• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with 75.00 USD nonrefundable fee. Each pet must weigh less than 50lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details. Limit 2 pets per room. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Darien Lake
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:105
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:98
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Take Advantage of Buffalo Hotel's Great Location

When you visit the Staybridge Suites® Buffalo - Airport hotel, you'll feel the stress melt away in the comfort of a spacious, apartment-style suite. Just off the New York State Thruway and near Cheektowaga, New York, the hotel's central location offers easy access to the Buffalo, New York airport.

Use the hotel's free airport shuttle to cut travel costs, as it also visits businesses and destinations within a five-mile radius. We're
View More

Take Advantage of Buffalo Hotel's Great Location

When you visit the Staybridge Suites® Buffalo - Airport hotel, you'll feel the stress melt away in the comfort of a spacious, apartment-style suite. Just off the New York State Thruway and near Cheektowaga, New York, the hotel's central location offers easy access to the Buffalo, New York airport.

Use the hotel's free airport shuttle to cut travel costs, as it also visits businesses and destinations within a five-mile radius. We're also only 15 minutes from businesses in Williamsville, New York. The hotel's 24-hour Business Center and free Wi-Fi access make it easy to polish your presentation before meeting clients in downtown Buffalo, New York.

This airport hotel's location isn't just convenient for corporate travelers; it's also within 20 minutes of the Buffalo Zoo, Walden Galleria Mall and other area favorites. Check out HSBC Arena to cheer on the Sabres if you want to feel like a true local. If you're here with a wedding party, ask about the free shuttle to Samuels Grande Manor and Brookfield Country Club.

Let us welcome you home to this hotel in the Buffalo area and near Cheektowaga, New York. The hotel's Sundowner Reception is a great way to meet guests. Other convenient perks include a free laundry facility, Fitness Center and the BridgeMart. When you arrive, use the Transit Road entrance for easy access. The hotel is the highest point in Clarence, so you'll enjoy the great view!

View Less
Features
We want you to work and play hard while visiting Buffalo. The hotel's outdoor sports court has volleyball, badminton, basketball and a putting green. You can relax with new friends by the fire pit. Newly upgraded High Speed Internet. Fast MB speeds.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HELPFUL STAFF THE STAFF AT THE FRONT DESK AND IN THE RESTAURANT WERE VERY NICE AND HELPFULL. THEY MADE CALLS FOR US FOR WAIT TIMES AT RESTAURANTS. THE SHUTTLE DRIVER WAS EXCELLANT TOO. SEE YOU NEXT TIME November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable staff I have never been to a hotel where each every staff person spoke when passing in the halls. How refreshing. Front desk staff, friendly, accomodating and efficient. Extremely clean, large rooms. Ammenties clean and nice. We will return! Thanks for a great wkd! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We found this hotel through a Jaunt deal. We stayed overnite and then left our vehicle for a week while we flew out. The shuttle service to the airport and back was excellent and prompt. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Service from ALL staff We make the cross border shopping trip annually each November and seem to select a different hotel each year. This year it was the Holiday Inn, Amherst. Although it may not be the most "modern" facility, how much time do you really spend in your room? However what is most important is the service and friendliness of the staff. Without a doubt the staff, from the front desk to maintenance and housekeeping were top notch! In fact I made a point of saying so before we left. We know that next November, we will be returning to the Holiday Inn, Amherst. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service but please fix the toilet in room 412 We were in town last weekend for a Buffalo Bills game, upon entering your hotel your staff was warm and welcoming. It was consistent throughout our stay. Breakfast was also good and was included with our stay, again a great server. But....the toilet in room 412 was noisy and problematic. We were only there for one night and didn't discover it until late into our stay. :( Unfortunately it affected what would have been a great stay. But due to the service we received and the cleanliness of your hotel I would still recommend your hotel. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The bar at night is great This property is good but the breakfast staff is a joke. We waited all three mornings more than 30 minutes to place our order. The rooms are old and outdated. I asked for breakfast vouchers and the manager said no but my boss who is also a platinum member got free breakfast vouchers right in front of me during check in. November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, service issue Room was good, front desk girls were nice. However, went to exercise room, no cups for water and no towels. I went to front desk and Male employee said ok would send someone down. 30 minutes later still no one.. Went back to desk and he said he had no one to send down. Why tell me your sending items down then send no one ??? October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, but details were overlooked Really not a bad experience, and I should start right out saying that at no time did I contact management about any of the issues below. They just weren't important enough to me to interrupt a very busy visit. The first night in the room, I was on the bed and looked over at the wall under the desk. There was an envelope stuck behind the baseboard, but still very clearly visible. I pulled it out - the card inside was dated for May 30, and my stay was in October... The only other negative I have is that each day I would put my used towels/bathmat in the corner of the closet. Each day of my stay, my room was made up, and fresh towels were provided. However, every dirty towel I used was still on the floor, in the corner of the closet, when I checked out on Monday. So nothing awful, but details in housekeeping are important. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay I am from Canada travelling across to the US border with two kids. So I was looking for a nice, safe place for my family. The hotel is easy to find, very clean, nice decor, friendly staff at front desk. Breakfast was excelente and nice price paid with reservations. Beds were very comfortable. Parking was convenient. Close to restaurants, gas stations and shopping. Would definately recommend! October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by guest very so so property needs updating bathrooms are very old - rust/stains around tubs October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good place for coffee The hotel was nice and seemingly clean which is very important. But they have a coffee service that is supposed to be available 24 hours. When we asked for more creamer we were sent into the restaurant and then told that the creamers were "locked up" and they couldn't give us any. So I guess black coffee only is available. Until that runs out. Also in the room by the coffee make they mention there are other flavors available, ask at the desk. At the desk we were told there is a charge for additional coffees. You are also given 2 "free" breakfast with your room and 20% off additional people. There were 4 of us. We did not take advantage of this (I feel) gimmick and paid less at Wegmans for all of us than I'm sure this "free for 2...." would have cost us to eat at the hotel. There are other hotels in the area that I would prefer to stay in with better customer service. For a Holiday Inn I feel that were really cheaping it out. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and great service. We stayed October 4 & 5, 2013. The hotel is conveniently located to shopping, restaurants, UB, and has an indoor pool and restaurant. Housekeeping couldn't have been nicer, and the service in general was excellent, although the morning we were leaving, we had breakfast at the restaurant and it was clearly understaffed. Our waiter did a wonderful job, though and the food was very good. The only complaint would be the lack of a hot tub. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service!! The service staff was extremely kind and courteous. They went out of there way to make sure my visit in Buffalo to be hussle free. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weenkend at buffalo university and the falls Nice hotel ,was close to alot of shops and food places.Enjoyed the pool hours was 6am -10pm, went early in the morning and late at night which was real nice. October 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old, Odoriffic & terrible housekeeping My room had a bag of trash behind the chair missed by housekeeping so that explained the smell but it was too late to dissipate. Housekeeping missed my room the next day so I had no fresh towels. The bed would've been ok if not for the crunchy liquid blocking mattress pad and being put at the absolute back of the hotel up a brutal flight of steps with an artificial knee didn't help either. True handicappers would be doomed without an elevator. Dated and very poor lighting at the entry by closet as in none. The staff was very nice and offered a free breakfast for the trash thing but I chose not to gamble anymore so I checked out. I won't be back to this hotel ever. I consider this a deluxe motel and that's about it. Housekeeping was deplorable. Ya gotta love pube hairs all over the shower walls when they wiped them down. I suggest a fresh towel and cleaning under the toilet seats as well. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay- value and great service I have been staying at this location every week for almost a year...there is no better value in western ny. The location, the restaurant, and most notably the staff. Never underestimate the value of great service and this place has it. The front desk staff is so completely committed to doing whatever they can to improve your stay....a total team effort. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aged but well kept. Was initially a little worried about staying here due to previous reviews describing the age and cleanliness (or lack thereof) of the property. Upon arrival it is evident that this is an older Holiday Inn; however, it is very well kept. The room (more importantly the bathroom) was very clean. The walls are a little thin as you could hear activity in adjacent rooms and in the hall, but not to the point where it was annoying. The front desk staff was very accommodating in allowing us to check in early after driving in overnight. It was somewhat confusing finding our room, but other staff was very helpful in assisting with that as well. The only negative was the appearance of the room carpet which was not horrendous and the request not to use the ice machine for coolers when there was no fridge in the room. Overall we were pleasantly surprised with the stay and would stay at this location again. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best holiday inn It was adequate. No breakfast included, bathroom in need of remodeling, could hear when any neighbors took a shower or flushed the toilet. Pool was very nice, roomy fitness center, clean room. Not up to the level of many other holiday inns I've stayed at, but could be due to its location by niagra falls? September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Made up for a unfortunate start I came to Buffalo by train and had made prior arrangements to be picked up by the hotel shuttle. Unfortunately when I arrived the phones were out at the hotel so I couldn't call for a ride from the station. Quite upsetting! The taxi ride was $30. But when I arrived the staff was very apologetic. They gave me two coupons for free breakfasts for the days I stayed, as well as discount coupons for my other meals. They next day the manger refunded the cost of the taxi in cash! The room was clean, crisp and comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate at all to stay in the future Thank you for turning a bad situation into a good one! September 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Toliet backed and second room shower backed First room toliet backed up, staff came and said they fixed it tried after they left still backed up. This was with no paper in bowl. Was given second room had a stale smell in it, left door open smell eventually went away. Got up in the morning used shower, tub filled up with water did not drain properly, was standing in water when done showering. Hey toliet at least drained. Staff gave us 1 free drink in bar and 20% off restaurant. Not eating in restaurant that has toliets and showers backing up in. Also went to use microwave near room it was dirty and food was on the floor, same food was on the floor when we left and microwave was still dirty. September 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by There are Better Choices This property falls far below other IHG properties. It's an old hotel and it shows its age. No elevator. Checked in and went to a room with a very bad odor. How does that even happen? September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, relaxed, friendly, great customer value, superb staff Over the past year and one-half my husband and I have stayed at the Holiday Inn - Amherst on numerous occasions. We have been treated like we were special guests every time. The staff is well trained and provides immediate response to any concerns. Best of all, every time we return it feels like home. The staff is excellent and do their work with enthusiasm and genuine friendliness, and care. The rooms are well appointed, quiet and very comfortable. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average for the price Basically we only stayed here because it was the cheapest place I could find with a pool that was avaliable on the date we required it and it wasnt even that cheap for what we got! The room itself was comfortable and adequate but we did find someone else's water bottle left by the side of the bed! The decor in the hotels hallways was a little strange and mismatched and also a few signs telling us how to get to pool would have been great and I did mention this to a hotel worker that I saw while we were walking around trying to get to the pool there was also a lack of towels when we did get there. The Keurig coffee machine was great but it would be nice if there were 4 cups and 4 pods of coffee! It was an ok stay in an ok hotel! September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff and uncomfortable room Air conditioner broken. Water leak in other room created loud noise whole evening and night. Can't Slept. Staff showed disrespect and impatience when asked when the problem would be fixed. Staffs brushed us off by promising that they would come back and updated us about the problem. Never did. Staff showed no help when asked if we can switch room. Ruin our vacation. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money compared to other Holiday Inns Positives: As I am an IHG Rewards Club Member, I received a complimentary drink at the bar which was great. There was a pool that looked nice however we did not use it. The free Wifi was useful. The location was good as it is close to the border. Negatives: Our room was at the back of the building. We drove all the way to the back and discovered neither of our keys worked. We then had to drive all the way to the front again. When we finally got in our room we were disappointed. We have stayed in other Holiday Inns for about the same price and this did not compare. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very average OK facility. Hard to get out going south. Tile around tub needed cleaning. Very little sound insulation in wall between rooms. Staff friendly and pretty accommodating. September 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by CANCELATION We atepted to cancel the room a week prior to our stay and were told that we could not get a refund. I havn't heard of that. it's the only reason we stayed. everything else was fine except that the carpet in our room was positvely FILTHY! I won't ever book a holiday inn again. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by little noisy We were moving a family member to the area and didn't have reservations. Check in staff was very friendly and most accommodating. Our room was on the first floor and was noisy (next to the laundry facilities). Other than that it was clean and price was reasonable. We would consider staying at this location upon our next visit. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and bad experience Was not my first time here. I like the new renovations. The only disappointment was the cleanliness. I stayed for a couple of nights and the sink had hair in it and so did the bathroom floor. It also looked as if the room was not vacuumed. I would be willing to come back and give it another chance, but if it happens again I will definitely not come back. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Monique and staff deserve a bonus! it would be nice if the owners reinveste to bring the quality of the rooms up to the same amazingly high standard of their staff. New wall coverings, bathrooms, the ability to upgrade igh members would allow the outstanding staff to excel even more. The wonderful team is onlylimited by the confines of the physical makeupof the facility. Anyone who rates their visit less than a 5 can onlybespeaking about the actual building (which this team cannot control). Never und estimate the value of your team here. They make it worth coming back! August 24, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading