• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHATTANOOGA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.1MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 50 dollars per room for any length of stay. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Finley Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Tennessee Valley Authority (TVA)
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
CIGNA
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Krystal Corp
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Feel safe parking in an onsight, gated, patrolled and well lit parking lot for $3.00 dollars a day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 3.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:124
  • Total number of suites:124
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:TN5017

Chattanooga Hotel's Staff Welcomes You to the Scenic City

The Staybridge Suites® Chattanooga Downtown - Convention Center hotel is located in the charming city of Chattanooga, a cosmopolitan city featuring world-class attractions, breathtaking mountain views and a beautiful riverfront. Situated in downtown Chattanooga, TN, the hotel's neighbors include the Chattanooga Convention Center, the Tennessee Aquarium and a host of other businesses.

The hotel is directly next to the
View More

Chattanooga Hotel's Staff Welcomes You to the Scenic City

The Staybridge Suites® Chattanooga Downtown - Convention Center hotel is located in the charming city of Chattanooga, a cosmopolitan city featuring world-class attractions, breathtaking mountain views and a beautiful riverfront. Situated in downtown Chattanooga, TN, the hotel's neighbors include the Chattanooga Convention Center, the Tennessee Aquarium and a host of other businesses.

The hotel is directly next to the convention center in the downtown business district. Business travelers appreciate the hotel's convenient location in Chattanooga, TN, as well as amenities including complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access and an on-site boardroom.

The "Scenic City" is a great tourist destination, no matter where your interests lie. Hop aboard the free electric shuttle, offering rides from the Tennessee Aquarium to the Chattanooga Choo-Choo, with stops every block in between. World-class attractions, restaurants and shopping in downtown Chattanooga, TN are all near the hotel's location. Outdoor activities in the Chattanooga, TN area are also wildly popular.

Offering some of the only all-suite accommodations in downtown Chattanooga, this hotel goes above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. Enjoy a complimentary daily breakfast buffet and free guest laundry facilities. Call, and let this hotel's friendly staff help you plan your visit today!

View Less
Features
As one of the only all-suite hotels in downtown Chattanooga, TN, we offer an incredible value, as well as a complimentary, full breakfast buffet,and free Wi-Fi access for our guests.
Announcements
Discover newly designed suites, inspired by modern travelers like you. Book our newly renovated hotel today.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Return Visit Our return to this location after several years was a pleasant surprise. It was much as it was when our family celebrated our son's wedding possibly when this location was brand new. I called ahead about an hour before we arrived to ask if there was a room available for the evening as we were arriving a day early. A polite "yes" was the reply. When we arrived the desk clerk remembered me from something I had told her on the phone. We stayed 4 nights and were pleased. When the steam iron didn't work properly I requested a replacement. One was promptly delivered to my room. It worked just fine. The room was clean. Breakfast was adequate. Of course the cinnamon rolls were great. On a return to the area I would not hesitate to stay at this location again. It is also close to several fast food restaurants as well as sit down service. It is convenient to shopping off of I-75 . August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This was one of our better stays during our travels I have been extremely impressed with Holiday Inn Express. We travel with our 12 lb dog and are delighted that you take pets. After a 700 mi day of driving our experience was delightful, The next morning the breakfast was very good and did a nice job of satisfying us form 600 mi drive tom finish our trip from Southern Florida to northern, Indiana. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Standards Easy to find and well located for our purposes. Not meant to be critical on a couple of things more personal preference. Nothing wrong with the bed it just isn't my bed at home but sleep was good. Room comfort falls into what is with the big chair that seems to fill up the room? I was able to man handle it to watch TV then returned to its spot.Nothing wrong with the food sorry I guess I have stayed in to many Holidays Inns and excitement has waned. All that being said we will be there next time maybe fall. We have a lot of family in the area so we will definitely return. Very friendly staff. Thanks for the cookies. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay On our way to Lake Winnie. We got there early because we weren't sure if that was the right hotel.(not good with directions). It was. While we were in the lobby the clerk said our rooms were ready so we checked in. Wasn't charged extra. Johnathan and Rachel ( if I remember correctly) were very helpful, always smiling. Breakfast was great, the area was small so we took our food back to the room. Enough to get you out the door. I would stay there again when in the area. Children had a ball the indoor pool was a hit. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gathering of Friends We could not have picked a better hotel in the Chattanooga ,TN. area. Location is close to everything and the staff was very help in advising the best location to visit and how to get there.The rooms were clean and updated ,quiet and very comfortable.We will be back. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff I thought the staff was very friendly and professional. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room clean comfortable room, great shower, good variety of breakfast options, no complaints at all. enjoyable stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient, value. With internet service and a good variety of tv channels available, it was easy to pass the little down time I had on this visit. If I had just a little more time, I would have loved to make use of the fitness room and the pool. The rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. I am sure there must have been some outside noise, but it was so muted that I actually never noticed any. The entire staff, from the front desk to food service to the cleaning staff were all professional, courteous and helpful, yet friendly at the same time. I like that. It was also very nice for my three night stay to find a good variety of dining options very nearby, as well as convenient access to I-75 and I-24 to quickly reach most parts of the city. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice Stay My experience was pleasant and comfortable here. I liked the comfort of the beds which was rather important since i was staying at the hotel so that we could get a good nights rest driving from Florida to Ohio. Having an indoor pool is always nice for the kids and a hot breakfast before getting back on the road was a big plus and added savings. Truly a good experience....the staff was very helpful, friendly and curteous. The cost was a little more than i was looking to spend but i had learned from my experience driving to Florida that saving to stay at a dive motel was not worth it. This place had everything i needed! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sunshine We have stayed over night here going to Florida and on are way back home to Chicago .This was the third year and I will be back in the summer of 2015.We drive all day and no matter when we arrive we have always been taken care of in minutes.The front desk is always very kind and helpful.The morning breakfast is wonderful just what we need before we get back on the road. Thanks for making are stay relaxing after along car ride.Mr.&Mrs.Sunshine &Family August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and great service We arrived late in the evening and were so ready to call it a night after our long trip. We were both pleasantly surprised at how comfortable the bed was; no problems going to sleep at all. The next morning we went down to have breakfast and were very impressed with all the different choices for breakfast. Yummy! We will definitely plan on staying here the next time we are heading to IL. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The food and selection were very good, but the area was very small and the service hours seemed to be too short for every one to be seated. Several people had to wait for a table. July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Was this a Holiday Inn Express?! Normally I don't write reviews. But this place was pretty terrible. I was greeted by a rude front desk clerk. She didn't inform me of anything pertaining to the hotel, no run down of amenities, didn't tell me the location of entrances or elevators, heck she didn't even tell me my room number!! When I walked into my room, the AC was on full blast...which to me is a red flag. Most places don't run the AC in a vacant room. I later found out that when you turn off the unit it squeaks loudly when you turn it back on...FOR 12 HOURS! The room had an ant problem. Later that day a high school soccer team checked in and they put them in every room around mine... Needless to say it was difficult to relax much less sleep with all of the noise. On about the third day, I came back to my room after work to find that I had several towels missing. I always put the do not disturb tag on my door because I keep valuables in my room. So I called the front desk. They acted as if they couldn't care less. Their excuse to me was 'They don't speak english'. That was not the answer I was looking for........ I've stayed at several Express' locations and I happen to love the express check out feature. I can basically pack up and head straight to the car in 1 trip. This one apparently does not feature that option. I had to drag all of my stuff down to the front desk only to have the lazy clerk hand me my express check out receipt. Every time I expressed my concerns to the staff they were brushed off. When I asked about my stay and told them about the concerns above, they replied with "We'll make a note of it..." "Notes" don't make me want to come back..... July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice one night stay It was fine, just a little bit noisier than I'd like. The breakfast was excellent and the staff was friendly. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We had traveled for about 3 hours in a U-Haul and with 3 people in the front seat, after loading the U-Haul. We were tired and worn out, and the staff, not knowing this, was more than helpful. They made us feel welcomed. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Choice We were traveling from FL to MO with our dog and decided to break the trip into 2 days. I had planned to drive to Nashville the first day but could not find a property that would take our cockerspaniel. The representative was very professional and said the hotel in Chatanooga would take the pet for an additiional charge plus deposit which we were happy to pay. The room was so comfortable and we slept so well and then the hot breakfast that was included made it an even more econimical stay. It was no wonder that when returning we would make reservations with the same hotel. My partner of 38 years passed away the day we were to start our return trip and I contacted the hotel and they cancelled the reservation with no penalty. When I was able to start my journey back alone with the dog I was uncertain if I could drive that distance on the first day ..... the clerk at the hotel told me if I could not and even if it were after the 6 pm guaranteed reservation that she would cancel without penalty. I made it to the hotel the first night around 9 pm and my room was ready and again the staff was very accomodating, the room was clean and so comfortable that I was able to get a good night's sleep and wake up, have a hot breakfast and complete my return to FL. Thank you for everything you did for us. When I need to return to MO, it will include another night's accomodation at the Holiday Inn Express on East Ridge in Chatanooga, TN. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience and Stay Our stay was to short. Wish I could have stayed longer. The key card would not let us in at a side entrance in the evening, but aside from that it was a pleasant visit. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bad trip Great Sleep experience My experience at this H.I express was second to none. Everyone from General Manager to maid our stay was very comfortable and relaxing. The staff helped me with the little items that I needed to stay in touch. They loaned me a cell phone charger for my phone, allowed me a late checkout, even gave me a ride when my vehicle broke down. Thanks everyone! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY! This was a perfect place to stay while visiting the Aquarium and other downtown Chattanooga attractions. The rates are cheaper than downtown and it is just a short drive to any of the attractions in the area. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good Experience Hotel guest room and facilities were clean. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Healthy choices for "in hotel" quick breakfast. A/C worked well. The staff was friendly and helpful. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by so so stay I believe that my room was acceptable and that the cleaning crew did a good job of taking care of my room. However it seemed as though outside of my room everything was at best average. The temperature in the great room was really warm, the tv was small and there was not a lot of area to sit down and relax. TH Wi-Fi was spotty and most times I was not able to use the connection. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great employees and comfortable room Good stay. Surrounding areas a little scary, but hotel is nice. June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Multiple service issues The room was not clean. The toilet didn't work properly. I had to ask for a plunger - never received any apologies and was never offered to have a staff member correct the plumbing issues. Breakfast - It could have been better if they didn't run out of forks for 10 minutes. We had to share forks since our food was getting cold. The dining room attendant wasn't available, so I had to ask the front desk to restock the forks. I was EXTREMELY disappointed with my stay. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely go back I did not have a reservation, but the clerk treated me as if I did, and was a rewards member. Everything at the hotel was great, except 2 things. There were kids running in the hall after 10pm, but that didn't last long. The other thing was grits were suppose to be served on that Friday, and was not. I was kinda looking forward to that. Otherwise everything was great. The bed and pillows were so comfortable, I got up an hour later. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room a mess, worst stay in a Holiday Inn Express in 12 yrs We arrived and checked in. Both this night and the week prior, no mention of priority club membership. Not picky but every survey I always get ask if this was mentioned. We stayed in Room 313, Queen Suite. Hide-a-bed looked fine as a couch, noticed a black bar sticking out from underneath. I tried to pull out the bed, struggled to do so as it was kinked and jammed in. Got it out, support bar broken off. Mattress was heavily stained, ripped to shreds on the side. I went down to front desk and got "We don't have any other rooms, Sorry. I could discount you 25% but that is all I can do" Bed sheets were stained, needing burned. Outter shower curtain had feces wiped on it from a finger. Microwave missing a foot, leaning, almost falling out of the tiny hole it resides in. We were tired from driving 8.5 hrs, it was late and just put up with it. In the morning, I asked the front desk manager(new shift) if he knew anything about room 313. He was clueless and uninformed about the evening before's issues that I raised. I explained everything above, he appologized. The 'discount' mentioned by Saturday night shift never happened. He gave a discount on our room, a warm and fuzzy for sleeping on stained sheets, feces on shower curtain, and broken bed which our 5th member of our party had to sleep kinked on a 2/3's of a couch. THE WORST room ever in the 12-14 yrs. We will never stay at this hotel ever again. The week prior, in a different room, had bad stains on carpet, a stain from some kind of liquid either pop or something else on the front of the bed skirt, 3" wide by 7" long, highly visible. My personal feelings, ALL bed linens need burned, Management needs re-trained, cleaning crew management needs re-trained. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great one-night stay! My wife and I have stayed in this hotel more than once, and we have had a very good stay each time. We only spent one night this trip, but everything was very good. The rooms were clean and ready when we checked in, the grounds were very neat, and the staff was very friendly. My wife especially loved the bath towels--large and very comfortable! My only request would be to possibly have more luggage carts available in the lobby, especially when expecting a large group to check in together. But overall, this hotel is a very nice, clean, comfortable place to stay. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean This is the Holiday Inn that we stop at each time we travel south to visit relatives. Easy to find, clean and safe. Very easy experience. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is our fifth time to stay at this hotel. Service and quality are consistently high. The breakfast is hard to beat and the staff seem genuinely happy to be there. We love it. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Fine / Fitness Equipment Terrible Rooms overall were fine. The quality of equimpment at this hotel and the last several Holiday Inns have been poor. I am not sure what their policy is on exercise equipment but it certainly needs to be evaluated as it is very important to my stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicer than many Holiday Inn Express hotels! From the time we arrived and were welcomed by the desk person until checkout when another desk person told us goodbye and wished us safe travel, we enjoyed our stay. Even the normal cookie cutter type breakfast was better than normal! We got bananas that weren't bruised and over ripe and there was crisp bacon for once! The whole hotel was immaculate and the bed was super comfy. If all HIE hotels were like this, we'd never stay anywhere else! June 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Entrance Hotel Exterior Entrance to Staybridge Suites Downtown Chattanooga Entrance to Staybridge Suites Downtown Chattanooga
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading