• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with 75.00 USD nonrefundable fee. Each pet must weigh less than 50lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details. Limit 2 pets per room. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Darien Lake
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:105
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:98
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Take Advantage of Buffalo Hotel's Great Location

When you visit the Staybridge Suites® Buffalo - Airport hotel, you'll feel the stress melt away in the comfort of a spacious, apartment-style suite. Just off the New York State Thruway and near Cheektowaga, New York, the hotel's central location offers easy access to the Buffalo, New York airport.

Use the hotel's free airport shuttle to cut travel costs, as it also visits businesses and destinations within a five-mile radius. We're
View More

Take Advantage of Buffalo Hotel's Great Location

When you visit the Staybridge Suites® Buffalo - Airport hotel, you'll feel the stress melt away in the comfort of a spacious, apartment-style suite. Just off the New York State Thruway and near Cheektowaga, New York, the hotel's central location offers easy access to the Buffalo, New York airport.

Use the hotel's free airport shuttle to cut travel costs, as it also visits businesses and destinations within a five-mile radius. We're also only 15 minutes from businesses in Williamsville, New York. The hotel's 24-hour Business Center and free Wi-Fi access make it easy to polish your presentation before meeting clients in downtown Buffalo, New York.

This airport hotel's location isn't just convenient for corporate travelers; it's also within 20 minutes of the Buffalo Zoo, Walden Galleria Mall and other area favorites. Check out HSBC Arena to cheer on the Sabres if you want to feel like a true local. If you're here with a wedding party, ask about the free shuttle to Samuels Grande Manor and Brookfield Country Club.

Let us welcome you home to this hotel in the Buffalo area and near Cheektowaga, New York. The hotel's Sundowner Reception is a great way to meet guests. Other convenient perks include a free laundry facility, Fitness Center and the BridgeMart. When you arrive, use the Transit Road entrance for easy access. The hotel is the highest point in Clarence, so you'll enjoy the great view!

View Less
Features
We want you to work and play hard while visiting Buffalo. The hotel's outdoor sports court has volleyball, badminton, basketball and a putting green. You can relax with new friends by the fire pit. Newly upgraded High Speed Internet. Fast MB speeds.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night's Sleep Wonderfully maintained facility; great staff; my computerized check-in worked exactly like it should have and they even asked if I had any changes that I might like to make. The room was perfect, everything was neat and clean, and it even had a Keurig coffee maker. The mattress was great and I had a great night's sleep. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Custom Service One of the best customer service experiences I've had with a hotel, was a pleasure staying with them! August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and Dirty We have stayed at this hotel three times previously as we enjoy what Amherst has to offer. This time our room was very noisy as we were located right across from the ice machine and laundry station. Who does laundry at 4:30 in the morning while on vacation? Please! The carpet in our room was so damp and sticky that you had to wear your shoes. Maybe that's why the water turned black in the shower when you washed your feet? As for the restaurant, we were given a booth where the seats were dirty. When I asked for them to be wiped I was told to find another table. Unfortunately all the other tables were dirty and required wiping as well. The server was not happy when I told she better clean the booth because it had the least dirt table in the place. If it wasn't so late. and I had family with me I probably should have left. Saying that, I hope this is useful criticism for the ownership and not taken as spite. August 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Excellent service,clean comfortable and affordable accomodation August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great restaurant. Overall experience was great. Fantastic restaurant with great service. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Nice, clean environment! Conveniently close to Niagara attractions. The staff was great. August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room needed redecorating The non-smoking room smelled musty (August, 2013.) The rug, split wallpaper, probably the drapes needed replacing and could have been the cause of this, although the room was clean.The bathroom was fine with a newer tub, sink etc. The sheets were not as nice as we are accustomed to having in other Holiday Inn's (we are Priority Club members and always try to stay in a Holiday Inn.) One thing that disgusted us was that the white duvet cover was stained yellow on all the corners, and when the sheet covering that was moved that was apparent. White duvet's need to laundered regularly, bleached, and when they are uncleanable, put in the garbage can. We were surprised this was a Holiday Inn. Will not stay here again. Also, 2 floors, no elevator. Breakfast food was acceptable, service curtious. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by accomodating accomodations My wife and I stayed in this hotel a couple of weekend ago as part of our family bicycling vacation. They were very gracious in allowing is to store our bicycles inside in a storage area and were both friendly and knowledgeable about the area. I would definitely stay here again if in the Buffalo/ Niagara Falls area. Convenient to the Falls and the Lockport/ Erie Canal area. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and convenient At first had trouble finding the HI even with my GPS as it was set back from the road but after a few turnarounds found the driveway which was marked with HI logo sign. Everyone in the hotel was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Easy access to major roads and was glad to have Bob Evans restaurant right next door to walk to as our timing didn't work out and we needed a place to eat on a Sunday at 8pm which Bob Evans was just fine at the time. Room was quiet and air conditioning worked great. Thought I had booked with breakfast but it wasn't included. We didn't try the restaurant on site (went to Bob Evan's again for breakfast, coffee very good, breakfast good.). About 25 minutes to Niagara Falls. Stayed here because closer accommodations were more expensive. Would stay again. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buffalo-Amherst I read some mixed reviews before I booked my 4 day weekend at this hotel, and am I glad I went ahead with it. Monique & the staff were fantastic. I know I booked late, 3 days before my arrival, and requested a refrigerator. When I got to my room, there was no refrigerator and I brought it up. I thought I was getting the same old run around, when it was explained to me that, they could not get me a refrigerator because, I booked late, the hotel was full, etc... Monique insisted that she would do what she could & 1/2hr later there was the fridge. I put my dry cleaning in on Friday night & was told that it would not be ready until Monday afternoon, understandable for a weekend..... My dry-cleaning was back Saturday morning, try to get that service at ANY Hotel(without paying a crazy expedite fee) Even the lady that worked in the laundry, forgot her name, went out of her way to be helpful. I would not hesitate for a minute to re-book here, as I matter of fact I'm going to find a reason to go ahead & do it! Thanks to all for making this trip enjoyable! August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and comfortable stay I would certainly recommend this hotel for friends and it was very nice stay with respect to all factors like hospitality, comfort, location, services etc except that we don't have microwave/fridge in room. And also the restaurant appears to be costly :) August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion From the time we made the reservations to the time we left, there was nothing but professionalism and a genuine attitude of service and caring displayed be all the staff. EVERYONE we came in contact with was quick to open doors, wait for us to ascend or descend the stairs, provide area information and make us comfortable in our rooms We all felt very welcomed and will highly recommend this hotel to any who travel to the Buffalo area August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Took my wife out for her birthday, the staff was fantastic! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by i love the staff there The rooms are clean and comfortable but this propertys best asset and what makes it stand apart is the staff. Monique, the Lindsays, Antonio, Mark.....all of them make the value of the stay exceed the 5stars... i would give 10 stars to the staff if i could. It would be nice to continue seeing upgrades to the property so they more closely reflect the outstanding staff. Thank you. July 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Run Down Facility, worse service I booked my room through Priority Club as a Platinum member and requested a bottle of water to be placed in my room, which I did not receive. When I called the front desk to ask for this request to be filled, I was met with bad attitude, put on hold, and told they suppose they could go find me some water. There was also no room service menu available in the room, and again I was made to feel as I was burdening the staff asking for a basic resource every hotel in America offers. Additionally, the T.V. Channel Guide placed in the room was outdated, and every channel listed was wrong. Add all of this on top of a run down property in a shady looking location, coupled with a poor layout that forces you to walk forever to get to your room, and I would NOT recommend anyone stay at this location. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Staff Of course, Monique Camp was excellent and reserved a room a like. Thanks Monique!!! July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of best Holiday Inns we have stay at for quite a while. The staff was very helpful and courtious. They went out of their way towards us. The resturant was excellent and very convenient. The only complaint is the outside sign needs to be larger. Jack July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great and friendly staff When we arrived a power line was down and electricity was out, dissapointed, the staff did every possible thing to help us. Ice cold water available, snacks, flashlights, and lots of smiles through a tough time, thank you July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Response to negative comments about this property I was a bit concerned about staying at this property after reading some of the negative comments about the dated rooms, etc. Nonetheless, I decided to try it out, I simply couldn't pass up a good room rate. I have traveled often, mostly domestic and have had my share of experiences some bad but mostly good. I never take the time to rate hotels or complain about certain stays, much less to give credit where it is due. Shame on me, I know. But I wanted to take a few minutes to share my feelings about some of the negative comments. Yes, this property is a bit older but it's in good shape and it is clean and comfortable. I'm not sure about all of the rooms but my room had a comfortable bed, it had a flat screen television with HD channels and the best part...are you ready for this? It had a Keurig coffee maker!! I've stayed in some pretty swanky hotels that didn't have a Keurig. The ironing board and the iron worked. The bathroom and bathtub were immaculate. I slept like a baby too. It's an older property which means the walls are not thin like some of the newly constructed hotels. My room was quiet which is always welcome when the little league kiddos are in town! The WiFi worked great, no hangups! Ok, so this property has two floors and no elevator. It was clear to me that the staff goes out of their way to situate someone on the first floor, especially the elderly and even offer to help carry your luggage upstairs. Regardless, the walk upstairs is NOT treacherous. Don't be fooled by some of the negative comments. They don't advertise themselves as a resort. I didn't try the food but if you're worried about that you can simply walk to another restaurant next door. All in all, I enjoyed my stay and when I'm in town visiting my clients again you can bet I will stay here! Thanks to all the staff for smiling, for the common courtesy of offering a "good morning" or a "good night". Those little things go a long way for a weary traveler like me. July 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs updating, clean rooms and good service. Convenient location with restaurants and shopping nearby. The lobby is updated with adjoining bar/restaurant. Food was fair, and the restaurant was severely understaffed. We left a couple of times because we did not get served. No hot tub even though it was shown on hotel map layout. We were most disappointed in our room. Upon check-in, we learned that our room was on the second floor with no elevator and very far from the lobby. We were there for a week so this made for a lot of trekking items up and down stairs. Unlike the lobby, our room had not been updated. It appeared 50 years old and was located over the hotel laundry. Our room literally shook much of our stay and at times I felt like I was suffering from motion sickness. On the plus side was the cleanliness of the rooms and great service by hotel staff. They were friendly and accommodated requests as best they could given the aged property. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by confort The experience was very good, great customer service and the staff ready to help thank you July 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stinks The corridor stinks, bathroom and other facitlities need to be revamped. very expensive and quite cheap when compared to other holiday inn. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This must be the standard Between my TOP3 Holiday Inn, where I have ever stayed. Room on the first floor, sleeping at open window, no A/C needed! Inside swimming pool, good qualiy. Modern self-laundry service. They have built with a bar, where they serve good and big portion breakfast. Big and many parking place, Outback Stakehouse just within 1 mile:) Be prepared, 25 miles from the Falls, but I do recommend it. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Trip to Naiagara Like the hotel, but night staff seems to be not that friendly! They didn't had extra cream in the lobby at night(for coffee brewed in the room ) July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for the Casual traveler This hotel will suit the needs of a casual traveler but not the buissness or long term stay traveler. This propery is an older Holiday Inn and it does show its age, No rooms have microwaves or Refridgerators ( But can be ordered from the front desk) There are also no suites available. The resturant food is average and reasonable. To sum it up, a short term stay would be OK , Long term i would suggest looking elsewhere. July 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NICE LOBBY UGLY AND OLD ROOMS LOCATION IS OLD AND LOBBY WAS REMOLDELED BUT NOT THE ROOMS July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and neat bedrooms & Compliment Breakfast taste Great I stayed with my family with two king bed room. It was fantastic and comfortable. Very quite rooms. Excellent service and enjoyed the variety of complimentary Breakfast. July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Members I have stayed at this hotel many times and they have never upgrade my room. All the other hotels I go to bend over backwards for their platinum elite members but not Buffalo-Amherst July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Amhurst Newyork Was disappointed to have been placed in the farthest units away from the main hotel. Room was small for a king room with no refrigeration. Receieved a coupon for % off a meal. No breakfast coupons and rate for AAA was very high. Did not feel at all like a platinum member at this property. May need to investigate other chains in the area for the next visit. Would not necessarily reccomend this as a Holiday Inn Business Travelers location. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean rooms, bed's are very comfortable. The girls and I come down from canada to do shopping, and stay here all the time, It;s a great hotel. July 8, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading