Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 231 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    231reviews

    • 5 Stars
      174
    • 4 Stars
      31
    • 3 Stars
      13
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Wonderful hotel and location

    By

    July 19, 2016

    Pleasantly surprised since I had never stayed at the Staybridge Suites. Loved this hotel, excellent for family and would recommend it. The rooms are larger than most hotel rooms with suites. Bed were very comfortable ,they even supply free breakfast which was good. Staff was very friendly and more then willing to help you.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2016
    Dear 326Regina, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review! At the Staybridge Suites Chesapeake we strive to provide our guests with excellent hotel stays through a superior quality product and excellent customer service. We are delighted to hear we accomplished our goal during your stay and we look forward to having you as a guest in the future! Best regards, Jim Kinane General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient and Great Service

    By

    July 13, 2016

    club

    For a suite hotel this was a great experience. Neat, clean rooms and great kitchen. My only issue was that being on the first floor, my windows pointed directly to the parking lot which impacted total privacy. Other than that, was a GREAT experience. Helpful, friendly staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2016
    Dear MsZack, Thank you for your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Chesapeake and for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member! We also thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review and recognize our staff's hard work and commitment to excellent customer service! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Chesapeake area! Best regards, Jim Kinane General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    great place to stay

    By

    July 11, 2016

    Was here on business, room/accommodations were very nice. Comfortable beds, quiet room. definitely will use when in the area again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 12, 2016
    Dear CT Traveler, Thank you for your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Chesapeake and being an IHG Gold member. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel's location, the room's cleanliness and comfort of the beds. We hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon! Best regards, Jim Kinane General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel near Virginia Beach

    By

    July 10, 2016

    The hotel is very nice and in an excellent location. There are grocery stores, and shopping along Greenbier Parkway. It's about a 30 minute drive to Virginia Beach. We went to the aquarium since it rained one day. We also went to the movies nearby and did paint your own pottery with my daughters.
    The breakfast is very good and convenient to get going in the morning. We enjoyed our stay and our vacation.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2016
    Dear Neal D, Thank you for your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Chesapeake and for a five star review! We also thank you for taking the time to write recognize our staff's hard work and the amount of attractions we are close by to. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Chesapeake area! Best regards, Jim Kinane General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Recent stay

    By

    July 07, 2016

    club

    We travel as a family with our two dogs and always look for a Staybridge Suites to stay at. The Chesapeake-Virginia Beach Staybridge Suites was fabulous and we recommend it to any individual or family traveling for an extended period of time.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 11, 2016
    Dear jdgypsie44, Thank you for your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Chesapeake and for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Chesapeake area! Best regards, Jim Kinane General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    One week stay

    By

    July 06, 2016

    I stayed at this hotel on business and it was the nicest so far. Afternoon social and bfast was pretty nice. I would only say that my hotel room could have used an update in the bathroom. The walls were cracking in the tub and the floors were stained. Great staff very polite.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 07, 2016
    Dear OriginalBuddha, Thank you for the 4 star review. We appreciate your kind words on our staff performance and the hotel amenities such as the breakfast and social. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Jim Kinane General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Outstanding place to stay!

    By

    July 06, 2016

    Beautiful, well-kept premises. Courteous, attentive staff. Comfortable rooms. Will seek out this hotel when traveling again. The kitchen area is well-equipped. The beds are very comfortable. Very easy to access from major highways. Close to many area attractions. Would recommend this to family and friends. Very quiet rooms. Adequate amount of parking.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 11, 2016
    Dear nc71, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review! At the Staybridge Suites Chesapeake we strive to provide our guests with excellent hotel stays through a superior quality product and excellent customer service. We are delighted to hear we accomplished our goal during your stay and we look forward to having you as a guest in the future! Best regards, Jim Kinane General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Maintained High Standards a Staybridge

    By

    June 24, 2016

    club

    Love this hotel in the IHG. Always look for a Staybridge when I travel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 24, 2016
    Dear Indy 500 , Thank you for your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Chesapeake and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! We are happy to hear you Love the hotel and the Staybridge Brand! We hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon! Best regards, Jim Kinane General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to stay in Va

    By

    June 21, 2016

    club

    I will definitely be back !!! Your staff was awesome and Shavon Grooms rocks.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 22, 2016
    Dear Kingish_Mind, Thank you for your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Chesapeake and for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member! We also thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review and recognize our staff's hard work and commitment to excellent customer service! I will definitely pass this comment on the Shavon, she is definitely one of our shining stars! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Chesapeake area! Best regards, Jim Kinane General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable, convenient stay

    By

    June 20, 2016

    platinumelite

    We stayed here one night as we traveled through the area. The hotel was convenient to the major highway we were traveling on and easy enough to find. Suite was comfortable after a long day of driving. Front desk personnel were helpful in suggesting places close by for us to go for dinner. Lots of meal choices all nearby which was nice. Beds were comfortable. Quick and easy checkout!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 24, 2016
    Dear suejane, Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Chesapeake and for sharing your experience with us! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Best regards, Jim Kinane General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff is great but changes needed to earn my business

    By

    June 19, 2016

    club

    Great and attentive staff at this location but if you want to attract active adults, replacement of fitness room equipment is needed. Breakfast offered fresh varieties of fruit but the Social Events had food that wasn't good at all. Children should be monitored at the breakfast buffets, very unappealing to see people with their bare feet on the chairs where you will be sitting and eating.The elevator fans weren't working so travel to the different floors was hot and uncomfortable. Good thing we like to use the stairs and that helped to bridge the exercise gap!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 24, 2016
    Dear Chief of Deals, Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Chesapeake and for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member! We are glad you enjoyed your comfortable, clean room, our breakfast selections on the Breakfast bar and the Customer service provided by our staff, but we are sorry you encountered issues with the children at the breakfast buffet. We are discussing plans for additional fitness equipment. We hope you will visit us in the future as we would love the opportunity of welcoming you back! Best regards, Jim Kinane General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    A great place to stay in Chesapeake

    By

    June 15, 2016

    The hotel was really well put together. The front desk staff was very polite an accommodating. I experienced no issues with the hotel and found it to be an overall nice place to stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 16, 2016
    Thank you so much for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. We want to keep making the Staybridge Suites a great place to stay. When you are back in the area please choose us as your place to call home. Latecia Smith Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less