• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHATTANOOGA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.1MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 50 dollars per room for any length of stay. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Finley Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Tennessee Valley Authority (TVA)
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
CIGNA
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Krystal Corp
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Feel safe parking in an onsight, gated, patrolled and well lit parking lot for $3.00 dollars a day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 3.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:124
  • Total number of suites:124
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:TN5017

Chattanooga Hotel's Staff Welcomes You to the Scenic City

The Staybridge Suites® Chattanooga Downtown - Convention Center hotel is located in the charming city of Chattanooga, a cosmopolitan city featuring world-class attractions, breathtaking mountain views and a beautiful riverfront. Situated in downtown Chattanooga, TN, the hotel's neighbors include the Chattanooga Convention Center, the Tennessee Aquarium and a host of other businesses.

The hotel is directly next to the
View More

Chattanooga Hotel's Staff Welcomes You to the Scenic City

The Staybridge Suites® Chattanooga Downtown - Convention Center hotel is located in the charming city of Chattanooga, a cosmopolitan city featuring world-class attractions, breathtaking mountain views and a beautiful riverfront. Situated in downtown Chattanooga, TN, the hotel's neighbors include the Chattanooga Convention Center, the Tennessee Aquarium and a host of other businesses.

The hotel is directly next to the convention center in the downtown business district. Business travelers appreciate the hotel's convenient location in Chattanooga, TN, as well as amenities including complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access and an on-site boardroom.

The "Scenic City" is a great tourist destination, no matter where your interests lie. Hop aboard the free electric shuttle, offering rides from the Tennessee Aquarium to the Chattanooga Choo-Choo, with stops every block in between. World-class attractions, restaurants and shopping in downtown Chattanooga, TN are all near the hotel's location. Outdoor activities in the Chattanooga, TN area are also wildly popular.

Offering some of the only all-suite accommodations in downtown Chattanooga, this hotel goes above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. Enjoy a complimentary daily breakfast buffet and free guest laundry facilities. Call, and let this hotel's friendly staff help you plan your visit today!

View Less
Features
As one of the only all-suite hotels in downtown Chattanooga, TN, we offer an incredible value, as well as a complimentary, full breakfast buffet,and free Wi-Fi access for our guests.
Announcements
Discover newly designed suites, inspired by modern travelers like you. Book our newly renovated hotel today.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We were in town to attend a cousin's funeral. Front office staff was very accommodating with an early check-in and late check-out. We were very pleased with the service provided by the staff at the front desk. Thanks October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept well Easy check-in and a great night's sleep. They were able to accommodate me although i did not have reservations. Thanks. DB October 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 The bed springs are broken or not even I have reported to the customer service that the beds are not even or either the springs are old. But no action is taken. Being a Priority club platinum member this is the first time I have a very bad experience. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and cleanliness The staff was extreamly courteous. I didn't like my first room and they moved me with no problem. The breakfast staff are very friendly and helpful. I stay here whenever I'm in town. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Holiday Inn Express Without a doubt, this is the best Holiday Inn Express I have EVER stayed in. The man at the front desk (Charles) was outstanding. This hotel could be the "flagship" of Holiday Inn. I have stayed in dozens on Holiday Inn, and I was very impressed by our stay. This is number ONE! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location Great location. Minutes to downtown Chattanooga. Surrounded by great places to eat. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our Stay We had to stay out of our hose for a night while some kitchen work was being completed, and we really were not looking forward to it. However, we were pleasantly surprised with how clean and comfortable our room was. We thoroughly enjoyed our "mini vacation". The staff was welcoming and friendly. Thanks! October 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missing Exercise equipment from web pictures Web pictures for HI Express Hixson showed Universal exercise machine and free weights. This is the reason I picked this hotel. Last hotel I stayed in Chattanooga was not taken care of well. Please add exercise equpment please. I will then stay each time I come back for work. Hotel was clean. Housekeeping did very well!!! Thanks! October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding, friendly service The staff were so friendly and helpful with any of our requests. Complimentary breakfast was excellent, despite not having any made-to-order options. Our only complaint would be the location of the hotel being between a liquor store and indoor shooting range (did not affect our stay in the hotel). The staff and cleanliness made up for its location. The cookies in the evening, along with 24-hour coffee/tea/water in the lobby were also a plus. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff, cleanliness, and overall level of professionalism shown by the staff that runs this place can be seen from the moment you walk in until the moment you leave. I will definitely stay here again! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very nice hotel.. Great breakfast choices and a great helpful staff.. Parking is very limited and hard to park big trucks or vehicles with a small trailer September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean, friendly staff Staff was able to answer my questions and help me out. (I checked in rather late, and sometimes late night staff is not the greatest. This was not the case). Breakfast tasted great on my way out! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and always friendly hixson holiday Inn is always clean and pleasant. i stay there often and enjoy the atmosphere. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Overnight I was expected, greeted warmly, treated fairly, slept soundly, awoke early to a waiting breakfast, turned in my "key" and left with good wishes. Just what I needed.. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff front desk, housekeeping, maintenance and food So nice to stay in a hotel where you are welcomed by everyone. It is very convenient for where we needed to go in Chattanooga. It is our "go to" place whenever we are in town. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We stayed at this HIExpress for just one night, but it was very comfortable and accommodating. We enjoyed a great night's sleep, and were ready for church the next morning. The only problem we experienced was the street sign not being illuminated, but we had a GPS, so it was easy to double back. Once we saw the building with blue lights, we knew where we were going! ;-) Overall, a great stay! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and service Room was nice and clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was great. I was very pleased with my stay. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room I found my stay quite comfortable and a good value. Best night sleep in a hotel in a long time. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest staff Every staff member we came in contact with was very helpful And went out of their way make sure our stay was great. The breakfast staff was especially amazing! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by parking The parking area was very small and hard to get around. The hotel was clean and the staff was nice and helpful. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff is GREAT Stay was wonderful. Staff, particularly Gabby, was GREAT. All of our needs were anticipated and met in advance. We couldn't ask for more! Our bed was little hard and uncomfortable, but the pool and hot tub were so nice. Everything was great. I'd definitely stay here again. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HDI Hixon TN Not up to par with other HDI properties. The property looked run down and the location was horible. They did not have breakfast in the normal fashion. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was so great that I like this hotel! I have had a very good time in staying this hotel during my vacation in the area. The room is very clean and bed is so comfortable. The service is so great and the staff was so nice! I will stay this hotel when I visit this area again. Thank you for the great services! August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated Not the nicest Holiday Inn Express. The staff was courteous but the hotel looked dirty and dated. The pillow cases were very dingy and the halls smelled musty. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people The staff here at this hotel are the best they do anything and everything to make sure your stay is a good one.. Only wish any other hotels I have stayed at would do half a much. August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by filthy after checking into this hotel I wanted to take a shower. when I went into the bathroom I noticed that the drywall on the corner was cracked and in poor condition. after bending down to turn on the shower I noticed the filth under the soap tray. I turned the shower off and went to close the curtain and noticed what looked liked dried blood on the curtain. I took this opportunity to shower in a coworkers room after inspecting the shower. I am not one for confrontation so I decided to email ihg with my concerns. I checked out the next morning and moved to another city for work ihg emailed me back saying they contacted the hotel and I would hear from them in an email or phone call. neither which I have received. If you are planning to stay at this hotel I would say keep driving there are more hotels in the area. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room, efficient service I have stayed at this hotel multiple times for business purposes. The staff is always friendly and welcoming. The guest rooms and bathrooms are consistently clean and the beds/pillows are comfortable. Will stay here again if in the area. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hiestay Parkings a little limited for the amount of rooms but otherwise very nice. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Excellent! Always friendly & professional staff, always clean spacious rooms, always excellent wifi. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Very friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Noise in the room next door on one morning interrupted my sleep. People can be rude and unthinking at times. August 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Entrance Hotel Exterior Entrance to Staybridge Suites Downtown Chattanooga Entrance to Staybridge Suites Downtown Chattanooga
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading