• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with 75.00 USD nonrefundable fee. Each pet must weigh less than 50lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details. Limit 2 pets per room. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Darien Lake
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:105
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:98
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Take Advantage of Buffalo Hotel's Great Location

When you visit the Staybridge Suites® Buffalo - Airport hotel, you'll feel the stress melt away in the comfort of a spacious, apartment-style suite. Just off the New York State Thruway and near Cheektowaga, New York, the hotel's central location offers easy access to the Buffalo, New York airport.

Use the hotel's free airport shuttle to cut travel costs, as it also visits businesses and destinations within a five-mile radius. We're
View More

Take Advantage of Buffalo Hotel's Great Location

When you visit the Staybridge Suites® Buffalo - Airport hotel, you'll feel the stress melt away in the comfort of a spacious, apartment-style suite. Just off the New York State Thruway and near Cheektowaga, New York, the hotel's central location offers easy access to the Buffalo, New York airport.

Use the hotel's free airport shuttle to cut travel costs, as it also visits businesses and destinations within a five-mile radius. We're also only 15 minutes from businesses in Williamsville, New York. The hotel's 24-hour Business Center and free Wi-Fi access make it easy to polish your presentation before meeting clients in downtown Buffalo, New York.

This airport hotel's location isn't just convenient for corporate travelers; it's also within 20 minutes of the Buffalo Zoo, Walden Galleria Mall and other area favorites. Check out HSBC Arena to cheer on the Sabres if you want to feel like a true local. If you're here with a wedding party, ask about the free shuttle to Samuels Grande Manor and Brookfield Country Club.

Let us welcome you home to this hotel in the Buffalo area and near Cheektowaga, New York. The hotel's Sundowner Reception is a great way to meet guests. Other convenient perks include a free laundry facility, Fitness Center and the BridgeMart. When you arrive, use the Transit Road entrance for easy access. The hotel is the highest point in Clarence, so you'll enjoy the great view!

View Less
Features
We want you to work and play hard while visiting Buffalo. The hotel's outdoor sports court has volleyball, badminton, basketball and a putting green. You can relax with new friends by the fire pit. Newly upgraded High Speed Internet. Fast MB speeds.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but too early wake up The staff was great and the restaurant was really nice. However, when vacationing, vice business, the housekeeping service should not be entering the room at 8:13 AM. I was on the phone when I heard a very light knocking on the door. I put the phone down and walked to the door and before I could even touch the handle, she was opening it! My wife and kids were still sleeping. I didn't put up the "do not disturb" since there were 8 rooms in our group and somebody might have needed something, but 8:13, IMHO, is just plain too early and not acceptable. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Safe and Comfortable I found the hotel to be very clean safe and comfortable July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Staff was very friendly and helpful. The food in the bar was good and the location was excellent . July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Normally a good place to stay Normally I stay here on my way back home. This trip was unusual in that they placed me in the back of the hotel - not my perferred area as I requested closer to the front (they could not accomidate me), the bathroom was smaller than normal where you had to move to one side of the toilet to close the bathroom door, and the final thing was not getting my bill under the door before I checked out. I also was not notified of the manager's get together that day (Wednesday) after I checked in earlier, so I didn't participate due to no communication from the front desk. It was very unusual for this hotel to have so many things happen on my trip back home, but it allows me to look at other alternatives for future stays. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mid Summer Review Hotel staff was friendly but the hotel is older and the room decor is out of date July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice Stayed for family events over the 4th of July weekend. Our only complaint is the non-existent wi-fi in the rooms. Even the lobby computers were slow. Otherwise a nice hotel. Despite the close proximity to the airport (my window overlooked the runway) we were not disturbed by airplane noise. Max's restaurant was a good breakfast choice July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restuarant Great atmosphere food and drink. Menu and specials were very good and reasonably priced. Also got the coupons from hotel :P July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly - very helpful staff. We have stayed here several times and will again. The staff is friendly and helpful. Shuttle service is on time. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location is good If you are new to this area, it is easy to get to. Very nice hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend this property I have been staying at the Airport HI for years ... always clean, friendly and accommodating! KUDOS! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bar and lounge Great atmosphere food and drink. The menu and specials were very good and reasonably priced. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Overnight stay Excellent hotel for overnight stay. Not bothered by planes at airport just next door. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room, lovely outdoor pool Rooms were very clean and spacious. My children enjoyed the large outdoor pool. Breakfast was not included but children under 12 eat free. Portions in the restaurant are small; avoid the runny eggs benedict. As a rewards member, I received one complimentary drink coupon. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service Short but great stay. Had an early flight so wanted to stay nearby and the Holiday Inn surpassed all of our expectations. Check-in was super quick and we were upgraded to a great room. Ordered breakfast to go and it was ready in minutes. Great staff, Great bed. Will definitely stay here again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed, restaurant. Staff Bed was great. Liked the attached restaurant. Staff was friendly. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buisness Trip Newly renovated hotel with lots of amenities, friendly staff, and a great deal for Platinum members. Additionally the attached (independent) restaurant/bar and two golf courses within 2 miles make this one of the nicest airport hotels I have stayed in yet. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great stay I stopped here after work to stay over night and it was a great stay. The bed was very comfortable. Recommended hotel! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by June 22nd thru June 26th stay at Holiday Inn at Buffalo-Intl Airport was outstanding - Desk service during late check-in was courteous and very helpful - Amenities of the property were clean and always available (pool, jacuzzi, fitness center, etc.) - Parking was always available and easy to navigate - Convenience of being able to dine at Max's Restaurant which is attached to the Holiday Inn was of great value and the quality of the food was excellent - There are also at least 3 other restaurants within walking distance of the hotel that provide additional options for breakfast, lunch, and dinner I was very pleased with all aspects of my stay at the Holiday Inn Buffalo - Intl Airport location. I would recommend this property to anyone planning to stay in Buffalo for business or pleasure. Thank you, Robert July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not impressed Didn't clean room on second day, no new towels, ice machine close to room made a lot of noise. fire alarm late evening. not good. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, and extra points Hotel was clean and quiet, despite parking lot being full. I've always avoided staying near the airport out of fear of jet noise, but I only heard one plane during my 8- hour stay. Bathroom door was awkwardly placed, but this was probably just my particular room at end of the hall. Two complaints though: First, Cable tv was lousy... why am I still looking at static or blurry stations in 21st century? Took forever to change channels, and with all the blank channels, it's a chore. Second, internet was slow and limited to 1 machine (sometimes). If I was streaming music off Pandora or Spotify, I couldn't do anything else because the music used all my bandwidth. I was trying to work, but couldn't take the load times...and I know my attention span isn't that short. Still likely to stay here again. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop over sleep Great friendly hotel. Max's diner and bar is a great friendly place to pass an evening while waiting for your flight. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General Manager is the Best If it wasn't for the hospitality of the General Manager Rick, I dont think my stay would have been as amazing as it turned out to be. His genuine concern was top-notch. A special shout out to Linda in Housekeeping. She was the only other person that actually had top-notch customer service skills. Wait, wait.....there was Cassie....how could I forget her! She was amazing and such a delight to speak with. If the rest of your staff was 1/2 of what you 3 show in concern and delight, you would have yourself a 5 star - 5 diamond staff. Thank you so much for everything June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be much better Don't use the dry cleaning service clothes come back smelling like mildew and don't eat at Max's attached to the hotel, food is not good.. This hotel is in desparate need of a make over furniture wise. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service convenient location. Spent three nights as a relaxing get-a-away. Enjoyed every minute. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for business travel I would definitely recommend this hotel especially for the business traveler. It is close to the airport and major highways. It is also convenient to local shopping and some of Buffalo's best bars. The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean, and the on-site restaurant/bar is a great place to hang out and watch some sports. Only two issues is maybe the bar should consider some larger TV's for viewing; and I had a small issue getting a rid to the hotel with the shuttle but it worked out ok. So maybe confirm that the shuttle is indeed available for your return trip to the hotel. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights rest! Very clean and comfortable. Staff helpful and friendly.would definitely recommend. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Booked this room with my IHG points, got exactly what I asked for. No issues, very comfortable. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay here Always stay at the Holiday Inn near the Buffalo airport. Easy in and out and service and room are very predictable! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Every member of the staff were genuinely interested in making your stay a good one. The hotel was very well kept, and very clean. Shuttle to and from AP, fast and courteous. There was no down side to this hotel, in fact, I felt it was one of the better run hotels I've stayed in during the last year, I've stayed in some of the "finest" hotels in the country, the Management is doing it right in Buffalo. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but no toilet paper or soap I liked the hotel a lot. Unfortunately, when I went to the bathroom, there were two empty rolls. I called to the front desk and the lady gave me the run around and said I must be missing the replacement. I finally got some about 50 minutes later. Also missing was a bag for my ice bucket The stay over all was nice, but I didn't like being argued with when all I wanted was a roll of toilet paper. June 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading