• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NORFOLK
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable fee per pet of 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150 dollars for 7 plus nights. Up to 2 pets weighing 50 lbs each or less. Pet agreement to be signed at check in. Call for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Naval Station Norfolk
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI
Attraction:
Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Virginia Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Chesapeake Conference Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary open space parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:115
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Chesapeake, VA Hotel Offers Guests an Outstanding Extended Stay Experience

Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites, Chesapeake Virginia Beach. Specializing in the extended stay experience, the Staybridge Suites hotel is a perfect hotel for government (per diem), project teams, training, relocation, temporary & corporate housing.

The Staybridge Suites is centrally located at exit 289A off I-64 near I-264, & I-664; minutes from Portsmouth, Hampton, Norfolk, Suffolk
View More

Chesapeake, VA Hotel Offers Guests an Outstanding Extended Stay Experience

Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites, Chesapeake Virginia Beach. Specializing in the extended stay experience, the Staybridge Suites hotel is a perfect hotel for government (per diem), project teams, training, relocation, temporary & corporate housing.

The Staybridge Suites is centrally located at exit 289A off I-64 near I-264, & I-664; minutes from Portsmouth, Hampton, Norfolk, Suffolk & Virginia Beach business districts. Our location offers access to Norfolk Airport ORF, Lockheed Martin, Raytheon, SAIC, Northrop Grumman, General Dynamics, JFCOM, US Coast Guard & the Norfolk Naval Shipyard.

The Staybridge Suites offers apartment-style suites with the conveniences of home to meet extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our pet friendly hotel offers studio, one & two-bedroom apartment-style suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TVs with DVD players, free wireless Internet access. Other features include a free hot breakfast buffet, free parking business center, free self-laundry facilities, a fitness center, BBQ grills & Social Receptions (Tuesday - Thursday).

View Less
Features
The Staybridge Suites Chesapeake -Virginia Beach Hotel is centrally located at exit 289A off I-64 (Greenbrier Pkwy North) near I-264 & I-464 and Greenbrier business district. Just minutes from Portsmouth, Hampton, Norfolk, Suffolk and Virginia Beach, our all suites and pet-friendly hotel is convenient to many of the major Hampton Roads attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. The stay was very plesant. The room was clean, neat and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. June 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken amenities Stayed 2 nights. Checked into first room where the AC and refrigerator were both broken. We were then switched to a second room where the AC worked "a little" but refrigerator was also broken. The toilet seat was loose and felt like you were going to fall off when you set down. Also the shower/ baths spicket was loose. One second day the AC in the second room finally went out and that room had no AC. The on duty manager was attentive and called in maintenance who promptly showed up with a new replacement unit which he installed. Breakfast has a great variety and is well stocked. "Fitness center" could use a little more equipment to qualify as a fitness center. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and friendly staff. Great Breakfast buffet We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return to this Holiday Inn Express. The staff was great and attentive to our needs. The breakfast buffet was delicious (especially the cinnamon buns!) The pool and hot tub were very clean and refreshing. The guest room was also clean and had everything we needed. We liked having the choice of soft or firm pillows. Sometimes it's the little things that make a big difference! Overall, our stay was very pleasant! June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Never have i been to a hotel and the staff actually looked like they wanted to be there. Loved it. The happiness of the staff has made me a lifetime Holiday Inn Express guest. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff were very friendly, helpful, and professional. The room was nice, the location was great for us, and the breakfast was excellent. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very unhappy with this stay. I checked the reviews and ratings before I booked this hotel thinking this hotel would be a great place to stay while attending my granddaughters graduation. What a terrible disappointment. The food was ok but nothing outstanding. We couldn't even enjoy the pool or spa due to kids horse playing in them and they were wearing street shorts and some were even in their underwear. How disgusting!! The beds were uncomfortable as well. We came over a 1000 miles and hoped for much better than this. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I had stayed at this hotel before, and as always the staff is very friendly. They have added several things to the breakfast bar to include healthy foods. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Christy and Monica made each of us feel as if we were the only guest in the hotel. Their attention to detail was very impressive. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good visit The rooms were very neat and clean and the hotel was quiet. The dining area was clean and the food was plentiful. The hotel was located in a convienent area. We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. The pool area was clean and well maintained but the water could be a little warmer for a more pleasant swim. The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay.... The perfect place to unwind after a long day. The staff made you feel like you were a top priority. Mgr. Christy is most concerned how to make your stay the best during each visit. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff friendly staff, good value, good location for my needs May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would go back to this hotel anytime! All of the staff, especially Monica, were pleasant, helpful and very capable. Our room was very well set up for me to move around in my wheelchair! I was glad to have the washer and dryer available too! The beds were very comfortable and we had a great time relaxing in our room. I am looking forward to visiting this hotel again when we come back to Chesapeake. I give this hotel a 100% for cleanliness, friendliness, comfort and value! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A little confusing to find, but it is worth it. The hotel is off of the main road, but it is located right beside an on ramp for the interstate, so when you put the address in the GPS, it wants you to take the ramp instead of the road since the Address is on Gum Road but the GPS location is actually Gum Road Trail. Once I figured that out, I was good. The staff here are great and really nice. The location isn't too bad for food. There are a few restaurants around, but they are way down the road so you will have to go searching for them. I tend to like hotels where the restaurants are within walking distance so I don't have to drive to eat dinner after I get back to the room and cleaned up after working all day. Overall it was a great stay, and I will surely return if I ever have to head to Chesapeake, VA again for work. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Job! Our group checked in to play in a tournament. I was impressed that the staff were ready for our arrival. They had directions printed out and a list of restaurants for one of the other parents who requested information when she made her reservation. Most hotels have a robotic process, but these folks took a personal interest in our team and made us feel welcome. Breakfast was good and so were the freshly baked cookies. The location was about 15 minutes from where we needed to be, but the savings and quality were worth it. Will stay again next year. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the Weekend Spent the weekend with Archie, Bert & Ernie, Kitty & Lucy, and B&N we had ourselves an extremely wonderful time. Looking foward to coming back March 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unsaticfactory I checked in and was given a room that had no air was moved that night to another room that had a big Jacuzzi in it with no sitting area that was not what I had booked so was moved again the next day to a room that I had booked but had no hot water in the morning for showers and two days our room was not cleaned. I was there for 5 days this was the worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at. The only good thing about this place was the clerk at the front desk was very kind. March 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot Water and No Maid Service We were there 6 nights to arrange my mother's funeral. The first night we got in at 10pm and got into our room and the air conditioner didn't work. The desk clerk moved us to what she called an upgraded room, which had a jacuzzi in the room but no sofa area. Since we were staying 6 days, I wanted a sofa area to relaxing in, not a jacuzzi. She had no other available rooms. The next day, we were moved to a room with a sofa area. Two days out of the five in that room, we came back after a long day to fine our room had not been serviced, the bed wasn't made, trash not dumped and no clean towels. We complained and it still happened again a few days later. We have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inns and this was by far the worse. We come down to the Tidewater area quite a lot because we have family here and we will not be staying in this hotel again. The one on Military Hwy near the airport is the best in the area. The hot water situation was unbelievable. If you take a shower in the evening you should have no problem, but in the morning...you will have lukewarm water. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quirky hot water problems... still Thursday morning I could only shower in luke warm water, vs. hot/warm water. This has not been the first time. I don't know if their hot water capacity is undersized, or if it's something else. The first 4 days (Sun-Wed) there were no hot water issues. I've been coming to this hotel on business once or twice a year, for over a decade, and usually there isn't any issues, and sometimes I never get hot water (only luke warm) for consecutive days. Otherwise it's just like every other Holiday Inn Express. March 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by eveyone is equal here You could be a solid gold with platinum covering member and it doesn't mean a thing. Towels & wash clothes are berber carpet remnants. Milk in fridge is warm. I told the 'attendant' and she just shrugged her shoulders. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by frequent stayer I am a frequent customer at this hotel (at least once a month for the past 14months) and usually its a very quiet hotel with nice clean rooms in great shape. The last time i stayed, there were children running rampant in the hallways and our room was not to the standard I was used to having from this hotel. I was disappointed. Overall, the staff is friendly and approachable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone because the price is great (gets a little high for the quality in the summer) and like I said, I've had only had a few less than stellar stays. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by report This was an OK visit EXCEPT>> Someones tissue left in ice container NOT OURS, .Checking out rooms that have more than 5 kids in them per couple made for an awful time @ the tub/pool area was overpopulated and a birthday party that drew other outside the hotel guest and there children , made it uninviting.Elevators where filthy. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at HIE!! We stayed for two nights in a beautiful non-smoking room on the fourth floor. Everything looked very clean and the room still smelled like Clorox from its cleaning. The staff were some of the nicest people I have ever seen in a Hotel. They were friendly every time I walked past the front desk or had a question, even the maids and breakfast cooks were extremely friendly! My wife and I greatly enjoyed our stay, and would stay there again in a heartbeat. The location of the Hotel was a huge plus. It sits on a road with only one other Hotel and a condo complex nearby, but is not far off the interstate or far from the shopping mall. It was the perfect location! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great stay would need 2 washer dryer instead of one will return thank you February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff The staff were great, very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent customer service. Myself,along with 4 of my AKA Sorority sisters came into town For an Ivy Beyond The Wall Ceremony. Monica, Dru, and the rest of the staff provided excellent service. The hotel was nice and clean and the rooms are spacious. My roommate left her medicine, and when we got home, from a four hour drive, the hotel had call and left a message that the medication had been left, and it would be mail to us. We would like to say thanks for a great stay and would recommend this hotel. January 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water and lights not working properly To whom it may concern this was quite possible the worst Holiday Inn Express experience ever. I am a Platinum Member and will not recommend this hotel to anyone. When my wife and I checked in the staff was super polite. We were placed in a regular room. Every other hotel we have stayed in we were upgraded to a suite due to platinum status but not here. We get to our room and one of the lights above the sink was out and the the light in the shower would just flicker like it was going out. We informed the staff and were told it would get fixed and it was then that they upgraded our room. We got to our new room, a suite, and the shower was not working properly and we have to inform the staff about that. They fixed it. The icing on the cake of a bad experience was the lack of hot water. The water in the room would only get warm and soon after turning it on we were in the cold. This should not happen at a hotel. Hotels don't run out of hot water. All this caused my wife and I to check out early and find a better hotel. We went to Staybridge Suites and the experience was awesome. There is a reason why this Holiday Inn Express only has a 3.6 rating. I will never suggest this hotel to anyone even though the staff was friendly. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My check in clerk was super nice and very accommodating. She gave great customer service... January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A superb stay. A superb stay facilitated by an impressive desk staff that were more than eager to assist us through our holiday stay there. Dru and Nikee went above and beyond their responsibilities and insured that we had a very comfortable stay as we traveled with our new born. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful ambiance for the holidays!! The interior is set for the holidays bringing with it a feeling of comfort and home. Always, a greeting and smile from the staff. Enjoy my frequent visits, utilizing this hotel as a base for work. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic stay at holiday inn express chesapeake square my stay there was very good, shopping very near and close as well as the mall; facility was very clean and breakfast was awesome; although i was never terribly pleased with the pancakes; not bad once you got them but very small and thin and you must wait with patience; think they should invest in the waffler : ) the front desk staff were awesome and the rest of the staff, the house technicians and breakfast room staff. December 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
The staff at the Staybridge Suites welcomes you
The staff at the Staybridge Suites welcomes you
Select to close.
The staff at the Staybridge Suites welcomes you Entrance Hotel Exterior Relax and enjoy good conversation or quiet time in our Great Room Our inviting lobby and Great Room will make you feel welcome Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading