Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff, etc The front desk staff was wonderful. The cleaning staff was very helpful and extremely nice. I walk with a cane and they would stop and ask me if I needed anything. The front desk staff never failed to greet us. They even got to know us by our names! The maintenance man stopped to see if the washing machine and dryers were working when I was in the laundry room. The laundry room needs MORE washers and dryers. Two of each is not enough for a hotel of this size with extended stay working there. Also the hide-a-bed and chair in our suite needed to be reupholstered or have the cushions replaced. The room was great, the furniture in the living area was well worn and not comfortable. We truly had a great stay. We were there for 6 weeks. It really was like a home-away-from-home! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and really great service the staff was exceptional, the building was beautiful and well maintained , breakfast was great the area was nice clean and spacious. the laundry was very clean but i think that it could fit more machines if they used the machines that was on the web site picture . the suite was comfortable and clean . will be staying there next year so save us a suite . and again i never seen a staff that was so helpful . and kind that's rare these days. ps the ice maker in the suite needs a filter , when it makes ice it was funny tasting . thank you for being a great hotel service. never better. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at this property I am very thankfull to all who made my stay enjoyable. The time spent there was long and you all contributed to make me fell at home. The internet needs work as it is slow. I understand that there are too many guest on line. But I feel you will be able to remady this situation. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great comp breakfast and pleasant staff We were very pleased with our stay. Clean, extremely comfortable beds, nice mix of families and singles, business and leisure. Close to the beach and the convention center, but far away from the noise and party crowds. In room comp internet is very reliable, but slow. We would definitely stay here again. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice motel The only problem was that the bathtub did not drain properly. Other than that our stay was really nice. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Going downhill This used to be the perfect place for me to stay when I went to Hampton, but now it is sad. My main complaint is super slow, intermittent internet service. Since I was supposed to be doing a lot of work that was out. I had to physically go in and work. The rooms are showing the age that your other patrons have put on them. There are stains on the floors and upholstery of the furniture. Carpet was coming up in the stairwells and there was a stale odor there. The breakfast are no longer any good. Everything is processed food. It was processed before, but prepared in a way to look and taste more pleasing. Hate it. I will have to find a new hotel when I head back that direction. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Updated room Outstanding hotel and staff. Very clean and updated rooms. Only negative was the lack of professionalism almost to the point of being rude by the reservation staff (not located at the hotel) when I attempted to make the reservation. I instead had to make the reservation via internet. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the road The Staybridge Chesapeake is a very comfortable hotel and the staff is excellent . I always feel welcomed and the rooms are clean and conveniently located just off the interstate. The breakfast is fresh and the coffee hot. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We selected this hotel as our son was staying there for his job, what a great decision for our three day stay. All aspects were outstanding including service by the staff, quality of the room, & what a great breakfast. We will stay there again when we get a big snow fall in the western part of the state. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Nice hotel, Great Staff, Clean and Quiet. Was only there one night but would go back again when I travel through again. February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and yummy breakfast The 4 of us had plenty of room and the kids could hit the hay early while we stayed to watch cable. Loved the breakfast:). Very convenient location to shopping , restaurants, airport and our family. January 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not the best value Having stated in a different Staybridge recently I expected the same level of comfort, especially for the price. The room was a decent size, however one outlet by the bed did not work, there was a light bulb missing in the living room, and two large nasty stains on the valance of the other bed. The food was poor and nothing like the quality of another Staybridge I stopped at recently. If you get room 409, take your own 409. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Clean and comfortable. Staff are very nice and the breakfast is excellent. Definitely recommend. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I have stayed in this hotel before and if you're in Chesapeake VA this is where you should stay hands down. The rooms are clean the price is right. The staff is great, and so is the location. And the breakfast is good as well.:0) December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend We wanted a suite that had a door separating the bedroom from the sofa area. This hotel actually had such a room. The booking service did tell us that the room had a jacuzzi tub but in actuality, none of their rooms had that feature. It wasn't the end of the world but try to check with the actual hotel concerning amenities if possible because the central booking agencies seem to get things wrong quite often. All the staff members were extremely kind and if you needed anything, they took care of it right away. The breakfast was amazing. They served real food and there was an excellent selection. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful! the girls were great at the desk and I would definitly stay again.. thanks October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff is always helpful and ready to take care of any problems you may have. Food is always good and the rooms are always clean October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great area, comfort & nice staffs! Very convenient place! Only 20 min. locally to Virginia Beach & downtown. A min. access to highway exit and at a quiet area. Great hotel to stay with great breakfast, warm & plenty of it. The room is great except the living room is less spacious and also need to add a blind as it is too bright in the room especially early in the morning. Overall, a great hotel to stay with great services. Will certainly go back. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In town for wedding. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. I can't say enough good about it. Everything was excellent. This is our home away from home when coming to visit family Thank you Stay Bridge for making our visit like home. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MY BIRTHDAY WEEKEND Awesome, supper, great. First allow me to say thank you so much Ms. Tiffany and Ms. Misty, you all help make my birthday weekend all that and some. The staff was awesome and friendly. My family and I are from Washington, DC and came down for a few days to relax, well relax we did and enjoyed every part of the trip.. Thank you so much staff for welcoming us with open arms and a smile. GREAT GREAT GREAT September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and easy access Had a great time, a little issue with the door lock twice and that is the only reason I did not put everything at 5 stars. Something was wrong inside the lock. September 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hate it Reservation done 4wks in advance.called to confrm room and time of arrival. When arrive got queen size bed smokin room.had payed for nonsmoking cause my Asma and king bed.was told they will change in am but never receive call or room.it was the worst experiencing that while u walk in and put room the smell bad.even employee would smoke on that floor and spray fabreeze. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience After having issues with another unnamed Holiday Inn Express wanna be hotel down the road, I booked two weeks at the Staybridge. Could not have made a better decision. Everything about my stay was top shelf. The hotel staff were warm and friendly, the breakfast was good, the free social hour was nice.. The exercise room was clean and stocked with towels. You will pay a little more for these suites, but you get a suite. Kitchen, separate bedroom/den. You can't go wrong with these rooms. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT PLACE TO STAY This is one of the best hotels I have stayed at. The value for what you get was great. The best thing about this particular place was the staff. The desk people were always friendly and helpful. The cooks were simply WONDERFUL, and maintenance was always there in a flash. I had a crew of 6 staying there for a 3 month job , and we will definitely stay there again , if the need arises, Thank You again August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last Trip Before School Started My family stayed at the StayBridge Aug. 22- 25. The stay was a pleasure. The Hotel serves some type of meal Mon-Thurs 6pm-8pm. The food was great. Complimentary laundry usage was excellent with having the kids. Hot breakfast bar set up was great. Clean rooms comfortable bedding and beds.The staff was friendly and helpful. Location of hotel is right off of 64. Shopping mall, several stores and restaurants near by. I will definitely use and recommend the StayBridge. August 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay, But Deceived on the Return Policy. Great breakfast.... the pool was beyond gross. I came to enjoy the weekend and swim. The pool and hot tub do not seem to get regular maintenance during the day. I initially reserved two room, but mistakenly set of for the wrong night. When I called to fix this, there were no rooms available for the dates I needed so I cancelled the reservation for that room. I later needed to cancel the other room and was told I would be charged $280 if I did so. Though this process I learned that I have been charged this same $280.00 for the previously cancelled room. Staybridge has always been my local hotel of choice, but their refusal to work with me on the return of the first $280.00 means I am in need of a new local home away from home. If you don't plan on changing your reservations, go, but beware of the pool. If you might need to adjust your stay dates, don't do your reservations online. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Enjoyable Experience My family and I look forward to getting away for a few days every summer as a last " hoo-rah" before school restarts. We are never disappointed with our stay at Staybridge. The breakfast bar features REAL breakfast items and the evening Sundowner is a fantastic bonus! The rooms are very clean with a very well stocked kitchen and the beds are quite cozy. We have been staying at Staybridge for the last 5 years and can't imagine going anywhere else! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion The stay was awesome. We used the two bedroom suite for a hospitality suite . It was comfortable . Then we had the conference room for the meet and greet. The room is a tad small with tables in it. But we had a ball. The airconditioning was not good in the conference room. The staff was awesome!!!! If there was a mix up is was corrected immediately. I will use this place again. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Assistant Manager Arrived with 10 Family members from NY. Assistant Manager on duty made us welcome & comfortable until our rooms were ready. Provided water, fruit & snack, allowed kids into pool (they loved it). She expedited our rooms prep and kept us informed, always asking us if we needed anything. She was extremely busy, short staffed, but kept track of us, even after we were in our rooms. She did not want us to use her name. She was leaving this hotel and going on to Manage another property. We could not thank her enough. Love the Stay bridge, will come back again. PS: all of the staff were gracious and helpful, always with a smile. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Experience this Year!! We had to travel to Naval Hospital Portsmouth for my wife's surgery. We chose to stay at Staybridge in Chesapeake, VA. Great place! We loved the staff! The free beer nights were awesome! The breakfast and free supper was great! Would definitely recommend this place! Will stay here again if we ever travel back to Portsmouth. August 18, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>