Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT PLACE TO STAY This is one of the best hotels I have stayed at. The value for what you get was great. The best thing about this particular place was the staff. The desk people were always friendly and helpful. The cooks were simply WONDERFUL, and maintenance was always there in a flash. I had a crew of 6 staying there for a 3 month job , and we will definitely stay there again , if the need arises, Thank You again August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last Trip Before School Started My family stayed at the StayBridge Aug. 22- 25. The stay was a pleasure. The Hotel serves some type of meal Mon-Thurs 6pm-8pm. The food was great. Complimentary laundry usage was excellent with having the kids. Hot breakfast bar set up was great. Clean rooms comfortable bedding and beds.The staff was friendly and helpful. Location of hotel is right off of 64. Shopping mall, several stores and restaurants near by. I will definitely use and recommend the StayBridge. August 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay, But Deceived on the Return Policy. Great breakfast.... the pool was beyond gross. I came to enjoy the weekend and swim. The pool and hot tub do not seem to get regular maintenance during the day. I initially reserved two room, but mistakenly set of for the wrong night. When I called to fix this, there were no rooms available for the dates I needed so I cancelled the reservation for that room. I later needed to cancel the other room and was told I would be charged $280 if I did so. Though this process I learned that I have been charged this same $280.00 for the previously cancelled room. Staybridge has always been my local hotel of choice, but their refusal to work with me on the return of the first $280.00 means I am in need of a new local home away from home. If you don't plan on changing your reservations, go, but beware of the pool. If you might need to adjust your stay dates, don't do your reservations online. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Enjoyable Experience My family and I look forward to getting away for a few days every summer as a last " hoo-rah" before school restarts. We are never disappointed with our stay at Staybridge. The breakfast bar features REAL breakfast items and the evening Sundowner is a fantastic bonus! The rooms are very clean with a very well stocked kitchen and the beds are quite cozy. We have been staying at Staybridge for the last 5 years and can't imagine going anywhere else! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion The stay was awesome. We used the two bedroom suite for a hospitality suite . It was comfortable . Then we had the conference room for the meet and greet. The room is a tad small with tables in it. But we had a ball. The airconditioning was not good in the conference room. The staff was awesome!!!! If there was a mix up is was corrected immediately. I will use this place again. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Assistant Manager Arrived with 10 Family members from NY. Assistant Manager on duty made us welcome & comfortable until our rooms were ready. Provided water, fruit & snack, allowed kids into pool (they loved it). She expedited our rooms prep and kept us informed, always asking us if we needed anything. She was extremely busy, short staffed, but kept track of us, even after we were in our rooms. She did not want us to use her name. She was leaving this hotel and going on to Manage another property. We could not thank her enough. Love the Stay bridge, will come back again. PS: all of the staff were gracious and helpful, always with a smile. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Experience this Year!! We had to travel to Naval Hospital Portsmouth for my wife's surgery. We chose to stay at Staybridge in Chesapeake, VA. Great place! We loved the staff! The free beer nights were awesome! The breakfast and free supper was great! Would definitely recommend this place! Will stay here again if we ever travel back to Portsmouth. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our "go to" place to stay. Always our "go to" place to stay when visiting family. Staff is always friendly and helpful. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay, but the food seems to run short a hour before they stop serving I stayed 2 nights at this hotel. The hotel as far as the room, comfort, & atmosphere was nice. They lacked in breakfast and dinner. Just because breakfast/dinner ends in a hour doesn't mean food should stop being served. Other than that my stay was fine. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My family enjoyed our stay at the Staybridge. The hotel was nice, clean, comfortable, and quiet. There were many amenities to enjoy and the full hot breakfast was great! The location right off of the highway is convenient and close to the beach. I loved this place and will make reservations to stay here again. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Staff was courteous and helpful. Would stay again. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and clean hotel hotel Excellent staff!!!! ALL (But one) staff member had very very positive attitude. EVERY time you came back in to the hotel the staff member had a smile and "hi / Hello" attitude (A MUST in hotel industry). Even the housekeeping staff made sure to say "good morning". Clean hotel and excellent service. The breakfast person could have had little better attitude, the waffle batter ran out and she said they could not make anymore. I had enough for my waffle but guest behind me was not happy. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My family stayed at this hotel the weekend and we had a wonderful stay. The room was clean And the beds were comfortable. Customer service was excellent especially Cynthia And the other staff went above and beyond assisting us. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for Extended Stays I stay at the a staybridge a lot for travel for work with my longest stay being almost 2 months. It's a great hotel and we have always been well taken care of by staff and management. My only complaint would be the food quality. I find most of the meals to be edible at best to downright dog food on bad days. This applies to all staybridges in general and was ot specific to this one. People will say "its free so don't complain"...but I disagree with that logic because the price is included in the room. I would gladly pay extra to have a better quality of food. With that being said it could just be me.... I see lines of people going back for seconds on meals I threw away. The free beer is always appreciated and done well. I have been dissatisfied with IHG rewards in general as of late as it seems the amount of points required to book a hotel has changed making what I have earned worth less and getting a complimentary room upgrade seems to be a privelage of the past. Maybe 1out of 5 times I am grated a complimentary upgrade even though I ask. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Thanks to Clair Vogt and the staff at the Chesapeake Staybridge for making effort to ensure my accommodations and needs were meet during my stay. Will definitely return when in the area again. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Follow-Up Service Our stay while we were there was very good. However, my 23 y/o daughter left her eyeglasses behind. She called your hotel several times during the week to see if anyone located them and no one helped her or called her back until she followed up again for either the third or fourth time a week later when we were leaving the Outer Banks to return to NJ. She finally got someone to call her back; I believe it was Juan. July 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Management Changed Reservation without approval We just stayed at the hotel 4th of July weekend for a softball tournament. We booked through the tournament back in March and thought everything was set with our. I just happened to check the day before we were leaving and notice we did not have a suite but a studio with a bed and pull out couch, not 2 beds as we reserved. The hotel basically down graded what we reserved without my approval or even asking if we could switch to a smaller room. I went back through who we booked the room through for them to work with the hotel, but of course no one in the hotel we respond or help alleviate the problem. Since I did not check my reservation, again that was confirmed 3 months before arriving, we were stuck with the studio room. It was very cramped for 2 adults and a 16 & 13 year old. Had to sleep on the pull out to allow my daughter to have a bed to be ready for her competition. We also did not have enough towels in the room as the room capacity from their web site states 2 and not 4. Had to call twice to get more towels the first day, but each day we were short. Since this hotel's management does not seem fit to honor reservations made, I am recommending you do not stay at this hotel as you may get bumped from your room to accomdate other people staying in the hotel. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love Staybridge Suites My husband, our dog Lucky and I have been staying here for at least the last five years and our stay has always been excellent. The staff there is very personable they even talk to Lucky. Everything about this hotel is excellent, the rooms are great, the breakfast is very good, the pool, sauna and fitness room are great. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The entire experience I am very please and happy to have made my plans with your accommodations. I look forward to staying there again wherever I return to the area, at least annually. Excellent!!! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff is great and took care of any problem that came up. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Stay! I stayed there this past memorial day weekend and it was wonderful! We stayed in the king suite which was very roomy. Only complaint were the loud people down the hall but when I complained to staff they were right on top of it. Comfy and excellent. Great hotel! I'll be staying here much more frequently when I'm doing in VA beach. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My family and I stayed at this location this past weekend during Memorial Day. We ran into some issues while traveling from NC, but the staff manager, JaJuan was beyond helpful. He assured me everything would work out fine, promptly assisted in correcting the issues, and checked in peridically to be sure our stay was comfortable and too our expectations. We have labeled Staybridge as our hotel while traveling and will continue to stay here only as they always strive to exceed the customers expectations! May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was spacious The room was spacious.The bed was comfortable,however the pull out bed was extremely uncomfortable.The springs were coming out of the mattress and was not suitable to sleep on.The front desk service was great and they were helpful and pleasant.The cleanliness of the hotel was poor.We spent two days at the hotel and and the hallways were never vacuumed.There was food and trash in the hallways that never were picked up.They never replenished towels in the pool area so you had to constantly go to the front desk to request towels.Other than the dirty hallways and uncomfortable pull out bed we had a nice stay. March 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I paid for First when we arrived, my reservation thru my e-mail stated what I wanted which was a king smoking suite, but we check in I'm informed that No, I have a Queen studio smoking, that's not what I reserved, I have a reason for a King Suite, when I come to a hotel I come to get peace away from My four kids, with my wife, it gives a chance to be in separate spaces but in the same room, even though they cut my rate in half, because of the mix up, it thru my plans off totally, once in the room, I go to turn on the heat and it sounded like a greyhound bus running, it was so loud I had to turn the tv all the way up to hear it, the suite was small, no alarm clock, my wife and I sat on the bed and the whole bed lifted by the headboard, I was miss informed on the breakfast time, so I missed that, went all the way downstairs to get luggage cart and there were none, they contacted floor man to meet me on fourth floor with one, he was on the 2nd, he never came so we carried everything by hand downstairs,.......overall I got some sleep! March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure! This is the 3rd time we stayed at this hotel and it consistently does not disappoint! March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff wonderful atmosphere feel lucky to have found such a great place. .As far as i know there are few places to lodge as accomadating as Staybridge Suites .THE ENTIRE STAFF is great .THANK YOU February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Say The personnel are friendly, and went out of their way to make us feel like a member of the family. Great value for the money, great food, the pool and hot tub are wonderful, and the theatre room was a great bonus for the visit from our grandchildren. Really made our stay away from home very enjoyable. We were there two weeks and our housekeeper did a superb job. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Making Us Feel at Home" WOW!! is the expression my family and I used during our entire stay at the Staybrige Suites in Chesapeake, Virginia. Everyone was so pleased with the way this hotel staff took the time to full-fill all our constant needs and concerns. Jessica, the night desk clerk was very helpful in giving us great directions to the hotel upon our arrival and she had a friendly attitude while checking us in. The Pool and Spa was very useful while the kids watched a movie in their Indoor Movie Theatre which was another great amenity they have. Having my family with me, Marcia & Kendrell were very upbeat and on point when it came to anticipating our need for pool towels and linen for the sofa bed. Norma in the breakfast area made us all smile early that morning with her cheerful attitude and dancing while keeping the breakfast area stocked and cleaned. All in all, EVERYONE was extremely professional and personable including my housekeeper Ms. Ebony! We really appreciated all the great hospitality we recieved during our stay and will return again, and again. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I have been coming to this hotel for the last 2 years 3 or 4 times a year. At one point it look like is was being run down; but it obviously been taken back over by a new staff. Initially when I first started coming to this hotel parties were not allowed but I noticed on my last visit that that has changed. As long as the parties are kept under control you can and will relax. The front desk is very kind and helpful. The staff goes out of their way to make you fell comfortable and happy. I truly enjoy the atmosphere. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and spacious rooms and facilities Would recommend this Hotel. Excellent staff and facilities. Breakfast was a little crowed and hectic. October 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3