Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 311 reviews
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    311reviews

    • 5 Stars
      268
    • 4 Stars
      27
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Great staff and excellent amenities

    By

    April 14, 2016

    club

    The hotel staff were some of the best I have ever experienced. Every member of the staff was friendly and willing to help. I found tremendous value in the amenities offered at Staybridge Columbia and I highly recommend this location for anyone - business or pleasure.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 14, 2016
    Thank you for your 5 star review! We shared your review with the staff and they were delighted. We appreciate you recommending our hotel to fellow travelers. Thanks again for all of your time. It is feedback like yours that encourages our team to continue to go above and beyond for hotel guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon! The management staff - Staybridge Suites Columbia Downtown
    Read More
    Read Less

    Greatest Place Ever

    By

    April 12, 2016

    We couldn't have been happier! The one bedroom king suite was very spacious, nicely decorated and very clean. The bed / pillows were very comfortable.
    The kitchen had beautiful counter tops and all appliances.
    The den / sitting room was very spacious, nice and comfortable.
    The heat / air worked great!
    The "socials" with dinner and drinks provided each night were absolutely wonderful!
    The staff were knowledgeable, friendly and helpful!

    Really couldn't have asked for a nicer plan and a nicer trip!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 15, 2016
    Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and it's many amenities. Thanks again for all of your time. It is feedback like yours that encourages our team to continue to go above and beyond for hotel guests. We hope to see you again soon! The management staff Staybridge Suites Columbia Downtown
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staybridge Suites

    By

    April 05, 2016

    I have never stayed at Staybridge Suites before this last weekend. Actually, I had not heard of them until researching for a place to stay in Columbia that would accommodate 6 people. I was hoping it would be clean and convenient to downtown. My expectations were exceeded. The suite was clean, modern in appearance and smelled fresh. The front staff employees were friendly and funny. Enjoyed chatting with them during the check in process which was quick and easy. They extended our check out time without problem. Check out was a breeze

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 08, 2016
    Welcome to the Staybridge Suites family! It is great to hear that we met and exceeded your travel expectations. We look forward to sharing this wonderful feedback with our staff! We are grateful for all of your time and hope that you will have an opportunity to visit us again soon! Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent service and comfortable room

    By

    April 02, 2016

    The room was exceptionally clean, spacious and comfortable. Very homelike with a full kitchen and eat in dining counter. The hotel staff provided service that was friendly and efficient. Our young front desk clerk, Kaylie was exceptional. She checked us in and provided excellent suggestions for Easter brunch, local outdoor activities and fun places to shop. I was surprised by the amenities offered with the hotel stay including free laundry, a full hearty and healthy breakfast, well balanced clean workout room, up to date business center and social hour with a free meal (weekdays). It was an excellent value. The hotel is conveniently located in a quiet area that is close to the popular Vista section of town with many fine dining choices as well as the University of South Carolina. My daughter attends the University and this will be our go to hotel over the next three years!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 05, 2016
    Thank you for recommending our great value to fellow travelers! Our entire staff will be delighted to hear this wonderful feedback about your stay. We look forward to being your home away from home in Columbia. Staying with us time and time again is one of the highest compliments that you can give our team! Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent staff

    By

    March 31, 2016

    the staff wen above and beyond helping to retrieve something that we accidently left behind. they were generally pleasant to our 2 small kids and was very courteous. the breakfast was above what other hotels offer and was happy overall with it. our beds slept wonderfully. would be happy to stay again

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 04, 2016
    Thank you for visiting us at the Staybridge Suites in Columbia, South Carolina! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the kind words about our friendly team. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Experience could have been great

    By

    March 31, 2016

    club

    The hotel staff was wonderful except for one.. which was so disappointing.. other than that I would highly recommend this hotel.. great breakfast buffet, nice rooms a little small but very nice..

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 31, 2016
    Thank you for your review! Our team works hard to provide excellent customer service for each and every hotel guest, so we are disappointed to learn that we did not live up to those high standards on this particular visit. We have shared your feedback with our team to ensure that we are offering professional customer service, 100% of the time. We appreciate you recommending our complimentary breakfast buffet and nice suites to fellow travelers. We hope you will have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient - service consistent - friendly and accommodating

    By

    March 30, 2016

    club

    Cannot add to what I have already indicated in the survey. Just have not considered staying anywhere else since my first stay at Staybridge.

    I have friends and relatives and business clients in Columbia and combine my stay accordingly.

    Meets or exceeds my expectations

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 03, 2016
    Thank you for making the Staybridge Suites your home away from home in Columbia, South Carolina. We are so glad that we can provide a comfortable place to rest while you visit friends, family and coworkers in the Columbia area. We are grateful for your five star review and look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice hotel

    By

    March 29, 2016

    club

    Clean comfortable rooms, great staff. would recommend to others!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 01, 2016
    Thank you for recommending the Staybridge Suites Columbia to fellow travelers! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the kind words about our comfortable guest rooms and friendly team. Please come back to visit us again soon! Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    awesome stay!

    By

    March 20, 2016

    club

    Everything was wonderful! Will definitely stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 21, 2016
    Thank you for your 5 star review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you enjoyed your suite, complimentary hot breakfast, and found the location ideal for your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! The management staff – Staybridge Suites Columbia Downtown
    Read More
    Read Less

    New Home Away From Home

    By

    March 17, 2016

    club

    Comfortable room, we slept really well and so did our golden retriever. Impressed with the desk staff who were unfailingly nice, even when simultaneously dealing with us as well as an unpleasant guest at the same time. Attractive digs, friendly people, good food.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 18, 2016
    Thank you for your 5 star review! We greatly appreciate your kind words about our hotel, friendly staff, and good food. We strive to make every guest’s stay enjoyable. Thank you again for your time and feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon! The management staff – Staybridge Suites Columbia Downtown
    Read More
    Read Less

    Average stay with poor sleep quality

    By

    March 16, 2016

    club

    After having stayed here, I'm a little surprised at the rave reviews. The hotel is adequate but nothing special. The "suite" we stayed in had a small kitchen, but there was the persistent smell of something that had been cooked (or perhaps burned) by a previous guest. Otherwise the room was fairly clean, but the bed was soft (as were the pillows) which didn't allow for a good night's sleep. Compounding the problem is the hotel's location on busy Huger Street, making for lots of traffic noise and difficulty turning into the hotel without taking your life in your hands.

    There is a small indoor pool and fitness room, and breakfast is included. Parking is free, as is Wi-Fi. However, I do need to say that the elevators are extremely slow. Only one was in operation the morning we checked out, and I literally waited 6 minutes before finally running for the stars since I was late.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 18, 2016
    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words about our hot buffet breakfast. All of our suites do include a kitchen with full size stainless steel appliances. We are disappointed to hear that there was a lingering odor from a previous guest. Thank you for bringing this concern to our attention so that we may share this feedback with our housekeeping team. We are sorry to hear that you feel our guest beds are too soft. Our beds were chosen to meet IHG brand standards so that guests can depend on the same level of comfort at each and every Staybridge Suites property. However, we understand that this is a personal preference and hope this did not cause too much of an inconvenience during your stay. We apologize for the heavy traffic and noise that you experienced on this particular visit. Our friendly front desk staff is available 24/7 to assist guests with travel directions and suggestions for the best possible route to your destination. In the future, please feel welcome to reach out to our front desk team at any time, and we will do our best to resolve the problem immediately so that you can enjoy a comfortable, quiet atmosphere while you are in town. Occasionally an elevator will go out of service, we apologize for any delays this may have caused and are happy to report that both elevators are running again. We appreciate all of your time and feedback and wish you the best during future travels. The management staff – Staybridge Suites Columbia Downtown
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Pleasant setting

    By

    March 14, 2016

    Hotel was very pleasant and home like setting but the bathrooms can use more attention. Breakfast and breakfast staff were excellent. Not sure about Dinner as I only ate dinner once. But you are able to socialize during dinner and the free wine was excellent.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 17, 2016
    Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words about our hot breakfast and evening social. Thanks again for all of your time. We are always eager to hear what guests enjoyed most about their stay and how we can improve. We look forward to seeing you again soon. The management staff – Staybridge Suites Columbia Downtown
    Read More
    Read Less