Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hubby Does NOT Like Hotels however LOVES Staybridge We have been married 25 years and this is the first and only time my hubby has enjoyed staying at a hotel. In the future I will only travel where there is a Staybridge, if my honey is going. From check-in to check-out it was as close to perfect as you could ever hope to have it. Business or pleasure this place ROCKS... for families. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Home Away From Home After bouncing around Columbia for a series of long-term stays, I've finally found my home away from home at Staybridge. It's a very new hotel with very nice equipment and fixtures -- large comfortable bed, wonderful full-service kitchen, and above-average internet. I gave it a five-star rating on "Opportunities to Socialize," but I'd actually like to counter that by saying that I'm a bit of a recluse. I spend long hours interfacing with clients and it's nice to get away from that when I fall back to my room. While there are plenty of opportunities to socialize at Staybridge (breakfast, dinner, common areas, etc.), it's also the kind of place where you can use your key to enter the side door, take the stairs to your room, and quietly enjoy a good book or watch the large LCD TV. The rooms even have DVD players, so bring a movie if you'd like. I will be back soon and will be sending my colleagues there as well. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the size of the rooms This is my favorite place to stay in Columbia. Very clean and I always feel very safe May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Out-met all expectations I travel a lot ad this was the best hotel in years. new, clean,polite staff, amazing breakfast. i was so happy about the time i spent here May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and Friendly Staff I've stayed at this location for 20 days, so far this year. (One work- week a month) The service is great. The rooms are comfortable. I love having a full size refrigerator and real dishes and silverware at my fingertips! One very welcomed change (actually my only previous complaint) is that they've posted "No Smoking Signs within 15 feet" at the entrance. No more walking through smoke to get to a non-smoking hotel. Thanks Staybridge! Well done! April 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room,problems though great rooms,problems with keeping the room to cool,more expensive than last year. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience We were 2 families visiting Columbia,SC for 3 days. We had a blast at the Staybridge suites. Rick at the front desk was very helpful - in giving us 2 adjacent rooms. They had a wide variety on the breakfast, even though they were booked out - breakfast was stocked up completely all the time. Highly recommend, and will re-visit if we go back to Columbia. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We Love This Hotel We stay here frequently and absolutely love it! The staff is wonderful and the breakfast and social hours are fabulous! Rooms are very comfy too! You pay a little more, but it's well worth it!!! April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great breakfast! We booked a one bedroom suite for Saturday night. The room was very comfortable - loved having the kitchen and living area even though we didn't have much time to put it to good use for just one night. The bed was extremely comfortable. I never sleep well in a hotel the first night I'm there, and I slept like a baby! The hotel was quiet and the temperature was perfect. My only criticism of the room is that the shower stall had an odd half-door that did not prevent water from splashing out onto the bathroom floor. To make matters worse, that half door swings out, so it drips all over the floor as you're getting out. It looks cool and European, but just didn't function that well. It wasn't a big deal, but just a minor quibble. Breakfast was awesome - made a Belgian waffle and ate corned beef hash (which I hadn't had in years!) April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience Our soccer team stayed here during a tournament, and it was incredible. The staff was warm, friendly, and accommodating to the 30+ high school boys that descended upon their lobby/eating area frequently. We will be looking for other Staybridge properties when we travel again. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suitable Suites When traveling with ones family, it is nice to be able to enjoy basic comforts in a home-like atmosphere. I really appreciated the lay-out of the suite and it met our needs rather well. It was also a nice surprise to have a complimentary dinner. The kitchen staff were very accommodating to my request to review the ingredients to the pot roast (which is very important to us due to severe food reactions with MSG). Everyone was very courteous and helpful for any request. My only issue was that the commode in the master bathroom was too close to the tub, but that is really a little thing. The kitchenette was perfect for our short stay as we were able to manage our meals between the complimentary breakfasts and dinner without having to spend so much on delivery or take out, and we could control our intake (again in regards to specific dietary requirements). When we come to Columbia again next year, you will be at the top of our list. I really appreciated being able to get the Zoo tickets, especially with a discount. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great experience I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The room was very nice and had everything I needed. The bed was comfortable, and the service I took advantage was superb. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than happy! We were pleased with the hotel...staff very friendly and helpful. the room was very comfortable as was the bed! We went for a graduation at the base and although not the closest hotel to the base it was easy to get there and only took about 10 minutes. the suite was good to have family over, who also attended the graduation, for a visit. All in all a great hotel...we would recomment it and would stay there again. they also have a light dinner several weekday nights for free, a very nice touch!! they have a small office area and fitness room...everything you could want in a reasonablly priced hotel. February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like this place! I've now stayed here twice, and I guess my return business is the clearest review, right? The rooms are great. The common spaces are lovely. And the front desk staff is welcoming and responsive. The breakfast options are standard and good. I guess my only complaints relate to the food staff and dinner options. The woman who has been responsible for most of the food service seems to spend much more time socializing with the other staff (not cool) and guests (nice for them I guess) than making sure the food is restocked. I always feel like I am inconveniencing her when I want the food that is supposed to be served. Also, I have been enthusiastic about staying at a place with dinner options during mid-week days. I pretty much hate dealing with meals when I'm traveling, and was hoping this would be a nice welcome option. However, the food is pretty awful! Last time I was there, they were literally advertising (and pushing) some version of hamburger helper! I'd actually rate this below a fast food option - not homely at all. The in-edibility of the dinners actually reduces the value of the stay, and I'm probably going to opt for one of the many breakfast-only options available in Columbia during my next visit. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff My husband is blind and we visit the property once or twice every month for business and i must say the staff is always kind and considerate towards my husband and that matters the most to me. Even when I can not travel with him, they make sure he is taken care of and that is why I feel the staff is exceptional. Good jobs everybody! November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel with friendly service The staff was great, especially Melanie at the front desk. Very accommodating. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was good. Overall Avery good experience. I recommend this hotel. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great room At first I was put on a floor with the one room in the hotel that allows smoking (which should be indicated on website...) however when I requested a room change I was very well taken care of. Nice place and a great room. I would definitely stay again! October 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Whenever we visit Columbia we try to stay at the Staybridge Suites. It is so convenient to the Vista area and Riverfront Park, one of my favorite places in Columbia. October 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel Great hotel. Hotel was sold out, but our floor was so quiet. I never heard anyone around us. Only thing missing was a fan in the bathroom. October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Our time at Staybridge Suites was wonderful. The cleanliness & service was great. We would stay again in a heartbeat ! October 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic Service We were greeted with smiles and were treated like family. The entire staff is accomodating and friendly. October 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Hotel, very clean well maintained. Very accommodating staff. Always stay there when in Columbia. The staff knows your name and treats you like family. October 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4