• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLORADO SPRINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Call hotel for details and pricing.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Peterson Air Force Base
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Seven Falls
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Carson Army Base
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
United States Air Force Academy
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample lighted parking around the perimeter of the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:79
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CO785

Colorado Springs, Colorado Hotel's Near Pikes Peak

Situated in northwest Colorado Springs with stunning views of the Rocky Mountains, the Staybridge Suites® Colorado Springs - Air Force Academy hotel offers an ideal location near the Air Force Academy and minutes from Pikes National Forest.

Whether you're here for a quick business trip or an extended stay, this hotel in Colorado Springs, CO has everything you need for a productive stay, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business
View More

Colorado Springs, Colorado Hotel's Near Pikes Peak

Situated in northwest Colorado Springs with stunning views of the Rocky Mountains, the Staybridge Suites® Colorado Springs - Air Force Academy hotel offers an ideal location near the Air Force Academy and minutes from Pikes National Forest.

Whether you're here for a quick business trip or an extended stay, this hotel in Colorado Springs, CO has everything you need for a productive stay, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. If you need to host meetings in Colorado Springs, the hotel's boardroom can seat up to 10 people. Additionally, we are near top companies like Lockheed Martin, Current, PRC and Hewlett-Packard.

While in Colorado Springs, the hotel's guests can find plenty of activities to fill their free time. The Garden of the Gods features dramatic views of red-rock formations and great recreational opportunities with hiking, biking and rock climbing. For a more relaxing adventure, the Pikes Peak Highway offers a scenic drive to the 14,110-foot summit.

Your comfort is a priority to us, which is why we provide so many quality amenities, including free laundry facilities, outdoor grilling area and a sports court. Join us in the Great Room every morning for a free breakfast buffet, featuring both hot and cold items. You can enjoy a refreshing swim in the outdoor pool or workout in the Fitness Center. Plan your visit at this top extended stay hotel in Colorado Springs, CO.

View Less
Features
When you're looking for Colorado Springs, Colorado hotels, remember this all-suite property features spacious accommodations with incredible perks like free Wi-Fi access and a fully-equipped kitchen.
Announcements
Staybridge Suites in Colorado Springs is proud to announce the completion of full renovation of public spaces and guest rooms. We are very pleased to offer brand new contemporary accommodations
View More
Announcements
Staybridge Suites in Colorado Springs is proud to announce the completion of full renovation of public spaces and guest rooms. We are very pleased to offer brand new contemporary accommodations that will make you feel right at home.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay, with two exceptions. The room was beautifully furnished and decorated. Located in a nice area with lots of shopping and dining options nearby. The only hesitation we had was how much noise we could hear in our room, such as people talking, footsteps overhead, etc. They seemed understaffed at breakfast, with items continuously running out. However, the woman running it was extremely kind and accommodating. The outdoor fireplace was a nice touch. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My #1 place to stay. The staff was extremely personable and very helpful. The breakfast was something to look forward to every morning. From the comfort of the bed, to having Direct TV, and the spacious rooms, my stay was perfect. I highly recommend this location for everyone. It is walking distance to theaters, stores, restaurants, and pubs. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room. Interesting location, golf course out back and in the middle of all kinds of shopping, eating places, and movie theaters, All the shopping, etc, is within walking distance. Would definitely stay again. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by They fixed their mistake Had an issue with a reservation in our group. We reserved multiple rooms, but one somehow got booked incorrectly. The very courteous desk staff solved the issue and we had a lovely stay. We enjoyed the coupons to local restraunts also! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What we've come to expect from Holiday Inn Express The rooms were very spacious, clean and the bed was quite comfortable. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Margarita the breakfast attendant was a pleasure. If everyone enjoyed their job like she does, the world would be a much happier place. Within walking distance to many stores and restaurants. There is no hot tub, but otherwise, no complaints. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new, clean, excellent staff new, clean, excellent staff, on vacation booked return room, staff very friendly and helpful September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Hotel was great and new. staff was very helpful. The Lady at Breakfest was very very nice and made you feel at home and made sure you had coffee. never had service like that any where else. I was working in Denver but it was worth the drive August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The room was clean and the staff was very helpful. The lady at front desk was very kind and helpful when I wanted to change rooms from top floor to bottom. will stay again when in town August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy hotel The room was beautiful and nicely decorated. It is one of the noisiest hotels I have stayed in. Not sure if it is the design or just the people there, it was loud with lots of slamming doors, maybe they just need to be adjusted. We were also right next to the exit door which was disappointing since we had the reservations for a few weeks prior to arrival. The reservation site made it seem like we would be getting a jetted tub but we were informed there aren't any there. So not sure what was meant by "an INVIGORATING BATH EXPERIENCE" . Everything was nice and new but nothing extrodinary. Great location if you are a shopper, lots of stores nearby. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't miss out From the time we arrived until we checked out we received nothing but the best service. I would recommend this hotel the entire staff was awesome. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel The entire staff went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect and I had what I needed. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful!!! ***** yes thats5 Best service ever had at any hotel, Incredible staff! Beds so comfy breakfast was a great variety and fresh so tasty !! Staff were all incredibly professional and friendly! We will defiantly be back! Thanks!! August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff I have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inns , this one ranks as one of the best! Staff made sure we enjoyed ourselves and went out of their way to make sure our local dining experience was top shelf. My compliments to management, everyone on the team went out of their way. We plan to come back soon. We will not stay anywhere else. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor housekeeping. I recently stayed ten nights in the hotel and the bed was comfortable but the room was not dusted and vacuumed regularly. I spoke to the desk twice about the problem but the situation did not improve. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stand Up. Speak Out. Our school district hosted a major event in Colorado Springs and had over 25 guest rooms reserved over the course of several days. The staff were incredible (Esp. Denise & Chanel) with ensuring all reservations were accurate and changed a million times without ever complaining. All of the guests (music artists from around the nation) commented to me about their stay and how awesome and friendly everyone was. In a heart beat, I would recommend the Holiday Inn Express, they are centrally located to everything COS has to offer and they were truly wonderful to work with. Thanks all.- Mindy August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brand New Hotel Everything was absolutely awesome!! New Holiday Inn Express in the heart of restaurants, movies, coffee shops, sports shops.... within walking distance to all. Wonderful experience!! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Everything was great! The room, bed, service, staff...all excellent! And brand new, I might add. It is a bit further away from most attractions though, but not enough that I wouldn't stay every time. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean rooms Service was great and super friendly. The rooms were clean and plenty of room. Great location, plenty of shops and choices for food with in walking distance. Overall very nice hotel plus the bathroom was well lite. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great New Location This is a new location and the area was wonderful to walk around and had a lot of options for dining and shopping. The hotel was fresh and smelled new. The staff was very helpful and were always smiling and friendly. The breakfast staff were always happy and ready to help with any need you may have. It was very refreshing to come into a hotel with everyone happy to see you and willing to make sure that you were taken care of. We like Holiday Inn Express hotels chains because we travel with kids and the breakfast always has something they will eat. This particular hotel stands out for a couple of reasons. One it is new and is a great location and the second is due to the staff who really appear to enjoy their jobs. Have been many places that employees were not happy and could care less if you did business with their company. Every time we walked out the front door the employees spoke to us and wanted to make sure we were doing good and being taken care of. Thank you for a great stay. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Hotel Nice new hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. A little farther from downtown, but plenty of restaurants, stores, etc. in the neighborhood. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Stay! This Holiday Inn Express is beautiful and in a wonderful location, close to lots of restaurants and shopping. The view out the front side of the hotel is wonderful! New and very clean, excellent service from staff. Be sure if you are a tub bather, you make sure the room you are booking has one. I just assumed the suite we booked would have a tub, never thought to ask. Other than that, the stay was excellent! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean room and great service. Stayed at this hotel for a week long vacation and did not realize they had only been open for 2 weeks. The staff were wonderful, very nice and accommodating. Maggie, who oversees the breakfast in the morning, was awesome! She was very friendly, talked every morning to my children, gave us coupons to restaurants; a genuinely nice person. Overall, staff was great, the room was clean and nice; bed was comfortable. Loved the fire pit outside in front of the hotel. Very relaxing place to stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay We enjoyed our stay very conveniently located to mall for shopping, movie theater and good restaurants all right next door. We only had one problem when we first arrived they didn't have the specific room we had a confirmation # for, so they split us in two different rooms the 1st night, then we got into the room we had reserved the 2nd night. The manager was very apologetic, and I feel made up for the inconvenience of packing and unpacking our suitcases a couple times for our stay. The kids loved the pool!! The food was good for breakfast, and staff were friendly. We would stay there again, because of the location and helpful staff, also most attractions were with in 20-30 minutes driving time. Rooms were also very clean. Overall great stay! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fabulous staff and beautiful accommodations!!! We stayed for 4 nights, was one of the best stays we have had in quite a while. I am afraid that our little secret piece of heaven will soon be out for everyone to enjoy ... . The staff were incredible- Margarita, who was the breakfast hostess, was amazing. She was very personable, made you feel right at home, even remembered our names after the first time we met... The food was great . You better hang on to her Holiday Inn...Nothing but 10's to you Holiday Inn! The hotel accomodations were excellent, it is new so it was very clean and refreshing. Thank you!,,, Everying was within walking distance, shops, restaurants, hair ,mani, pedi salons, grocery,,,,,,,we will definitely be back.... August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel was new and clean. It had a modern feel. It was in the heart of shopping, dining, and entertainment, with a short drive to area attractions. The pool was small for the number of guests using it. We were woken up by our neighbor's vibrating phone, so the walls are a little thin. The staff was friendly, but offered no information about anything at check in. We had to ask several questions just to find out where to park, where our room was, etc. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Experience This hotel was only opened for 3 weeks when we stayed here and had a great experience. The hotel was very nice and the staff was extremely friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel as it was centrally located to restraunts, shopping and even an IMAX theatre next door. I would definately stay again! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service We had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was great. Our check in was amazingly easy. Margarita in the breakfast area was awesome. She made us feel right at home, and her helpful, cheerful and happy attitude made the start to our day fantastic. Next time we are in Colorado Springs this will definitely be our hotel. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW! To start we arrived at the hotel at 11:30 pm after a 20 hr drive and the front desk attendant was so welcoming and had everything ready for us... no waiting at all! The room was very clean and the welcoming! The manager Denise was such a doll and so friendly!! The breakfast host Maggie was the sweetest most helpful person I have encountered at any hotel! She gave us suggestions for attractions, coupons for nearby restaurants, and offered to wrap up anything we wanted before she picked up the food so we can snack on later! Hotel is located on a beautiful side of town and has everything you can possibly need within a half mile!! I can honestly say that the way I was treated and my overall experience has seriously spoiled me to the point that i will be expecting this kind of treatment everywhere else!! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful beds/pillows... clean... friendly We stayed one evening. Location is in the middle of shopping & restaurants, movie theater ..located in mist of all. It was newly opened 11 days when we stayed... everything very nice. Beds comfy..pool..great breakfast room..& choices of foods. Friendly Desk clerks...helpful in area points of interest. Not easy to access coming from the south, not far from airport. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms and Service This Holiday Inn Express was excellent and the staff made us feel like we were family. August 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Suite with a mountain view Hotel Lobby Air Force Academy Scenery / Landscape Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Entrance Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading