• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NORFOLK
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable fee per pet of 75 dollars for 1 to 6 nights and 150 dollars for 7 plus nights. Up to 2 pets weighing 50 lbs each or less. Pet agreement to be signed at check in. Call for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chesapeake Conference Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Chilled Ponds Ice Sports Complex
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Nauticus - The National Maritime Center
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Scope Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary open space parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of suites:115
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Chesapeake, VA Hotel Offers Guests an Outstanding Extended Stay Experience

Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites, Chesapeake Virginia Beach. Specializing in the extended stay experience, the Staybridge Suites hotel is a perfect hotel for government (per diem), project teams, training, relocation, temporary & corporate housing.

The Staybridge Suites is centrally located at exit 289A off I-64 near I-264, & I-664; minutes from Portsmouth, Hampton, Norfolk, Suffolk
View More

Chesapeake, VA Hotel Offers Guests an Outstanding Extended Stay Experience

Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites, Chesapeake Virginia Beach. Specializing in the extended stay experience, the Staybridge Suites hotel is a perfect hotel for government (per diem), project teams, training, relocation, temporary & corporate housing.

The Staybridge Suites is centrally located at exit 289A off I-64 near I-264, & I-664; minutes from Portsmouth, Hampton, Norfolk, Suffolk & Virginia Beach business districts. Our location offers access to Norfolk Airport ORF, Lockheed Martin, Raytheon, SAIC, Northrop Grumman, General Dynamics, JFCOM, US Coast Guard & the Norfolk Naval Shipyard.

The Staybridge Suites offers apartment-style suites with the conveniences of home to meet extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our pet friendly hotel offers studio, one & two-bedroom apartment-style suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TVs with DVD players, free wireless Internet access. Other features include a free hot breakfast buffet, free parking business center, free self-laundry facilities, a fitness center, BBQ grills & Social Receptions (Tuesday - Thursday).

View Less
Features
The Staybridge Suites Chesapeake -Virginia Beach Hotel is centrally located at exit 289A off I-64 (Greenbrier Pkwy North) near I-264 & I-464 and Greenbrier business district. Just minutes from Portsmouth, Hampton, Norfolk, Suffolk and Virginia Beach, our all suites and pet-friendly hotel is convenient to many of the major Hampton Roads attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff, room needs much improvements I am from Chesapeake, I live about 3 hours away. The purpose for my visit and stay is my brother is dying of cancer. He has very little time left on this earth. I will say, the staff, was absolutely amazing, with their kindness. After they learned of the reason of my stay, they were always asking, is there anything we can do for you, to make this easier on you. Just let us know, feel free to pick up the phone at anytime. Their kindness and compassion was absolutely , truly beyond of what I could have ever asked for or expected. Each and everyone one, were so kind, caring, personable, and you could tell they all love what they do, they love their jobs and they love people. To many times you go into places and you can automatically tell people just hate their jobs, you staff was the total opposite. Yes I had a few problems with my room. I am not one to complain at all, but I had too. They were on top of it, they took care of the problems as best as they could at that particular time, but made sure they were corrected. I was disappointed with my room, I feel the hotel needs some major up grades , but the staff is top of the line and you cant ask for any better. I will be going back down for however long my brother is alive to visit a couple times a week, and I will stay at this location, just because of how wonderful the staff is. I got to know pretty much each and everyone of them and I really love them all, except for the maint. director , who gives ugly glares, and attitude and makes you feel like you are not welcomed or like and like you are just wasting his time. One other thing THE HOTEL WAS ALWAYS SO HOT, IT ONLY COOLED DOWN AT NOT. THE HEAT AT TIMES WAS STIFLING IN THE HALL WAYS, JUST EVERY WHERE. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast and clean room and bathroom We had a good stay and will probably come back next year on our way to OBX. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Rooms The staff was great and the room was also great. Location was wonderful. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience 1. Desk chair was broken 2 Worse bathroon conditions seeing in a long time Definetely not staying again or recomnending for company's annual trip July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable beds We enjoyed our sleep, beds were very comfortable. Unfortunately we did not have hot water for three days, we informed front desk on the first day there. She said maintenance would come in the morning, they never did. Also were supposed to be compensated on our bill and so far I have still paid full price!! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Why I would come back to Holiday inn chesapeake va We called the hotel to confirm our reservations Monica the assistant General Manager answered the phone and I quickly remembered why me and my family keep coming back to your hotel Monica is the happiest most friendliest professional person I have seen at a hotel ever Monica smile and personality radiates thru out the hotel she is differently the reason we keep returning to Holiday Inn Chesapeake VA July 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by overworked staff and dirty bathroom Bath function didn't work, dirty bathroom (hair and overall dirty appearance), bed was uncomfortable--it felt like a plastic sheet was mangled underneath the fitted sheet. The check-in and check-out was smooth, but the attendant on our floor was exhausted. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family visit My visit was great! Check in was good and easy. We were greeted by Alexis at the front desk, and she made us feel very welcomed right from the start! Right after check in we did have one minor problem with the room but Alexis and the staff went out of their way to ensure we were taken care of, and the problem was resolved in less than 10 min. My girls enjoyed the internet access, and that night we were able to find a movie that we all wanted to see! Breakfast was good--and everyone ate their fill. They offered a nice variety of foods and fruits--although I regret that I did not see the pancake maker until after I had finished eating...but Ill remember for next time. Check out was a breeze, and that's about it! Overall, it was a very nice stay, and I would certainly go back the next time Im in town! July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Great breakfast. Good location- close to highway, gas, food, mall, walmart. Last stay was a nightmare but no concerns this stay. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. When I reside at a hotel I always look for reviews first. This time was no different. The hotel had positive reviews and I was satisfied with my stay. Comfort and Cleanliness are a biggie and this hotel was the perfect combo for my guest and I. No complaints over here! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value stayed for business, good value for the money. Staff is friendly, facilities are clean and neat I will stay here again July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall a great experience my one and only complaint was the sofa in the room when you sat down you almost hit the floor June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. The stay was very plesant. The room was clean, neat and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. June 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken amenities Stayed 2 nights. Checked into first room where the AC and refrigerator were both broken. We were then switched to a second room where the AC worked "a little" but refrigerator was also broken. The toilet seat was loose and felt like you were going to fall off when you set down. Also the shower/ baths spicket was loose. One second day the AC in the second room finally went out and that room had no AC. The on duty manager was attentive and called in maintenance who promptly showed up with a new replacement unit which he installed. Breakfast has a great variety and is well stocked. "Fitness center" could use a little more equipment to qualify as a fitness center. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and friendly staff. Great Breakfast buffet We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return to this Holiday Inn Express. The staff was great and attentive to our needs. The breakfast buffet was delicious (especially the cinnamon buns!) The pool and hot tub were very clean and refreshing. The guest room was also clean and had everything we needed. We liked having the choice of soft or firm pillows. Sometimes it's the little things that make a big difference! Overall, our stay was very pleasant! June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Never have i been to a hotel and the staff actually looked like they wanted to be there. Loved it. The happiness of the staff has made me a lifetime Holiday Inn Express guest. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff were very friendly, helpful, and professional. The room was nice, the location was great for us, and the breakfast was excellent. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very unhappy with this stay. I checked the reviews and ratings before I booked this hotel thinking this hotel would be a great place to stay while attending my granddaughters graduation. What a terrible disappointment. The food was ok but nothing outstanding. We couldn't even enjoy the pool or spa due to kids horse playing in them and they were wearing street shorts and some were even in their underwear. How disgusting!! The beds were uncomfortable as well. We came over a 1000 miles and hoped for much better than this. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I had stayed at this hotel before, and as always the staff is very friendly. They have added several things to the breakfast bar to include healthy foods. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Christy and Monica made each of us feel as if we were the only guest in the hotel. Their attention to detail was very impressive. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good visit The rooms were very neat and clean and the hotel was quiet. The dining area was clean and the food was plentiful. The hotel was located in a convienent area. We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. The pool area was clean and well maintained but the water could be a little warmer for a more pleasant swim. The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay.... The perfect place to unwind after a long day. The staff made you feel like you were a top priority. Mgr. Christy is most concerned how to make your stay the best during each visit. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff friendly staff, good value, good location for my needs May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would go back to this hotel anytime! All of the staff, especially Monica, were pleasant, helpful and very capable. Our room was very well set up for me to move around in my wheelchair! I was glad to have the washer and dryer available too! The beds were very comfortable and we had a great time relaxing in our room. I am looking forward to visiting this hotel again when we come back to Chesapeake. I give this hotel a 100% for cleanliness, friendliness, comfort and value! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A little confusing to find, but it is worth it. The hotel is off of the main road, but it is located right beside an on ramp for the interstate, so when you put the address in the GPS, it wants you to take the ramp instead of the road since the Address is on Gum Road but the GPS location is actually Gum Road Trail. Once I figured that out, I was good. The staff here are great and really nice. The location isn't too bad for food. There are a few restaurants around, but they are way down the road so you will have to go searching for them. I tend to like hotels where the restaurants are within walking distance so I don't have to drive to eat dinner after I get back to the room and cleaned up after working all day. Overall it was a great stay, and I will surely return if I ever have to head to Chesapeake, VA again for work. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Job! Our group checked in to play in a tournament. I was impressed that the staff were ready for our arrival. They had directions printed out and a list of restaurants for one of the other parents who requested information when she made her reservation. Most hotels have a robotic process, but these folks took a personal interest in our team and made us feel welcome. Breakfast was good and so were the freshly baked cookies. The location was about 15 minutes from where we needed to be, but the savings and quality were worth it. Will stay again next year. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the Weekend Spent the weekend with Archie, Bert & Ernie, Kitty & Lucy, and B&N we had ourselves an extremely wonderful time. Looking foward to coming back March 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unsaticfactory I checked in and was given a room that had no air was moved that night to another room that had a big Jacuzzi in it with no sitting area that was not what I had booked so was moved again the next day to a room that I had booked but had no hot water in the morning for showers and two days our room was not cleaned. I was there for 5 days this was the worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at. The only good thing about this place was the clerk at the front desk was very kind. March 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot Water and No Maid Service We were there 6 nights to arrange my mother's funeral. The first night we got in at 10pm and got into our room and the air conditioner didn't work. The desk clerk moved us to what she called an upgraded room, which had a jacuzzi in the room but no sofa area. Since we were staying 6 days, I wanted a sofa area to relaxing in, not a jacuzzi. She had no other available rooms. The next day, we were moved to a room with a sofa area. Two days out of the five in that room, we came back after a long day to fine our room had not been serviced, the bed wasn't made, trash not dumped and no clean towels. We complained and it still happened again a few days later. We have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inns and this was by far the worse. We come down to the Tidewater area quite a lot because we have family here and we will not be staying in this hotel again. The one on Military Hwy near the airport is the best in the area. The hot water situation was unbelievable. If you take a shower in the evening you should have no problem, but in the morning...you will have lukewarm water. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quirky hot water problems... still Thursday morning I could only shower in luke warm water, vs. hot/warm water. This has not been the first time. I don't know if their hot water capacity is undersized, or if it's something else. The first 4 days (Sun-Wed) there were no hot water issues. I've been coming to this hotel on business once or twice a year, for over a decade, and usually there isn't any issues, and sometimes I never get hot water (only luke warm) for consecutive days. Otherwise it's just like every other Holiday Inn Express. March 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
The staff at the Staybridge Suites welcomes you
The staff at the Staybridge Suites welcomes you
Select to close.
The staff at the Staybridge Suites welcomes you Entrance Hotel Exterior Relax and enjoy good conversation or quiet time in our Great Room Our inviting lobby and Great Room will make you feel welcome Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading