• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLORADO SPRINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Call hotel for details and pricing.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
United States Air Force Academy
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
ProRodeo Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Garden of the Gods Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Flying W Ranch
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample lighted parking around the perimeter of the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:79
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CO785

Colorado Springs, Colorado Hotel's Near Pikes Peak

Situated in northwest Colorado Springs with stunning views of the Rocky Mountains, the Staybridge Suites® Colorado Springs - Air Force Academy hotel offers an ideal location near the Air Force Academy and minutes from Pikes National Forest.

Whether you're here for a quick business trip or an extended stay, this hotel in Colorado Springs, CO has everything you need for a productive stay, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business
View More

Colorado Springs, Colorado Hotel's Near Pikes Peak

Situated in northwest Colorado Springs with stunning views of the Rocky Mountains, the Staybridge Suites® Colorado Springs - Air Force Academy hotel offers an ideal location near the Air Force Academy and minutes from Pikes National Forest.

Whether you're here for a quick business trip or an extended stay, this hotel in Colorado Springs, CO has everything you need for a productive stay, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. If you need to host meetings in Colorado Springs, the hotel's boardroom can seat up to 10 people. Additionally, we are near top companies like Lockheed Martin, Current, PRC and Hewlett-Packard.

While in Colorado Springs, the hotel's guests can find plenty of activities to fill their free time. The Garden of the Gods features dramatic views of red-rock formations and great recreational opportunities with hiking, biking and rock climbing. For a more relaxing adventure, the Pikes Peak Highway offers a scenic drive to the 14,110-foot summit.

Your comfort is a priority to us, which is why we provide so many quality amenities, including free laundry facilities, outdoor grilling area and a sports court. Join us in the Great Room every morning for a free breakfast buffet, featuring both hot and cold items. You can enjoy a refreshing swim in the outdoor pool or workout in the Fitness Center. Plan your visit at this top extended stay hotel in Colorado Springs, CO.

View Less
Features
When you're looking for Colorado Springs, Colorado hotels, remember this all-suite property features spacious accommodations with incredible perks like free Wi-Fi access and a fully-equipped kitchen.
Announcements
Staybridge Suites in Colorado Springs is proud to announce the completion of full renovation of public spaces and guest rooms. We are very pleased to offer brand new contemporary accommodations
View More
Announcements
Staybridge Suites in Colorado Springs is proud to announce the completion of full renovation of public spaces and guest rooms. We are very pleased to offer brand new contemporary accommodations that will make you feel right at home.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room and comfort Was on government business and because of government rate, was given a smaller disability room. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express Hotels and this was the worst room I have ever stayed in. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent services and comfortable bed I had positive experiences in Holiday inn at Co springs-Airforce academy. The location is near I 25 and close to Garden of gods(only few miles) and Air force academy . It was a great time to stay in Holiday Inn. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff were the best I have had at any hotel. They were very accomindating August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just average The customer services was really good and refreshing since that is hard to come by these days. The breakfast was ok but food would run out. The ladies working in the breakfast area work hard. The room was run down, that is my biggest complaint about the hotel. Thank goodness for our corporate discount or I would have been less than pleased. Bed was comfy, room was clean, hotel was clean. Those are a must for me. Overall I would stay again without the high expectation that previous reviewers gave me. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and friendly The Hotel had wonderful people and staff. The hotel was older and it showed in the rooms. The carpet was torn and the walls in the bathroom were stained. The room could be cleaned better. The bed and linens were nice. The air-conditioner was extremely loud. It was okay for me because I have a loud air-conditioner at home, but for others it would likely keep them awake. The staff were happy to hear my report and said they would have it fixed for the next guest. Hopefully they will. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, no amazing, service We were greeted with a warm welcome and even an upgrade. The beds were comfortable and the room was larger than most. Friendly staff and clean rooms also added to our pleasurable stay! July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by unexpected charge and stale breakfast Having hot breakfast options now at HI express is great. This hotel was not restocking the food, coffee etc in a timely fashion so things we wanted to eat weren't there or were dried out. Also very surprised to be charged another 20 for counting tall 16 year old son as an adult. No guidelines published for who counts as a child nor did confirmation list that price as what we would pay for the room. Stayed at two others on this trip in smaller towns and this was the most disappointing of the three. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly & Clean Room I was impressed with our stay for the weekend en route to our move to Colorado. It was important to my husband & I to have our pets with us because we'd not only uprooted them from their home, but we'd had them in a cramped vehicle for over 10 hours. With our stay over the weekend, our cat & dog were free to relax in the pet-friendly room & this allowed us to relax as well. In addition, the room was clean & esthetically pleasing. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Allergy needs The front desk staff was excellent. Very friendly and informative about things to do and how to get to them in Colorado Springs. I have dust mite allergies and ask if the hotel had allergen pillow case covers. Which they di not, but the front desk clerk contacted house cleaning and had freshly washed pillow cases put on my room pillows and I slept fine that night without itching. This made a great impression on me. He went the extra mile to try and fix my problem. The breakfast was good. I like a hot full breakfast. I can;t have cheese and the second day the eggs had cheese, but for those people who do not have specific food needs as my husband said they were good. I really like it that the pool was in the lower floor, again due to allergy's chlorine bothers me and I had not problems with a chlorine smell. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Staff The hotel lobby etc could have been cleaner but staff strive to do well. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Stay While traveling from Montana to Texas, I was looking for some place just off the interstate to lay my head for the night. I have made prior reservations at the Holiday Inn Express Air Force Academy and found that it fit my expectations perfectly. When I checked in for the evening, the two young ladies at the front desk were more than helpful. Their professionalism was greatly appreciated as they took care of the check-in process. If I had a question, they answered it in a very professional manner. After checking in and found my way to the room assigned, I was pleasantly surprised to find everything in order and ready for my arrival. The bed was as comfortable as I was expecting. This lead to a good night's sleep and was totally refreshed the next morning when I arose to continue my journey. I plan on making the same trip in the near future and will definitely make prior reservations at you facility. Thank You for a pleasant visit and a great night's sleep. July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor As a platinum elite member I have stayed at many holiday inn expresses around the country and this was by far the worst experience I have had. The bathroom ceiling looked as if it had been leaking spotty and water damaged. One of the beds had numerous long black hairs on the comforter, just felt dirty! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed and great service Was here for a few days for leisure. We stayed in one of the large rooms with 2 beds and a sofa bed. Plenty of space and comfortable beds. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The cookies at the front desk was also a pleasant surprise! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, insufficient parking Staff is great, breakfast quality poor, quantity great. No healthy choices. Good luck finding a parking space. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities and excellent service After a long 16 hours on the road, it was a great comfort to pull in and have a welcoming guest service representative not to mention the comfortable bed. I would recommend this hotel. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Okay We checked in and received a room. Upon arriving at it, the door was wide open and the housekeepers were cleaning the room next door - hadn't even started on ours yet. We waited in the hall while they worked as a team to clean it quickly (which I appreciate). The room was dark and definitely could use some renovating. It was clean though and a pretty good size compared to the other 3 IHG hotels I stayed at that same week. They need to get rid of the extra adult free, that's just silly. No other hotel I stayed at charged such a thing. Breakfast was fresh and offered a decent variety of foods. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay In Colorado Springs Great hotel, clean rooms, comfortable beds and friendly staff. Breakfast was good with a balcony off the dining area with a beautiful view of the mountains. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The hotel was nice to stay at I just wasn't please with the cost. Thought it was way to pricey. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel but with unusual layout nice hotel, with easy access to interstate, but hotel is on a slope and parking is definitely tight, hotel has 3 levels the main entrance is the 2nd floor as 1st floor is actually in my view a basement floor, with the 3rd floor above main level. we were on main level. the rooms were nice but a bit cramped and definitely in need of some updating. also the pool is in basement and is really quite humid due to vicinity of pool and spa in a small area. the breakfast was typically good and staff courteous. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for quick stop Other than the beds are not the normal quality expected from IHE this was a clean comfortable overnight stay. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay Hotel was clean. Close to where I needed to go. and the staff were great. Will stay here again when back in the Springs. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with a view! We stayed at this property while we were visiting the Colorado Renaissance Festival. It was a great place to call home for the weekend. The property was very busy during our stay and, even with the crowd, the staff was able to keep the place clean and tidy. The breakfast staff kept everything well stocked and fresh. I was impressed from the moment we walked in until we checked out on Monday. Loved it and would recommend the hotel to anyone looking to travel to the Colorado Springs area. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Sleep... Okay Breakfast The eggs were a bit hard - both the omelet and hard-boiled ones July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly - Pet accomodating Overall, good stay. Very convenient location for travelling. Appreciate the staff friendliness and pet accomodation. Staff was very accomodating with check-in and check out times. Rooms and beds were better than expected, but the bathroom was very tight even for 1 person. Towels were typical low quality. Amenities- fitness room was very nicely sized but treadmill equipment was dated and in poor quality. Pool was fine. Dining room was okay, but food quality was a little on the low side. (also don't like eating off of paper plates). I would recommend it - especially if you have pets with you. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelleant Staff We were in Colorado Springs for a wedding. The hotel staff went above and beyond. A few family members wanted to meet for breakfast and the staff allowed them to join us for the free breakfast provided. We offered to pay, but they just said no, next time have them stay with us. We've never had this type of service from any other hotel. It really allowed us to have some quality time with our family members who we hadn't seen in 7 years. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Lisa was so helpful and accomadating. Facility is clean and well run. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE at Co Springs-Air Force Academy Overall the Hotel was good and the location was great! We must say that this Hotel is a bit expensive compared to other HIE throughout the country and to hotels of similar quality. My husband and I were quite surprised to see bags of garage outside four rooms on the floor where were we staying. The garage was still there upon our departure the next morning! The hairdryer in the room was cracked and did not work. Appears that it had not been checked for some time! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience! My son and I recently stayed at this hotel and it was in a beautiful location with the perfect view. The staff was very friendly and did a great job. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to the AFA; great service Close to freeway, speedy check-in. My tv volume didn't work due to a summer thunderstorm - maintenance was there within 3 minutes of my call to the front desk and fixed it quickly and professionally. Breakfast was excellent too. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet and comfortable We felt this was the most quiet hotel stay we have had in the recent past. Also, the bed was very comfortable and we were able to keep the temperature at a very comfortable level. June 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Suite with a mountain view Hotel Lobby Air Force Academy Scenery / Landscape Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Entrance Exterior Feature
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading