Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff First time staying at a Staybridge Suites. The Chesapeake facility was clean, comfortable and the staff was very accomodating. Highly recommend for extended stays. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel I would stay here again. The staff was very nice room was up to standards. I did not get a chance to check out fitness room or pool. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5th trip I stay in Staybridges whenever possible. Chesapeake has the friendliest staff and willing to make changes when you need it September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant purprise We booked this hotel for first time as we had to be at Waterside for meeting and dinner cruise on Saturday. Was pleasantly surprised- front desk staff- room- location- ease of getting to our final destination- local eateries close by and most of all- even though we did not get to use- they have a small theater on site- and popcorn! The staff could not have been any nicer and we were certainly made to feel welcome and even told to come back if we are in area again. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A TRULY WONDERUL PLACE TO CALL A HOME AWAY FROM HOME! Professional and Friendly Staffs (Except for a guy by the name of Will) He never smiles and he is just not engaging with the guests! He should be pulled from the front desk and retrained on how to deliver "World Class Customer Service for IHG"! Wonderful Sundowner Meals including a wonderful breakfast as always and we must also give a huge Kudos to the kitchen lady named Emerita! She is so wonderfully nice and engaging with all the guest and also very very helpful. She always has a great smile and always in a good mood! She Deserves A RAISE! The rooms are always super clean and comfortable and the housekeepers are so hardworking and they to also deserve Kudos! The maintenance guys are so very friendly and very engaging with everyone! Love this hotel so much! Always a pleasant stay! Thank you Staybridge Chesapeake, VA September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel Clean hotel with friendly staff and a nice atmosphere. Would travel here again for business since it met all of my needs. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel Perfectly nice hotel. A little expensive for the location but nothing very wrong with it. Make sure to get a room facing the street as it is on a very noisy road. But no real complaints. Staff is nice rooms are ok with the exception of a beaten up couch in my room. September 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Meh... Find somehwere else For the area that the hotel is in, and the expectation of quality from the Staybridge brand, this location falls short. There is no where near enough seating for breakfast time at this location. I saw some guests eating in a conference room because of the lack of space. The coffee is terrible! Bitter and too strong. If you like reheated Navy coffee, you might like it, but I've never had coffee so bad. The suite has poor TV channel selections, and while the TV's are HD, the signal they get is not, so its a really bad picture. The furniture is run down and needs to be replaced. The bed is too soft for most people. Its spongy and bouncy, leaving my wife and I with sore backs and necks. I expected alot more from this place and it didn't deliver. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Stay Great stay. Accomodating staff went above and beyond. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was great. Very honest and attentive. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Food was good. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great social The staff are always welcoming and know me when I check in as I do frequent the area. The social in the evening is one of my favorite parts of the stay. The rooms are always ready with the temperature setting, cleanliness, and towels, etc... Recommend to anyone! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always feels like home away from home my family just enjoyed our 5th stay at staybridge suites. we go every yr to va beach and wouldn't think of staying anywhere other than staybridge. the meals (breakfast & light dinner) are always satisfying. the staff is always friendly and the pool, exercise room and laundry areas are a welcomed delight. see you next year!!! August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but bad service. Front desk is very friendly, but the housekeeping staff are extremely unfriendly and if you call and ask for any items that they forgot to replace (toilet paper) or trash they forgot to empty...good luck! They just hung up on you. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good accomodations with kitchen, convenient location Nice suite with 2 TV's, kitchen. All good. only suggestion was for the free breakfast. Food choices had enough variety but seemed to be short-staffed, leading to inadequate supplies/food/coffee, food not still warm. No room to sit to eat, we went back to our room to be able to sit. This could be corrected with enough staffing when the hotel was near capacity. Otherwise it was a seamless stay (short "staycation"). Friendly front desk and housekeeping staff. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was perfect. There is nothing I did not like about my stay. The personnell was friendly and wonderful. The breakfast was filling and tastey, lot of choices. Clean and comfy were the rooms, I was there for my sons wedding and reserved three others rooms, everyone loved it there. This was my first experience with StayBridge and would stay with them again. I love to be greeted always with a smile and can I help you, something that is very hard to find today, were ever you go ,shopping, doctors, banks or post office, they really impressed me. I always like my smiles from people, and they gave me that which started my trip off great from the beginning, with no complaints at the end. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service They get it! I traveled 9 hours with a large group of us including small children. They expedited the check-in. Good night of sleep and in the morning we needed to leave before breakfast was open so they gave us to go bags for the road. First time I stayed in a StayBridge and will be back! August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice One of the better places I have stayed with my family. Staff was very helpful and courteous. The amenities were superb and well designed. Only wished they had more 2 bed/2 bath suites: with 5 people (including 3 boys), it would have made a great stay even better. Overall, I would consider this particular facility again, and Staybridge Suites in general, for my vacation housing needs. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly Nice Stay I was pleasantly surprised at the experience I had here. The friendliness of the staff at check-in set the tone for a very nice stay. My compliments to Janae and Deon for their professionalism and warm welcome on our arrival. The Manger's Social was well attended and provided a great atmosphere to meet and talk with new people. This property is conveniently located and feels very safe. Everything was clean and neat. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most value for my money This is a great hotel for the purpose I used. I was there with my daughter for a tournament for her. This hotel was excellent, we wanted to add on a couple of days after the tournament ended and were able to do so with a discount. I would highly recommend it to others. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service AMAZING HOTEL Very friendly and accommodating. They were able to change our room without any issues. They have and indoor pool and a small breakfast in the morning. They were very helpful and catered to all of our request. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Great Place to stay. Very friendly and competent hotel staff. Warm cozy environment. Great amenities. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home Everytime I travel to this area of Virginia, I enjoy staying at Staybridge Suites. It is an excellent place to stay with your family. We especially enjoyed the theater available to guests for private usage. The freshly popped popcorn is GREAT! I look forward to going back. My only wish is that you had a shuttle service. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facilities, Free Laundry. Full Gym. This place is awesome, Indoor Pool with hot tub and well equipped Gym, Free Laundry machines, great Breakfast variety and week days Snack in the evenings. Mini movie theater. Great Professional Staff. I'll come back every time I get a chance. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We thoroughly enjoy our stay at this hotel of which we have stayed off and on for the past 5 years. The service, attention to detail, the rooms with full kitchens, breakfast, the social, indoor swimming/hot tub, free internet service, privacy and onsite security are merely a few reasons for only staying at this hotel whenever we are in the Chesapeake VA area. Every person on the staff is extremely respectful and took care of our every need with a smile. We stayed here for 4 nights on this visit and slept like babies.. The location of the hotel is perfect, only 20 minutes from Virginia Beach, and minutes away from resturants, supermarkets, shopping malls and etcetera. We would definitely come and stay at this hotel again and have strongly recommended this hotel to friends and family. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff here made the stay the best. The room had a few problems and could use some updating, but the staff made up for all of that. They fixed everything that needed to be fixed, and they handled it with a smile. No complaints on this trip at all. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE P:LACE Happy to stay here anytime. Courteos staff, clean and safe. Enjoyed our stay here. This is a nice place to stay. Even offered us a video to watch whille our room was made ready. The entire staff was great. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff, etc The front desk staff was wonderful. The cleaning staff was very helpful and extremely nice. I walk with a cane and they would stop and ask me if I needed anything. The front desk staff never failed to greet us. They even got to know us by our names! The maintenance man stopped to see if the washing machine and dryers were working when I was in the laundry room. The laundry room needs MORE washers and dryers. Two of each is not enough for a hotel of this size with extended stay working there. Also the hide-a-bed and chair in our suite needed to be reupholstered or have the cushions replaced. The room was great, the furniture in the living area was well worn and not comfortable. We truly had a great stay. We were there for 6 weeks. It really was like a home-away-from-home! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and really great service the staff was exceptional, the building was beautiful and well maintained , breakfast was great the area was nice clean and spacious. the laundry was very clean but i think that it could fit more machines if they used the machines that was on the web site picture . the suite was comfortable and clean . will be staying there next year so save us a suite . and again i never seen a staff that was so helpful . and kind that's rare these days. ps the ice maker in the suite needs a filter , when it makes ice it was funny tasting . thank you for being a great hotel service. never better. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at this property I am very thankfull to all who made my stay enjoyable. The time spent there was long and you all contributed to make me fell at home. The internet needs work as it is slow. I understand that there are too many guest on line. But I feel you will be able to remady this situation. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great comp breakfast and pleasant staff We were very pleased with our stay. Clean, extremely comfortable beds, nice mix of families and singles, business and leisure. Close to the beach and the convention center, but far away from the noise and party crowds. In room comp internet is very reliable, but slow. We would definitely stay here again. June 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>