• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLORADO SPRINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Call hotel for details and pricing.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
United States Air Force Academy
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
ProRodeo Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Garden of the Gods Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Flying W Ranch
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample lighted parking around the perimeter of the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:79
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CO785

Colorado Springs, Colorado Hotel's Near Pikes Peak

Situated in northwest Colorado Springs with stunning views of the Rocky Mountains, the Staybridge Suites® Colorado Springs - Air Force Academy hotel offers an ideal location near the Air Force Academy and minutes from Pikes National Forest.

Whether you're here for a quick business trip or an extended stay, this hotel in Colorado Springs, CO has everything you need for a productive stay, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business
View More

Colorado Springs, Colorado Hotel's Near Pikes Peak

Situated in northwest Colorado Springs with stunning views of the Rocky Mountains, the Staybridge Suites® Colorado Springs - Air Force Academy hotel offers an ideal location near the Air Force Academy and minutes from Pikes National Forest.

Whether you're here for a quick business trip or an extended stay, this hotel in Colorado Springs, CO has everything you need for a productive stay, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. If you need to host meetings in Colorado Springs, the hotel's boardroom can seat up to 10 people. Additionally, we are near top companies like Lockheed Martin, Current, PRC and Hewlett-Packard.

While in Colorado Springs, the hotel's guests can find plenty of activities to fill their free time. The Garden of the Gods features dramatic views of red-rock formations and great recreational opportunities with hiking, biking and rock climbing. For a more relaxing adventure, the Pikes Peak Highway offers a scenic drive to the 14,110-foot summit.

Your comfort is a priority to us, which is why we provide so many quality amenities, including free laundry facilities, outdoor grilling area and a sports court. Join us in the Great Room every morning for a free breakfast buffet, featuring both hot and cold items. You can enjoy a refreshing swim in the outdoor pool or workout in the Fitness Center. Plan your visit at this top extended stay hotel in Colorado Springs, CO.

View Less
Features
When you're looking for Colorado Springs, Colorado hotels, remember this all-suite property features spacious accommodations with incredible perks like free Wi-Fi access and a fully-equipped kitchen.
Announcements
Staybridge Suites in Colorado Springs is proud to announce the completion of full renovation of public spaces and guest rooms. We are very pleased to offer brand new contemporary accommodations
View More
Announcements
Staybridge Suites in Colorado Springs is proud to announce the completion of full renovation of public spaces and guest rooms. We are very pleased to offer brand new contemporary accommodations that will make you feel right at home.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Housekeeping is limited. More help in this area is needed. Someone should be working at night to do the laundry and to clean/mop the common areas. The moping of the floor was being done around people entering/exiting the elevator in the morning. Rooms should be checked daily to make sure all rooms receive housekeeping services. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Business traveler who had a good stay and will be back. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, comfortable room, great value We love to stay in Holiday Inn Express hotels. They are always clean, comfortable and affordable. Getting the breakfast in the morning included in the room price is an added perk. Finding hot delicious cookies in the afternoon was wonderful. This particular one stands out because of the wonderful staff. In particular a woman named Lisa was extremely kind, patient and considerate. She suggested restaurants, helped with the computer airplane boarding passes. Always with a smile. She is an asset to your hotel. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Holiday Inn Express I stay in many different Holiday Inn Expresses throughout the year. This is by far my favorite one. It all comes down to the super friendly and helpful staff. It's that simple. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Nice quiet room, very clean, and the staff met every need June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Breakfast was packed with people sitting and standing to eat, ended up going somewhere else to eat breakfast. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable clean beds Very happy with all staff, from reception to the breakfast staff, no question was left unanswered. Easy to park and felt safe and comfortable June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Staff Queen double room was small and crowded with the desk chair. Staff was fantastic and friendly. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great stay Only 2 minor issues I had with this Hotel. No recognition or offering of points or welcome bag for Platinum status. It also would be nice to have fridge in room. Other than that it was an excellent stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Nice,convenience and safe location to stay. Great view of the Colorado Springs mountains. Comfortable bed and great service. June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy hotel The toilet in the room got clogged twice. The phones didn't work. The TV did not work. The room and the hallways smelled like mildew. Left after a few hours in the room. Couldn't stay at this hotel. The GM said she was going to charge full rate if I left because she offered another room. It took many phone calls and email to get the GM to agree not to charge me for the room that I didn't take use. Never again June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comfortable Staff was friendly. Room was clean and very quiet. Breakfast was varied and good. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Getaway Typical Holiday inn Express....good to know when booking, you are almost guaranteed a decent hotel every time. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great breakfast! Loved staying at this hotel, great service and spacious hotel room that included continental breakfast. Staff was overall helpful with great service and very friendly. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Not up to HIE standards. Room dirty. Poor TV/satellite connection. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and view of mountains. The room was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly! Located near many tourist attractions and close to shopping and great restaurants!!! Have stayed there several different times and have NEVER been disappointed!! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Great stay other than parking, unfortunately there were quite a few motorcyclists and they took up quite a few parking spaces. The parking spaces are designed for compacts and sorry but this is the Rockies so a lot of trucks. Next time you stripe the lot you need to make bigger parking stalls (this has been my only issue with this property, everything else is great! I stay here about once a month so as a whole I always return!) Staff was great, new person was getting trained and your trainer was very thorough and respectful both to me as a customer and the trainee. Acknowledged my IHG status and thanked me for the past business both at this property and IHG as a whole. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. Thanks June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I loved the stay. A full 10! The breakfast crew is very friendly. I especially love those wonderful cinnamon buns! :) Keep up the great work. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good place to stay I always stay this hotel when visiting customer in CS, and I'll continuously stay this one. Last week a gentleman in check in counter didn't recognize my platinum membership, but it's ok, because I know this hotel tries their best to get the full score service, so I know there won't be next time. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean rooms Nice beds with lots of comfy pillows. Room clean. Only complaint is the a/c unit was loud, needed repair. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest This was 5 X 5 visit. Staff very cordial. GM of property even came to my room and installed IT CHARGING STATION June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service above and beyond expectations We made an unexpected stay at the Holiday Inn due to a unexpected illness of our son who was moving to Colorado Springs. I didn't call ahead. I walked in and explained our situation, and the hotel attendent (I believe his name was Jacob) found a room for us, and even helped us find a Walgreens to get medication for our son. Can't explain how much we appreciated his exceptional customer service. We will be visiting our son during his internship, and this Holiday Inn will be the place we stay! Thank you for the service we received above and beyond our expectations. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grat Place To Stay I have stayed at this Location several times during business travel have had the best experiences. The hotel easy and convient to get to and plenty of choices to eat next to the holtel. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location , service and comfort. Enjoyed my stay at the Air Force Academy Holiday Inn Express. The location was great. The room was clean. The hotel staff was friendly. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always enjoy staying here! THis property has one of the most friendly, helpful staffs ever! I travel a bit appreciate the willingness for the staff to do any little extra, such as print out maps, give directions, or call a restaurant to learn their hours. I love staying here! May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home This property has always been my choice when working in Colorado Springs. I have continued to stay here over the years because if the friendly staff, clean and comfortable beds, convinence to everything, and it has a breathtaking view! May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service/poor room location Location of room inconvenient. 1st floor but not ground floor. Close to an exit door but no sidewalk to where we parked. Otherwise excellent hotel and staff was great. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay What I like most about staying here is the location. It is located right off the freeway and there are some decent restaurants nearby. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply the best! I travel quite a bit with my work. I always look forward to being sent to Colorado Springs because It means another stay at Air Force Academy HIX. From reservation to checkout, always prompt, courteous, friendly service. Very professional, and at the same time, casual enough that you feel like family. Based on my personal experience, I say bravo! to the management and staff at this location. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay in april 2014 great service nice people. only problem was noise with the fan in room April 26, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Suite with a mountain view Hotel Lobby Air Force Academy Scenery / Landscape Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Entrance Exterior Feature
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading