• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHATTANOOGA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.1MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 50 dollars per room for any length of stay. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Finley Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Tennessee Valley Authority (TVA)
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
CIGNA
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Krystal Corp
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Feel safe parking in an onsight, gated, patrolled and well lit parking lot for $3.00 dollars a day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 3.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:124
  • Total number of suites:124
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:TN5017

Chattanooga Hotel's Staff Welcomes You to the Scenic City

The Staybridge Suites® Chattanooga Downtown - Convention Center hotel is located in the charming city of Chattanooga, a cosmopolitan city featuring world-class attractions, breathtaking mountain views and a beautiful riverfront. Situated in downtown Chattanooga, TN, the hotel's neighbors include the Chattanooga Convention Center, the Tennessee Aquarium and a host of other businesses.

The hotel is directly next to the
View More

Chattanooga Hotel's Staff Welcomes You to the Scenic City

The Staybridge Suites® Chattanooga Downtown - Convention Center hotel is located in the charming city of Chattanooga, a cosmopolitan city featuring world-class attractions, breathtaking mountain views and a beautiful riverfront. Situated in downtown Chattanooga, TN, the hotel's neighbors include the Chattanooga Convention Center, the Tennessee Aquarium and a host of other businesses.

The hotel is directly next to the convention center in the downtown business district. Business travelers appreciate the hotel's convenient location in Chattanooga, TN, as well as amenities including complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access and an on-site boardroom.

The "Scenic City" is a great tourist destination, no matter where your interests lie. Hop aboard the free electric shuttle, offering rides from the Tennessee Aquarium to the Chattanooga Choo-Choo, with stops every block in between. World-class attractions, restaurants and shopping in downtown Chattanooga, TN are all near the hotel's location. Outdoor activities in the Chattanooga, TN area are also wildly popular.

Offering some of the only all-suite accommodations in downtown Chattanooga, this hotel goes above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. Enjoy a complimentary daily breakfast buffet and free guest laundry facilities. Call, and let this hotel's friendly staff help you plan your visit today!

View Less
Features
As one of the only all-suite hotels in downtown Chattanooga, TN, we offer an incredible value, as well as a complimentary, full breakfast buffet,and free Wi-Fi access for our guests.
Announcements
Discover newly designed suites, inspired by modern travelers like you. Book our newly renovated hotel today.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very, very good service!! DARRALE HELPED ME BRING IN MY SUITCASES AND GAVE ME SOMETHING I HARDLY EVER GET! A SMILE! CRISTAL MADE A BREAKFAST THAT MAKES EVERYBODY WANT TO COME BACK! JESSICA REALLY MENT IT WHAN SHE ASKED HOW WAS MY STAY! ALL-IN-ALL PEOPLE THERE REALLY CARE! AND THAT IS IMPORTANT! February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! This Holiday Inn is one of the best values on I-24. I have stayed here several times. The staff is great! February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Heat and AC Could not regulate the heat. Even though it was turned down, It was way too hot in the room and kept me awake a good portion of the night. This is not a new problem for this motel. Heating and cooling systems are the old style, through the wall units. February 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HVAC Units The HVAC units in the rooms are a nightmare to deal with, sometimes. It's either too hot or too cold, and they barely ever shut off. As soon as the fan stops, it kicks right back up. There were many nights I'd wake up gasping for air because it had gotten so hot in my room while I was asleep. Overall the experience was pleasant and the breakfast was phenomenal. The rooms are clean, the varied pillow firmness is a plus, and from what I could tell housekeeping does a good job of not riffling through your stuff....like other places. The Staff was very courteous and friendly to us the entire time and never complained about mud being brought in on our boots some times. There was one Staff member who seemed to be a Space Cadet, a young gentlemen. I had a package come in the mail, which he told me wasn't there and I had it out with him until he finally called the Manager, who then told him the package was basically in front of him the whole time. Also, I requested a wake up call with him once and never got it, luckily I had an alarm set. Too, on the last part of my stay I had to check out early and called down the night before to let him know I needed to check out in the morning. I was told that he would, "make a note in my file," needless to say, I never was checked out by the Night Auditor, so I had to deal with the process of checking out the next morning before I left. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stay! I had a wonderful time during my vacation to Tennessee. Partly because of my wonderful experience at this hotel. My maid "Joy" was wonderful, and truly lived up to her name! Breakfast every morning was amazing, Donna even made me extra bacon! I would recommend this hotel to everyone. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Kimball This was not our first stay at this great hotel. The staff is awesome! They are very knowledgeable and happy to answer any questions you may have. The room was very nice and comfortable. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay great overnight stay while on our way to winter in Florida. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff & easy access Needed to stay in the area for 3 nights & was very pleased with my room & the breakfasts. Not just a sweet roll but actual breakfast. Very much appreciated! Thanks for providing a quality room @ affordable prices! December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff - Great Place to Stay The staff is very friendly and everyone works hard to accomodate each guest. I certainly enjoyed the complementary breakfast which was wonderful. A well managed property! December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best night's sleep in a long time! Hubby and I spent the night here over the Thanksgiving holiday because we have family in a city over. I can honestly say that the beds were so comfy, the rooms so clean, that I got the best night's sleep in a long time. We didn't get to go for the free breakfast but I am sure it was just as good as the rest of our stay. A little pricey for the area but really worth the rest! December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok Revamped Holiday Inn. Rooms are small; bathrooms cramped, plus no ventilation fan in bathroom, so mirror fogs easily. Dining area could use a thorough cleaning (pretty dusty beneath the chairs and on woodwork). Location was convenient to the highway and several dining choices nearby. Unsure if I'd stay again. Depends on what 's available closer to Chattanooga. November 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Poor Consideration My Wife and I stayed here on the night of November 2, 2013 on our way back home from Florida. The morning of November 3, 2013 we went to have breakfast at 6 a.m. because we wanted to get an early start home. When we got to the dinning area it was completely filled with college kids and all of their luggage. Every chair and table was taken even though half of the kids we just talking and not even eating. After trying to find a way stepping over all the loose luggage just piled on the floor to the serving area, we encounter a long line and not much food left. We finally got what we could to eat and had to go back to our room. I ate in a chair and my wife ate on the bed holding her plate in her hands. REALLY GOOD WAY TO START THE DAY. I fault the management of this location for not advising the customers of this, especially IHG Reward Club members because they new this was going to happen. . You should be trying to take care of your repeat customers. We travel through this area on average once a month, but apparently Holiday Inn Express does want not our business . We have stayed in other locations recently and those locations are in need of serious repair. This is why we chose to stay at Kimball this time. What a BAD decision!!!!! November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best of the Brand We were road weary and stopped here to stay because we enjoy the basic consistency of Holiday Inn Express. We were greeted in the most pleasant way, immediately assigned a room and given a bottle of water. That, in itself was something that filled us with relief. We'd been driving for thirteen hours and cool water was a better treat than any other. There seemed to be one person only and I bothered her several times with questions and the phone kept ringing but she never lost her nice helpful demeanor. The beds were comfortable and everything was clean and worked. We were not the first to arrive at breakfast but when we did, we noticed it was being constantly restocked. It was delicious and varied and the chairs were comfortable. I would stay here again for sure! October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great shower requested a handicap room and did not get one. Toliet very low and it was a problem. Also as a rewards card member did not receive a bottle of water upon checkin. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Nice location and good staff, We had lost our water at our house and needed a room for a couple days. It was like a mini vacation. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Joy Pleasantly surprised at the quality of the stay. Couldn't have been better. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Feedback Room (329) needed repair work. Very much over priced for the condition of the room. Very disappointing quality. The worst Holiday Inn Express room we've ever had. AC cover was on floor away from unit, lamp shade above table had big crack, large stain on carpeting, toilet lid cover was cracked, refrigerator freezer compartment did not freeze water over night, refrigerator wobbled around in its compartment. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great nights sleep We have been to the Kimball area twice the last two years, and had stayed in another hotel the first time (which we did not get very good sleep). We stayed at this HIE just recently and had a very good restful sleep both nights. Even with the events going on in the area, we didn't hear any disturbances throughout the two nights. The staff is excellent and were always cheerful and ready to assist us in any request we had. The only thing I could "ding" them on would be the egg omelet, which was just an omelet style egg with american cheese in it (didn't taste very good). The other days bfasts we had were excellent and was a good start for the day! I would recommend this hotel over the others in the area hands-down :-) August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff The staff was very nice and friendly. I enjoyed talking with them. We got there late at night after a very long day of driving. I wanted to sleep. We got into the room and the carpet felt wet. I thought it was my socks but no, it was the floor. Then I climbed into the bed and it was wet too. I felt uncomfortable, disgusted and I had a hard time sleeping. The next morning, I went to the front desk, complained about the wetness and I figured they would comp the room. No. I got a, yeah it's real humid down here. I'm going to give you extra points. No free room and not enough points to get a free room elsewhere. Then she had me sign a piece of paper saying she addressed my concerns which wasn't the case and today, I have a cold. Guess why I think I have a cold. The staff was friendly, the place was clean, breakfast was good but the odds of my staying there again are pretty minimal. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Robert and I appreciate the staff at Kimball and their courtesy to supply and meet our needs. The service is above average. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Ammeneties. Great overall value. Very impressed with Holiday Inn Express Kimball. Very clean room had comfy queen beds with soft and firm pillows. I stayed for three nights and the housekeepers made the beds and supplied fresh towels everyday. Shower had good water pressure and hot water even into the third persons turn. Nice size fridge in room. Room was quiet except for the second morning, they started cutting grass before 9am. Swimming pool was very nice. Breakfast was awesome with a big variety. I will definaty stay here again next time. A+ August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and staff. Not the newest, but certainly acceptable. Staff are excellent, large selection of fast food joints nearby. Neighborhood does seem a little iffy, but zero problems encountered. Biscuits and gravy! August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New and quiet Easy to find property. Used by many railroad and construction workers during the week. Concerned there would be noise issues, however, very quiet, clean rooms. Friendly, helpful staff. Few restaurant options on this exit, but enough to work for tired travellers. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed and relaxing sleep We did have an issue with our reservation, but when all is said and done our experience with this hotel was good. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Have stayed here on a number of occasions over the years and have always had a good experience. The room was clean, however, our room was noisy, mainly because of the location - third floor near the elevator. Other visits here have not had this problem. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and we will be back. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kimball This was a very good facility. The beds could be upgraded, but the overall cleanliness was very good and I would stay here again. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Limited Parking The hotel was wonderful.. The rooms were nice, the staff were friendly and helpful... My only complaint was the parking situation. We would come back to the hotel late in the evening and there wouldn't be any parking available. We'd have to park in a "No Parking Zone" in order to park. It's a minor complaint - The rest of the hotel was wonderful. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location for our trips between Florida and the MID-West States Will keep this Motel on our list as a excellant stopping over night when traveling in this area. We did not enjoy the Breakfast Bar and especially when the scrambled eggs are setting in water and cold.. You are wasting more food when it is not properly prepared and to watch people dump food items in the trash. It appeared to us the "Breakfast Hostess" wasn't too experienced in food preparation. June 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First bad experience I only stay at Holiday Inn Express when I travel. This was the first bad experience I have had. The walls are paper thin and the room was very loud. You could hear the room above, next to, and the hallway traffic. The room had a nice appearance, but then I discovered that both of the beds headboards looked like somebody rubbed Crisco on them. They obviously had not been clean for a long time. The bathroom did not have a ventilation fan, but had a vent in the wall. The problem with this type of ventilation system is you can hear your neighbor’s kids whining while you’re taking a shower, because all of the rooms are linked together. The included breakfast was nice as usual. The staff on check-in and check-out were obviously not concerned with customer service neither. This is the first Holiday Inn Express that I cannot recommend. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay most important, the room was clean. It was quiet at night. The ladies providing breakfast did an excellent job. June 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Entrance Hotel Exterior Entrance to Staybridge Suites Downtown Chattanooga Entrance to Staybridge Suites Downtown Chattanooga
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading