• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assist Service Animals Only. The hotel does not accept any other pets.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking. The parking lot is uncovered

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:87
  • Total number of suites:87
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:87
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:OH0941

Guests Find Hotel's Suites in Columbus, OH Affordable

You don't have to sacrifice outstanding amenities for affordability at the Staybridge Suites® Columbus - Airport hotel. The hotel's convenient location just minutes from Easton Town Center allows you to find the perfect mix of business and leisure, even on corporate trips. With the Columbus airport nearby, you can step off the plane and into the comfort of an apartment-style suite.

Are you looking for Columbus, Ohio hotels
View More

Guests Find Hotel's Suites in Columbus, OH Affordable

You don't have to sacrifice outstanding amenities for affordability at the Staybridge Suites® Columbus - Airport hotel. The hotel's convenient location just minutes from Easton Town Center allows you to find the perfect mix of business and leisure, even on corporate trips. With the Columbus airport nearby, you can step off the plane and into the comfort of an apartment-style suite.

Are you looking for Columbus, Ohio hotels near top area businesses like The Limited HQ, JPMorgan Chase and Abbott Labs? Book a suite with us and avoid the hassle of a corporate apartment. To ensure stress-free travel, business guests can take advantage of the free Columbus Airport shuttle.

The hotel's central location near the Columbus Convention Center and Nationwide Arena gives guests the opportunity to explore the area's most popular attractions and events. Visit nearby COSI center for some hands-on learning. Feel at home during college visits and moving days at Ohio State University when you book a reservation with us.

When you are looking for Columbus, Ohio hotels, keep both your mental and physical health in mind. Challenge yourself with numerous board games available at the front desk and later use the on-site Fitness Center to keep up with your daily routine. Save some time after a long day for relaxation by the crystal-clear waters of the indoor pool. Come join the neighborhood today!

View Less
Features
You don't have to worry about your next meal when you stay in this hotel's suites in Columbus, OH. Suites have a fully-equipped kitchen with a full-sized fridge, dishwasher, utensils and cookware.
Announcements
The hotel is finishing the last of the renovations. The courtyard will be closed until the middle of August. The guest laundry and exercise room will be closed for a few hours on days between July
View More
Announcements
The hotel is finishing the last of the renovations. The courtyard will be closed until the middle of August. The guest laundry and exercise room will be closed for a few hours on days between July 15 and August 15, 2014.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay I found this hotel to be very easy to find. It is located close to major shopping and dinning area. The hotel lobby area is very nice and roomy it makes for a very good place to socialize and have a drink. The exercise room is very well equipped. The only draw backs from my trip were that the chair at the desk did not adjust high enough to make working at the desk comfortable and while the pond out back is very nice and would be a great place to relax or stroll around the pond on the walking path, the geese have taken over and the entire area is covered in goose feces. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to business class hotel standards This property appears to be an older property that has been partially renovated over the years. The overall impression is still one of wear. Housekeeping was inconsistent with my room's trash can not being emptied and I found stains on the bedspread (ew!). The in house restaurant is not that bad. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exterior Walking Path The walking path around the pond behiind the hotel could use some updating,and the geese make quite a mess along the path. My wife and I use the walking path around the pond to get our steps in when we stay at this hotel, even though the experience is kind of gross. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but a little dated. Old mattress and dated rooms but high end lodging still. Great food, pool...indoor and out...business center. Loved the rewards member lounge. Expensive to be so dated though. Televisions small and remote confusing to manage. Staff great and pleasant. I would return...during a special promotion price though. Maybe the suites are better? Hmmm...don't know. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Air condition and refridgerator The air conditioner in our room continually turned itself on and off, slightly annoying/disturbing us. I feel that if it had stayed on constant at the specific setting I used, it would've been of no consequence. However, this is not the main concern. My biggest complaint would lie with the fact that there aren't refridgerators in every room, and the staff's way of handling such a situation. We made our reservations a year in advance. We asked for a room with a refridgerator then, and were told it was a first come, first serve basis. Fine. We called back multiple times leading up to the date, including the day before and the day of the reservation, and were told the same thing each individual time. When we arrived we asked yet again, and again were met with the same response. I felt as if I were listening to a real life form letter response. A couple who are friends with us were staying there as well, and when they arrived their room wasn't even ready. After they had to wait several hours, they finally got to get into their room. Lo and behold, without ever having asked for a refridgerator, they had one in their room. I don't understand how, if we make our reservation so far in advance and request a specific amenity, why the staff doesn't mark down a specific room that meets the criteria then and there. Instead, it appears as if we make a reservation to have a room and they just make sure they have a room on that date. The rooms are first come, first serve here... not the refridgerators. That should not be how it is handled. Also, the website to file this complaint... when I clicked to view the terms and conditions it took over this tab and wiped all this away. This is the second time I've typed it, and trust me, it wasn't nearly as confrontational the first time. Luckily, it didn't wipe it again, or I would've been slightly more annoyed. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Columbus North for the Goodguys Columbus Show. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, the facility is both clean and up to date. Crowne Plaza is the host hotel for the event, they provided exclusive parking for the participants, live entertainment and fresh food. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff and service was great! a good value for price, an enjoyable stay, only complaint: no hook on door of bathroom July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and great service As traveler it is always best to find a great place to stay in the places you often visit, and this is it. This is a wonderful place to stay. The location to the amenities of Columbus is perfect. Will see you guys my next trip. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Guys PPG Nats @ Crowne Plaza North, Columbus Pricey (and increasing in 2015) for the area in which the hotel resides and for value received. But, the evening car shows help offset the cost. Reservation staff ought to be more helpful rather than to challenge and question the integrity of its guests who help pay their salaries. Not a pleasant experience. Evening outside buffet is nice to have available so one doesn't risk losing their parking space (for which we thought was covered by the room charges). Overall OK and only once a year. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Presbyterian not heaven I do not like southern holy rollers and I was forced to be near this large group because my class reunion was being held here. The reunion was fantastic and the food was the best I have ever had at a hotel July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and the staff were excellent. the rooms were clean and the 2nd floor was quiet. I attended a non-profit convention held at the hotel -the hotel provided adequate meeting room for 700 guest and in addition small meeting rooms for break-up sessions. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom and carpet There are no shelves, or countertops in the bathroom to put overnight supplies on. Being handicapped, this becomes quite necessary. The shower seat is awesome and the main reason I stay there. Carpeting is often difficult to wheel a wheelchair over. The rooms should be tile at least. I would reccommend the hallways be tile too. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff The hotel staff were very attentive to my concerns and quickly assisted me. I had two distinct issues with the original room assigned to me. The staff quickly handled my concerns to my expectations, and better. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by MY 1ST COLUMBUS EXPERIENCE I was unimpressed with the quality of the building, staff and rooms...for the money...I would stay somewhere else. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Great Property. Only one Elevator was not working and was slow. This could be temporary. But, Concierge breakfast definitely needs improvement. Oatmeal is a common expectation. Also, Skim milk was not available! Room was good. Lots of pillows. Bathroom was clean. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I got a great room rate, and i booked my stay the day before I arrived. I got a room on the 9th floor, and I had dinner at the restaurant. The food and service was excellent, and I had a good night's rest. The service throughout the hotel was top-notch. This is a highly recommended hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Crowne It was ok. A bit expensive for the size of the room and the bathroom and bed. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very good Couple things - my room / 321 - could use a little work on the walls/ceiling and teh AC unit is pretty loud. These are just cosmetic things to bring to your attention as over all my stay was great and the staff outstanding June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Not as Royal as could be Overall the place is outdated. The beds are sunken and carpets look very dingy. This is my second time there during a conference and it seems to gone down since a year ago. On a lighter note the staff went over the top to assist us during our stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff/ Meeds sprucing up a bit. Staff was first rate. Hotel needs some basic sprucing up and maintenance. Overall though a good stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pool A good place to stay in the North Columbus/Worthingon area if you intend to use the pool - indoor and outdoor pools are connected and each is a decent size. So, whether it's winter, summer or in between, the pool is great. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fitness center surprised that fitness center had no disinfectant to spray on equipment after use May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buckeye Horse Show Excellent stay, very courteous and professional staff. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, nice bed Very clean and comfortable room. Good food. Staff very nice. May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bugs and needs repair I had stink bugs climbing the curtains & black flies in the bathroom. The wall under the a/c unit was crumbling and the a/c was vibrating as if it was loose. The bathroom ceiling was spalling. The ventilation in the bathroom did not work so the room was steamed up. I was very disappointed with the quality of the room and would not stay there again. May 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Pulling covers off bed to discover 2 pillows with blood stains! Called to ask for new pillowcases, after phone rang about 10 times, was told that someone would be up shortly. 45 minutes later I phoned again and was told they were on their way and bringing pillows. A woman comes to room with pillowcases and I said they told me you were bringing pillows. She looks at me and says no, just pillow cases and walked off. As I check out next morning, was never asked how my stay was. Ended up staying at another hotel for the following evening. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms good price Rooms were comfortable, clean, and up to date. It would be nice if they offered a continental breakfast but they don't. Rooms weren't ready until almost 4, which is when their check-in is, but they had my rollaway in the room when we entered it. They evidently only allow 3 devices to connect to the wifi in your room, so be aware of that; once my kids connected, i couldn't connect my iPad as it said that we have already had the allowed connections. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Remodel Very nice remodel! The property was a little dated but not anymore. May 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Some Improving The public areas are attractive and the fitness center is acceptable. However, I'm not sure if this is a trend in hotels, but this one has become over security conscience and made access to everything cumbersome. For example, you need your key card to use the elevator and the stairs. Upon entering our room it had an unmistakeable mildew smell and I narrowed it down to the shower curtain. The walls are also not that well insulated and could hear everything from the room next door. Then there was the breakfast (not included). You do have the choice of ordering off the menu or the buffet which cost almost $13.00. As a light eater the buffet is not a good value for me. You could get made to order omelets but other than that it was a typical buffet breakfast bar. The second morning we chose to go to the nearby Bob Evans for breakfast. I had an appetizer for lunch once and was not impressed. It was the pretzel served with a processed cheese dip you usually get at movie theaters and not what I was expecting at a hotel. We ate dinner there once as part of our conference, a buffet style. As buffets go, it was OK but the coffee was lukewarm and the desserts had been set out too far in advance so that the side of whipped cream had soured. The only reason we stayed at this hotel was that was the location of our conference. If we choose to attend the conference in the future and it remains at this hotel, I will be more inclined to book a different hotel to stay at. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay! Once again, we had a wonderful stay at the Crowne Plaza. Our room was clean and fresh, the staff was friendly and welcoming. I really appreciated that the elevator required the room key to access the Executive Level, and I love how quiet it is up there! May 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior View The Renovated Den Exterior View The Newly Renovated Great Room The Beautiful New Den Exterior View Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading