• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with 75.00 USD nonrefundable fee. Each pet must weigh less than 50lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details. Limit 2 pets per room. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Darien Lake
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:105
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:98
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Take Advantage of Buffalo Hotel's Great Location

When you visit the Staybridge Suites® Buffalo - Airport hotel, you'll feel the stress melt away in the comfort of a spacious, apartment-style suite. Just off the New York State Thruway and near Cheektowaga, New York, the hotel's central location offers easy access to the Buffalo, New York airport.

Use the hotel's free airport shuttle to cut travel costs, as it also visits businesses and destinations within a five-mile radius. We're
View More

Take Advantage of Buffalo Hotel's Great Location

When you visit the Staybridge Suites® Buffalo - Airport hotel, you'll feel the stress melt away in the comfort of a spacious, apartment-style suite. Just off the New York State Thruway and near Cheektowaga, New York, the hotel's central location offers easy access to the Buffalo, New York airport.

Use the hotel's free airport shuttle to cut travel costs, as it also visits businesses and destinations within a five-mile radius. We're also only 15 minutes from businesses in Williamsville, New York. The hotel's 24-hour Business Center and free Wi-Fi access make it easy to polish your presentation before meeting clients in downtown Buffalo, New York.

This airport hotel's location isn't just convenient for corporate travelers; it's also within 20 minutes of the Buffalo Zoo, Walden Galleria Mall and other area favorites. Check out HSBC Arena to cheer on the Sabres if you want to feel like a true local. If you're here with a wedding party, ask about the free shuttle to Samuels Grande Manor and Brookfield Country Club.

Let us welcome you home to this hotel in the Buffalo area and near Cheektowaga, New York. The hotel's Sundowner Reception is a great way to meet guests. Other convenient perks include a free laundry facility, Fitness Center and the BridgeMart. When you arrive, use the Transit Road entrance for easy access. The hotel is the highest point in Clarence, so you'll enjoy the great view!

View Less
Features
We want you to work and play hard while visiting Buffalo. The hotel's outdoor sports court has volleyball, badminton, basketball and a putting green. You can relax with new friends by the fire pit. Newly upgraded High Speed Internet. Fast MB speeds.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 286 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Clean room, friendly staff, room was clean, bed comfortable and was overall are good experience, stay at this facility each time I visit Buffalo and that is approx. every two to three weeks October 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room not cleaned properly Room was basic but comfortable for a two night stay. The only real issue when we arrived back to the room after a day of shopping was the cleaning of our room. At first glance appeared clean, however, upon further inspection we found that the bathroom had not been cleaned at all, fresh towels only. The tub, toilet, sink and floor had not been touched. The carpet was not vacuumed and when we hauled back the covers on the bed all the sheets were still wrinkled from the previous night sleep. All that was done was the bedspread was hauled up and the pillows fluffed up. We did complain to the front desk the next morning and they were very apologetic and would look into our complaints. The also asked if they could compensate us for the problems. We said no that we were only letting them know that they have a serious problem with one or more of the cleaning staff. Probably will never stay there again!!! October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and housekeeping very helpful and curtious With the fact that breakfast was not included, I feel we paid way too much for the 3 night stay. At least a continental breakfast would have been some help or a voucher to use at the hotel restaurant. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Returning Guest We have stayed there a few times before and we will be back again. The hotel is a bit dated and needs a facelift but it is clean and the staff is great. Great location, just off the highway. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay over; clean, great sleep Fast speedy staff Very clean hotel and updated rooms Nice products in the bathroom Good water pressure and well lit parking lots. October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay on the first floor It seems like the second floor is the party floor. Having stayed up there on my last visit I can say the first floor is where the adults stay. Stay away from the breakfast. Better options are all around the hotel. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean spacious rooms with comfortable beds I always enjoy my stay at this hotel. The staff are always well dressed, polite, always ready to help in any situation. The food is very good and well priced. The bar is well equipped with several televisions and the atmosphere is really good. The servers have always been professional and love to chat and make you feel at home. October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Best I was not impressed with this hotel. The best thing was the service staff, but the hotel itself is outdated and not inviting. The restaurant/bar closed early too. This hotel and the area around it needs to be updated badly. October 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible please see previous comments. I have also called and made a formal complaint. This hotel was the only bad part of my entire wedding weekend October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome indoor salt water pool. Look, this place isn't for Barbies and Kens so beat it... whiners. I am here for the pool... being a Polar Bear and all... I need a big pool that doesn't burn my muzzle and eyes... and this salt water pool is awesome! OH YEAH... And meat. The BLVD has massive platters of juicy red steak for a good price... polar bear sized portions too. The bear says it's good. It's good. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Nice comfortable room. good dining facilities. Friendly staff. September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent stay Decent stay for the price. Would consider staying somewhere else in the future. September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs updating. It's an adequate hotel, great location, good staff. The Hotel needs an update quickly. It looks tired and not very fresh. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Amherst Great place to stay !! Very convenient to the University at Buffalo and Niagara Falls. The staff is very friendly and the area is near many local shops, stores, and restaurants. September 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a recommended place to stay Bed was made up but had hair in it and sheets were wrinkled as if someone slept in it. Bathroom waste basket had a wad of hair in it. Same hair as in and on the bed. Outdated and lousy experience. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location for surrounding activities. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. I wish the bath amenities were better (shampoo, lotions), but the room rate is very good and I can bring my own lotions. The staff is great, especially for catering events. I've hosted a 65 business meeting here and the food September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room and helpful staff My trip was a quick getaway. Check in was easy and smooth and the staff was very friendly. Any questions we had were answered promptly. I had to have my pass key reset and it was done quickly. When we couldn't figure out the Kuerig someone was sent to help out in less than 5 minutes. It was clean and comfortable and I felt safe. The pool area looked nice although I didn't get to use it. September 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs updating carpet felt damp at night , door to room looked old ,doorframe needed paint September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better location and staff lovely The hotel with wifi that have good signal. The bed is very comfortable and staff members were very efficient. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay at this Holiday Inn I love staying at this Holiday Inn. The staff are AMAZING but you do need new mattresses as they have become very lumpy and totally uncomfortable. Also, you used to have hard and soft pillows but this time it was just not so nice ones. September 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms not ready at check-in. Even with reservations made well in advance my room was not ready at normal check-in time. Only excuse given by the manager was that they had a " full house" the day before. It took 45 minutes standing at the desk waiting for house keeping to answer their page to finally get my room. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, nice room The room was very nice, and the bed was comfy. The front desk and the restuarant staff was very professional and friendly. We were very disappointed with the breakfast buffet and cannot recommend it. The food was cold, except for the syrup which was the only thing that had a warmer under it. Not sure why the eggs, sausage, bacon, french toast and potatoes were not kept hot with warmers. Cold food is not acceptable. Orange juice was very tangy, tasted more like grapefruit juice. Maybe ordering from the menu would have been a better choice. Only stayed one night so did not have the opportunity to compare. September 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience with IHG Worst experience with Holiday Inn, and mainly because reception personnel. Wait 30 min at 5 PM to check in, while room reserved 9 days before. Wait another 30-40 min to get another room because first was not satisfactory. A noise coming from bathroom (probably from ventilation system), made may sleep difficult. Desk personnel was cold, impolite and somehow insulting. Hotel looks a bit old fashion, but clean. Two sides of hotel are parallel with highway, and busy road. I won't stay in this hotel ever September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired property No elevator, very spread out layout. No elliptical in fitness room. Dated furniture and bathroom. Glad I only stayed one night. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family retreat. My daughter and I and 3 grandsons had a "back to school" shopping couple of days. We found the hotel comfortable and the pool lovely. We were pleased with our accommodations and best of all the kids stayed free and were able to eat free at the hotel restaurant off the kids menu which was ample. August 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Effort made, but the hotel needs work The staff at this hotel was extremely friendly and tried to please. However, the property is old, the room was only moderately clean and the noise level (many very loud slamming doors in the hallway throughout the night) greatly diminished the quality of our stay. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The room and bathroom were both very clean and the bed was comfortable. August 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ridiculous No customer service, no feeling of being a special customer, and no assistance offered if seen struggling. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff Good area near all the restaurants and shops. Staff is riendly and helpful August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel condition The hotel interior and exterior just felt tired and old. August 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading