• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLORADO SPRINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Call hotel for details and pricing.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Peterson Air Force Base
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Seven Falls
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Carson Army Base
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
United States Air Force Academy
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample lighted parking around the perimeter of the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:79
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CO785

Colorado Springs, Colorado Hotel's Near Pikes Peak

Situated in northwest Colorado Springs with stunning views of the Rocky Mountains, the Staybridge Suites® Colorado Springs - Air Force Academy hotel offers an ideal location near the Air Force Academy and minutes from Pikes National Forest.

Whether you're here for a quick business trip or an extended stay, this hotel in Colorado Springs, CO has everything you need for a productive stay, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business
View More

Colorado Springs, Colorado Hotel's Near Pikes Peak

Situated in northwest Colorado Springs with stunning views of the Rocky Mountains, the Staybridge Suites® Colorado Springs - Air Force Academy hotel offers an ideal location near the Air Force Academy and minutes from Pikes National Forest.

Whether you're here for a quick business trip or an extended stay, this hotel in Colorado Springs, CO has everything you need for a productive stay, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. If you need to host meetings in Colorado Springs, the hotel's boardroom can seat up to 10 people. Additionally, we are near top companies like Lockheed Martin, Current, PRC and Hewlett-Packard.

While in Colorado Springs, the hotel's guests can find plenty of activities to fill their free time. The Garden of the Gods features dramatic views of red-rock formations and great recreational opportunities with hiking, biking and rock climbing. For a more relaxing adventure, the Pikes Peak Highway offers a scenic drive to the 14,110-foot summit.

Your comfort is a priority to us, which is why we provide so many quality amenities, including free laundry facilities, outdoor grilling area and a sports court. Join us in the Great Room every morning for a free breakfast buffet, featuring both hot and cold items. You can enjoy a refreshing swim in the outdoor pool or workout in the Fitness Center. Plan your visit at this top extended stay hotel in Colorado Springs, CO.

View Less
Features
When you're looking for Colorado Springs, Colorado hotels, remember this all-suite property features spacious accommodations with incredible perks like free Wi-Fi access and a fully-equipped kitchen.
Announcements
Staybridge Suites in Colorado Springs is proud to announce the completion of full renovation of public spaces and guest rooms. We are very pleased to offer brand new contemporary accommodations
View More
Announcements
Staybridge Suites in Colorado Springs is proud to announce the completion of full renovation of public spaces and guest rooms. We are very pleased to offer brand new contemporary accommodations that will make you feel right at home.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just an excellent hotel this hotel met all my expectations. Very clean in all rooms. Staff was excellent. Great handicapped facility for my husband. The breakfast offered good choices for both of us. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, just pricey! Very nice place, priced a little too high though. Rooms are very clean. Breakfast food could have been better for the price you pay. With what they charge they could also afford to buy better toilet paper too. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Express This was a clean, quiet room. The front desk helped us with directions, even printing out a map for us. We will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn when we come back to Colorado Springs area. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible location for pets - too much noise Avoid this place if you have pets and want to relax. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall stay the ONLY complaint was the noise level from the hallway. otherwise, outstanding! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very courteous and polite. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Very nice stay.,service was very good, and staff were friendly and helpful. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Except for the noisy neighbors (and you can't control that), it was great! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations! (and mine were pretty high) Great room, wonderful breakfast and attentive staff. Only request, add ice and vending to the first floor. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A Great Location I've been staying at Holiday Inn properties for years, and this is one of the nicest ones I've ever stayed at. You are within walking distance of everything your heart desires, and the rooms are elegant, clean, and well-kept. I will stay here again. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room and Hotel This HI Express was excellent. My only criticism is that there was only one person checking people in. It took a while to get through the line. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stay made easy We moved our daughter and her family to Colorado Springs from Illinois over a 4 day period in early April. We stayed two nights at this Holiday Inn Express. Like most of our experiences with Holiday Inn Express the physical environment was comfortable, decor had been updated in an understated & modern style, and the room was exactly as we expected with comfortable beds and quiet nights. Used the small but well equipped fitness room both days. Breakfast was well organized and the spacious dining space allowed for everyone to be accommodated. Would like to see some milk alternative like almond milk offered & cheese left off the eggs (lactose intolerant). The location was great with many shops, restaurants & a theater in walking distance - it's like a village with clusters of stores & dining. It was surprisingly quiet at night. We could not hear the traffic noise or other occupants at all. The only unusual thing was the toilet seat. It was slightly smaller than the toilet bowl which was a little weird. The bathroom drain stop did not work but neither was a major issue. Will stay here again. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel One of the niciest Holiday Inn Express I've ever stayed at, and I was a business traveler for many years. The proximity to shopping and great restuarants was great. So many nice features, like reading lights and a night light in the bathroom. It was the detail that made the difference. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice experience Very friendly staff, great location, clean rooms. Excellent!! April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay away from home The friendliest Staff ever from check-in to checkout, all staff at every position in this Hotel treated my whole family like family. We would not hesitate to stay again and advertise in between stays. Thanx a bunch ! April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel EVER! We stayed in 8 hotels in 7 days. And have stayed in countless others. This by far has been the best hotel EVER. Staff was attentive, and caring. Facility was immaculate and roomy. Breakfast was a standard HI breakfast and the only reason it got the rating it did. This is a MUST stay hotel. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A true jewel of a value! The hotel was failry new and had very nice decor. The location was prime! We could walk to shops, restrauants, and the movie theater. The are of town was close to everything we planned to tour. Every morning we woke up to a view of Pike's Peak! We would highly recommend staying at this hotel. The staff was wonderful. The beds were comfortable. I will definitely go back the next time we are in Colorado Springs. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and hotel We have stayed at this hotel several times and are always happy we did. It is an excellent property in a good location. It is well maintained with several amenities. This is all made possible by an excellent staff. All we have encountered are helpful and professional. I particularly want to mention Christina, Channing and Anna who were especially helpful. We thank them and all of the excellent staff. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was a fabulous place to stay! You're right in the middle of TONS of stores and restaurants and right next door to a movie theater! Everything was within walking distance if you wanted to walk. The hotel staff was super nice. The woman in charge of the breakfast station went out of her way to let me eat (even though it was well past breakfast hours) and even took my keys on the morning that I checked out. She was very pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean and the price couldn't be beat. I'd recommend this hotel to everyone staying in the area. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, service and rooms I've stayed at this hotel several times, and have never had a bad experience. The staff is friendly and helpful from booking to check out. The rooms are very spacious, comfortable and quiet. The location is within walking distance of several restaurants, as well as a movie theatre. The breakfast is nothing extraordinary, but the atmosphere and staff are! March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would have been a 5 but very disappointed Through my work I won a free night stay here. Thought the perfect time to go was for my husbands bday. Nice comfy room I was pleased. The morning of check out I had a pending transaction for 170.00 . The room was for free so I was starting to get upset. Talked with a nice gal at the desk and she was clueless as to why my card was charged I was told to call back at 10 and they could fix it. The next day it was fixed and I was ok with it. I get it mistakes happen. Today 2 days later I look at my account and I have been charged 120.40. I called tonight when I realized it and and I was told again they didn't see it on their end that I was charged and have no clue why?. Does anyone know what goes on there?? Now I have to go in tomorrow morning and talk with the GM to fix it. Such a hassle, how many more times is this going to keep happening. I have never experienced this with other hotels.I would not recommend this place to family or friends. Very disappointed and will never return to stay even if I got another free night. It's nice, clean, quiet, friendly clueless staff but not worth the stress of being charged multiple times. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean and great location!! The location of this hotel is awesome! Many restaurants, shopping and a theatre within walking distance. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and to assist with making your stay more enjoyable. The breakfast choices were better than most complimentary breakfasts and the staff tending to the breakfast go above and beyond to make it enjoyable. Margarita was so energetic and sweet and gave us coupons for surrounding restaurants. The rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable! The only negative I have is that I could hear a lot of noise that was going on in the room next door. I would definitely stay here again!! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place to Stay Staff is very friendly and rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable. Breakfast isn't the best but it's edible. Hotel is not quite a year old so it's still in great shape. Great location on Powers and there is plenty of free parking. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review Morning staff quality of service and friendliness was excellent. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New and High End!! I've stayed in several Holiday Inn Express but this was by far the nicest with loads of upscale touches. Family will be staying here again and I highly recommend. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Enjoyed our room and the hotel, made our stay in Colorado Springs great! January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The few hotel with mall inclusive Great location, brand new, nice mountain view on the way to the slopes. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service! Great location. We were in town for a family gathering and spent a lot of time hanging out at this hotel. The gathering space was really nice for just chatting, snacking, playing cards. The kids loved the pool. The included breakfast was great and had so much variety. The staff are so friendly, they made me realize how much I usually don't pay attention to the front desk or breakfast staff. Our room was on the second floor and very quiet. I never sleep well in hotels and i slept great here. Super comfy bed. This hotel still has that New Hotel smell! We will definitely stay here this summer when we return to CoSprings. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by guest for 14 days Staff was excellent, especially Margarita, Anna, Jeff, Jeremy, Cynthia, Justin, and Cristina at the front desk. It was also a nice location, so we stayed busy over the holidays. Thanks Holiday Inn Express. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience We loved our stay and will definitely return! The staff were courteous and ready to assist us! The rooms were excellent and the breakfast delicious! The closeness to shopping, restaurants, and airport was an added plus! January 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Suite with a mountain view Hotel Lobby Air Force Academy Scenery / Landscape Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Entrance Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading