• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We accept 2 pets max with a total combined weight of 80lbs or less and vaccinated. Pet must be registered at check in and pet policy signed and adhered to. Nonrefundable fees are 75 between 1to 6 nts, 150 betweeen 7and29 nts and 250 for 30nts or more.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Carolina Place Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Charlotte Premium Outlet
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
Time Warner Arena
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site parking. Accessible parking is also available on-site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:118
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NC0899

Enjoy Charlotte Hotel's Pristine Setting

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites® Charlotte Ballantyne hotel, located on the south side of Charlotte, in one of the area's premiere shopping, family friendly, and business districts. Spacious suites come with fully equipped kitchens and amenities to enjoy vacation or conduct business from the hotel's convenient location in Charlotte, NC.

This elite hotel's location, within the award-winning Ballantyne Corporate Park, is ideal for business
View More

Enjoy Charlotte Hotel's Pristine Setting

Welcome to the Staybridge Suites® Charlotte Ballantyne hotel, located on the south side of Charlotte, in one of the area's premiere shopping, family friendly, and business districts. Spacious suites come with fully equipped kitchens and amenities to enjoy vacation or conduct business from the hotel's convenient location in Charlotte, NC.

This elite hotel's location, within the award-winning Ballantyne Corporate Park, is ideal for business travelers; the complimentary corporate park shuttle can take hotel guests to companies located there. The hotel also features a comfortable meeting space for a small group. Additionally, guests will enjoy complimentary hot buffet breakfast and an evening reception, along with wifi access throughout the hotel.

Explore nearby Ballantyne Village, with its exceptional dining ,or tee off at the renowned Golf Club at Ballantyne. With easy access to the I-485 and I-77 head to Carowinds Amusement Park, Carolina Place Mall, or Simons Premium outlet.The Bank of America Stadium for a Carolina Panthers football game or to explore the NASCAR Hall of Fame, both located in uptown Charlotte, North Carolina.

You can relax in the indoor pool and work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center, or in our outdoor Courtyard equipped with firepit and gas grill; perfect for a family gathering.

Click "Pet Policy" link for information regarding our Pet Policy and other helpful information.
View Less
Features
The Staybridge Suites® Charlotte Ballantyne - six time Torchbearer award winner.
Announcements
Notice: Our address has recently changed to 15735 Brixham Hill Avenue, Charlotte, NC 28277. When using a GPS please use our previous address of 15735 John J Delaney Dr, Charlotte, NC 28277. Again
View More
Announcements
Notice: Our address has recently changed to 15735 Brixham Hill Avenue, Charlotte, NC 28277. When using a GPS please use our previous address of 15735 John J Delaney Dr, Charlotte, NC 28277. Again since our current new address has not been updated to most GPS systems like: iPhone Maps, Android Maps, Google Maps, MapQuest, etc., we encourage everyone to use our old physical address. Thank youIn order to improve the condition of our property will be performing some maintenance and upkeep on our roof and building over the next 8 to 12 weeks. The project will begin Monday September 22nd and work hours will be from 8am-5pm Monday thru Friday.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop! Our family has stopped at this hotel several times and we've never been disappointed. We were traveling late from Cols. OH to Augusta GA and considered pushing on to Columbia, SC, but my kids insisted on staying at the Arrowood Holiday Inn Express. Arrived at 9 PM and our checkin papers were ready and in my hands in 3 minutes. Christmas decorations were great and our room was clean and comfortable. Kids and I had fun splashing in the pool for a bit after a long day's drive. Staff was friendly and helpful all around, from the nice man about to retire that chatted with my daughter and me to the wonderful lady singing as she took care of everything at the breakfast buffet. Breakfast is delicious - kids love the automatic pancake machine - fresh scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereal, yogurt, and fruit available to go as needed. We highly recommend this hotel. Thanks to the staff for a great experience December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff at Arrowood Your staff is top notch! They make you feel comfortable and at home. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is the best. The recent addition to your staff, Coy is a big win. She has great attitude and very pleasant to be around. This is a great addition to your staff. Good job! Art Wilson Ohio State Buckeye fan! November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and great price I only had a one night stay but the front desk was very friendly and the breakfast the next morning was not too bad. It's located in an area near other hotels and restaurants so very convenient if you are on a short business trip. October 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best A noisy place. It seems cheaply built as you can hear doors slam up and down the hall like a college dorm. People talking in the hall are about as loud as being in the room. Showers and toilets above and beside are easily heard. The breakfast room made the unforgivable mistake of having no cinnamon buns! That seems like a trivial complaint but it is one of Holiday Inn Express advertised "features" The staff just shrugged when asked why. They also struggled to keep the busy breakfast room supplied with food. Lastly this hotel is hard to find. It is tucked away in an odd corner of a developing shopping area. October 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Rest! At first, the stay seemed like it was going to be enjoyable. Just staying for the night after an action packed day at Carowinds with our kids. At 3:30 in the morning, someone pounded on our hotel room door. Upon opening the door, I encountered the security guard. He reported that someone had said we were 'partying' in the room. He then proceeded to come into the room to check. He could immediately tell that he had woken us up, no partying had taken place, and that we had been asleep for quite awhile. He only said 'sorry' and went to the room next to ours and pounded on their door. We could hear him repeat this process for the next several doors down from ours. After the RUDE awakening, we couldn't go back to sleep. Lack of sleep did not make for a pleasant 4 hour drive home the next morning!! All the receptionist said was, "Sorry about that," the next morning. Would not stay there again!!! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay My husband and I pulled in to the hotel parking lot after a long ride from the New York/PA border. We were in the area to visit our daughter who is attending Johnson & Wales University. As we entered the foyer we were greeted happily and with enthusiasm. We checked in after a fabulous conversation with all three of the people at the front desk that left us laughing, then unpacked before going off to see our daughter. We stayed two nights at the hotel, our bed was most comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and overall it was a wonderful stay. We shall definitely stay here again!! Thank you for such a great spot to stay!! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good people Room was clean every day people who worked their were nice people to see every day helped with any thing one would need October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE This hotel was absolutely the finest express inn I have stayed in. I have stayed in many hotels throughout the south. EXCELLANT The staff were very nice and helpful Very goo location Very nice staff GREAT October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I stayed one night with a German friend after picking him up at CLT. The room was nice, the staff was remarkable. The breakfast was very good but the best part was when the entire staff came parading into the breakfast area and sang to us. AND they gave us Leis. My German friend was so happy he got Lei'd on his first night in the US. Thanks for a great expirience and should I ever have reason to be overnight in Charlotte again, please know I am staying with you. AND I will recommend the same to my friends here in Wlimington. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff... They make this place great. This Holiday Inn is exactly what you would expect to receive from a quality hotel chain. What you don't expect, and pleasantly are surprised by, is the STAFF! They are friendly, accommodating,and personable. And, if you are lucky as we were, you might just witness a clapping, line of workers, that come into the breakfast area and light up your day with their rendition of "Holiday" "Inn"....Express!!! - and a Hawaiian Lei, brought by laughing/smiling workers, that just made your day more enjoyable. The manager was even shaking and grooving with them, and came by the table to make sure we had everything we needed. What an incredibly fun group of people and I could not recommend this hotel anymore. Still, there is one more person that needs mentioning...there is an older, kind, gracious woman that walks around tidying up the area, smiling and singing softly to herself - "Blessing" is what I would call her. No matter how your day is going, just seeing her happiness, and hearing her song, make you smile. This Texan will always stay at this Hotel, when he is in town on business...and, so should you! September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stayed at this location for four nights while attending a three day class in Charlotte. Chad at the front desk was welcoming and very friendly. He promptly assisted with getting a fridge for my room. Jimmie, from maintenance, delivered the fridge the next morning and was extremely nice despite being super busy! I would recommend this property to my friends and family. August 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service Shaving Cream was not available readily. The delayed offering of same was less than satisfactory and was not suitable for use. Our Refrigerator made noise and I reported it promptly early the next morning. In addition there was a flickering overhead light in the room entry when the switch was off. I am noise and sound sensitive when sleeping. I rereported as we left for the day. Upon our return six hours later neither of these had been addressed nor was our room made up. The mainteneance man appologized and blamed it on reporting protocol? August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent service, good location Got flooded out, water came from above, had to move to another room. To noisy from bot sides, walls not well insulated. Overall good service and friendly staff. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Inn This Holiday inn Express is fully up to standards. One item of note is that Google Maps has the location on the opposite side of the street. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Stay! I'd visit again for sure. The breakfast was good. A few more choices would be nice. The room was clean and I was able to relax while watching a nice-sized high def TV. Mic and fridge in room came in handy. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Broken, Not Clean & Buggy I stay at hotels every week for work and have never felt the need to write a review... this time is different. Upon staying at this location I thought the room was nice at first glance. I decided to head out for a run in the evening. Upon getting back to my room to clean up I realized that the shower was most likely not cleaned. The used washcloth hanging in there was the clue! The next morning after showering I noticed a roach like bug crawling across the bathmat! Upon using the commode I nearly fell off as it was not attached to the floor! I should have realized the day before when I noticed it was not straight in line with the wall. When leaving I let the front desk clerk know. I did not even get a 'sorry for your troubles'. Bad service... August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very relaxing,comfortable beds me and my husband stay here every year for the coca-cola 600 week.staff are very friendly and helpful,and the rooms are very relaxing,the only thing we would change is a better variety on the breakfast bar. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not one of the nicer HIE's we've stayed in.... Upon checking in, we went up to the room only to find that the bed linens were gritty with more hair than I can overlook. The tub was also dirty. We asked for another room and Danielle at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating. We were given another room which was cleaner than the first, but not to the usual standards. Overall, the hotel was more run-down than other HIE's we have stayed in. The breakfast bar was always out of something and the staff struggled to keep up. The only real bright spots were Danielle at the front desk who was always helpful and a sweet older woman who worked the breakfast bar the first day we were there. If we travel to Charlotte again, we will not stay in this hotel, nor would I recommend it to someone else. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation 2013 The whole stay was exceptional. The staff was so friendly and always there when you needed them. The 2 girls (unfortunately, I didn't get their names) that were working the breakfast on 6/23 and 6/24 were exceptional. There was plenty of fresh food and it was neat and clean. Overall, excellent!!! June 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Housekeeping When I arrived, the room had not been sufficiently cleaned (I have also experienced this on other stays at this location). There was hair in the sink and the tub/shower smelled terrible; it was obvious that the tub/shower had not been cleaned in a while. I also found some trash and pieces of food on the floor. This was all very apparent when I first walked into the room in the late evening when I checked in, I did not check in early. Also the soap ledge in the shower was broken off. Since I have stayed at this location multiple times, I have also noticed this ledge is broken in a couple of other rooms. Also, I generally don't ask for housekeeping to clean my room if I'm only staying a couple of days but when I am staying for a long period of time, like I did on my last stay at this location, I ask for housekeeping to clean my room every two or three days. Unfortunately, the only "cleaning" that was done was to make the bed and put out fresh towels. After working long hours, outdoors, things like dirt and grass get tracked into the room; it was not vacuumed, even after several consecutive days of requested housekeeping services. Since I was working outdoors, in the hot summer heat, I would like to have my sheets changed when I request housekeeping services (isn’t this standard service anyway?), especially after I left a note specifically asking for the sheets to be changed, but it was obvious that the sheets were not changed. Anyone could easily see the wrinkles and hair from where I had slept for the entire week prior. I guess the housekeeping person figured if they just make the bed, I wouldn’t notice. Since I had stayed for about ten days this past trip, I needed to do laundry, as I have done many times at this location. There are no problems with the laundry service, except that they punch holes in your cloths to put on plastic tags that require a scissors or knife to remove, but when I stay long enough, I need to do laundry more than once. For some reason, Holiday Inn has stopped putting multiple laundry tickets in the room. They used to have a stack in the drawer of the desk, or some other furniture. This isn’t too big of a deal, since you should just be able to ask for more, right? I would continually ask for another laundry ticket but I would never get one. The people at the front desk would say they would get one for me, if they could even find where they are, or have housekeeping slide one under my door but it would never happen. Shouldn't housekeeping at least replenish the one ticket attached to the cloths hanger when they come in to clean the room? This happens on a regular basis at this location, and some other Holiday Inn’s I have stayed at. I also would like to see Holiday Inn Express provide more healthy alternative options to the breakfast lineup. Usually there are things like apples and bananas but for some reason, on my last 10 day stay at this location, there were zero apples or bananas for the entire duration of my stay. I’m a Platinum member but I’m going to try somewhere else next time. Sincerely, Concerned Platinum Member June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Arrowwood was a surprise My wife and I stay in Charlotte all the time. I thought we'd stayed here before, but we hadn't. The place is nice, and clean, with the typical amenities one expects of the HI Express. The breakfast was really good though! loved the location, loved my room, loved the fact that there was ample water pressure and hot water and the convenience off of the highway. Will be back my next Charlotte stay. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Super Staff Our annual road trip this year took us along the southern mid-atlantic states with our 9 year old grandson. So when we decided on Carowinds for a stop, your property was the best located and upon checking in, the staff went out of their way to make us feel "at home." Thanks for a great experience, you help make outing at Carowinds especially fun. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice day Room met the need. AC unit did not seem to keep up to requested temperature June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cathy is the best! Cathy is very good at her job. She knows sports, even if it South Carolina. Carries on a conversation make you feel at home, when your out of town. She does a great job! Along with the rest of your staff, which do an outstanding job. I stay there monthly and will always stay at this Holiday Inn! Go Buckeye! June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accomodations. Clean and confortable. I enjoyed my stay and plan to stay again in the future if the need arises. Great value June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Curious Staff & Clean Amenities The staff was very pleasant and helpful, especially in the dining room area. Overall hotel was clean and up-kept in all aspects. Highly recommend the Charlotte- Arrowood Holiday Inn Express upon visiting Charlotte, NC. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel very friendly staff good coffee and breakfast selection clean hotel good location easy to major interstate May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel! I am in Charlotte 4-5 times a year for a few days at a time. This is the BEST VALUE hotel there is. I can't always get a reservation, but when I do, it's super. There's a little lady that runs the breakfast buffet that sings and hums and greets everyone, what a PEARL! stay there if you're in town, you won't be sorry! May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I've stayed at half of the hotels off of Arrowood and this is by far the best one on the strip, which is the reason that I have not completed the circuit on this street. The only reason I could not max out the review was due to the antiquated treadmills. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tops! Full house and we got the last room which was the handicapped. Quiet, peaceful night and delicious breakfast. Courteous staff at the desk. No extras given as Priority Member but have found lately that seems to be eliminated. May 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Courtyard area with Cornhole, Fire Pit and BBQ Grills
Courtyard area with Cornhole, Fire Pit and BBQ Grills
Select to close.
Courtyard area with Cornhole, Fire Pit and BBQ Grills Scenery / Landscape Complimentary Corporate Park Shuttle Knotts Green- Complimentary Putting Green Courtyard with Granite Cornholes and FirePit Area Attractions Hotel Lobby Area Attractions Scenery/Landscape Patrick Park Picnic Area Horton Park
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading