• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assist Service Animals Only. The hotel does not accept any other pets.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking. The parking lot is uncovered

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:87
  • Total number of suites:87
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:87
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:OH0941

Guests Find Hotel's Suites in Columbus, OH Affordable

You don't have to sacrifice outstanding amenities for affordability at the Staybridge Suites® Columbus - Airport hotel. The hotel's convenient location just minutes from Easton Town Center allows you to find the perfect mix of business and leisure, even on corporate trips. With the Columbus airport nearby, you can step off the plane and into the comfort of an apartment-style suite.

Are you looking for Columbus, Ohio hotels
View More

Guests Find Hotel's Suites in Columbus, OH Affordable

You don't have to sacrifice outstanding amenities for affordability at the Staybridge Suites® Columbus - Airport hotel. The hotel's convenient location just minutes from Easton Town Center allows you to find the perfect mix of business and leisure, even on corporate trips. With the Columbus airport nearby, you can step off the plane and into the comfort of an apartment-style suite.

Are you looking for Columbus, Ohio hotels near top area businesses like The Limited HQ, JPMorgan Chase and Abbott Labs? Book a suite with us and avoid the hassle of a corporate apartment. To ensure stress-free travel, business guests can take advantage of the free Columbus Airport shuttle.

The hotel's central location near the Columbus Convention Center and Nationwide Arena gives guests the opportunity to explore the area's most popular attractions and events. Visit nearby COSI center for some hands-on learning. Feel at home during college visits and moving days at Ohio State University when you book a reservation with us.

When you are looking for Columbus, Ohio hotels, keep both your mental and physical health in mind. Challenge yourself with numerous board games available at the front desk and later use the on-site Fitness Center to keep up with your daily routine. Save some time after a long day for relaxation by the crystal-clear waters of the indoor pool. Come join the neighborhood today!

View Less
Features
You don't have to worry about your next meal when you stay in this hotel's suites in Columbus, OH. Suites have a fully-equipped kitchen with a full-sized fridge, dishwasher, utensils and cookware.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Gahanna The Holiday Inn near the airport is easy access, friendly staff and excellent location for my business needs. I will be choosing this location on every visit to Gahanna Ohio. I always hope rooms are availible at this location. My stays here are always great, i could not ask for a better staff or room. Thank you you all so much for my experiances and look forward to seeing you real soon Curt B. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great Extremely friendly staff. very comfertable bed. one of the best nights sleep i have had in a hotel! Great breakfast and fast internet. Very close to everything in Columbus, so location is great. Overall would stay again and I am very staisfied. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Repeated customer. Always comfortable with a terrific staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One night Check in girl was excellent. Only complaint is that I get recognized as a gold and not a platinum member, though have been one for two years, wish HI would get it straight. Not the girls fault, but losing out on upgrades Breakfast was typical fare found at all HIE, as a group it would be nice to see some change. Stayed at a competitors the night before and the selection was much more diverse. Room was nice, quiet, Will stay again when in Columbus August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall facility and amenities were excellent. We have had our cousin reunions here for the past five years and look forward to many more in the future. As you can see by our comments above we feel genuinely welcome and feel almost like family. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk reception Woman on duty at 9:30 pm was very cheerful, Driver to airport was friendly. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location and Nice Property I travel 150 nights per year and I always use Holiday Inn and will continue to do so. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and service! I very much enjoyed staying here and do so every time I'm in the Columbus area. Great bed, bedding and service. Just a couple things...the bathroom sink area and tray coffee items were on was kind of dirty/dusty. Also, just shocked a bit at how the outside looked. There were alot of weeds and no pretty flower beds, or trimmed bushes and the ground around plants was not taken care of (i.e. no mulch or old mulch). Can you please upkeep the outside as well as you do the inside ?? Thanks. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Experience at the Holiday Inn Express My various stays at Holiday In Express establishments have been nothing but GREAT. The staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Gahanna were FANTASTIC. I was greated each and every time I entered the hotel. Our room was clean and so was the hotel hallways, lobby, and pool. Good variety at breakfast. Quick and efficient checkout process. Will definitely stay here again while visiting Columbus, Ohio. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Hotel My only problem was housekeeping waking me up way to early after not getting to bed until very late. 8:15 AM is uncalled for :((( Have stayed at Holiday Inn Express all over the country and never been woken up this early. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visit family Desk people were great, and the short blond lady in the breakfast area was exceptional. Thought the bath towels could have been a bit softer. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to the Airport This Holiday Inn is one of many near the airport - it is a bit pricier, newer and is very convenient to the airport. The suites are not laid out well for a family as there are no partitions, but it did not seem to bother the hordes of kids staying on my floor. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortaqble room comfortable room and spacious .all the amenities right down to an iron and board and hair dryer June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gahanna location Great facility, but it is very hard to see the sign. also, the drive way to the hotel was not paved very well. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Complimentary Shuttle Service - Sometimes This airport hotel shows on their website "Complimentary Shuttle", thus having a flight scheduled to land at 11:15pm I made my reservation. Upon arriving I called the hotel and was told our shuttle QUITS at 11 and I needed to call a taxi or rent a car. I called a taxi and added to my cost of stay when I could have booked at the hotel near airport property and had a nicer hotel room and not had a taxi fare. Not much of a reward for a Platinum Member. Next time I know and it is true of the old saying: "You get what you pay for". I also don't understand how you can have one of your properties list a service that is limited in hours and not detail out this critical information. The other interesting fact was when I complained to IHG I was told that I would be contacted by hotel management and my issue would be resolved. I guess maybe they weren't specific on the time frame as I have heard nothing from hotel management. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable, and enjoyable. We had just flown in from Scotland and had been up for 19.5 hours. It was so nice to have a quiet hotel room where we could relax and sleep. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great HIE My stay was what I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. Terrific service, clean and comfortable room. The staff often makes the difference and those meet here were top notch. Only complaint....I need a larger desk area for business use. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay for a large group Our lacrosse team needed a place to house at least 20 rooms of people and HI was able to accommodate and had plenty of customer service to pass around. We were extremely pleased with the hotel and the staff. Thank you for such a great stay on such short notice! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. I will be staying here again on my next trip to Columbus. June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Beds This was the worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in.The mattresses were sunk in and should have been thrown away.Management reduced my bill by 50% and still that was not worth ever staying there again.The name HOLIDAY INN should be removed from this location. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was average This hotel was average. The landscaping and common area carpets need attention. This hotel is a little below standard of this brand of properties. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff We primarily used the hotel to avoid the morning rush hour traffic in trying to get to the Columbus airport. The shuttle worked beautifully, the trip to and from the airport was great. We were much less stressed. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything good spoiled with a horrible breakfast. Rooms are wonderful, staff is awesome and friendly, the problem is the breakfast is BAD BAD BAD, that's the complaint in general by must customers, they promised to renew the breakfast in May, I was there the first week of May and is the same burnt gravy and burnt scrambled eggs, they just added a few apples and that's it, please fix the breakfast, go to another Hotel and copy theirs, everyone complains about the breakfast here, do something RADICAL, other than that is all right. Don't reply to my message, fix the breakfast for good instead. May 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Experience Ever My wife and daughter were traveling for dance, so I told them to stay at the Holiday Inn as I have been platinum in Holiday Inn for business travel for the past 6 + years. I have always been happy in the hotels I have stayed and thought they would be comfortable at one as well. Apparently, this was not the case at this establishment. The suite that I booked for them apparently was very outdated and there were bugs on the wall and floor. After calling me, I convinced her to call the front desk, and they came up and captured the bugs, but knowing that the bugs were there made it very hard for them to relax or get a good nights sleep. The next morning, they went to the breakfast area and was disappointed by the lack of variety and quality of food. I would look for another hotel if in this area. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfied Clean room. The service is super nice. I have two luggages to be shipped home. The staff are willing to offer a hand. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in general We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Columbus Airport. The hotel in general and the guest room were very clean and presentable. The staff was great and very willing to help with any problems which we did not have. The bed was comfortable and the shower was great. The hotel was quiet at night. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel as there was a Bob Evans right next door. I was surprised at the low price of the room since it is right next to the airport. The planes coming in and out did not keep us awake. Thanks for an enjoyable stay. May 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best IHG property in the area I've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express property a few times before, but I can't say I would recommend it. There are nicer properties around town. In my most recent experience the hotel had my status wrong upon, when I asked them about it they just used an excuse that the computer hadn't updated, and didn't check to see if there was a mistake. We'll see if I get my bonus points... Unfortunately that wasn't the end of it. This hotel is a little dated, and on my first night the room was very noisy because of wind kicked up by a storm. Upon close inspection I realized the window wasn't latched because of some loose screws on the window latch. I did the best I could to get the window sealed with the limited tools available to me at the time. I mentioned it to the front desk in the morning and they said they would take care of it, and they did not. No big deal, my temporary job did the trick for my stay. In general it dark and dated hotel, a bit lackluster when dealing with guests, the breakfast selection isn't as good as another HI express down the road. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend shopping Nice hotel close to Columbus airport and Easton Town Center. Pool is nice but no hot tub. Breakfast area is small but they did a wonderful job of keeping it stocked. Pull out sofa already had sheets and a blanket on it when we opened it up, that was a first for me. April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Columbus When I travel I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express and I have to say my stay in Columbus was fair at best. To start with getting to the hotel was a challenge the pot holes in the access road have to be some of the biggest I have ever seen! The hotel appears to be older and hasn't been remodeled lately and kind of needs it. They do not offer any gifts or perks for platinum card members. Breakfast was very worn out no variety same options everyday. I know the Holiday Inn menu is pretty universal, but other hotels change it up by changing items every other day--bacon/sausage/biscuits gravy/eggs etc. Just a ho-hum stay, but Columbus/Gahanna, Ohio are kind of tired ho-hum destinations. So the hotel fit the community. The one plus is that the hotel is very close to the airport and the plant where I have to work. April 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Computers Dwon - LEAVE I arrived at this hotel about 11PM when their room check in computers down. The staff tried several different computers. I realize this happens. But, train your staff for a backup plan (how to assign a room and key). I waited over 15 minutes for a key after along day fo traveling. Thsi experience left a bad taste in my mouth for this HIE which I usually find very well run. Management should have a backup plan. PERIOD! April 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior View The Renovated Den Exterior View The Newly Renovated Great Room The Beautiful New Den Exterior View Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading