• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLORADO SPRINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Call hotel for details and pricing.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
United States Air Force Academy
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
ProRodeo Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Garden of the Gods Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Flying W Ranch
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample lighted parking around the perimeter of the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:79
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CO785

Colorado Springs, Colorado Hotel's Near Pikes Peak

Situated in northwest Colorado Springs with stunning views of the Rocky Mountains, the Staybridge Suites® Colorado Springs - Air Force Academy hotel offers an ideal location near the Air Force Academy and minutes from Pikes National Forest.

Whether you're here for a quick business trip or an extended stay, this hotel in Colorado Springs, CO has everything you need for a productive stay, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business
View More

Colorado Springs, Colorado Hotel's Near Pikes Peak

Situated in northwest Colorado Springs with stunning views of the Rocky Mountains, the Staybridge Suites® Colorado Springs - Air Force Academy hotel offers an ideal location near the Air Force Academy and minutes from Pikes National Forest.

Whether you're here for a quick business trip or an extended stay, this hotel in Colorado Springs, CO has everything you need for a productive stay, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. If you need to host meetings in Colorado Springs, the hotel's boardroom can seat up to 10 people. Additionally, we are near top companies like Lockheed Martin, Current, PRC and Hewlett-Packard.

While in Colorado Springs, the hotel's guests can find plenty of activities to fill their free time. The Garden of the Gods features dramatic views of red-rock formations and great recreational opportunities with hiking, biking and rock climbing. For a more relaxing adventure, the Pikes Peak Highway offers a scenic drive to the 14,110-foot summit.

Your comfort is a priority to us, which is why we provide so many quality amenities, including free laundry facilities, outdoor grilling area and a sports court. Join us in the Great Room every morning for a free breakfast buffet, featuring both hot and cold items. You can enjoy a refreshing swim in the outdoor pool or workout in the Fitness Center. Plan your visit at this top extended stay hotel in Colorado Springs, CO.

View Less
Features
When you're looking for Colorado Springs, Colorado hotels, remember this all-suite property features spacious accommodations with incredible perks like free Wi-Fi access and a fully-equipped kitchen.
Announcements
Staybridge Suites in Colorado Springs is proud to announce the completion of full renovation of public spaces and guest rooms. We are very pleased to offer brand new contemporary accommodations
View More
Announcements
Staybridge Suites in Colorado Springs is proud to announce the completion of full renovation of public spaces and guest rooms. We are very pleased to offer brand new contemporary accommodations that will make you feel right at home.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for Families We had a great stay at this location. They upgraded us to a suite where we could see the mountains and be close to the pool. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Facility and Customer Service We were so happy to be at such a nice, comfortable, restful and clean facility! The customer service was outstanding! The breakfast was yummy, especially the huge cinnamon roles!!! We enjoyed the location being so close to tourist attractions and dining facilities! Gas station was right across the street! Kudos to all of your staff in every area...each and every one of them was obviously happy and friendly and cared about us and our stay...it just doesn't get any better than this anywhere! Thank you for the perfect stay at the perfect place!!! ;) ;) October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable king side bed and great customer service The front customer service representative was very friendly and quick check in to our rooms. She gave us snacks and water The rooms were very quiet and clean and comfortable. The swimming pool and spa were great and relaxing. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sincere hospitality overshadowed broken elevator. Selection of customer service personnel and their training consistently shine at this property. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great retreat We were able to enjoy our weekend and sleep comfortably. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I travel a lot with work and I will always stop and spend the night here at this hotel. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay in Colorado Springs Though I was there for work, I really enjoyed the hotel. It is close to the Air Force Academy and just far enough off the main road and highway 25 to avoid traffic noise. It feels like a comfy lodge retreat area. It is very nice and I recommend it. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caitlin was awesome We very much enjoyed our stay and Caitlin was very acomadating. The room was clean and smelled fresh. We enjoyed the patio area out back which Caitlin made sure we knew about since i was a smoker. Next time i have business in the Springs i will be staying here. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and clean Young lady at front seat was excellent; Room was clean and quiet; Internet was fast compared to some I have stayed in September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and very comfortable I really enjoyed my stay. The check in was a breeze and the lady was very helpful and made an excelent choice for dinner. The room was very clean and confortable the exact type of room I prefer when I travel for business. I really enjoyed the workout room and the breakfast was very healthy. I will definetly be returning. September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Co Springs Over all the stay was good. I had a problem when my room was not cleaned but all the towels were removed. When I asked the girl at the front desk why my room was not done she didn't know and didn't try to find out. I asked for towels and all she had was one and seemed annoyed. She wasn't trying to answer my questions and it was late so I just went back to my room. The people who were working the front desk when I checked in were great and that is why I gave this a average rating on service. I would stay again when I am in the area. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, great location relative to the Academy We first stayed here Aug 5-7, 2013 for an event at the Air Force Academy and were so pleased we came back for Parent's Weekend Aug 29 - Sep 3. The staff was very polite and helpful, the room was clean, the towels were small, and the beds were comfortable. We did not pay for a suite, but our room (320) had a small fridge which was very handy since we have several children and eating out every meal is quite expensive. There are several restaurants within walking distance (TGI Fridays (ok food, good service), Outback (horrible service and mediocre food - drive to Texas Roadhouse instead), Old Chicago Pizza (didn't eat there)), and the free breakfast is typical of a free breakfast (lots of carbs). The one major drawback to this hotel is the parking (hence 4 stars). There aren't many spaces on the premises, and the spaces they do have are very small. I drive an SUV and I would have to pull in and out several times to get into the space properly...kind of weird for a Holiday Inn Express. We will likely keep this as our hotel of choice while our son is at the Academy (barring a horrible experience). September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredibly convenient if you are visiting USAF Academy I have a military retiree ID and thus have access to entry to the USAF Academy via the south gate, since this hotel is only maybe a mile from the south gate it makes it incredibly convenient. The staff was very polite and went out of their way to accomodate any requests we had. I anticipate staying at this hotel every time we return to the area for our Academy visits. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning Service The only problem was that we left the room at 9:30 on the Tuesday and returned at 7 pm to a room that HAD NOT been cleaned. There WAS NOT a do not disturb sign up. We complained but there was no HK staff to correct. Not a happy camper about that. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place This hotel has been my favorite one since the first time of stay, there are great staffs and unbeatable location. Either for vacation or business. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful taff Brian really helped accommodate us on our first visit. Trouble with light in bathroom and was helped immediately. Will stay there again when visiting Colorado Springs. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy to reach easy to reach, nice to stay, service good, breakfast good, general impression good August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great room! Had an excellent stay at this location. The room was nice and clean and updated. The breakfast was just outstanding with all the selections. And the workers there went out of their way to be of help. Would highly recommend this Holiday Inn location if you are in the area! August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff and convenient location Pleasant staff and convenient location, hot fresh breakfast. Parking lot a little tight, but close to shops and restaurants. Quiet. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and great service The staff goes out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. the rooms are very spacious and clean and the hotel is very quiet and comfortable. Staying here for the last month for buisiness it is great to walk in and you are greeted on a first name basis each day, the staff are a very professional group and they greet you with smile. I have stayed here throughout the past 5 years and will continue to come back, August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service during our stay We stayed at the Holiday Inn while attending to a personal tragedy. We were treated with courtesy and respect, and furnished with outstanding service by all the staff. The entire staff made sure we had everything we needed and were very attentive to any and all requests. When we needed a short notice appointment for a hair cut and style, they furnished a name and made reservations for us. This is just one example of the outstanding service by the manager and staff. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic views I really enjoyed the view of Pikes Peak and the surrounding mountains. I highly recommend this property for business or pleasure when in the Colorado Springs area. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend I pretty much stay at Holiday Inn (or any IHG affiliated property) for business and leisure quite frequently so see many hotels throughout the year. The hotel staff was very friendly and seemed motivated to make our stay as pleasant as possible. We had a couple requests that we met immediately and without question such as asking to store our bikes in their storage area. Also the front desk staff helped when asking about activities such as the best hikes in the area. I would definitely recommend staying at this property. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT COMFORT/breakfast mostly carbs We really enjoyed our stay. Staff was the nicest & most helpful that I have ever experienced. Room was extremely comfortable, as was the pool & hot tub. The wireless internet was too spotty to use. We had to rely on our phones for internet. The breakfast was mostly carbs with the exception of cold rubbery eggs but this has been my experience at all Holiday Inn Express. Parking is not easily accessible. It was very difficult to park our large SUV. Several good chain restaurants in walking distance. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Highly recommend. Clean, neat, smelled good. Great view out the back towards the mountains. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Make sure you know what you are getting I booked about 4 mo in advance for a King room with connecting double queen room. I was assured that we would have the connecting rooms as we weree bringing our two grandchildren with us. At check in I did not get the king room with connecting double queen as I had reserved. I got two side by side room not connecting. The front desk said they cannot guarantee connecting rooms? If I booked and reserved them on my credit card why not? After the first night we did get to move to connecting rooms but it was a handicap room that connected to the king room. The short shower, and sink did not work well being over 6 ft tall. We made do with the situation as we wanted to be connected to our grandchildren. Make sure you are guaranteed what you are paying for August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Another great stay in springs. This location is always helpful and makes it a great stay. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Again I've stayed at this holiday inn 4 times over the tears and have not been disappointed. The Internet was strong enough to use Netflix in room with my IPad. Highly recommend. Also great view of Pikes peak out the rear of hotel. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 At the end of a long road trip This hotel was comfortable and quiet. My favorite feature was the deck adjacent to the breakfast area that enabled outdoor dining on a beautiful morning. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service There was a slight pet odor in our room but overall we had a very pleasant stay. Nice room, pool, location and pretty good breakfast. August 6, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Suite with a mountain view Hotel Lobby Air Force Academy Scenery / Landscape Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Entrance Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading