• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CHATTANOOGA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.1MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 50 dollars per room for any length of stay. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Tennessee Valley Authority (TVA)
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
CIGNA
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Finley Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Krystal Corp
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Feel safe parking in an onsight, gated, patrolled and well lit parking lot for $3.00 dollars a day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 3.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:124
  • Total number of suites:124
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:TN5017

Chattanooga Hotel's Staff Welcomes You to the Scenic City

The Staybridge Suites® Chattanooga Downtown - Convention Center hotel is located in the charming city of Chattanooga, a cosmopolitan city featuring world-class attractions, breathtaking mountain views and a beautiful riverfront. Situated in downtown Chattanooga, TN, the hotel's neighbors include the Chattanooga Convention Center, the Tennessee Aquarium and a host of other businesses.

The hotel is directly next to the
View More

Chattanooga Hotel's Staff Welcomes You to the Scenic City

The Staybridge Suites® Chattanooga Downtown - Convention Center hotel is located in the charming city of Chattanooga, a cosmopolitan city featuring world-class attractions, breathtaking mountain views and a beautiful riverfront. Situated in downtown Chattanooga, TN, the hotel's neighbors include the Chattanooga Convention Center, the Tennessee Aquarium and a host of other businesses.

The hotel is directly next to the convention center in the downtown business district. Business travelers appreciate the hotel's convenient location in Chattanooga, TN, as well as amenities including complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access and an on-site boardroom.

The "Scenic City" is a great tourist destination, no matter where your interests lie. Hop aboard the free electric shuttle, offering rides from the Tennessee Aquarium to the Chattanooga Choo-Choo, with stops every block in between. World-class attractions, restaurants and shopping in downtown Chattanooga, TN are all near the hotel's location. Outdoor activities in the Chattanooga, TN area are also wildly popular.

Offering some of the only all-suite accommodations in downtown Chattanooga, this hotel goes above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. Enjoy a complimentary daily breakfast buffet and free guest laundry facilities. Call, and let this hotel's friendly staff help you plan your visit today!

View Less
Features
As one of the only all-suite hotels in downtown Chattanooga, TN, we offer an incredible value, as well as a complimentary, full breakfast buffet,and free Wi-Fi access for our guests.
Announcements
Discover newly designed suites, inspired by modern travelers like you. Book our newly renovated hotel today.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Managed correctly Finally a location where caring management shows----Although the location may not be ideal for liesure travel, this hotel has come a long way in the past year or so to offer clean rooms and amenities to guests that make it an ideal hotel for persons needing overnight business lodging. This kind of improvement can only happen through attentative management. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place ever Four day visit to Chattanooga...Actually looked forward to returning to hotel for 'quiet time" after busy day. Staff was most cordial and helpful ... Breakfast room was impeccably clean and its manager continually "tidied up". Enjoyed hot delicious coffee throughout the day. Linens fresh...Beds very comfortable and CLEAN!!! Only "downside" was that we reserved only four days...could not extend because hotel was booked solid for the upcoming weekend...not surprised...great reviews travel fast! Also indoor pool/spa area and towels clean and well maintained. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel comfort Nice hotel, able to relax great night of sleep great breakfast good variety of food June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere and nice pool/sauna This is the second time I have stayed here and it was a very good experience. The staff was so nice and the pool was great to relax in. Plenty of hot water in the shower. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms great service The staff does a great job. the breakfast has a great selection,the house keeping does a great job on cleaning the rooms.the beds are very comfortable. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptionally helpful staff We enjoyed our stay at your facility. The front desk staff were so helpful, making a map for directions in the area, as well as putting a screw back in my glasses! They were friendly and went above and beyond expectations! May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great comfortable stay for a family event We had a group reservation for a family event, and the staff was very cordial and helpful for the entire visit. There was a little confusion with one person's reservation but it all turned out well in the end and the group rate price made it very affordable. Our group especially enjoyed hanging out and visiting in the breakfast room, even when food wasn't being served! We have stayed at Holiday Inn Express all over the USA and always feel like it's great value for the price. I especially appreciate the queen size beds with good quality mattresses for a comfortable night's sleep. We also love the duvet covers on the beds and wonderful showers. :) May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super staff, Super room The room and staff were awesome! However, the parking lot was a pain in butt. It has one entrance and exit and it is easy to get it confused with the liquor store next door. The breakfast satff were awesome! The manager is so super sweet and thoughtful. I'd love to stay again. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business trip Very friendly staff! Great place to stay. Really enjoyed May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Overall it was a great stay. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Rooms were clean and neat. Cleaning staff made sure everything was well stocked. Front desk staff was very knowledgable about the surrounding area nad points of interest. Will vist again. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everyone was very nice and proffesional. I will stay here every time I am in the Hixson area. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly & helpful staff I can honestly say every staff person I encountered was friendly and helpful. It is nice to have a place to relax during trips to see family in the area. April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would definitely stay here again! This is a very clean hotel. It has a pleasant smell. The beds were comfortable & we slept well. It was not a noisy location despite heavy traffic during the day. There were plenty of restaurants nearby. There is a great place to walk or bike beside the river that is nearby. Very professional, friendly & helpful staff. I would recommend this hotel. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Excellent Customer Service Room, hallways & all other rooms were very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make us comfortable. We will definitely stay here again when in Chattanooga. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Excellent care was given to me by the hotel staff starting at the front desk (Jake/Katie/Sherri/Ellen/Chris/Tina). The same level of outstanding service was provided by the breakfast staff (Brenda and Shelly). These employees were a real joy and so friendly. I would deifnitely stay again at this hotel when visiting Chattanooga and would recommend to others. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Value Very nice accommodations, with friendly staff. Great Location close to all the Chattanooga attractions. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Out There!!!! My stay at this hotel was phenomenal! I loved every second I was there! The staff was so friendly and courteous! They found out that it was my birthday, and even decorated my room! The room was beautifully cleaned and comfortable! Breakfast was delicious and hot everyday! I couldn't ask for a better experience from check in to check out!! Thank you so much for my fantastic stay! March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, friendly staff. Good place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Many places to have a good dinner. Breakfast was very good with a good variety of food. Business Center was a nice bonus and easy to use. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed ,great svc, poor bath the handicap shower was poorly designed, flooded the entire bathroom February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff Great staff and a great place to stay close to everything! February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People! The staff went out of their way to make our hotel stay great! From giving us coupons for some of our activities to remembering my son only likes chocolate chip cookies and bringing them - still warm - down to the pool. All our thanks for a great stay February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Makes me feel at Home The staff at Holiday Inn Hixson is always willing to go an extra step to fulfill all my needs. I stay at alot of Hotels threw out the year and i always prefer to stay at the best Holiday Inn. That's why i keep goinng to Hixson. The others just don't add up to Hixson. Jake and Brenda are two very good employees to have. tHEY ALWAYS TAKE CARE OF ME. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always improving I have stayed at this facility many times and they are continually upgrading the facility; new carpet throughout, new tile in the entrance, new customer service desk, breakfast is great, etc. The staff is always courteous and friendly and go out of their way to make sure you have a pleasant stay. I would highly recommend staying here if you are ever in the area. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel I had an excellent stay!!! The customer service was amazing!!! January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean, comfortable room We enjoyed a restful night and good breakfast the next morning. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful both checking in and out. We will definitely stay here, if we are going to be in that area again. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and comfortable room Enjoyed our stay so much we stayed on return trip home. Excellent area and great service. Nice quiet clean hotel. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and a great comfortable room Me and my wife have stayed here before and that is why we returned. The desk manager (Sherry) was so very pleasent and helpful! The breakfast was so very yummie! Brenda was such a nice hostess and a great cook. We also met our old friend Rose who transfered to the laundry.We shared a big hello! (Also a big Happy Birthday to her!) All the staff deserves huge kudos! They are great. The room was so very nice and clean! Hope to see you all soon! We will be returning. December 17, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by the most uncomfortable beds i have ever slept in I had a room with two queen beds the mattress's on both were wore completely out. the maid service was not very good either..... examples are the beds were not made up in a neat and orderly fashion, garbage not removed from the room daily. I have been staying at HIE for quite sometime, but i will think twice the next time. December 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service except... Our visit was excellent until we checked out. I discovered we were being charged about $20 more for the last 2 nights than the first. Price would have been fine IF I had known. Yes, I signed a paper after the desk clerk had to change i because of a mistake. I didn't read it, just signed. She never mentioned it would be more. When I discovered this when we checked out I was told the manager would talk to me at 7 am. She/he did not come in. Then I was told she/he would call me. I have not heard from anyone yet. This is unfortunate because everything else was really very, very good. Also, the same clerk told us she would sign us up for Priority Club Membership. As far as I know, we have heard nothing from that either. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by After a long day the Hot Tub was very relaxing. I will always stay here if I'm in this area because the sevice, people, comfort and experiemce was all excellent. November 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Entrance Hotel Exterior Entrance to Staybridge Suites Downtown Chattanooga Entrance to Staybridge Suites Downtown Chattanooga
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading