• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLORADO SPRINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Call hotel for details and pricing.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Garden of the Gods Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
United States Air Force Academy
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Garden of the Gods
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Pikes Peak Mountain
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample lighted parking around the perimeter of the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:79
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CO785

Colorado Springs, Colorado Hotel's Near Pikes Peak

Situated in northwest Colorado Springs with stunning views of the Rocky Mountains, the Staybridge Suites® Colorado Springs - Air Force Academy hotel offers an ideal location near the Air Force Academy and minutes from Pikes National Forest.

Whether you're here for a quick business trip or an extended stay, this hotel in Colorado Springs, CO has everything you need for a productive stay, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business
View More

Colorado Springs, Colorado Hotel's Near Pikes Peak

Situated in northwest Colorado Springs with stunning views of the Rocky Mountains, the Staybridge Suites® Colorado Springs - Air Force Academy hotel offers an ideal location near the Air Force Academy and minutes from Pikes National Forest.

Whether you're here for a quick business trip or an extended stay, this hotel in Colorado Springs, CO has everything you need for a productive stay, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. If you need to host meetings in Colorado Springs, the hotel's boardroom can seat up to 10 people. Additionally, we are near top companies like Lockheed Martin, Current, PRC and Hewlett-Packard.

While in Colorado Springs, the hotel's guests can find plenty of activities to fill their free time. The Garden of the Gods features dramatic views of red-rock formations and great recreational opportunities with hiking, biking and rock climbing. For a more relaxing adventure, the Pikes Peak Highway offers a scenic drive to the 14,110-foot summit.

Your comfort is a priority to us, which is why we provide so many quality amenities, including free laundry facilities, outdoor grilling area and a sports court. Join us in the Great Room every morning for a free breakfast buffet, featuring both hot and cold items. You can enjoy a refreshing swim in the outdoor pool or workout in the Fitness Center. Plan your visit at this top extended stay hotel in Colorado Springs, CO.

View Less
Features
When you're looking for Colorado Springs, Colorado hotels, remember this all-suite property features spacious accommodations with incredible perks like free Wi-Fi access and a fully-equipped kitchen.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 159 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not my usual experience I stay in Holiday Inns more than I stay in my own home/bed. Calling the hotel a day early to see if there was a room, the first thing I was told was that I had "booked through a third party and I would have to call them." I asked if she had a room that I could buy -- finally, she allowed me to book the room. The first response was what i couldn't do, not what I could do. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and front desk extremely friendly and helpful The room was very comfortable and very well sound proofed. I was on the lobby floor and heard almost no hall noise. I didn't hear any of the other doors closing which sometimes has been a problem for me at other hotels. Bed and pillows very comfortable. Easy and simple access to I-25. Front desk staff answered questions, had suggestions and was very helpful. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super facility and staff Great location for my purposes. Very clean rooms and very courteous staff. February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience This was the first time I stayed at this property. Everyone was very nice. I appreicated the time they employees took to ask how things were going for me. Thank you Holiday Inn Express! February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Everything was wonderful. The manager was so kind and really cared about our well being. She was also helpful with directions. We will definitely stay there again when we're in the area. It was nice to be recognized as Priority Club members. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds are good, rooms are clean and general atmosphere is great Enjoyed staying at this Holiday Inn. We visited and stayed every week for almost 2 months. February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay It is always enjoyable staying at the Holiday Express in Colorado Springs. The room is always clean and I relax after a hard day on the road. Can't end this with out saying I really like the HD Direct TV. February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The room could use a fresher and lighter paint. Yellow walls make the room feel darker, less inviting, and 1970s. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll be back Staff is excellent....great room.. all the amenities in a great location..it will be my new choice for CO Springs February 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very disappointing We have found Holiday Inn Express to be very reliable throughout the country. This was the most disappointing experience we have ever had. The wi-fi was extremely slow and we were unable to do much without great frustration, including finding local restaurants. Beds were very soft and left us both with pain on awakening. Breakfast was without any fresh fruit. The biscuits and gravy were awful. Staff was having a hard time keeping enough of the food that was palatable available. The bathroom had blood stains (or something resembling this) on the walls. On the positive side, the staff was extremely friendly. The pool and hot tub were great. The view from the balcony behind the pool was stunning. February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed My Stay Very nice stay. Would recommend to all. We enjoyed the fresh baked cookies and warm coffee in the morning. At night it was only -11 during my stay. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place, and great value! This is a nice hotel, and the staff is very good. The only thing that could be improved is the size of the space under the door to the room (from the hall). It is a couple inches and very bright at night, and not as private as I would like. January 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs work - Desk and chair needs to be moved to the area between the beds. As is the chair is crammed between the bed and the desk. Maybe you should just have a king in there. -Bathroom door should open to the outside. The bathroom is way too small to have the door open inward. -The shower curtain stinks when wet January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but only average breakfast We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express many times and have never had problems. Our rooms have always been fine and the beds are very comfortable. This time, however, the breakfast service and food were only mediocre. On one occassion the eggs were 'old' (appeared to have been sitting there for some time) and the biscuits were like rocks. On another day, at 7:30 all of the food was not even out yet - only hard biscuits and a little sausage gravy was available - no eggs, no meat choices. Aso the bananas were rotten and they were the only fruit choice. We will stay here again and give them another chance as this is the first time this has happened. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Timosdad A very enjoyable stay. Great staff! Clean and comfortable room. Enjoyable breakfast. January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and hot tub This hotel is in a great location to include being next to a great running trail. Also nobody uses the hot tub so I had it all to myself. I would definitely stay here again. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice We have stayed here several times past 3 years and accommodations are pleasant, clean and complete. Only minor criticism is steep driveways into parking areas can be tricky after snow storms---but this is Colorado ! December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Stayed here many times, have always been very satisfied with the food, rooms and staff. The beds are comfortable for my liking and enjoy having the added cable channels to relax while I'm away from home during business trips. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekly Visits Thoroughly enjoyed the location of this hotel to include ammenities such as restaurants nearby. Rooms are clean and taken care of. Workout room is decent and the swimming pool is great. Breakfast area is clean though we find the breakfast items are sometimes a little old. Otherwise everything is tasty. December 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Convenient Spent one night here traveling through with my wife. Room was quiet, clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast met our needs quite well. Had trouble with a soft drink machine that was quickly fixed by the staff. November 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and great staff The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. A neat property. There was music playing in the room when I arrived, which was nice and different from any other Holiday Inn Express. They had difficulties with their TV in the fitness center because they just got Direct TV. It was a quiet workout but the staff came right down to address the issue. Very friendly and warm staff. I would definitely stay here again! November 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Close to freeway. Nearby restaurants. Not enough close parking. Property smelled nice. Bed comfortable. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express Room EVER When we arrived at this beautifully located Inn, we were told we had been upgraded. What a wonderful room!!! The view of the mountains was spectacular. We stayed two days and both breakfasts were excellent. The staff were the best ever. We will go back!!!! October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, convenient location, great price I often stay at Holiday Inn Express properties. This was one of the cleanest, friendliest, and most efficient. I don't always give positive reviews, but I would recommend this hotel and will be staying here again my next trip to the Colorado Springs area. October 23, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and view This hotel has a beautiful view of the Pike's Peak on one side and is fairly close to the Air Force Academy. The staff is friendly and helpful. On the downside. There is limited parking that is close to the front of the hotel. The hotel is built on a hill and you enter on the 2nd floor. There is additional parking in the rear, but it is one level down and I did not see any entrance accessible from the rear. So with a parent who uses a cane to walk, it was challenging to find parking in front to make it accessible for him. Also the washers and dryers are in a hallway alcove on the first floor and the noise is very loud if your room is located on the first floor at that end of the building. Also they allow pets (I love pets, but not barking)in certain rooms on the first floor and in addition to the washers and dryers there were dogs barking, maybe due to the noise of the washers??? Luckily our room was located on the 2nd floor so there was no noise, but kept thinking what it must be like on that floor. Overall the hotel is nice and friendly staff, but they should find a room for the washers and dryers to minimize the noise. Several restaurants within walking distance of hotel. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good beds and great services. we had a good stay here in this holiday inn. The bed was good and the stuff really nice and the service great. But it was a really loud room, it means we had a big ventilator outside the window I think from the pool, and this what really loud and not good. But the rest was good October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total experience My stay was for 4 nights-unfortunately I experienced airline delays and missing luggage and did not arrive until after midnight. The staff was especially nice and friendly and provided me with the necessary toiletries. The location of the inn was excellent-every place I needed to go was within 30 minutes. It was great having the complimentary breakfast (especially my first morning there)! The room was great, the beds comfortable, and loved the free wifi. Overall, I had a great experience in Colorado Springs! October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location The Staff was amazing friendly and the room was excellent. Will defiantly stay here again. October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep It starts with the friendly staff that greets you at check-in. Then I get a good nights sleep on a comfortable bed. It ends with a hot breakfast with more friendly staff. October 15, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a normal Holiday Inn Express This hotel is not up to Holiday Inn Express standards: The carpet is dirty The bathroom had two 6x6 floor tile total loose in front of the sink The lid on the Heating and A/C control was broken and just setting on the unit The spa was so cloudy I would never consider sitting in it. October 14, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Air Force Academy Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Scenery / Landscape
Select to close.
Feel at home in our Spacious Suites.