• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assist Service Animals Only. The hotel does not accept any other pets.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking. The parking lot is uncovered

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:87
  • Total number of suites:87
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:87
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:OH0941

Guests Find Hotel's Suites in Columbus, OH Affordable

You don't have to sacrifice outstanding amenities for affordability at the Staybridge Suites® Columbus - Airport hotel. The hotel's convenient location just minutes from Easton Town Center allows you to find the perfect mix of business and leisure, even on corporate trips. With the Columbus airport nearby, you can step off the plane and into the comfort of an apartment-style suite.

Are you looking for Columbus, Ohio hotels
View More

Guests Find Hotel's Suites in Columbus, OH Affordable

You don't have to sacrifice outstanding amenities for affordability at the Staybridge Suites® Columbus - Airport hotel. The hotel's convenient location just minutes from Easton Town Center allows you to find the perfect mix of business and leisure, even on corporate trips. With the Columbus airport nearby, you can step off the plane and into the comfort of an apartment-style suite.

Are you looking for Columbus, Ohio hotels near top area businesses like The Limited HQ, JPMorgan Chase and Abbott Labs? Book a suite with us and avoid the hassle of a corporate apartment. To ensure stress-free travel, business guests can take advantage of the free Columbus Airport shuttle.

The hotel's central location near the Columbus Convention Center and Nationwide Arena gives guests the opportunity to explore the area's most popular attractions and events. Visit nearby COSI center for some hands-on learning. Feel at home during college visits and moving days at Ohio State University when you book a reservation with us.

When you are looking for Columbus, Ohio hotels, keep both your mental and physical health in mind. Challenge yourself with numerous board games available at the front desk and later use the on-site Fitness Center to keep up with your daily routine. Save some time after a long day for relaxation by the crystal-clear waters of the indoor pool. Come join the neighborhood today!

View Less
Features
You don't have to worry about your next meal when you stay in this hotel's suites in Columbus, OH. Suites have a fully-equipped kitchen with a full-sized fridge, dishwasher, utensils and cookware.
Announcements
The hotel is finishing the last of the renovations. The courtyard will be closed until the middle of August. The guest laundry and exercise room will be closed for a couple of days between July 15
View More
Announcements
The hotel is finishing the last of the renovations. The courtyard will be closed until the middle of August. The guest laundry and exercise room will be closed for a couple of days between July 15 and August 15, 2014.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying for Cultivate'14 Excellent place to stay. Breakfast buffet is great Great shuttle provisions to convention center. Secured parking for my automobile. located in safe part of down-town area. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed! My experience began with a dirty towel being left in the bathroom. The room was muggy and I immediately turned the air conditioner higher. Though I had it on 63 degrees, it never really cooled down. The bathroom was small and the shower left a lot of room for improvement. At the cost, I expected much more. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Room The lobby is nice. The pool area was dirty and the pool itself was freezing cold. The beds were full size beds not queens. I cannot understand how 2 adults are suppose to sleep on a full size bed.. July 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Columbus I will never stay here again. It's basically a dump and my company won't use this hotel again. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and a good value. Staff friendly The shuttle is great. They will drop you off and pick you up at not charge! We went several places in German Village. Friendly staff and the room was clean! Good value. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, hot water, helpful desk staff Food at restaurant was very good. We were new to downtown area and when we asked questions about restaurants, etc. the desk staff was very helpful. It was inconvenient to go to a different floor to get ice. Housekeeping- We were given a room that had not been cleaned in a long time. Lucky that I had wipes and I used them to dust and clean spilled coffee or pop off the doors. The floor was not swept. The beds were made and the towels were available. The next day after they cleaned I had to go ask for coffee and cups and a clean ice liner. Maybe better training and monitoring would help. We were parents of a chess tournament participant and the staff was very considerate of our needs. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Enjoyed ourselfs, rooms and food were great as was the staff. June 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were not clean, Hotel not worth price Hotel was dusty, room was not cleaned properly, pool closed too soon and could not even use it, parking was in the back of hotel and cost $10.00 a day with the only entrance to the hotel in the front. Cleaning staff didn't even make up the cot or throw away the trash. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, fairly convient A nice hotel, convenient to most of downtown Columbus. My stay was satisfactory, and I would stay here again. My only complaint is the distance to the convention center is long enough to be considered unpleasant. Nice view of downtown from the 9th story north facing room. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and clean rooms. Excellent hotel and great location. The front desk staff is very friendly and professional. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Amos greeted me during check in. Determined that my IHG rewards number was not in the system properly and took care of it. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome to the USA Was in the area for a friends wedding. Ideally located across the road from the greyhound terminal and around 15min drive from the airport. Very kind, friendly, helpful and attentive staff (from front desk to shuttle drivers to room attendants). Great location for easy access to downtown and arena/convention centre (around 20/30 min walk or within easy reach of local buses including the free CBus and German village). Very clean hotel. Would stay here again and would definitely recommend! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Excellent Staff Love the proximity to restaurants, running/biking trail and other attractions. Great food, service & prices in hotel lounge June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Overall pretty good, but too expensive Overall pretty good, but too expensive. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Other than that, the visit was about average. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff very helpful Very pleased with entire stay. Comfortable room. Shuttle drivers very pleasant. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs an Update The building needs some updates, but overall clean and had a good stay June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and service Staff was exceptionally professional and friendly. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as described Went through the IHG chat agent. I was looking for a hotel that accepted pets and had free breakfast. Was told this included both. I got to the hotel and found out that breakfast was not free. Staff gave us free parking due to miscommunication. Also, although they allow pets, there is no where for the pets to use the bathroom. There are flower/shrub beds all over the property with mulch in it. There is no grass anywhere. Overall, the rooms were nice and staff was friendly. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Columbus Be aware they charge $10.00 for parking your car even though you are a guest. Be aware of the blonde haired heavy set desk clerk, she is very RUDE. Be aware of the smoking area is not cleaned often enough. Be aware of the limited drink availability. Be aware the working ice machine is on another floor. Be aware they do not have a Jacuzzi. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and courteous staff My stay at the Holiday Inn was most pleasant due to the professionalism and courtesy of the staff. I felt welcomed at the hotel and enjoyed the staff's friendly attitude. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Airport shuttle was helpful I used airport shuttle service provided by the hotel. It was very helpful. I did not know this service. When I reached to the room, I found some garbage on the floor. And 2nd day the room was not cleaned before I claimed. The room cleanliness was bad. Internet connection was slow and sometimes unstable. I am Platinum reward member. Totally it was not worthwhile stay. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by guest room We would like to have had bar and snacks available, like soft drinks, beer, wine, hard liquor, mixers, nuts, etc. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location VERY CLEAN The man at the front desk, Joe, was wonderful. Everything was very clean, especially the lobby restroom and the room restroom. Great location- 1/2 block from OPERS. 20 mins from the casino just blocks away from everywhere Instead of making the drive in one day, we will stay the night, it's was like a little vacation. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Right Downtown Surprisingly good dinner for a hotel! Overall facility was a little dated but clean and secure. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Pleasure Its always a pleasure to stay at this property. The staff is always helpful and friendly and always with a smile on their faces including our shuttle drivers. Kudos to your staff. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant surprise I came to Columbus for a conference. The Holiday Inn was not my first choice, but the hotel suggested for the conference was booked. The Holiday Inn will be my first choice in the future. The staff was pleasant and attentive, both in person June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Women of Faith Conference I would like to mention one outstanding feature of our stay. My co-workers and I attended the Women of Faith conference in the Nationwide Arena. The hotels surrounded the arena were sold out and were directed by a sister hotel to the Holiday Inn. I was pretty excited since I have a member card but my co-workers were skeptical since the other hotels were right beside the arena. Holiday Inn was ready for the occasion. They ran a shuttle to and from the arena and provided us with a contact number to get ahold of them. We also were able to walk to the arena because it was less than a mile. It was a pleasant experience. The only suggestion is that I wish they included the price of breakfast within the room rate. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience All the staff that we interacted with were friendly and provided the necessary information or help that we needed. May 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by okay stay, but I wouldn't go out of my way to come We stayed here as a splurge, because of the indoor pool. I was surprised that there is no whirlpool, but that was a minor issue. That night, we were a little surprised at the limited menu, as they had no pizza, but there were ads for pizza in the lobby, so this must have been a request in the past. It was shared with us that they have plans to pare their menu down even further, to only pasta dishes. I think that this would be a mistake. They had no hot water at first, and VERY low water pressure. Apparently part of there plumbing was not working. This was an issue, and they did comp part of the room bill. It was a disappointment, as this was the last day of our trip. They charged us for the breakfast with the bill up front, so we were expecting to eat in the restaurant. As I am in hospitality myself, I have different standards than were displayed by the restaurant. The breakfast server was slow to come to the table, the food was slower still, my son and I played about eight hands of cards before we saw the food. The server didn't check on us until she delivered the bill. The potatoes were cold and hard, and had obviously been mixed through several orders (stale mixed with new). Neither of us ate them. Since she didn't check on us, she couldn't bus the table, and the table next to us was the sitting point for miscellaneous pitchers of water (at first left on our table by the waitress when she took our order. We didn't ask for water, but I poured it because she left the pitcher, and I set it on the next table), miscellaneous odd wrapped silver, miscellaneous dishes. This might be a personal pet peeve, but the mess contributed to the experience. Also contributing from the experience, was the guest complaining loudly about the rotten fruit on the bar (we saw it early on and decided to order off the menu) The waitress did ask about the meal when she delivered the bill (paid for by the voucher from the night before), and we told her about the potatoes, but she did not offer to offset the bill nor see a manager about it. Heading out, the business area couldn't print out our mapquest. The front desk did print it for us, after two tries. Overall, if you are going to fall asleep at the wheel, I wouldn't avoid this place, but I sure wouldn't cross the street to go there. April 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected!! Check in went fine, but once we went to the room, my daughter went to take a shower, (8pm), and had no hot water, we waited one hour hoping it would warm up, so the second person went to take one and the water was even colder. The beds are clean and comfortable and the room was fairly clean. The day we were leaving I went to take a shower at 7am, and was greeted with cold water, icey cold water. Needless to say I was not very happy. Upon check ou, t I explained to the front desk, that two days we had taken cold showers, she offered me half off for one day. I was so frustrated I did not fight it but wish I had. I don't feel its fair to charge someone full price when they were not even able to take a warm shower. I feel I should of been treated fairly, and given a better discount seeing as I had two days of cold showers, not the way you want to start the day!! Very Dissappointed!! April 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior View The Renovated Den Exterior View The Newly Renovated Great Room The Beautiful New Den Exterior View Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading