• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with 75.00 USD nonrefundable fee. Each pet must weigh less than 50lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details. Limit 2 pets per room. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Darien Lake
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:105
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:98
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Take Advantage of Buffalo Hotel's Great Location

When you visit the Staybridge Suites® Buffalo - Airport hotel, you'll feel the stress melt away in the comfort of a spacious, apartment-style suite. Just off the New York State Thruway and near Cheektowaga, New York, the hotel's central location offers easy access to the Buffalo, New York airport.

Use the hotel's free airport shuttle to cut travel costs, as it also visits businesses and destinations within a five-mile radius. We're
View More

Take Advantage of Buffalo Hotel's Great Location

When you visit the Staybridge Suites® Buffalo - Airport hotel, you'll feel the stress melt away in the comfort of a spacious, apartment-style suite. Just off the New York State Thruway and near Cheektowaga, New York, the hotel's central location offers easy access to the Buffalo, New York airport.

Use the hotel's free airport shuttle to cut travel costs, as it also visits businesses and destinations within a five-mile radius. We're also only 15 minutes from businesses in Williamsville, New York. The hotel's 24-hour Business Center and free Wi-Fi access make it easy to polish your presentation before meeting clients in downtown Buffalo, New York.

This airport hotel's location isn't just convenient for corporate travelers; it's also within 20 minutes of the Buffalo Zoo, Walden Galleria Mall and other area favorites. Check out HSBC Arena to cheer on the Sabres if you want to feel like a true local. If you're here with a wedding party, ask about the free shuttle to Samuels Grande Manor and Brookfield Country Club.

Let us welcome you home to this hotel in the Buffalo area and near Cheektowaga, New York. The hotel's Sundowner Reception is a great way to meet guests. Other convenient perks include a free laundry facility, Fitness Center and the BridgeMart. When you arrive, use the Transit Road entrance for easy access. The hotel is the highest point in Clarence, so you'll enjoy the great view!

View Less
Features
We want you to work and play hard while visiting Buffalo. The hotel's outdoor sports court has volleyball, badminton, basketball and a putting green. You can relax with new friends by the fire pit. Newly upgraded High Speed Internet. Fast MB speeds.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced f/ busy Bufffalo weekend got trapped in Buffalo by Delta who lost my luggage. Had to grab a room for the night to wait for baggage. Price was skyhigh due to grad weekend. No local conveniences available as I had no vehicle May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room. Overall I was very satisfied. My only disappontment was with the exercise room. ( I know this seems trivial ). One of the machines didn't work ( the stair climber ) and there was no access to the volume control on the tv's. I felt the staff was helpful and I might add the dining room staff, especially one lady in particular, were especially friendly and courteous. The next time I'm in Buffalo I'll be staying in your hotel. The location proved very convenient. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service A little noisy from the airport, but that's understandable. We turned on the fan, and we hardly heard the planes. Everything was great due to the staff, especially Pete, because he helped us in a time of crisis. We've had problems with other motels, not saying where, and these staff members were totally knowledgeable about everything. Even the woman who made up our room was nice!!! They care about you and your stay!!! May 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In Need of a Renovation I have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express properties and they have been good. However, this particular property is in a great need of a renovation. The rooms had stains on the walls and ceilings, the fourth floor hallway carpeting had what appeared to be bleach stains all the way from the elevator to the end of the hallway. The pancake maker was also broken. Basically, the hotel is a little run-down, and a renovation would be very helpful. Mostly the staff was very pleasant, with the exception of one of the housekeeping staff who seemed to have a bit of an attitude while trying to exchange in small talk with her in the elevator. In this current condition, I would not recommend this location to stay while in the Buffalo area. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Very nice room. Very nice staff. Shuttle took us to return rental car, later to dinner and back and next morning to airport. Will use Holiday again i the future !! May 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Buffalo Holiday Inn X We always stay in HIX but our two recent experiences have caused us to re-evaluate with respect to park and fly hotels. We stayed in the hotel near the Toronto airport and although they told us that the shuttle would arrive in 20 minutes, we waited in the cold for over an hour. Our experience with the shuttle in Buffalo was the same. We had to call twice and the shuttle took 50 minutes in spite of the hotel being across the road from the airport. Our room was acceptable as usual, but the comfort level dropped considerably when the construction started outside our window in the morning. For the first time, we were charged for parking bringing our bill to $211. We have never come close to spending this much for a HIX. While the breakfast was standard, the waffle maker was broken. I have never written a review of an HIX before, but this time price, service and comfort were below par from what we've come to expect.. April 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Severe water leaks First night it poured water from the top of my window frame into the room - literally raining in the room. They moved me into another room on the top floor immediately. Second night the ceiling was literally leaking onto the floor; they moved me into another room which was fine. That night I experienced the typical noise associated with "rent by the hour" airport clientele that kept me up from 11:30 to 12:30 until they were "finished". April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Awesome staff, great club room upgrade. Overall a wonderful stay everytime!!! April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here on business often I really like the staff at the front desk and dining area. Most are tops! This last visit was disppointing and building. This time the room was not cleaned from my first night- Bed not made and trash still in room. Only makes me wonder what else wasn't. Recent stays I have had dirty bathrooms or sauna. You need to be on this or I will be forced to move to another property. I was a little disapppointed in the front desk reaction when I told them. Just a sad- Sorry about that. March 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast host A lot of construction on neighboring property. But I'm sure this will all be nice within months. March 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping going down hall knocking loudly on doors at 9 a.m. With a NOON checkout, why would they allow Housekeeping to awaken those still asleep??? EXTREMELY annoying, ruined an otherwise great stay. March 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely loud Phone didnt work ,toilet didnt work about every 20 min sounded like somebody was banging on water pipes with a hammer and had to remind maid to restock shampoo and towels! March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay with family Good hotel. The only one problem i had was the girl at the front desk did not have a smile on her face to welcome us. March 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again Gave this hotel another chance never again - Original room had as stained rug= when Itried to call the desk the phone wouldnt wor - also assigned a handicaped room I dont beleive in taking their parking space and wont take a room saved for them - Excercise equipment poor TVs available but no sound either from the TV or from a headsets Thestaf had no expanation why they do this but was not a malfunction i was how they set it up - Also water but no cups in the excercise room - Breakfast not so great and to top it off my bill was at higher rate than was quoted March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Everything! I went to Niagra Falls one afternoon, and skiing the following day and then flew out the third day. Skiing and Niagra are only an hour a way. Hotel is very close and convenient to the airport, and they were great to care for my luggage and drive me to lunch and then over to the airport. The hotel is very comfortable, a great exercise and pool space, and fireplace. The hot tub was especially helpful after the day of skiing. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TERRIFIC. All was Great. Not a problem at all. We'll be back ! March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Booking was easy, and the personnel at the desk couldn't have been more helpful when I had to change some plans during this stressful time/visit. It is never easy to come in from out of town for a family funeral, but my stay was enhanced with my hotel accomodations. Thank you! March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Ability to relax This is the only property I stay at in Buffalo. The service is amazing, they have a well tenured team that knows me. They are very accomodating and friendly. I've always had a great room that meets my needs. I highly recommend this property if you are visiting the Buffalo area. March 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveler This Holiday Inn Express location is the first one that I have been to that has disappointed me. They failed to live up to the excellent standard that their brand usually represents. One of the two main elavators in the main lobby was out of service. Unfortunately my room door safety latch had been smashed and was close to unoperable. The pay TV movie channel kept asking for an access code which the front desk knew nothing about and suggested that I was seeing things. And to top it off the only phone in the room was a battery operated handheld that died within seconds of attempting to use it. (It took 4 tries just to try contact the front desk - it kept cutting out.) I booked a business class room with a work station and it didn't even have a basic notepad and pen. My advice would be to steer clear of this location...it seems to be on a pretty steep downhill slide. March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Airport Hotel Good location if your arrive late or if you have an early morning departure out of BUF airport. Without traffic, it's about a 15-20 min. drive to downtown Buffalo. Nice staff, rooms HI standard, breakfast ok. Nothing else to eat/drink/see within walking distance - so you need to have a car if you want to go anywhere else but the airport. March 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Heat Decent hotel, friendly staff, always stay there when in town but had no heat the second night of my stay, neither did my colleague. Didn't complain as it was too late in the evening, had to get work done. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The front desk was very helpful in recommending an amazing restaruant. The shuttle service to and from said restaurtant was prompt, friendly and curteous. The room was a regular hotel room and did not fit my definition of a suite. The bathroom needs upgrades as the floor is peeling up around the bathtub. February 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Staff should have a sheet with a few restuarants (local & chain) available upon request. There are plenty of restaurants in the area, but when I asked th estaff for a few suggestions for some that served seafood they said they didn't really know of any. I went & researched on my computer, but with not knowing the area, I wasn't sure how close or far away some where...had to do mapquest for each I found. The next morning when I went to my client I passed many restaurants, I had just gone in th ewrong direction the night before! February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff! Very friendly, helpful staff - the front desk people, wait staff at breakfast and the shuttle drivers were amazing! February 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was terrible Some kind of rubber sheet made this bed very uncomfortable. Only food in the area is pizza delivery or chinese delivery, or MacDonalds. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff We were very impressed with our stay. Everyone from the front desk staff to the shuttle driver was extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you! February 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room House cleaning issues. Trash can was full. Bag of poatato chips left in room from previous guest. Old bar of soap left in bathroom from previous person. 2 of the 3 tread mills didnt work. Heater / AC didnt work. Manager did offer me 5,000 priority (bonus) points which was appreciated. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy The staff was exceptional. I needed a taxi to an appointment on the second day of my stay and it was arranged by the person at the desk within 10 minutes of my arrival. Everyone was friendly and I would recommend this hotel for business or personal travel. February 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by You won't find any complaints here!! My girlfriend and I went for a get-away relaxing girls weekend. We had a wonderful time at Holiday Inn Express. The bed was VERY comfortable, nice clean white sheets and bedding. The staff was super friendly. The breakfast was delicious and the staff serving it just added to the delight of the moment. This staff deserves a tip much more than your average restaurant staff. Pool area was clean but the hot tub was not as hot as I would like. Great hotel, would definately go again. :) January 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel near airport Helpful staff. The room was quiet and spacious. Breakfast selections were fresh and well-supplied. January 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Feel at home in our Spacious Suites.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading