• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with 75.00 USD nonrefundable fee. Each pet must weigh less than 50lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details. Limit 2 pets per room. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Darien Lake
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:105
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:98
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Take Advantage of Buffalo Hotel's Great Location

When you visit the Staybridge Suites® Buffalo - Airport hotel, you'll feel the stress melt away in the comfort of a spacious, apartment-style suite. Just off the New York State Thruway and near Cheektowaga, New York, the hotel's central location offers easy access to the Buffalo, New York airport.

Use the hotel's free airport shuttle to cut travel costs, as it also visits businesses and destinations within a five-mile radius. We're
View More

Take Advantage of Buffalo Hotel's Great Location

When you visit the Staybridge Suites® Buffalo - Airport hotel, you'll feel the stress melt away in the comfort of a spacious, apartment-style suite. Just off the New York State Thruway and near Cheektowaga, New York, the hotel's central location offers easy access to the Buffalo, New York airport.

Use the hotel's free airport shuttle to cut travel costs, as it also visits businesses and destinations within a five-mile radius. We're also only 15 minutes from businesses in Williamsville, New York. The hotel's 24-hour Business Center and free Wi-Fi access make it easy to polish your presentation before meeting clients in downtown Buffalo, New York.

This airport hotel's location isn't just convenient for corporate travelers; it's also within 20 minutes of the Buffalo Zoo, Walden Galleria Mall and other area favorites. Check out HSBC Arena to cheer on the Sabres if you want to feel like a true local. If you're here with a wedding party, ask about the free shuttle to Samuels Grande Manor and Brookfield Country Club.

Let us welcome you home to this hotel in the Buffalo area and near Cheektowaga, New York. The hotel's Sundowner Reception is a great way to meet guests. Other convenient perks include a free laundry facility, Fitness Center and the BridgeMart. When you arrive, use the Transit Road entrance for easy access. The hotel is the highest point in Clarence, so you'll enjoy the great view!

View Less
Features
We want you to work and play hard while visiting Buffalo. The hotel's outdoor sports court has volleyball, badminton, basketball and a putting green. You can relax with new friends by the fire pit. Newly upgraded High Speed Internet. Fast MB speeds.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room This place was recommended for the Special Olympics. Short drive to UB. Great location. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed, far below expectations We arrived at the convenient location of this Holiday Inn only to be disappointed by the surrounding area and the hotel itself. For the nightly rate we paid we expected more clean and up to date accomodations. The facility was run down and was an eye sore from the parking lot as well as within the room itself. Bathroom was old, dingy and rather unclean. The hotel atmosphere was loud with slamming doors as casinos and Niagara Falls are both nearby. I would not recommend this location to family or friends should they be looking for quality and/or a nice relaxing stay. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible food and mile walk to room Need to make the check-in process easier - post signs so guests won't drag luggage in only to have to back out and drive around to get to room. Replace whoever was in the kitchen on June 4th.....find someone who can cook for humans not slop. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Hotel was clean,pool is nice,food is good,staff were friendly,parking is good. June 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by its alright One of the worst experience !!! Bring your own microwave and novelties. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and great service friendly staff, great free internet, comfortable beds and a nice sized pool June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel except for the pool! Everything was GREAT at the hotel except for the pool room where we found it to be too hot if you are not swimming. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super comfy bed, clean rooms, all amenities Highly recommend. Price is reasonable, and includes a refrigerator - which I have since found out is an extra cost in other HI. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service When I arrived, the desk clerk was polite however informed me she did not have my confirmed corporate reservation. Another staff member (Judy) related she had it but forgot to enter it. A sales Mgr (Paul) then came out and was arrogant informing my team the computers crashed and the data had to be re-entered. He then developed a very poor, and somewhat confrontational, posture relating part of the problem was that we arrived before 1500 hrs. Once in the room the A/C was malfunctioning reading 85 degrees. Rather than switch my room; maintenance was sent up and made some adjustments. I went to the fitness room in order to allow the Estimated two hours for the room to cool off. The fitness room was dirty and I had to request disinfectant as there was none available. I was brought a spray bottle of solution by a very polite and apologetic staff member who informed me they had run out of the disinfectant wipes for the wall mounted dispenser. The equipment was dust covered and sweat had dried on the equipment for some time. The conference rooms we reserved, and the main floor, had a strong odor of chlorine from the indoor pool which appearantly has a leak as there is a great deal of standing water visible outside the building at the pool. Bottom line: this is a retrofit hotel of the Holiday Inn line being poorly managed / maintained. My recommendation: stay at any other hotel when in Buffalo. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This hotel is one of the nicer Holiday Inns I've stayed in. The staff was exceptional and the hotel itself is very clean. The only problem we had was we were catching an early flight and asked for a 4:15am wakeup call but unfortunately the call did not happen. Fortunately were were shuttled to the airport and made it in time. June 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE! Strong odor, outdated decor, and rude staff! I don't recommend this hotel at all! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was large, clean and well appointed plus great staff Used the TV and electrical outlets for CPAP machine. Excellent shower. Great cup of coffee using your Keurig Coffee machine. (pleasant surprise) No odors in room unlike many hotel rooms. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends. Excellent area to park cars. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good beds food for event very good liked that you could pick lunch It was a nice visit and I liked that I could order my lunch for the session I was attending .THey even custom make lunch for me. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A few thoughts Great spot, staff top notch, it would be nice if a voucher towards breakfast was included in the cost. Thought it was a bit petty to charge for two extra slices of bread to go with mussels, which were outstanding and we didn't want to waste any of the yummy broth! June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated facility Sadly, this property has not lived up to my expectations as far as Holiday Inns are concerned. The property is dated, not kept very clean in the rooms, (the lobby and exterior is very nice) and the amenities are not what I find when I stay at HI lodgings across the globe. There was food on the floor behind the couch and stains on the couch of unknown origin... The bathroom wasn't clean in the corners so I think it has just accumulated grime over the years that is probably hard to remove. Overall, I was disappointed that they have stopped providing coffee in the lobby in the morning instead forcing you to either bring coffee from your room or pay in the restaurant... no complimentary breakfast, just the restaurant for which you pay for everything. The restaurant does do a good job and the food is good. The wait staff in the restaurant is excellent as well as the hotel staff at the front desk. I will probably choose a different place to stay next time I come to Buffalo. There is a newer HI Express near the airport that may better suit my needs. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay. Right by the freeway... easy in easy out. Close to a lot of food/things to do. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service! My boyfriend and I stayed one night for a little cross boarder shopping...the customer service at IHG hotels are always top notch! Check-in was quick, the young lady at the desk was very polite and helpful. The room and bathroom were very clean, the bed was super comfortable. This hotel is located near many restaurants and shopping. We enjoyed our restful stay and would recommend this hotel. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice staff, needs an elevator though! Loved the shuttle service provided by the hotel. The driver was exceptionally kind. I must rave about the convenience of this hotel to the University of Buffalo campus. May 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smell of Smoke This is a non-smoking facility, however, my room had the smell of heavy smoking. The front desk was notified and responded that there was nothing that could be done. May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great but dirty room Everything was great. Improvements are evident at this hotel. Unfortunately the maid didn't clean up after the prior guest in that room.... Bathroom floor was covered with sticky urine... Assuming it was urine....fresh dried puddles could be seen ALL around the toilet. I always carry a cheap pair of thong sandles just for hotel floors! I stayed 3 nights and didn't want maid service for the duration. The "do not Disturb" card was entirely COVERED in some sticky substance.... Really gross.... The shampoo was obviously refilled cause it was all over the little bottle, yet full. Other than being completely grossed out, the rest of the room was clean and comfy. I'm hoping it was an isolated occurance. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service This place has a great staff!! I was very pleased at the way they went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable. there was never a doubt that they were making sure I would want to return to their location....and I most certainly will!! Thanks for everything!!! May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to see the Falls Our room was at the rear of the hotel and we were able to park at the rear of the building close to our room. Down side was that we were not on the ground floor and had to carry our luggage up a steep stair case. Bed and room ideal. However I did not like the fact that when the coffee ran out there was a charge for additional drinks - not something I have ever experienced in any other hotel in England of the USA. The indoor pool was a real treat and we made use of it. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Holiday Inn is excellent! Good location.Excellent restaurant and bar. Employees are excellent! May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inn at the Airport Holiday Inn on Genessee Ave is our GO To holiday Inn in the Buffalo area - great food, excellent customer service and close to airport and shopping. Will definitely be back. May 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Review Nothing is nothing worst that staying in a hotel and getting up in the morning to get ready for a out of town appointment, spending the travel dollars because this customer is worth it and have to take a cold shower to ready getting for this important sales call. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb stay We came from NYC and our stay at Holiday Inn was excellent. The location was perfect, close to the University, dining and shopping. It is also 20 mins away from the Falls. The room was very clean and the staff friendly and knowledgable. I will definitely stay there again:) Small fitness room and a heated pool makes it even more pleasurable. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sales staff superior I booked 40 rooms for two of our hockey teams to attend States. The sales staff was more than accommodating. They made our team feel welcome and important. We will definitely stay again. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a 3 day Break My teenage son and I visited this property during the 2nd blizzard of the year. When the malls and movie theatres were closed due to the weather I thought we might be doomed. Thankfully, I was wrong. We were comfortable at the hotel and enjoyed a nice dinner in the hotel restaurant. The staff all appeared to pitch in to make a busier than usual dining experience enjoyable. I would stay at this property again! March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, friendly staff Just in for one night, close to shopping, very nice pool. Enjoyed dinner at restaurant. Perfect location for us , easy on/off highway. Would stay again. March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just a little overpriced The hotel and staff are just fine. The rooms are very clean and it has a great pool area. The price is a little high. A breakfast buffet has been added in the lounge. It is a nice buffet and not overpricer but it needs to be better tended. Some of the food was cold and the sterno cans not well tended. The hotel is located in a grerat area and with a little care will be a Class A property. March 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Feel at home in our Spacious Suites.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading