. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in the holiday inn organization ! Chavon was wonderful as well all other staff. Rooms are always clean . June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay This hotel was absolutely beautiful! The hotel staff were professional and accommodating. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The beds were extremely comfortable. There were several amenities available for all hotel guests. I will stay nowhere else when I visit Charlotte, NC. June 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Everything typical and fine until early morning call Everything was typical about this stay and with the Holiday Inn Express up until an early morning phone call. The phone call came from a family member also staying there and not an employee to let us know that our vehicle and theirs and 18 others had been broken into!! Apologies were made but noone went out of their way to try and help the guests out. We had to go to them for brooms, trash bags (to cover windows), tape, and anything else that might have been needed. We even cleaned the glass up in the parking lot. Having a background in working at hotels, I would have thought that someone would have been out checking with the guests and seeing if there was anything that they could do to help out. Still concerned as to why the whole thing went unnoticed on night shift. Afterall, there are cameras and it was 20 vehicles total!! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best One of the nicest Holiday Inn Express locations I've stayed at. Great room, clean, good location, great friendly staff. Thanks Nelly ! Only complaint was no bacon or sausages at breakfast. Would definitely stay here again. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The staff at this location was fast and friendly. Felt like I was at home! May 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Courtyard area with Cornhole, Fire Pit and BBQ Grills
Courtyard area with Cornhole, Fire Pit and BBQ Grills
Select to close.
Courtyard area with Cornhole, Fire Pit and BBQ Grills Scenery / Landscape Complimentary Corporate Park Shuttle Knotts Green- Complimentary Putting Green Courtyard with Granite Cornholes and FirePit Area Attractions Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Scenery/Landscape Patrick Park Picnic Area Horton Park
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading