• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: COLUMBIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable pet deposit of 50.00. 80 lb limit on pets. For pets larger than 80 lbs, Guest must have special permission from hotel management.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cosmopolitan Park
Distance From Hotel:2.3MI
Attraction:
The District in Downtown Columbia
Distance From Hotel:2.8MI
Attraction:
Lake of the Woods Golf Course and Recreation Area
Distance From Hotel:4.1MI
Attraction:
University of Missouri
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:82
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0532

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Near HWY 63 & I-70 in Columbia - MO

Conveniently situated near the University of Missouri - Staybridge Suites Columbia - HWY 63 & I-70 is in close proximity to both the University of Missouri Women and Children's Hospital. This newly renovated upscale extended stay Columbia hotel provides easy access to the area's most important attractions and businesses.

Ideally located near downtown Columbia Missouri this extended stay hotel is near the city's best
View More

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Near HWY 63 & I-70 in Columbia - MO

Conveniently situated near the University of Missouri - Staybridge Suites Columbia - HWY 63 & I-70 is in close proximity to both the University of Missouri Women and Children's Hospital. This newly renovated upscale extended stay Columbia hotel provides easy access to the area's most important attractions and businesses.

Ideally located near downtown Columbia Missouri this extended stay hotel is near the city's best shopping - dining and recreation. Located within eight miles of our Columbia accommodations travelers can tour or attend events at the University of Missouri or explore Rock Bridge Memorial State Park.

In Columbia for an extended stay on business? Corporate guests of our convenient Columbia - MO hotel appreciate our lodgings near businesses such as Dana Corporation, MFA and State Farm. In order to best accommodate our guests' meeting needs - the Staybridge Suites Columbia offers a flexible conference room as well as a 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed Internet access.

During your stay we hope you will take advantage of our Columbia hotel's complimentary services. A daily breakfast buffet - evening Socials - Fitness Room - Pantry - indoor pool/spa - library and guest self-laundry facilities are available and free of charge. We invite you to check out our excellent Columbia - MO hotel rates as you start planning your trip today.

View Less
Features
To ensure our guests the utmost in comfort and convenience throughout their extended stay - Staybridge Suites Columbia - HWY 63 & I-70 exclusively offers guest self-laundry services free of charge.
Announcements
Recently renovated. We have redesigned comfort with the Guest in mind.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Convention Spot The kind folks working for this establishment are a high-energy bunch who never seem to stop moving! I was at a convention with over 800 attendees and everything there was contained- we never left once we arrived. I could be really picky and find things wrong, but I would have to look to find it. Weather was horrible, roads were treacherous, but the staff was there and hard at work to get 800+ meals served simultaneously to hungry (and sometimes inebriated) guests. Drink prices were reasonable, food was good and plentiful, rooms were spotless and comfortable. I had a wonderful weekend experience at a convention that could have been a boring and horrible duty. It was fun and I would recommend this location to anyone looking to stay overnight or host a large convention. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I enjoyed the friendly staff as well as the pool and work out room. The breakfast staff was average........ January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Executive Center-Columbia Mall Many nice up dates and a great well equipped workout area better then some gyms. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dont be Scared! I stayed at IHG over 130 nights last year and I am always scared to stay at some of the "older" Holiday Inns but this one was great! I really enjoyed the Executive experience and perks... The sports bar was great and it is always a pleasure to eat what seems like real eggs and bacon for breakfast! Although this one looks old and outdated when you walk inside this one really is upscale. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Remodeling looks great. Nice ceramic shower unit in the bathroom. Nice flat screen TV. Keurig coffee maker and refrigerator in the room. Comfortable bed. Heating unit worked fine given the extremely cold weather. Will gladly stay again. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MIZZOU GAME Great location, everything I needed was on site, sports bar and grill open late with food service, business center with printer and paper well stocked. Many conference room's well equipped, with set-up service. Also right across the street from Columbia Mall for shopping and eating. Had onsite gift shop. Exercise room more then enough work-out equipment along with indoor pool, everything worked! Even had a shuttle running drop-off and pick-up from the MIZZOU Texas A&M game, there was no need to drive, had a great time! December 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience * Room was not ready by 4:30 as stated when we arrived. Had to wait in lobby for 90 minutes * TV did not work. Internet did not work. Couldn't get help with either. * Restaurant service was horrid. Tried to celebrate after game, tried to get a drink many times. Received 1 cocktail, and many apologies, over two hours. Trying to eat a piping hot pizza with no beverage was memorable. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and memory May Dad and I visit this hotel back to August this year, it was our first visit to Columbia, MO after leaving for 40 years. Hotel is a bit old, under reno, but staffs provided truly friendly and excellent service. Both rooms received PLAT upgrade for free BF. Will stay again if back to Columbia. December 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations going on This hotel was undergoing renovations during our stay. No where on the website did it indicate this. The lounge area was completely blocked off and the indoor pool was closed. Our main reason for staying here was for the kids to swim. We were able to check in early, which was nice, but when we came down looking for the pool, that's when we found out it was closed. The staff offered to let us go to the hotel next door to swim (in 20 degree weather). I would have liked to have cancelled the room and gone elsewhere, but we couldn't. They knocked some money off the rate which was better than nothing, but still very disappointing. The room was clean and adequate except the shower was made for people no taller than me and I'm 5'4". Shower head was right at my face and my husband only had a few inches of space between the top of his head and the ceiling while in the tub. One of the mattresses was also way too soft. We sunk into a hole in the middle. Internet signal was not that great either. Overall, not a good experience and will not stay again. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and nice place to stay. The facility is located in a convenient location to get on or off the highway. There are shopping malls and a variety restaurants to choose from in the nearby area. It is close to the location for my meeting. The room is clean and as expected. The staff is pleasant and knowledgeable. I will stay there again in my future visit. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly great stay All was well, except for 1.) iron left rust spots on dress shirt and 2.) weird clunking noises in the hall from 1-4 am at odd intervals. Otherwise, the amenities were great and the room was very comfortable and well kept. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Receipt Your computers were "down" when I checked out, so didn't receive a receipt. You were going to email a receipt as well as send one via snail mail. I have not received those yet. Please do so soon and then I'd be happy to write a good review. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gary012 This was only the second time we had the opportunity to stay at this wonderful Holiday Inn. We have been staying at Holiday Inn's since the early 1980's and this one is right at the top of the list. Without a doubt, your IHG rewards club is the finest in the U.S. We look forward to our next trip back to this fine establishment. November 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old and worn, but clean This hotel was the best in Columbia in the late 80's/early 90's, but they haven't updated much since then. The decor is old, but it is clean. There were chairs and furniture stacked in the hallways for the entire length of my stay (2 nights). The walk to my room seemed like miles from the front entrance. There are no alternate entrances that make it closer. The housekeeping staff is not very considerate. They cram the elevators regardless of the guests. The breakfast setup is poor. The kitchen is on the opposite side of the sports bar that it is set up in. By the time the food makes it to the buffet iti is cold. The buffet table heat didn't seem to work because the food stayed cold. The servers were considerate and friendly, even though they were working from a deficit to start. It should be noted that a youth football tournament was in town and they stayed there. The breakfast buffet could not accomodate all of those people. Not to mention that most of the parents and players were rude, selfish and inconsiderate regarding everyone else who was staying at the hotel or eating at the breakfast. The fitness center looked great, but I didn't have time to use it. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointing for an IHG experience It was my first trip to Columbia and I picked this location largely on location. Being an IHG property, I felt confident the quality would be up to other properties. Upon arrival, it was evident that it was an older facility. No big deal. The lobby had recently been remodeled and looked great. Check in was fast and easy. But as soon as I went through the swinging doors to long first floor hallway...I had second thoughts. It was dark, felt musty, the carpets seemed old...the wall paper was peeling. I immediately thought of the Overlook Hotel in 'The Shining.' The room was OK. It had the same musty feel and dusty smell to it that made it smell like a neglected room in a elderly person's home. Everything in the room felt dated - carpet, wallpaper, bathroom tile...even the TV. I didn't want to take my shoes off until I went to bed. If it would have 1 or 2 day trip I would have fought through it. But since I was there all week, I checked out and moved somewhere else. The staff was very friendly and the GM herself called me when I had inquired about moving. The location is fantastic, the workout facility is amazing, it's a great location - but ultimately if you aren't comfortable in your room, it's hard to recommend. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and a nice clean room Very good experience overall. A complimentary continental breakfast would add greatly to the experience. November 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DISGUSTING This is the most DISGUSTING hotel I have EVER stayed in. I will NEVER set foot in a Holiday Inn again. Dirty, Stinky, GROSS! November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOT THE ROOM I BOOKED I booked a room with two Queen beds. When we arrived Saturday, November 2, the room had two FULL sized beds. It's not the end of the world but I did book through Holiday Inn website to ensure I had a room with two QUEEN beds. Just a head's up to anyone else booking. Two adults on a full bed is not the most comfortable. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Got the job done ... pleasant stay. Would return again. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sports bar This hotel is excellent except for the Sports Zone Bar service. It was terrible. We stayed in the hotel two nights and went to the bar both evenings for a nightcap. Neither time was the bar crowded and there appeared to be ample staff in duty. However we were ignored for long periods of time by the staff. Additionally, once orders were taken, there were delays and drinks forgotten. Our complimentary breakfast was served in this same bar and the service wasn't great but much better than in the evening. This is a top notch facility. Please fix the service in the Sports Zone! October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed and Unimpressed I stayed at this hotel the night before a taking a state licensure exam on 10/25/13, which also was held at this hotel. The bed was very uncomfortable and did not help me on trying to relax before the exam the next day. Also, the "Expo" room where the exam was held, was very outdated and seemed to resemble an old gymnasium. This hotel seems to have been recently remodeled, but the remodeling job seems to be substandard or left out altogether in some areas once inside. The outside entrance area looks great. This hotel is also missing an area to get a quick breakfast in the morning. You can order breakfast by room service, but if you need something quick, for on the go, look elsewhere. This hotel is geared toward business travelers that are reimbursed for their travel expenses, not individuals who have to pay out of pocket for such travel expenses. October 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience We are IHG Rewards members but when we made this reservation the system was down. Upon check-in, the front-desk employee said he would not be able to add this stay to our rewards account. We always ask for a quiet location at other Holiday Inn locations and they are always able to provide a quieter location. This location put us in the first room at the beginning of a long hallway. We had very loud people up and down the hallways until the wee hours of the morning. The ice bucket was full of water so it obviously hadn't been wiped out. We had stains all over the carpet. Very disappointing for the price we paid. We usually really enjoy our Holiday Inn stays but we will not be staying at this one again. We informed the front desk but the employee could have cared less that we did not enjoy our stay. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Young staff works hard to please. Shoeshine was the best. Nice room and executive level worth the expense. SportsZone breakfast was very nice. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grand Chapter of Missouri Enjoyed my stay with a very comfortable room. Great service and food in the dining areas. Banquet room and food very good. In general the hotel is proud of their hotel and keep it up to top quality. October 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience I do not plan to stay here again. All around poor experience. Staff need training. October 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as expected I was very disappointed with our stay here. We went through the gift shop and there was a terrible B.O.-like odor. Our room was not very good. The mattresses were dipped in the center, I found an old glow bracelet on the floor and trash and gum around the trash can on the floor. There was hair all over the bathroom floor, toilet, wall and ceiling. The bathroom mirror had makeup on it. We didn't discover until very late that some of the pillows on one of the beds had hair and makeup all over it. Definitely was not cleaned very well. Also the tub was filthy. No cups in the bathroom and no tissue in the room at all. I expected much better since a recent update/remodel of the room was attempted. Definitely NOT worth what we paid. I notified the desk clerk about the conditions and all she said was that she would report it to housekeeping. So much for the "we'll make it right" guarantee. I will NOT stay here again. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service We enjoyed the Quiet Level Room, Fitness Center and Breakfast Buffet. Staff was very accomodating. We will return. October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service Television did not work initially. Had to go into set-up to change input. No food options at 11:30pm. Not willing to give 2 hour late checkout. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping management staff uncaring Was there for a convention, which broke up around 1p Tue afternoon. My wife was down ill in our room and I had asked registration (who was very nice and polite) if it would be ok for her to stay in our room until the convention wrapped up around 1p. Was told that would not be a problem and I heard her talk to housekeeping explaining the situation. I also ran into the lady (who was also very nice and understanding) that was cleaning rooms on our floor. This all took place around 10:30am. Housekeeping supervisor, even though we had the do not disturb tag posted, kept beating on the door numerous times, requiring my wife to get out of bed and explain yet again we had permission to stay beyond normal checkout time. Third time of being roused out of bed around 12:30, she gave up, packed all our luggage out to the vehicle and waited, very uncomfortably, for me in the lobby. I have been to this facility many times for our annual convention, however this was the first time I stayed there. Based on our experience with a very uncaring staff member, not likely we'll stay there again. Painfully obvious her convienence was much more important that a guest's reasonable request. September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent would stay again We arrived before check in and were asked to wait. There was a convention, or two and the BBQ festival going on so I was patient. However, after waiting an hour and not even the courtesy of eye contact with any staff member, I had to as again if we could go to our room. The hotel was quite busy so the extra noise couldn't be avoided, but the dogs barking in the room across the hall drove me crazy. A pet friendly hotel yes, but enforce the rules. "No leaving pets alone in the rooms." I'm paraphrasing of course. Housekeeping very friendly. The bathtub was draining very slowly and will be a problem soon. September 26, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading