• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHATTANOOGA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.1MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 50 dollars per room for any length of stay. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Finley Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Tennessee Valley Authority (TVA)
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
CIGNA
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Krystal Corp
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Feel safe parking in an onsight, gated, patrolled and well lit parking lot for $3.00 dollars a day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 3.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:124
  • Total number of suites:124
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:TN5017

Chattanooga Hotel's Staff Welcomes You to the Scenic City

The Staybridge Suites® Chattanooga Downtown - Convention Center hotel is located in the charming city of Chattanooga, a cosmopolitan city featuring world-class attractions, breathtaking mountain views and a beautiful riverfront. Situated in downtown Chattanooga, TN, the hotel's neighbors include the Chattanooga Convention Center, the Tennessee Aquarium and a host of other businesses.

The hotel is directly next to the
View More

Chattanooga Hotel's Staff Welcomes You to the Scenic City

The Staybridge Suites® Chattanooga Downtown - Convention Center hotel is located in the charming city of Chattanooga, a cosmopolitan city featuring world-class attractions, breathtaking mountain views and a beautiful riverfront. Situated in downtown Chattanooga, TN, the hotel's neighbors include the Chattanooga Convention Center, the Tennessee Aquarium and a host of other businesses.

The hotel is directly next to the convention center in the downtown business district. Business travelers appreciate the hotel's convenient location in Chattanooga, TN, as well as amenities including complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access and an on-site boardroom.

The "Scenic City" is a great tourist destination, no matter where your interests lie. Hop aboard the free electric shuttle, offering rides from the Tennessee Aquarium to the Chattanooga Choo-Choo, with stops every block in between. World-class attractions, restaurants and shopping in downtown Chattanooga, TN are all near the hotel's location. Outdoor activities in the Chattanooga, TN area are also wildly popular.

Offering some of the only all-suite accommodations in downtown Chattanooga, this hotel goes above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. Enjoy a complimentary daily breakfast buffet and free guest laundry facilities. Call, and let this hotel's friendly staff help you plan your visit today!

View Less
Features
As one of the only all-suite hotels in downtown Chattanooga, TN, we offer an incredible value, as well as a complimentary, full breakfast buffet,and free Wi-Fi access for our guests.
Announcements
Discover newly designed suites, inspired by modern travelers like you. Book our newly renovated hotel today.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay Warm and friendly staff, clean rooms and hassle free. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for that travel road stop We were traveling from Indiana to FL and made a stop in Knoxville to take care of some things. It was late by the time we left Knoxville so we did not travel too far down the road before we stopped for the night. I picked this hotel due to it's convenience to the Interstate and it was the less expensive of the other Holiday Inns along our route. I still think it's a bit expensive as I imagine most people are only staying the one night traveling versus longer stays and using the facilities. Anyway, it's a great hotel. Not many food choices at that exit though, especially late night when we arrived. FYI August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome and comfortable From check in to check out I felt welcome and comfortable through out the whole complex. Jerry August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & convenient Next to high way, close to restaurant & shopping; room is neat & clean August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT ACCOMODATION The location is easy to find. Once we enter the staff greet and help us, since we have reservation we are in our room quick and relax .The room presentation is welcoming and clean! Being a type A person, this place really impressed me and my family. Breakfast ? oh we love it ! variety of selections and yes hot breakfast too! Staff are very nice, respectful, courteous. Definitely we will stay in this place whenever we're in the area. We are happy and highly recommend this place. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and comfy beds. This was our 3rd stay at this hotel. The staff is great and very friendly. The beds are very comfortable and rooms are clean. Breakfast was good, and even enjoyed having a cup of coffee mid-morning with the paper in front of the fireplace. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop! We found this little jewel late one night, and were delighted to find such clean and comfortable accomodations. Unfortunately, I cannot comment on the breakfast, as we slept so well, we totally missed it! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable bed This is an excellent place to stay. I was passing through and couldn't finish to my destination luckily they had a room available. The woman attending the breakfast area was real sweet and helpful. She even gave the kids stickers! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely friendly service, great hotel! We checked in really late, but the night clerk (Gordon I believe was his name) was so nice, friendly, and accommodating. The room was great, the AC didn't quite cool the room down as fast as I'd like, but that's probably contributed to checking in after midnight. Comfortable bed. The complimentary breakfast the next morning was great, they had a great variety to accommodate everyone! The biggest thing that stood out to me was that you didn't come across a single staff member that didn't go out of their way to speak and make sure you were enjoying your stay. I work in the hospitality business, so customer service is huge to me - this hotel knocks it outta the park! Highly recommend this hotel to anyone! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Enjoyed my stay and upgrade. My only complaint is that the removable shower head didn't fit in it's cradle and it constantly fell out while I was showering, and the water could have been hotter. Nice property. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! What more can I say This is a fairly new property or recently renovated. The staff was friend and it is close to most everything. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds, Hot tub was relaxing Our stay was very enjoyable , the staff was friendly & helpful ,we were able to relax & enjoy our time there. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent service Thank for the excelent welcome and specially for give us an opportunity to make a quick change fron one Holiday Inn to another. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax during a trip. Excellent place to stay. No problems. Good breakfast choices. Very quiet room / property. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room The room was extremely clean and comfortable. We had a suite with 2 queen beds and a pull out couch and it was perfect for our family of 4. I will definitely stay here again!!!! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service Could not have asked for better service during my stay. Also loved, loved the bed and all the cleanliness of the room and bathrooms. I would stay here again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomoations The staff was very professional and friendly. The morning breakfast options were excellent, and the hotel room was spacious and accommodating. Indoor pool was heated properly with a sauna and large bathroom in the area for the little ones. Great stay. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience We stayed with my family, the experience was wonderful. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay anywhere else!! Had an awesome experience at this hotel! Friendly staff, excellent breakfast (first time EVER that a hotel had Gluten Free options AND soy milk!). The ONLY thing that would have made the breakfast better would be if there was actual oatmeal rather than the packets but I am NOT complaining! The physical location of the hotel is great from a travel perspective in terms of accessibility from the highway but is awful if you want to get out for a walk or run, having said that, they have a great workout room with good machines! The pool area was great and perfect for kids. The sheets/bedding were awesome with Firm and Soft pillows. The value was excellent! Would definitely stay there again! July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A/C did not work. The first night the A/C unit made a noise that woke us up. In the morning the front desk moved us to a new room across the hall. We left and returned aound 10pm. The A/C in the new room did not work at all, very uncomfortable sleeping!! If we didn't have a problem with the A/C, the visit would have been perfect for us. We will be back. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service makes for a great stay We had great customer service at this hotel which made our stay at this Holiday Inn Express great! The staff was super nice, the pool relaxing, and the room comfortable. The price was great too! I highly recommend this hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by check in service We enjoyed our stay. We checked in about 1 am in the morning. called in advance to let them know we were checking in late> When we got there we called on the line because the door was locked. That was fine. The problem was after buzzing for 2 or 3 minutes or longer and calling we received no response. I think the one and only worker was asleep in the back room. His glasses were laying on the counter. We really thought we were not getting in. We felt helpless and thought we would have to sleep in our vehicle after traveling 7 hours. You may want to make sure this doesn't happen to anyone else. Thank you July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfying stay I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn properties and am used to the level of service varying at different locations, but this hotel had excellent staff and clean accommodations. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers in the Chattanooga area. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time staying here Once again we really enjoyed our stay here, The staff is very nice and the breakfast crew made sure we were well taken care of. We'll be back June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Our stay at this Holiday Express was outstanding. The staff was friendly. The room was quiet and comfortable. We would stay here again if we come this way on vacation again! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Very nice accommodations, great service and location! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Staff was very accommodating. particularly when we had a malfunctioning TV remote. They took care of the problem right away. Also there is a plaza next door which has a GREAT Mexican restaurant....El Matador. It was an easy walk over! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great guest experience We were here for a wedding and the hotel was very nice. The rooms are clean and the breakfast was very good. All of the employees that we met were very friendly and helpful. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. My wife and I decided to drive our grand daughter to Indiana for summer school program at Taylor University. We wanted to stop half way to the trip. We where very happy that we stop at this hotel, in fact my son will be driving up to pick her up when the program finish. Already told him about this very nice place. Your service was great!!! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Hotel I have been to in a while This Hotel was clean and comfortable. All staff I spoke to were extremely pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was excellent and I was pleased to see gluten free items available. The pool was not huge but was enough for a good swim. June 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Entrance Hotel Exterior Entrance to Staybridge Suites Downtown Chattanooga Entrance to Staybridge Suites Downtown Chattanooga
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading