Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    99%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 230 reviews
    99%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    230reviews

    • 5 Stars
      194
    • 4 Stars
      24
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      1
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Great stay in a quiet city

    By

    July 24, 2015

    club

    Nice quiet stay in a quiet city. Found it relaxing and loved the complimentary breakfast and dinner.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Travel

    By

    July 23, 2015

    platinumelite

    Great place to stay and get a quality nights rest.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Thank you for joining us at the Staybridge Suites in Columbia, South Carolina. We appreciate the kind words and positive ratings about your stay. We hope you enjoyed your time in Columbia and that you will come back to see us again in the future! Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Stopped in for a lay over

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    The room felt small and cramped, the bathroom did not have exhaust fans and the shower door let the floor get soaking wet. At the breakfast there was a lady there that thought she was at IHOP. She stood there and made 8 waffles while others had to wait. It was brought to breakfast area staffs attention, but she was more concerned with securing a date and flirting with a guy guest. But, the room served its purpose and I was able to hit the road earlier than expected.

    Read More
    Read Less

    very clean friendly hotel

    By

    July 20, 2015

    we stayed in two different staybridge suites on a weeks vacation with 5 people.we really enjoyed this hotel. i will try to find a staybridge next time i travel.we were in S C for a graduation.it was fantastic that breakfast and dinner were included.Very clean room,beds were great,staff was super friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Thank you for recommending our comfortable beds, friendly team and complimentary meals to fellow travelers. We hope you had a wonderful time at the graduation ceremony and that you will come back to see us again in the future. Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    1st Time Staying Here

    By

    July 15, 2015

    Very clean, comfortable beds. Had a King suite. Nice touches such as Granite counter tops in the kitchen and bath sink areas. Quite, walls are well sound proofed as we had a crying child next door & could hear only if the room was dead quite. Kitchen appliances are clean & adequate. We cooked our meals, so I do recommend that they add a colander to the kitchen wares as we're fresh fruits/veggies folks. Full size fridge was very clean, ice maker worked just fine, no funny smells or taste to ice cubes. TV selection a little slim, but adequate, we just piped in NETFLIX via laptop to watch movies. Overall, I'll be back each year during the summer months. Only one CON item: Access to hotel is a tricky maneuver due to no traffic lights when making a left into the place. If you come from downtown on M-F, you'll need to go a different route that brings you around to the hotel and allows you to make a right turn (after crossing 2 lanes of exiting interstate traffic) to get in. But that is the only down side to this hotel. Breakfast is very good, nice selections each day & M-TH they have a free social dinner w/ drinks (woo hoo!)

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2015
    Welcome to the Staybridge Columbia family! We are absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your first experience at our hotel. We are always eager to hear what guests enjoy most about their stay and how we can improve, so we are grateful for all of your feedback. We look forward to being your home away from home in Columbia, SC. Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful weekend!

    By

    July 15, 2015

    club

    We were very happy with our stay and are looking forward to many more! Any time we are in the Columbia area we plan on staying with you. The rooms wee beautiful and clean. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel itself was well kept and clean. Staff were very helpful and nice. Thank you for allowing pets! We want our fur babies with us too! Despite the fact there were several pets around us, there wasn't an issue with noise at all. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Thank you for joining us at the Staybridge Suites in Columbia, South Carolina. We appreciate these compliments and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Will be back

    By

    July 13, 2015

    We always stop in Columbia on the way to the beach. We will return to this hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Thank you for making the Staybridge Suites your home away from home in Columbia, South Carolina. We are so glad that we can provide a comfortable place to stop and rest during your travels to the beach. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    AWESOME HOMEY PLACE TO STAY

    By

    July 08, 2015

    THIS PLACE EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS AND THE STAFF WAS VERY COURTEOUS AND HELPFUL. BEFORE COMING A YOUNG LADY WAS VERY HELPFUL IN HELPING ME ADD ANOTHER ROOM FOR MY DAUGHTER AND HER CHILDREN. HER NAME SLIPS MY MIND BUT SHE IS TALL WITH LONG DARK HAIR AND THIN, SHE WAS VERY PLEASANT. THANK YOU FOR A VERY COMFORTABLE STAY. WE PLAN TO BE BACK NEXT YEAR.
    THERE IS ONLY 1 BAD THING THAT HAPPENED, OUR CLEANING LADY LEFT THE SHOWER HEAD POINTING TOWARD THE OUTSIDE OF THE SHOWER SO WHEN I WENT TO GET IN I WAS SPRAYED IN THE FACE AND THE TOILET AND BATHROOM FLOOR GOT SOAKING WET UNTIL I COULD ADJUST THE SHOWER HEAD, JUST AN FYI FOR THE FUTURE CUSTOMERS. THANKS AGAIN

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2015
    Thank you for your review! Our goal is to provide an excellent experience for each and every hotel guest, so we are delighted to hear that we met and exceeded your travel expectations. We look forward to sharing these wonderful compliments with our team. We appreciate the feedback about the shower head and look forward to seeing you again next year! Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel, friendly staff

    By

    July 05, 2015

    platinumelite

    Highly recommend this hotel, close enough to downtown to walk. Good choices for breakfast. Unfortunately we were not there for the evening socials.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    Thank you for visiting us at the Staybridge Suites in Columbia, South Carolina. We truly appreciate you recommending our hotel to fellow travelers. We hope you will have an opportunity to visit us during the week so that you can enjoy one of our complimentary evening receptions held Monday - Thursday nights for hotel guests. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Home Away from Home

    By

    July 01, 2015

    club

    Staybridge was like a home away from home for 9 days. The staff is attentive and friendly. Any concerns were immediately addressed. It was a retreat from the busyness of the week. We will stay with Staybridge!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2015
    Thank you for recommending our attentive staff and home like atmosphere to fellow travelers. We are pleased to hear that we could provide comfortable accommodations for your recent Columbia business trip. We are grateful for your time and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Home Away From Home For 10 Days

    By

    July 01, 2015

    club

    I have no complaints about staff or the hotel. I would like to say that the couch was not very comfortable to relax on due to the material it was made out of.
    Desk staff was super nice and friendly and knew our little one's name after being there just a few days. The ladies that cleaned our room went above standard cleaning and it was noted by us...Super nice Ladies.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2015
    Thank you for making the Staybridge Suites your home away from home in Columbia, South Carolina. We appreciate the compliments about our friendly team and have shared your feedback about the couch with our General Manager. We are grateful for your time and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    June 26, 2015

    Great hotel. It has a new updated feel. Extremely clean. The weather was very warm when I was in Columbia - 100 degrees plus- the room was cool, dry and comfortable. Some hotel rooms have a "humid" feel when it is this hot outside. My room felt fantastic, cool and dry NOT cold and damp. Comfortable bed, good quality and very clean bed linens. Large room. Good location in relation to the USC campus. I booked two more nights several months ahead at this hotel when I will be in Columbia for USC football and parents weekend. Great experience - I'm a picky traveler and I highly recommend this hotel. Be aware that the rates double during football season though (as do all hotels in the area around USC)!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 02, 2015
    Thank you for recommending the Staybridge Suites Downtown Columbia to fellow travelers! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the kind words about our comfortable rooms and convenient location. We look forward to seeing you again during football season! Sincerely, Staybridge Suites Columbia Management Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close