• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with 75.00 USD nonrefundable fee. Each pet must weigh less than 50lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details. Limit 2 pets per room. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Darien Lake
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:105
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:98
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Take Advantage of Buffalo Hotel's Great Location

When you visit the Staybridge Suites® Buffalo - Airport hotel, you'll feel the stress melt away in the comfort of a spacious, apartment-style suite. Just off the New York State Thruway and near Cheektowaga, New York, the hotel's central location offers easy access to the Buffalo, New York airport.

Use the hotel's free airport shuttle to cut travel costs, as it also visits businesses and destinations within a five-mile radius. We're
View More

Take Advantage of Buffalo Hotel's Great Location

When you visit the Staybridge Suites® Buffalo - Airport hotel, you'll feel the stress melt away in the comfort of a spacious, apartment-style suite. Just off the New York State Thruway and near Cheektowaga, New York, the hotel's central location offers easy access to the Buffalo, New York airport.

Use the hotel's free airport shuttle to cut travel costs, as it also visits businesses and destinations within a five-mile radius. We're also only 15 minutes from businesses in Williamsville, New York. The hotel's 24-hour Business Center and free Wi-Fi access make it easy to polish your presentation before meeting clients in downtown Buffalo, New York.

This airport hotel's location isn't just convenient for corporate travelers; it's also within 20 minutes of the Buffalo Zoo, Walden Galleria Mall and other area favorites. Check out HSBC Arena to cheer on the Sabres if you want to feel like a true local. If you're here with a wedding party, ask about the free shuttle to Samuels Grande Manor and Brookfield Country Club.

Let us welcome you home to this hotel in the Buffalo area and near Cheektowaga, New York. The hotel's Sundowner Reception is a great way to meet guests. Other convenient perks include a free laundry facility, Fitness Center and the BridgeMart. When you arrive, use the Transit Road entrance for easy access. The hotel is the highest point in Clarence, so you'll enjoy the great view!

View Less
Features
We want you to work and play hard while visiting Buffalo. The hotel's outdoor sports court has volleyball, badminton, basketball and a putting green. You can relax with new friends by the fire pit. Newly upgraded High Speed Internet. Fast MB speeds.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable Very comfortable stay.. just 40 min from Niagara falls. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location comfortable, & clean dennys for breakfast very close to Buffalo International very close to highways for mall shopping August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buffalo Airport Holiday Inn - one overnight Hotel is overall fine - close to airport for travel. Everything was very good unless you had difficulty in walking. No elevators so if was necessary for one with difficulty in walking to have a room on the first floor. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Very convenient to the airport. Nice room, comfortable bed. Nice pool area. Staff very helpful. Our flight got delayed and they allowed us to have a late checkout. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Nice rooms, bar, and restaurant area are very clean. staff are always willing to help. Buildings and grounds are always in very good shape. .Safe parking and common outside area. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always dependable Have been staying here for years. Never a problem. August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Located in a seedy tourist area and bad service Stay away from this place. Bad news all around. Horrible staff, seedy location, dirty pool area and gym. There are other hotels in the area that are far superior. Disappointed with this hotel carrying the IHG Brand. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A couple glitches, otherwise fine Comfortable reasonably quiet room. Average price for what you get. Two minor glitches: 1) desk lamp / outlet bar dodgey, outlets didn't work, lamp flickered off with any desk bump, 2) toiletry amenities not properly stocked. Neither a big enough deal to call in the marines (though the lamp needs to be fixed). One chain-wide complaint: the links to do these reviews never work in my email. Usually I just give up and ignore them, but hey, I was offered bonus points this time, so I wanted to do it. Had to play some technie-nerd tricks to pull the link out of the email source and manually paste into the browser. This has been going on a long time across multiple computers, so I really don't think it's me. You ought to try to fix that... August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good stay Older Holiday Inn, however, it appears to be well maintained and nicely updated. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and bed was comfy. The only thing that was a little awkward was the happy hour held in a side hallway. It was cramped quarters. All that being said, it was a nice, convenient spot for the evening. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding service Very clean and comfortable hotel. I was there for an overnight business meeting and the staff was very helpful in providing extra equipment that was needed. Mike the banquet manager and Debra, front desk, could not have been more friendly and willing to help in anyway they could. August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older property but comfortable I used this Holiday Inn as my base to explore Niagara Falls about 30 minutes away. Close to the Buffalo Airport, convenience store, and a co-located restaurant. It is an older property, but my room was decently sized. No microwave oven or refrigerator, but I knew that going in so I made allowances. Elevator is located in the front side, which didn't help me schlepping my bags to my room in the rear of the hotel. They were helpful in combining my two one-day reservations, so I didn't have to do something silly like check out and check back in. It really maximized my time at Niagara Falls, which was really appreciated. Downtown Buffalo was about a 20 minute drive, and I used it to check out the Anchor Bar one night. The shower was funky. It was a walk in with one glass partition and a shower curtain, like the glass door was removed and the shower rod & curtain was added. I'm a small guy, but the shower was a uncomfortably small place. I kept touching the shower curtain while showering. Overall this was a good weekend stay and a good alternative to other hotels located in the Niagara Falls area with their corresponding resort-oriented prices. Someplace to consider if I ever make it back to Buffalo or Niagara Falls. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok place but needs a face lift I was visiting on a work trip. The staff was friendly which was great after a long 10 hour trip to get to NY. The room was average, the bed was average. The lobby was nice, looks like it has had a remodel. It was great to have a place to eat attached to the hotel. The room was clean. BUT: The hotel looks old and outdated, the wallpaper, carpet all look old. I found several places in the carpet where it has bunched up and if you are not looking you will trip over it. Give up a few rooms and add an elevator. Helpful for people with lots of suit cases. Add some more house keeping staff. I say this because most of the hotels I visit are done with house keeping items by 4pm, not working on them at 8pm. Would I stay here again... Yes. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed, friendly service My family and I were glad we chose the Holiday Inn for its great location close to the airport, friendly staff, very comfortable bed and great food. The coupons toward breakfast were appreciated. When we booked we said we'd require a pack and play or crib but none was in the room upon arrival. We called and a crib was soon delivered. Thank you very much. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great food at max room is a liitle out dated.. could hear the airplanes.. Asian folks kept me up while making too much noise in the hallway. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Getaway This property has been around for awhile but it is always a good friend to visit time after time when getting away from Toronto! The restaurant always pleases for breakfast, dinner and drinks. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by decent rooms everything was good. the room was big enough, they have a pool and jacuzzi too. the restaurant was average... needs to stay open a little later being that it is an airport hotel. also, the showers, while they have been updated , are too cramped. need to be about a foot wider if they are going to use the curtain and the partial glass wall. once you turn the shower on and hop in, you have to fight that curtain the entire time. it is constantly moving and sticking to part of you... very annoying. i would suggest losing the curtain and adding more glass.. or shape the rod to fit around the shower instead of inside it. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Best location wrt airport The hotel is located conveniently next to the Buffalo International Airport. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Room was well maintained, TV and Cable service worked flawlessly, electrical outlets were easy to find and utilize for computer and phones, Internet link a little slow but workable. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You'll want to come back !! This is my fifth visit to this Holiday Inn. I find the proximity to the airport a plus. The staff has always been excellant and the value is great! Max's has been special good food and grat people. Thanks again for a wounderful stay August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A quiets night rest at a convienent location Truly surprise how quiet the rooms were and nicely appointed. Modern, clean and friendly. Everything you look for when choosing a location. Having been here on business the property is adjacent to Max's for the dining needs, a gas station and convenience store for all else and literally two minutes to airport. Will definitely be back next time in Buffalo. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No blackout curtains on window The room was ok, clean but there were no blackout or even room darkening curtains on the window. There were decorative drapes on the sides but they did not pull together, so the middle 1/3 of the window was only covered by sheers. Slightly thicker than a normal sheer, but a light white material that let plenty of light through. I've never experienced anything like this before. I spent a good deal of time making sure I wasn't missing something and there was no way to fully cover that window. Luckily with the help of the chair and a couple binder clips I was able to block a good portion of it. It was too late in the evening to request another room. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manager's reception nice Be sure to stay for the manager's reception. Pool in good condition, fitness center excellent August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Holiday Inn Room was clean, and everything in the room was fine. For an airport location found it to be very quiet. The only problem we had was with the internet connection. My Ipad would connect, but connection was extremely slow, and after about 1 minute would disconnect. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room location. Room door Our room was located right across fr vending area and t- intersection on the first floor. Lots of traffic and noise level was unusually high. Door looked like it was forced open at one time as it now sits on an angle, and doesn't close evenly. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly very friendly place very good food and nice beds i stay there a lot and enjoy it July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated may go the way of the dodo bird Quite frankly it's dated.. 60-70's style no matter how you slice it. The lobby is small and the corridors are long/dark and narrow. The room doors are old chipped wood and even reasonable noise is right in your room. The furniture in my "King" room: desk chair which was the only sitting chair was flat as a pancake and ditto for the hide-a-bed..which I used as a sofa. The "King" room was extremely small not even fit for a Prince. Honestly Holiday Inn give it up...tear it down and rebuild in a modern way or perish. I stay in a lot of hotels in the summer and am pretty easy to please....from now on I will ask when was the hotel built and will not be fooled by renovations as they just don't cut it any more....compared to what I can get at a newly built competitors facilities for less or better price. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly good This Holiday Inn was good overall. The one thing that we were not aware of was that there is no elevator to reach the 2nd floor. If you have bad knees and have luggage, this is a bad situation. The manager happen along as we were looking for the elevator and helped us with our bags. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by all was good We were leaving at 5:00 am the next morning to take our flight, it is very convenient with the park and shuttle service. The room and front desk staff and good. We ate at the restaurant before and food and beverages were good. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place. I chose this location because of convenience , located right by the airport. Great motel, excellent service, room was clean. One slight irritation is they do not have a guest convenience store. I had to walk down two hallways just to get bottled water at a vending machine. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre-Flight Delight We always book a room at the Buffalo-Int' Airport Holiday Inn before a flight early next morning, secure in the knowledge that we can enjoy a great meal, relax in a fine room, and have a quick breakfast on the same premises! Highly recommended. July 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading