• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLORADO SPRINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Call hotel for details and pricing.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
United States Air Force Academy
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
ProRodeo Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Garden of the Gods Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Flying W Ranch
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample lighted parking around the perimeter of the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:79
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CO785

Colorado Springs, Colorado Hotel's Near Pikes Peak

Situated in northwest Colorado Springs with stunning views of the Rocky Mountains, the Staybridge Suites® Colorado Springs - Air Force Academy hotel offers an ideal location near the Air Force Academy and minutes from Pikes National Forest.

Whether you're here for a quick business trip or an extended stay, this hotel in Colorado Springs, CO has everything you need for a productive stay, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business
View More

Colorado Springs, Colorado Hotel's Near Pikes Peak

Situated in northwest Colorado Springs with stunning views of the Rocky Mountains, the Staybridge Suites® Colorado Springs - Air Force Academy hotel offers an ideal location near the Air Force Academy and minutes from Pikes National Forest.

Whether you're here for a quick business trip or an extended stay, this hotel in Colorado Springs, CO has everything you need for a productive stay, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. If you need to host meetings in Colorado Springs, the hotel's boardroom can seat up to 10 people. Additionally, we are near top companies like Lockheed Martin, Current, PRC and Hewlett-Packard.

While in Colorado Springs, the hotel's guests can find plenty of activities to fill their free time. The Garden of the Gods features dramatic views of red-rock formations and great recreational opportunities with hiking, biking and rock climbing. For a more relaxing adventure, the Pikes Peak Highway offers a scenic drive to the 14,110-foot summit.

Your comfort is a priority to us, which is why we provide so many quality amenities, including free laundry facilities, outdoor grilling area and a sports court. Join us in the Great Room every morning for a free breakfast buffet, featuring both hot and cold items. You can enjoy a refreshing swim in the outdoor pool or workout in the Fitness Center. Plan your visit at this top extended stay hotel in Colorado Springs, CO.

View Less
Features
When you're looking for Colorado Springs, Colorado hotels, remember this all-suite property features spacious accommodations with incredible perks like free Wi-Fi access and a fully-equipped kitchen.
Announcements
Staybridge Suites in Colorado Springs is proud to announce the completion of full renovation of public spaces and guest rooms. We are very pleased to offer brand new contemporary accommodations
View More
Announcements
Staybridge Suites in Colorado Springs is proud to announce the completion of full renovation of public spaces and guest rooms. We are very pleased to offer brand new contemporary accommodations that will make you feel right at home.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and relax. Enjoyed the visit. The weather was great and able to sit outside and enjoy a hot cup of coffee. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COS Visit Staff was very helpful, I would stay there again, anytime ! March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and friendly service great place to visit,nice and quiet after a long day of work. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My first choice in Colorado Springs With the need to stay in the Springs multiple times a year, it is refreshing to find a place that is not only conveniently located, but also one that always exceeds expectations. My opinion has not changed in the past 5 years. This is the place I stay when in Colorado Springs. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We really enjoyed ourselves... AGAIN! This seems to be our "go to place" in C-Springs. This place is great! The staff is AMAZING! The only difficulty we seem to have is parking our large SUV. Their spaces are so small. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Riowrangler Great Place. I was able to relax. I really enjoyed the bed. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service When we stopped for the evening, it was snowing pretty good. Caitlyn checked us in with such ease and was so friendly and fun and plus professional that we forgot about the weather. Caitlyn made sure that we knew what restaurants were in the area and where they were located. She even checked on us once we were in the room to ensure that everything was ok. Caitlyn even made it a point to talk to us when we came back from eating to make sure that we had a good meal and experience. Caitlyn is a lovely young lady. THANK YOU! February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was a wonderful experience. The room was comfortable. It was quiet and relaxing. The internet was very fast. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front dest staff and cleaning staff excellent i travel over 300 days a year and always try to stay in a IHG properity. excelent service at a fair price January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Desk Staff In addition to my staying there, I reserved a room for my new boss. While he is loyal to another chain, he was impressed with quality of room and breakfast for the price. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations Thank you for a pleasant visit and upgrade. Most appreciated. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I dropped my earring in the sink drain. The staff was able to remove it from the drain. I was very impressed with the staff going above and beyond. Thank you so much January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and location The Front Desk Staff went out of their way to be helpful and to make our stay enjoyable. The lady that was working the morning breakfast room however was not up to the usual Holiday Inn Express standards we usually find. She was very quite and did not acknowledge our presence nor our greeting. (Must have been having a bad morning!) Overall though this was a pleasant stay. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Staff was awesome. Very friendly and helpful. The pool was freezing cold and the jets on the hot tub weren't working. That was the only bad part. Everything else was great. December 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Katelyn was very helpful within registration. The room had a towel stuck in the lock between the two rooms. Folks across the hall were too noisy December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location We have stayed twice at this hotel in the last year. The location, hotel and staff are excellent! December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and super friendly staff I chose this hotel because of good convenient location and very reasonable rates. Every aspect lived up to expectations. The room was clean and attractive. Staff was super friendly and helpful. The breakfast was as I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. An added bonus with breakfast was the great view of Pikes Peak. In the future, I will definitely reserve at this location. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service The staff was exceptionally helpful and willing to do the and then some. We received a coupon from the front desk for a discount on our meal. When we needed milk for the baby, they gave it to us. When we needed a larger Rooney, they were able to accommodate us, all while being friendly and professional. Very pleased with our stay. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was very helpful and made us feel as though we were the only ones. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location. Outstanding Staff!!! I visit Colorado Springs a few times a year because of medical reasons. This was my first visit to this location. I am SOOO glad I stayed here. This place was comfortable and nicely appointed. But most of all they have a great manager and staff. I needed a room with fridge and micro and they upgraded me to accommodate my needs. The heated pool was a delight. and management even put the heat up because it still was chilly. We were frequently asked if there was anything they could do to make our stay more pleasant. We were forced to check out a day early due to an early snow storm. This staff called ahead and got us a lovely room at our next destination and put the unused points back into my account. I have never had a better Holiday Inn experience. Other managers and their staffs could learn from this TEAM. They are a shining example for the hospitality profession!! This is my new Colorado Springs destination for all future stays. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mark Our stay was very nice. While there, we had car problems and had to extend our stay by several days. The manager was very understanding and told us that we could stay as long as necessary, even though they were very busy with the Notre Dame and Air Force football game. He also recommended an excellent place where the engine on our car was fixed. We will definitely stay at this hotel the next time we are in Colorado Springs. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistantly comfortable and enjoyable. We were called back to the area for a family bereavement. Once again the manager & staff at this hotel went out of there way to make sure that we were comfortable. After a 17 hour drive to the hotel, The manager let us check in early, upgraded our rooms (2 rooms), and made absolutely sure we had everything we needed. Managers professionalism and courteousness were well appreciated by our family at this time of loss. Would definitely stay again when in the area of Colorado Springs. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied customer After reading some negative reviews on yelp, we almost drove 40 more miles to the next holiday inn express. Very happy we didn't! We have no complaints at all. Service excellent, cleanliness excellent. Staff very friendly, and checked to make sure everything was ok. I think some people complain no matter what, to try to get points back or no charge! One complaint was the alarm went off at ?4:30 am. And thought the housekeepers should check to make sure the alarm is turned off when they clean the room.Check it yourself before you go to sleep. They have enough to do and they are not high wage earners. I would definitely stay here again if going that way! November 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad deal Won't stay there again. How much do I need to write so it will accept a poor review? November 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Integrity Matters I am platinum level with Holiday Inn and contacted this hotel to arrange reservations for a wedding in Co Springs. I spoke with the hotel directly and informed them of my desire for a suite (with a separate living room) as I was sharing the room with my brother and also wanted to use the "suite" as a gathering spot for other family members. I was informed they would upgrade us to a "suite" and they had rooms meeting our needs. Upon our arrival we found the "suite" was a small room with two queen beds and a couch. All in the same room. No privacy. No room for gathering of family members and barely enough room for my brother and I and our bags. This is not a "suite" by any stretch of the imagination. Upon expressing our dissatisfaction I was told my points would be refunded to me. This did not occur either. Still waiting. Also, the hotel suffered from several maintenance issues #no functioning elevator, front door stuck open, side exit door constantly propped open#. They did have a sign asking guests to watch out for bears, as they are often in the parking lot...right next to the propped door. Wondered if we'd be hoofing the stairs each evening #with no elevator# and meet up with a bear in the stairway. Very poor performance by this Holiday Inn Management Team. Apparently it is acceptable to lie to their customers. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was professional and helpful The staff was professional and helpful. Recognized me as a platinum member and upgraded my room to a suite. The room was clean comfortable and quiet with nice view. Overall, it was very pleasant experience. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is in the perfect location. Right off the interstate close to restaurants and gas stations. Worked great for us. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms and Staff EXCELLENT STAY....My week long stay at your Hotel was one of the best I've had in a long time... I will definatly be returning... THANKS.... November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always top notch service Best view from the breakfast patio. Always enjoy my stay there and "chasing the bear"! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel room The phones in our room were not working when we were there. The remote for the TV was also not working, we went to the front desk, they changed the batteries, but it still would not work. November 9, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Suite with a mountain view Hotel Lobby Air Force Academy Scenery / Landscape Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Entrance Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading