• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLORADO SPRINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Call hotel for details and pricing.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
United States Air Force Academy
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
ProRodeo Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Garden of the Gods Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Flying W Ranch
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample lighted parking around the perimeter of the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:79
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CO785

Colorado Springs, Colorado Hotel's Near Pikes Peak

Situated in northwest Colorado Springs with stunning views of the Rocky Mountains, the Staybridge Suites® Colorado Springs - Air Force Academy hotel offers an ideal location near the Air Force Academy and minutes from Pikes National Forest.

Whether you're here for a quick business trip or an extended stay, this hotel in Colorado Springs, CO has everything you need for a productive stay, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business
View More

Colorado Springs, Colorado Hotel's Near Pikes Peak

Situated in northwest Colorado Springs with stunning views of the Rocky Mountains, the Staybridge Suites® Colorado Springs - Air Force Academy hotel offers an ideal location near the Air Force Academy and minutes from Pikes National Forest.

Whether you're here for a quick business trip or an extended stay, this hotel in Colorado Springs, CO has everything you need for a productive stay, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. If you need to host meetings in Colorado Springs, the hotel's boardroom can seat up to 10 people. Additionally, we are near top companies like Lockheed Martin, Current, PRC and Hewlett-Packard.

While in Colorado Springs, the hotel's guests can find plenty of activities to fill their free time. The Garden of the Gods features dramatic views of red-rock formations and great recreational opportunities with hiking, biking and rock climbing. For a more relaxing adventure, the Pikes Peak Highway offers a scenic drive to the 14,110-foot summit.

Your comfort is a priority to us, which is why we provide so many quality amenities, including free laundry facilities, outdoor grilling area and a sports court. Join us in the Great Room every morning for a free breakfast buffet, featuring both hot and cold items. You can enjoy a refreshing swim in the outdoor pool or workout in the Fitness Center. Plan your visit at this top extended stay hotel in Colorado Springs, CO.

View Less
Features
When you're looking for Colorado Springs, Colorado hotels, remember this all-suite property features spacious accommodations with incredible perks like free Wi-Fi access and a fully-equipped kitchen.
Announcements
Staybridge Suites in Colorado Springs is proud to announce the completion of full renovation of public spaces and guest rooms. We are very pleased to offer brand new contemporary accommodations
View More
Announcements
Staybridge Suites in Colorado Springs is proud to announce the completion of full renovation of public spaces and guest rooms. We are very pleased to offer brand new contemporary accommodations that will make you feel right at home.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Our stay was pleasant: quiet (Friday night), clean, comfy. Great location, convenient, nice amenities offered, though we weren't there long enough to use them. Room sufficiently dark enough to sleep so well that I did not realize that it was 10 a.m. (thinking....7:00 ish) :-) September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Co. Springs The hotel in Colorado Springs is in a GREAT LOCATION off of powers street. Easy walking access to some good food and shopping area's if you get in early enough. Hotel was clean, and comfortable. The morning breakfast choices were the usual biscuits and gravy, with sausage/bacon. Good, but nothing over the top there. In general, I know I will be using this hotel again. My frequency of travel is about once a month across a 3 state region. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for persons without disability Not suitable for disabled patrons as the beds are all too high. Swimming pool is very nice and breakfast choices were good. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The bed was great good night sleep Internet was fast and no issues September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, great location Nice place, comfortable surroundings. Off the beaton path, but worth the drive. Amenities are as good as they get at HIE. Restaurants and entertainment are justba short walk away. It's a nice change from the hustle bussel along the I 25 corridor in Colorado Springs. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel We always stay at a Holiday Inn Express in the Colorado Springs area and were pleased to reserve a room in this new hotel on a recent night visiting friends. It's modern and beautifully decorated, situated in a great location surrounded by restaurants, bar, shopping, and movie theater. Breakfast provided gives lots of choice no matter what your preference - fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal....scrambled eggs, bacon and (yummy!) cinnamon rolls - and of course fresh, hot coffee. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive but good This is a clean and comfortable place to stay. The rooms are quiet and nice. We stayed in a king suite that included a fridge and microwave. The area is good and close to restaurants. The room is overpriced, though. Since we had not visited Colorado Springs before, we opted for the high price and the good reviews we saw online. I'm not sure we would choose to spend that much in the future, but it was a pleasant experience. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ground floor for our dog When we checked in we were initially given a room on the third floor. I asked if it would be possible to change to a room on the first floor as that would be easier for us to take our dog out for walks. The receptionist checked, found that there was one room available and made the change for us. It is little things like this that keep me looking for a Holiday Inn Express when I travel. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Vacation This was a great home base for our 6 day vacation with our 14 and 10 year old boys. The breakfast was excellent and helped lower the food bill. With a Target within 1/4 mile and an in room refrigerator, we were able to cut back on how much we spent at restaurants. The rooms were very comfortable and quite large. I really appreciated the number of outlets to accommodate all of our electronics. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and will stay again. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Convenient, clean, secure and comfortable I highly recommend staying at this property. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Had a very nice stay; staff is very friendly; attentive housekeeping staff. Good location and infrastructure. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff enjoyed my stay. friendly, professional staff, good breakfast August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Colorado Springs I loved the location of this hotel. It was close to dining and shopping. Massage, pedicures, and manicures within walking distance. The theater is close. The hotel was exceptionally clean. LOVED IT, want to stay again soon, August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by New hotel, great right? NO! No sound insulation at all. Please see my comments. It is a new hotel, and it looks nice. But we heard every footstep of a CHILD in the room above us. We heard conversations clearly from down the hall. People called the front desk and complained about us being noisy when we returned from a friend's party. And we were actually trying to be quiet! The place sounds like a $30/night hotel inside. I won't use it again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Hotel, clean with great service. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this Hotel was, from the friendly staff to the cleanliness of the room and property. I would definitely stay here again. The staff was extremely accommodating, we had to extend our stay twice while we were there and they made the process very simple for us. The Hotel was in a great location for us as well, many restaurants in walking distance. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience Room was clean, staff was friendly. We will stay again. The walls seemed a little thin, heard hallway noise and noise from the room next door. Well lit and felt safety was a priority of staff. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Internet service Our only set back which is a minor issue was the internet was not working in our room August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Excellent The Holiday Inn Express at Cinema Point was excellent and far exceeded my expectations. First of all the property stis in the middle of a shopping "mecca" of stores, restaurants and a movie theater within walking distance. It is also on one of the main highways in Colorado Springs, which made it easy to get around town. All in all you will not be disappointed at the location nor the facility itself. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Evertything There are few new hotels near the center of everything in Colorado Springs, but this Holiday Inn is in the epicenter of shopping and dining. Close to Peterson AFB and within a 100 yards of great dining, shopping and a 21 screen movie theater. Love this hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean, comfortable place to stay As a Business traveller I valued very much, that connecting to the Internet via wireless LAN was easy The Business Center offered possibility to print documents, which was easy too. Rooms are nicely furnished, pillows are perfect,. Clean room and nice staff. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I stayed seven nights and have no complaints. Helpful staff, clean room and great location! August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, comfortable bed The hotel and room were in new condition, the furniture and bathrooms were clean and like new. Very uptodate bedding and towels and bathroom amenities. Good complementary breakfast, staff efficient and friendly. Great shopping area...in walking distance. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We had a rocky start with our reservation being lost and then having a delay with check in but after that was all worked out it was a very nice stay. The hotel is in a great location close to restaurants and shopping and a movie theater. Close to Peterson AFB. The hotel is only a year old so it is still practically new. The staff was very helpful and the complementary breakfast was not bad at all. It filled us up and got us ready for our day. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Excellent Location Loved everything about this experience except the pool was too cold for swimming. Brrrrr. Nicely appointed rooms with fluffy towels and comfortable beds. TV and internet service top notch. All personnel were pleasant and seemed to stay busy. Loved the location because several eating and drinking establishments were within easy walking distance. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service Highly recommend!! Staff was great and service was excellent. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh, clean and comfortable Like new rooms with great staff and great free breakfast! July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay...staff should warn. Excellent location, comfort is great, fire pit is a plus, however they put a hold of $50 on your credit card in case you charge something to the room. I have not had that happen since I was underage it would have been nice to know upfront. The problem is not so much that the charge was done but that I was not notified. You do get the funds back after checking out 3-5 business days, which in all is just ridiculous. I asked why this was done and why I was not notified and was told it was an acceptable practice and they assumed everyone knew. I have stayed in many Holiday Inn's and have never had this charge. Overall it is a great place and the staff was very accommodating. Just be warned, you will have an additional charge! July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Improvement Overall experience was good. Breakfast item choices have a good variety, however, the hot items were always cold and the fruit was always bad or rotten. The hard boiled eggs are kept in the refridgerator with the milk and yogurt and was always frozen. The hotel staff were overall friendly, but there were a couple who were not attentative when guests were waiting in line for service. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and New This hotel is in a great location and overall good hotel. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wedding party family stay Overall good experience and would stay again... Clean well maintained, caring pleasant staff... July 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Suite with a mountain view Hotel Lobby Air Force Academy Scenery / Landscape Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Entrance Exterior Feature
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading