• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHATTANOOGA
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 35USD per room for 1 to 3 nights. 75USD for 4 to 7 nights. 150USD for 8 or more nights. 25 pound weight limit per pet. Unattended pets must be crated. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hamilton Place Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
Hunter Museum of American Arts
Distance From Hotel:8.4MI
Attraction:
Lake Winnepesaukah Amusement park
Distance From Hotel:8.6MI
Attraction:
Southern Bell Riverboat
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:88
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free but limited. We cannot accommodate trailers, campers, buses, or large trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:88
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:TN5150
Staybridge Suites at Hamilton Place Mall has an inviting staff and top-quality amenities at a great location. The airport (CHA) is 1.9 miles away, and Enterprise South and the new Volkswagen plant are 2.9 miles from our extended stay hotel.

Our Chattanooga hotel puts corporate travelers where new business thrives outside the shadow of Lookout Mountain. Business guests have easy access to Volkswagen, McKee Bakery, US Xpress, Federal Express and Shaw Industries. Our business amenities include
View More

Staybridge Suites at Hamilton Place Mall has an inviting staff and top-quality amenities at a great location. The airport (CHA) is 1.9 miles away, and Enterprise South and the new Volkswagen plant are 2.9 miles from our extended stay hotel.

Our Chattanooga hotel puts corporate travelers where new business thrives outside the shadow of Lookout Mountain. Business guests have easy access to Volkswagen, McKee Bakery, US Xpress, Federal Express and Shaw Industries. Our business amenities include 1,188 sq. ft. of meeting space, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center.

Chattanooga is famous for the gardens of Rock City, the caves of Ruby Falls and the beautiful views from Lookout Mountain, and our guests will find it easy to visit the many attractions in Chattanooga.

For corporate housing or a relocating family, our Chattanooga hotel's amenities will exceed your expectations. You can start each day with a free breakfast, or prepare meals in your suite's fully equipped kitchen. A free laundry facility, a 24-hour fitness center, an indoor pool with a whirlpool and an outdoor courtyard with BBQ grills are just a taste of the amenities you'll enjoy at your home away from home.

Pet Policy: A non-refundable fee will be charged to the guest’s account upon check-in as follows: 1-6 nights $75, 7+ nights $150. No animals over 25 lbs. Unattended animals must be crated.

View Less
Features
Our extended stay hotel is located off of I-75 at Hamilton Place Mall and is less than two miles from the airport. Our business guests love our close proximity to Enterprise South, Volkswagen, McKee Bakery, US Xpress, Federal Express and Shaw Industries. Have time to play? We are close to Lookout Mountain, Ruby Falls and Rock City. Be sure to check out the Tennessee Valley Railroad Museum.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasantly surprised Highly recommend this hotel, everyone went above and beyond what needs to be done to make your stay super October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Staff was friendly at check-in and check-out...beds were comfortable and room was clean October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel I found this hotel during an 11 hour drive. We chose it because I called the local number spoke with the desk staff about being able to watch a baseball playoff game there that night. She was very helpful. When we arrived it was a nice surprise to have a great room (CLEAN) and yes they did indeed have FOX so we were able to watch the game after a long day driving. Staff was friendly, Hotel was clean and quiet. Many restaurants around the hotel which is always a bonus. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place Definitely worthy of a repeat visit. Clean, good food, efficient and courteous staff. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the beds I slept extremely well during this visit. Pillows and mattress were perfect. Not a big complaint, but the curtains are sheer, so I could see the McDonald's sign throughout the night. This may bother a light sleeper. October 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Facility / Poor Staffing We arrived after 11 hours on the road, the young man at the front desk was okay, not overly friendly, but good enough. My real issue was the next morning, I asked a member of of the cleaning staff if I could have another towel and she was very rude... I explained my reasoning for needing an additional towel and she acted like I was asking for her paycheck... she ended up parting with one, but she didn't like it... the breakfast was below average when compared to what I've become accustomed to at HIE. October 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good service The room was clean but had sewer gas smell in the restroom we were moved. the staff was very nice. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best bed Ever!!! This was just a lark my husband and I went out and stayed in a local hotel. We thought we had a great mattress.... we paid a very high price for it. Wrong!! This was the Best Sleep we have ever had. We immediately contacted customer service found out the brand of mattress and bought it. I have also decided in the future vacation rentals will include this chain of hotels. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend stay Clean, comfortable room. Attentive staff. Great breakfast. Nice indoor pool. Plentiful, convenient parking. Good coffee. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by East Ridge Holiday Inn A great place to stay. Great breakfast, free daily paper, clean rooms, adequate parking, good location next to McD and Hardees, a pizza joint, a Baskin Robbins etc. Directly off I-75 between Ooltewah and the Georgia state line. I stay here every year when I travel to the greater Chattanooga area. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by impressed with front desk I was impressed with front desk because i called a couple of hours prior to arriving and they held the reservation without making me jump through hoops and giving them all my credit card info. We travel through the area twice a year and will definitely stay at your hotel again. Beds were also very comfortable. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Suite Room Our room was very near the elevator, so I cringed. But after getting thru the entry, sitting room and into the bedroom part of the room, it was very quite. Spent the night enroute to Pigeon Forge. Would certainly use this hotel next time. October 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by East Ridge H.I.E. Not the best stay but comfortable The area of the hotel was not too desirable, but the price is superior to downtown Chattanooga. The hotel was difficult to get out of due to the traffic on the adjacent road. I ran into a few problems checking in and out of the hotel, but the bed and everything inside of the room was fine. Room wasn't as updated or as clean feeling as other Holiday Inn Express rooms I have stayed in, but the bed was probably one of the most comfortable that I can remember. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location and great staff! excellent staff.......front desk gentleman recommended great Italian restaurant withing walking distance....and he was right! great recommendation! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We booked a dog room and were quite pleased with it. The room was clean and didn't smell of previous animals. Very nice dog area also. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Plenty of nearby restaurants to choose from. We ordered from a local pizza place that gave us more than our moneys worth!! Great food, great prices! Didn't just have pizza either. Ordered some chicken strips that were huge! Wasn't Domino's or Pizza Hut. It was in the guest book in the room. Check it out, you won't be sorry. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nearly Perfect! Great place to stay when needing a night during a long trip. Close to highway, facility and people and service just about perfect in every way. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good HIEX Good value, clean Holiday Inn Express, warm pool. Recommend September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly stay Very pet friendly hotel.My wife and I liked it so well we booked it for our return trip when we were checking out. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and easy checkin/checkout I only stayed for a night, checked in late and checked out early. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was just what I needed. Not over the top but plenty of choices. September 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Check out your AC units! It was a rainy day when I checked-in and the room was VERY humid. So I went to turn on the AC higher and saw clumps of unknown things in the AC - see the pic (sorry it's disgusting). Without knowing what it was, or even if I knew what it was, I could not turn that thing on. And since I was so tired from work that day, I just decided to sleep without the AC and tell the front desk the following day. Oh boy, that was a bad decision- I just couldn't get that disgusting thing out of my mind! And the bedding was all so humid also.. Next day, I showed the picture and the manager said it's just the dust that didn't get cleaned out. JUST dust. Well, good thing I didn't turn that thing on. The manager was pretty nice about it. He came and cleaned it out right away. It probably took him good 15 mins to clean it. He mentioned he would give me extra reward points for the inconvenience but never saw those extra reward points. I travel to Chattanooga few weeks a year for work but never will I stay at this one. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great overall. Security for vehicle is very important. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable when traveling We almost always stay at Holiday Inn Express while traveling. It takes the guess work out of the hotel stay especially when traveling to an unfamiliar location. The rooms are always clean, lobby well kept and staff is always friendly. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Broke Remote, Wet Paint Pool, I was unable to turn the volume down on the TV, and I was unable to use the pool because of the wet paint sign. Also the button was broke on the AC unit. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met my needs... I came to conference on a writing project and begin a graduate online course without interruption. I was comfortable, relaxed, and was able to accomplish what I intended and get some exercise and extra rest also. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average The heating and cooling in the room was subpar, Many times it felt humid in the room. The shower curtain rod was pulling from the wall and allowed water onto the bathroom floor. The sheets were worn and pinholed. The room was about average. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff My stay was booked this time due to the proximity of the hotel to the Chattanooga airport. An associate of mine had an early morning flight. The staff was very helpful in making sure we knew the directions to the airport, and that we were up in time to be at the airport on time. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good times Nice, clean, comfortable and very close to Camp Jordan sports complex. The staff allowed our soccer team to use their facility even after we've checked out. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at East Ridge We searched the area for a safe hotel to spend the night. We picked the best one when we picked Holiday Inn Express in East Ridge. The front desk was very pleasant and made checking in fun. We enjoyed the beds and soft pillows. The breakfast was very enjoyable especially the pancake maker. We had such a great sleep that my daughter passed her test she took the next morning. I will be staying more nights at Holiday Inn Express. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Convenient to I-75. Restaurants next door. Excellent breakfast buffet. New condition of property. August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Mattress Ever! I have stayed at this property numerous times. Okay, the furniture is dated and the rooms could use refreshing and the eggs and sausage were cold. But, that's not the real issue here. One of the two mattresses in Room #315 was so bad that I sunk to the box spring when I got in. If I hadn't discovered it so late and hadn't been thoroughly exhausted after a 12 hour drive, I would have changed rooms. It was impossible to sit in the bed and read or watch TV. My wife offered to switch beds with me. "Thank you dear, but, no." I love my wife. When checking out, I made the desk clerk aware of the problem, and he told me that all the mattresses had been changed a year and a half ago. Really? Then you should get your demand your money back. I was matter-of-factly told by the disinterested clerk that he would let somebody know about the problem. Thanks a lot. I feel better. Holiday Inn Express has been my hotel of first choice for years (I especially love the shower heads and cinnamon rolls), but, I doubt I will ever stay at this property again. August 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Historic train rides board only two miles away. Entrance Chattanooga Nature Center Bluff View Art District Downtown Hotel Lobby The Tennessee River and Downtown View of Downtown Chattanooga and The Tennessee Aquarium Front Desk The Tennessee Aquarium Great Room & Library View Down the Incline Railway Towards Downtown
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading