• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHATTANOOGA
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 35USD per room for 1 to 3 nights. 75USD for 4 to 7 nights. 150USD for 8 or more nights. 25 pound weight limit per pet. Unattended pets must be crated. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hamilton Place Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
Hunter Museum of American Arts
Distance From Hotel:8.4MI
Attraction:
Lake Winnepesaukah Amusement park
Distance From Hotel:8.6MI
Attraction:
Southern Bell Riverboat
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:88
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free but limited. We cannot accommodate trailers, campers, buses, or large trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:88
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:TN5150
Staybridge Suites at Hamilton Place Mall has an inviting staff and top-quality amenities at a great location. The airport (CHA) is 1.9 miles away, and Enterprise South and the new Volkswagen plant are 2.9 miles from our extended stay hotel.

Our Chattanooga hotel puts corporate travelers where new business thrives outside the shadow of Lookout Mountain. Business guests have easy access to Volkswagen, McKee Bakery, US Xpress, Federal Express and Shaw Industries. Our business amenities include
View More

Staybridge Suites at Hamilton Place Mall has an inviting staff and top-quality amenities at a great location. The airport (CHA) is 1.9 miles away, and Enterprise South and the new Volkswagen plant are 2.9 miles from our extended stay hotel.

Our Chattanooga hotel puts corporate travelers where new business thrives outside the shadow of Lookout Mountain. Business guests have easy access to Volkswagen, McKee Bakery, US Xpress, Federal Express and Shaw Industries. Our business amenities include 1,188 sq. ft. of meeting space, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center.

Chattanooga is famous for the gardens of Rock City, the caves of Ruby Falls and the beautiful views from Lookout Mountain, and our guests will find it easy to visit the many attractions in Chattanooga.

For corporate housing or a relocating family, our Chattanooga hotel's amenities will exceed your expectations. You can start each day with a free breakfast, or prepare meals in your suite's fully equipped kitchen. A free laundry facility, a 24-hour fitness center, an indoor pool with a whirlpool and an outdoor courtyard with BBQ grills are just a taste of the amenities you'll enjoy at your home away from home.

Pet Policy: A non-refundable fee will be charged to the guest’s account upon check-in as follows: 1-6 nights $75, 7+ nights $150. No animals over 25 lbs. Unattended animals must be crated.

View Less
Features
Our extended stay hotel is located off of I-75 at Hamilton Place Mall and is less than two miles from the airport. Our business guests love our close proximity to Enterprise South, Volkswagen, McKee Bakery, US Xpress, Federal Express and Shaw Industries. Have time to play? We are close to Lookout Mountain, Ruby Falls and Rock City. Be sure to check out the Tennessee Valley Railroad Museum.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by impressed with front desk I was impressed with front desk because i called a couple of hours prior to arriving and they held the reservation without making me jump through hoops and giving them all my credit card info. We travel through the area twice a year and will definitely stay at your hotel again. Beds were also very comfortable. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Suite Room Our room was very near the elevator, so I cringed. But after getting thru the entry, sitting room and into the bedroom part of the room, it was very quite. Spent the night enroute to Pigeon Forge. Would certainly use this hotel next time. October 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by East Ridge H.I.E. Not the best stay but comfortable The area of the hotel was not too desirable, but the price is superior to downtown Chattanooga. The hotel was difficult to get out of due to the traffic on the adjacent road. I ran into a few problems checking in and out of the hotel, but the bed and everything inside of the room was fine. Room wasn't as updated or as clean feeling as other Holiday Inn Express rooms I have stayed in, but the bed was probably one of the most comfortable that I can remember. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location and great staff! excellent staff.......front desk gentleman recommended great Italian restaurant withing walking distance....and he was right! great recommendation! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We booked a dog room and were quite pleased with it. The room was clean and didn't smell of previous animals. Very nice dog area also. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Plenty of nearby restaurants to choose from. We ordered from a local pizza place that gave us more than our moneys worth!! Great food, great prices! Didn't just have pizza either. Ordered some chicken strips that were huge! Wasn't Domino's or Pizza Hut. It was in the guest book in the room. Check it out, you won't be sorry. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nearly Perfect! Great place to stay when needing a night during a long trip. Close to highway, facility and people and service just about perfect in every way. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good HIEX Good value, clean Holiday Inn Express, warm pool. Recommend September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly stay Very pet friendly hotel.My wife and I liked it so well we booked it for our return trip when we were checking out. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and easy checkin/checkout I only stayed for a night, checked in late and checked out early. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was just what I needed. Not over the top but plenty of choices. September 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Check out your AC units! It was a rainy day when I checked-in and the room was VERY humid. So I went to turn on the AC higher and saw clumps of unknown things in the AC - see the pic (sorry it's disgusting). Without knowing what it was, or even if I knew what it was, I could not turn that thing on. And since I was so tired from work that day, I just decided to sleep without the AC and tell the front desk the following day. Oh boy, that was a bad decision- I just couldn't get that disgusting thing out of my mind! And the bedding was all so humid also.. Next day, I showed the picture and the manager said it's just the dust that didn't get cleaned out. JUST dust. Well, good thing I didn't turn that thing on. The manager was pretty nice about it. He came and cleaned it out right away. It probably took him good 15 mins to clean it. He mentioned he would give me extra reward points for the inconvenience but never saw those extra reward points. I travel to Chattanooga few weeks a year for work but never will I stay at this one. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great overall. Security for vehicle is very important. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable when traveling We almost always stay at Holiday Inn Express while traveling. It takes the guess work out of the hotel stay especially when traveling to an unfamiliar location. The rooms are always clean, lobby well kept and staff is always friendly. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Broke Remote, Wet Paint Pool, I was unable to turn the volume down on the TV, and I was unable to use the pool because of the wet paint sign. Also the button was broke on the AC unit. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met my needs... I came to conference on a writing project and begin a graduate online course without interruption. I was comfortable, relaxed, and was able to accomplish what I intended and get some exercise and extra rest also. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average The heating and cooling in the room was subpar, Many times it felt humid in the room. The shower curtain rod was pulling from the wall and allowed water onto the bathroom floor. The sheets were worn and pinholed. The room was about average. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff My stay was booked this time due to the proximity of the hotel to the Chattanooga airport. An associate of mine had an early morning flight. The staff was very helpful in making sure we knew the directions to the airport, and that we were up in time to be at the airport on time. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good times Nice, clean, comfortable and very close to Camp Jordan sports complex. The staff allowed our soccer team to use their facility even after we've checked out. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at East Ridge We searched the area for a safe hotel to spend the night. We picked the best one when we picked Holiday Inn Express in East Ridge. The front desk was very pleasant and made checking in fun. We enjoyed the beds and soft pillows. The breakfast was very enjoyable especially the pancake maker. We had such a great sleep that my daughter passed her test she took the next morning. I will be staying more nights at Holiday Inn Express. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Convenient to I-75. Restaurants next door. Excellent breakfast buffet. New condition of property. August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Mattress Ever! I have stayed at this property numerous times. Okay, the furniture is dated and the rooms could use refreshing and the eggs and sausage were cold. But, that's not the real issue here. One of the two mattresses in Room #315 was so bad that I sunk to the box spring when I got in. If I hadn't discovered it so late and hadn't been thoroughly exhausted after a 12 hour drive, I would have changed rooms. It was impossible to sit in the bed and read or watch TV. My wife offered to switch beds with me. "Thank you dear, but, no." I love my wife. When checking out, I made the desk clerk aware of the problem, and he told me that all the mattresses had been changed a year and a half ago. Really? Then you should get your demand your money back. I was matter-of-factly told by the disinterested clerk that he would let somebody know about the problem. Thanks a lot. I feel better. Holiday Inn Express has been my hotel of first choice for years (I especially love the shower heads and cinnamon rolls), but, I doubt I will ever stay at this property again. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Return Visit Our return to this location after several years was a pleasant surprise. It was much as it was when our family celebrated our son's wedding possibly when this location was brand new. I called ahead about an hour before we arrived to ask if there was a room available for the evening as we were arriving a day early. A polite "yes" was the reply. When we arrived the desk clerk remembered me from something I had told her on the phone. We stayed 4 nights and were pleased. When the steam iron didn't work properly I requested a replacement. One was promptly delivered to my room. It worked just fine. The room was clean. Breakfast was adequate. Of course the cinnamon rolls were great. On a return to the area I would not hesitate to stay at this location again. It is also close to several fast food restaurants as well as sit down service. It is convenient to shopping off of I-75 . August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This was one of our better stays during our travels I have been extremely impressed with Holiday Inn Express. We travel with our 12 lb dog and are delighted that you take pets. After a 700 mi day of driving our experience was delightful, The next morning the breakfast was very good and did a nice job of satisfying us form 600 mi drive tom finish our trip from Southern Florida to northern, Indiana. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Standards Easy to find and well located for our purposes. Not meant to be critical on a couple of things more personal preference. Nothing wrong with the bed it just isn't my bed at home but sleep was good. Room comfort falls into what is with the big chair that seems to fill up the room? I was able to man handle it to watch TV then returned to its spot.Nothing wrong with the food sorry I guess I have stayed in to many Holidays Inns and excitement has waned. All that being said we will be there next time maybe fall. We have a lot of family in the area so we will definitely return. Very friendly staff. Thanks for the cookies. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay On our way to Lake Winnie. We got there early because we weren't sure if that was the right hotel.(not good with directions). It was. While we were in the lobby the clerk said our rooms were ready so we checked in. Wasn't charged extra. Johnathan and Rachel ( if I remember correctly) were very helpful, always smiling. Breakfast was great, the area was small so we took our food back to the room. Enough to get you out the door. I would stay there again when in the area. Children had a ball the indoor pool was a hit. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gathering of Friends We could not have picked a better hotel in the Chattanooga ,TN. area. Location is close to everything and the staff was very help in advising the best location to visit and how to get there.The rooms were clean and updated ,quiet and very comfortable.We will be back. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff I thought the staff was very friendly and professional. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room clean comfortable room, great shower, good variety of breakfast options, no complaints at all. enjoyable stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient, value. With internet service and a good variety of tv channels available, it was easy to pass the little down time I had on this visit. If I had just a little more time, I would have loved to make use of the fitness room and the pool. The rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. I am sure there must have been some outside noise, but it was so muted that I actually never noticed any. The entire staff, from the front desk to food service to the cleaning staff were all professional, courteous and helpful, yet friendly at the same time. I like that. It was also very nice for my three night stay to find a good variety of dining options very nearby, as well as convenient access to I-75 and I-24 to quickly reach most parts of the city. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice Stay My experience was pleasant and comfortable here. I liked the comfort of the beds which was rather important since i was staying at the hotel so that we could get a good nights rest driving from Florida to Ohio. Having an indoor pool is always nice for the kids and a hot breakfast before getting back on the road was a big plus and added savings. Truly a good experience....the staff was very helpful, friendly and curteous. The cost was a little more than i was looking to spend but i had learned from my experience driving to Florida that saving to stay at a dive motel was not worth it. This place had everything i needed! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sunshine We have stayed over night here going to Florida and on are way back home to Chicago .This was the third year and I will be back in the summer of 2015.We drive all day and no matter when we arrive we have always been taken care of in minutes.The front desk is always very kind and helpful.The morning breakfast is wonderful just what we need before we get back on the road. Thanks for making are stay relaxing after along car ride.Mr.&Mrs.Sunshine &Family August 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Historic train rides board only two miles away. Entrance Chattanooga Nature Center Bluff View Art District Downtown Hotel Lobby The Tennessee River and Downtown View of Downtown Chattanooga and The Tennessee Aquarium Front Desk The Tennessee Aquarium Great Room & Library View Down the Incline Railway Towards Downtown
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading