• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NORFOLK
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable fee per pet of 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150 dollars for 7 plus nights. Up to 2 pets weighing 50 lbs each or less. Pet agreement to be signed at check in. Call for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chesapeake Conference Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Chilled Ponds Ice Sports Complex
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Nauticus - The National Maritime Center
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Scope Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary open space parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:115
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Chesapeake, VA Hotel Offers Guests an Outstanding Extended Stay Experience

Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites, Chesapeake Virginia Beach. Specializing in the extended stay experience, the Staybridge Suites hotel is a perfect hotel for government (per diem), project teams, training, relocation, temporary & corporate housing.

The Staybridge Suites is centrally located at exit 289A off I-64 near I-264, & I-664; minutes from Portsmouth, Hampton, Norfolk, Suffolk
View More

Chesapeake, VA Hotel Offers Guests an Outstanding Extended Stay Experience

Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites, Chesapeake Virginia Beach. Specializing in the extended stay experience, the Staybridge Suites hotel is a perfect hotel for government (per diem), project teams, training, relocation, temporary & corporate housing.

The Staybridge Suites is centrally located at exit 289A off I-64 near I-264, & I-664; minutes from Portsmouth, Hampton, Norfolk, Suffolk & Virginia Beach business districts. Our location offers access to Norfolk Airport ORF, Lockheed Martin, Raytheon, SAIC, Northrop Grumman, General Dynamics, JFCOM, US Coast Guard & the Norfolk Naval Shipyard.

The Staybridge Suites offers apartment-style suites with the conveniences of home to meet extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our pet friendly hotel offers studio, one & two-bedroom apartment-style suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TVs with DVD players, free wireless Internet access. Other features include a free hot breakfast buffet, free parking business center, free self-laundry facilities, a fitness center, BBQ grills & Social Receptions (Tuesday - Thursday).

View Less
Features
The Staybridge Suites Chesapeake -Virginia Beach Hotel is centrally located at exit 289A off I-64 (Greenbrier Pkwy North) near I-264 & I-464 and Greenbrier business district. Just minutes from Portsmouth, Hampton, Norfolk, Suffolk and Virginia Beach, our all suites and pet-friendly hotel is convenient to many of the major Hampton Roads attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Starting to show its age. My wife and I are long time fans of Holiday Inn Express, with extensive travels in the southeast August 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This Place needs a lot of maintenance I would not recommend a summer stay in this spot, winters may be better. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family value We traveled with our three little ones. They have an indoor pool and hot tub that we practically had to ourselves. The kids loved it. The rooms are clean and quiet. They have a great staff and wonderful variety for their complimentary breakfast. I would definitely stay again. August 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Speciaweekendguest As my profession is health inspector it is a habit that conduct an initial inspection of places I visit but this was a pleasure stay this weekend. The inspector in me kicked in though...Negatives were signs of black discolorations around the tub/face basin(found housekeeping staff and requested bleach and cloth to clean myself however she didn't have any) discoloration on the wall near the window, (possible leak) clean linen (particularly the pillow cases), chlorine from the pool is evident as you enter the lobby....as a guest negatives were room was still being cleaned at 3 which was my check in time, jacuzzi tub didn't work (a real real bummer since this was a very special romantic weekend), baggage trolley was hard to steer and guests children throw objects at the doors, ice machine did not work therefore had to use other floor's machine which was inconvenient , hallways are humid, had a king size bed therefore you would expect the flat sheet to at least fit the bed as well as the blanket so we played tug of war two nights...... Updates are needed and much welcomed......positives continental breakfast was ok, microwave and small fridge were clean........ I enjoyed just spending time with BF, A, B&E......but I will definitely choice another hotel. FYI this was his choice August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need taller toilets The room was okay, but the toilet was too low. The room needed a taller toilet. My husband and I are average height and we felt as if we had to sit on the floor to use the bathroom. It was not a comfortable feeling at all. The bathroom sink did not have a stopper in it so we could not run water in the sink to soak anything because there was not stopper. We always stay at a Holiday Inn when we go out of town and were kind of disappointed with this one. I would continue to recommend Holiday Inn because this is not usual for the Holiday Inn chains. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The interior was well kept. The Breakfast was very good August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OVER ALL GREAT HOTEL HAVE STAYED AT THIS LOCATION SENCE 2006 AND KEEP COMING BACK. GREAT STAFF AND STARTED AM BREAKFEAST 1/2/ HR EARLY TO ACCOMADETE MY CREW. WILL KEEP COMING BACK IN THE FUTHURE. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed great, pillow great Bathroom pipe need to fix water keep runnering all day all night. Ant s in the room. Rooms need to swell better August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Getting run-down..... Second stay in this hotel. First time 1.5 years ago. Perfect then. Now on a two night mid-week stay.... Pool was covered with scum. Unusable! All the doors to the pool area were propped open and some construction guy from the parking lot just strolled in and used the restroom, having access to anywhere in the hotel. First day we had no housekeeping service at all! Second day our room was "turned over" while we had breakfast. All our food for our trip was in the trash. No towels to wash up before we checked out. Allthough the breakfast items were good, the attendant did not keep the items stocked in a timely way. Will rethink our stay next time. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by How things can change from one week This was my second stay at the property and it did not live up to my first visit. The staff that was there was very rude and behind schedule. Myself and other guests had to wait 30-40 minutes to check into our rooms. The staff on my previous visit made sure I was recognized as an IHG platinum member, this time nothing happened. The property has a good price point and I will give it another try but I hope the staff is better like my first trip. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st time stay for business trip This was my first time staying at this property. This property met my business needs. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My room needed a dehumidifier Everything was okay except the guest room. Mine was nice and cool but had a damp feeling to everything. Even the sheets felt damp. It really needed a dehumidifier to fix the problem. Also the hallways and elevator smelled like smoke. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad Not bad, kind of away from the main road though. Avg hot breakfast. Friendly staff! August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Pretty decent - not the cleanest - not the same hotel advertised on the internet at time of booking Pretty pictures on the internet - not the same in person August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn This inn express was fantastic besides minor details with the bathroom and muggy smell of the room upon entrance. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in VA Beach area Stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for 2 nights. Was in the area for a BBQ Contest and catching up with friends/co-workers. Location was reasonably easy to get to in spite of the local road construction. Friendly and helpful staff/ Great value for the area. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent The hotel was really pretty from the outside and the room was pretty even though we were unable to get the jacuzzi suite we requested as it was flooded out. Swimming pool and weight room small and not much exercise equipment. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE! Needs a renovation, poor service, not clean, furniture in very poor condition, carpet filthy, poor maintenance upkeep. They did not seem to care when I complained as I received no apologies only excuses. August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express' and this is by far the worst ever, regarding quality and the feeling of cleanliness. There are a lot of features that need updating to make it the standard that Holiday Inn Express normally has. I was shocked, and thought I was in a lower priced hotel. This hotel still charges the full rate of a quality Holiday Inn Express, and is far from being such. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Convenient location - both for traveling and stoking up for our tript to OBX July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff was just the beginning Greeted by long line and solo worker who spent more time on the phone than with the people in front of him. It got worse....lobby smelled, pool closed, and shower backed up. The staff was indifferent to the problems. Get there early for breakfast or you won't have any choices when they run out.... July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Unpleasant stay Front staff was unfriendly , being a platinum rewards member was little recognition. The room when we first entered smelled like complete smoke , even though it was a non smoking room. We advised the front staff and they did little to correct the issue this by far is the worst holiday inn express since I have been a member with the program. I would not recommend this holiday inn , and if you stay, stay at your own risk. The cleaning ladies left a bottle of cleaning agent in the bathroom , overall the amenities were too small to noticed and crowded. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cigarette smoke and broken jacuzzi tub. My first night went well and as expected. The second night was the opposite. Cigarette smoke permeated my room for hours. I ws told smoking rooms were on the 5th and i was on 3. It was suggested to turn the fan on in the bathroom.(a common issue perhaps) It cleared out hours later. I decided to follow this by relaxing in the jacuzzi, only to find the water trickled out. After 15 minutes and not even 2 inches of cold water, it beacme a futile effort. My concerns were noted by the friendly front desk staff of which I have no issue with and management was to contat me with expediency. That has yet to happen. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff, room needs much improvements I am from Chesapeake, I live about 3 hours away. The purpose for my visit and stay is my brother is dying of cancer. He has very little time left on this earth. I will say, the staff, was absolutely amazing, with their kindness. After they learned of the reason of my stay, they were always asking, is there anything we can do for you, to make this easier on you. Just let us know, feel free to pick up the phone at anytime. Their kindness and compassion was absolutely , truly beyond of what I could have ever asked for or expected. Each and everyone one, were so kind, caring, personable, and you could tell they all love what they do, they love their jobs and they love people. To many times you go into places and you can automatically tell people just hate their jobs, you staff was the total opposite. Yes I had a few problems with my room. I am not one to complain at all, but I had too. They were on top of it, they took care of the problems as best as they could at that particular time, but made sure they were corrected. I was disappointed with my room, I feel the hotel needs some major up grades , but the staff is top of the line and you cant ask for any better. I will be going back down for however long my brother is alive to visit a couple times a week, and I will stay at this location, just because of how wonderful the staff is. I got to know pretty much each and everyone of them and I really love them all, except for the maint. director , who gives ugly glares, and attitude and makes you feel like you are not welcomed or like and like you are just wasting his time. One other thing THE HOTEL WAS ALWAYS SO HOT, IT ONLY COOLED DOWN AT NOT. THE HEAT AT TIMES WAS STIFLING IN THE HALL WAYS, JUST EVERY WHERE. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast and clean room and bathroom We had a good stay and will probably come back next year on our way to OBX. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Rooms The staff was great and the room was also great. Location was wonderful. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience 1. Desk chair was broken 2 Worse bathroon conditions seeing in a long time Definetely not staying again or recomnending for company's annual trip July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable beds We enjoyed our sleep, beds were very comfortable. Unfortunately we did not have hot water for three days, we informed front desk on the first day there. She said maintenance would come in the morning, they never did. Also were supposed to be compensated on our bill and so far I have still paid full price!! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Why I would come back to Holiday inn chesapeake va We called the hotel to confirm our reservations Monica the assistant General Manager answered the phone and I quickly remembered why me and my family keep coming back to your hotel Monica is the happiest most friendliest professional person I have seen at a hotel ever Monica smile and personality radiates thru out the hotel she is differently the reason we keep returning to Holiday Inn Chesapeake VA July 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by overworked staff and dirty bathroom Bath function didn't work, dirty bathroom (hair and overall dirty appearance), bed was uncomfortable--it felt like a plastic sheet was mangled underneath the fitted sheet. The check-in and check-out was smooth, but the attendant on our floor was exhausted. July 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
The staff at the Staybridge Suites welcomes you
The staff at the Staybridge Suites welcomes you
Select to close.
The staff at the Staybridge Suites welcomes you Entrance Hotel Exterior Relax and enjoy good conversation or quiet time in our Great Room Our inviting lobby and Great Room will make you feel welcome Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading