• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: COLUMBUS
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assist Service Animals Only. The hotel does not accept any other pets.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking. The parking lot is uncovered

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:87
  • Total number of suites:87
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:87
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:OH0941

Guests Find Hotel's Suites in Columbus, OH Affordable

You don't have to sacrifice outstanding amenities for affordability at the Staybridge Suites® Columbus - Airport hotel. The hotel's convenient location just minutes from Easton Town Center allows you to find the perfect mix of business and leisure, even on corporate trips. With the Columbus airport nearby, you can step off the plane and into the comfort of an apartment-style suite.

Are you looking for Columbus, Ohio hotels
View More

Guests Find Hotel's Suites in Columbus, OH Affordable

You don't have to sacrifice outstanding amenities for affordability at the Staybridge Suites® Columbus - Airport hotel. The hotel's convenient location just minutes from Easton Town Center allows you to find the perfect mix of business and leisure, even on corporate trips. With the Columbus airport nearby, you can step off the plane and into the comfort of an apartment-style suite.

Are you looking for Columbus, Ohio hotels near top area businesses like The Limited HQ, JPMorgan Chase and Abbott Labs? Book a suite with us and avoid the hassle of a corporate apartment. To ensure stress-free travel, business guests can take advantage of the free Columbus Airport shuttle.

The hotel's central location near the Columbus Convention Center and Nationwide Arena gives guests the opportunity to explore the area's most popular attractions and events. Visit nearby COSI center for some hands-on learning. Feel at home during college visits and moving days at Ohio State University when you book a reservation with us.

When you are looking for Columbus, Ohio hotels, keep both your mental and physical health in mind. Challenge yourself with numerous board games available at the front desk and later use the on-site Fitness Center to keep up with your daily routine. Save some time after a long day for relaxation by the crystal-clear waters of the indoor pool. Come join the neighborhood today!

View Less
Features
The newly renovated Staybridge is an all-suite, nonsmoking hotel. Amenities included are wired/wireless HSIA, business center, guest laundry, fitness center, indoor pool, airport shuttle, daily hot/cold breakfast buffet, evening reception (M - Th) and parking. All suites have a living area and kitchen.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Columbus Crowne Plaza on Nationwide i stayed there 3 nights and the lobby staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were very spacious and very comfortable. Household staff was very efficient in cleaning the room. Recommend this hotel if staying in the downtown area of Columbus. Next to arena district and convention center. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Columbus I will not stay at another hotel in Columbus. The staff is always friendly, rooms spotless, and the location is most convenient. They are more than welcoming and even brought my friend a piece of birthday cake the time we stayed before this one. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Nights Sleep I travel often for business and pleasure and it's not often (if ever) that I get a good night's sleep in a hotel bed. However, at the Crowne Plaza I slept so well! No hallway noise, no outside traffic noise, no stiff neck in the morning. The hotel was conveniently located in the Arena District, right next to the Convention Center so I never had to take my car out during the 4 days I was there. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would absolutely stay here again when in Columbus. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, terrible valet Our room was great with a comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. However, the valet service is greatly lacking. Upon arrival, we had to wait 20 minutes just for the valet to take our car and upon leaving, we had to wait 45 minutes for the valet to bring our car. The valet was greatly understaffed and disorganized and did not apologize or compensate us for the wait. I would recommend the hotel but definitely not the valet. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The front desk is always happy to greet you as you enter and leave making you feel welcomed. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I needed Friendly and professional staff; excellent service; comfortable and quality bed, bedding, pillows; lovely relaxation elements. Loved it, slept well, ready for new day in the morning. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Desk staff was friendly and cooperative. The staff in the executive lounge were efficient and friendly. The breakfast food in the executive lounge was well maintained, as were the appetizers in the evening. The complimentary breakfast in the restaurant was very good and the staff there was nice, too. Found the room to be well appointed for working and relaxation. Even though my appointments were downtown, the brief walk there and back was an enjoyable out-of-doors change of pace. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Came back to Columbus for OSU game This was our first stay at this Crowne Plaza and overall the experience was positive. We were in Columbus for the week-end to see OSU beat Florida A&M, which they did and then some. Our first night, we had the pleasure of being served cocktails on the patio by Tristan. While the price of a glass of chardonnay was somewhat steep ($10.25), Tristan was attentive and very charming. Fast forward to the next night, same patio, different server and everything changed. Shannon (I think this was her name) was rude, inattentive and made us feel as though we were a bother to her. When we thanked her for our drinks, she just turned and walked away. First time ever, as restaurant owners, that we have not tipped for service as we did not feel that we had received any. I did speak with a woman at the front desk but am not optimistic that my concerns were taken seriously. I have to chalk it up to a bad night, but when you pay the rate for the room and then add on the cost of cocktails, I expected more. As smokers, we appreciated that we were able to smoke on the outdoor patio but there were NO ASHTRAYS. The staff told us to just put our ashes and butts on the ground, which we did not do, instead asked for a cup of water to use as an ashtray. One lats item, our key deactivated 3 times in our short stay, I had to make 3 trips to the front desk to have it re-activated and,no, it was not next to other credit cards or magnets in my purse. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Beautiful rooms! Loud obnoxious party at 3am I have always enjoyed the Crowne Plaza hotels! They have excellent staff, beautiful rooms, and always accommodate any special requests. I also enjoy that they usually have a refrigerator and a nice futon in king bed rooms. I travel 1-2 times a month, usually for exhibiting at conventions. If I have the option, I usually go for Crowne Plaza. This location has particularly pretty rooms, and I liked the aromatherapy packets and dream machines provided to ensure a better night sleep! I also noticed the café was open pretty late, I can always use a coffee and this was pretty convenient! I'm generally very easy to please, however, there were several things that happened during my stay that prevented a 5 star rating. - At 3:30 am, I was woken up by a loud party directly across the hall from my room. People were playing loud music, talking loudly right in front of my door, and constantly opening and closing their doors (allowing them to slam behind.) literally every other minute. I tried to call security, but nobody answered at the front desk. I tried for 10 minutes to call someone! I ended up dialing the wake up call button and was able to reach security through them. Security was prompt and awesome, I could hear the security guard come up right away and things got quieter. The music was turned off and the talking stopped in the hallway. However, the door slamming continued every couple minutes and there was still lots of loud talking and yelling near the doors. I tried to call front desk. Again, no answer, tried the wake up call, no answer. Waited 5 minutes, tried front desk again, finally got hold of someone. Security came up again and things got pretty quiet about 10 minutes later. He was awesome! I understand it may be difficult to get staff to work so late. But it was a Saturday, busiest night of the week, it's expected that guests would need to reach staff even that late at night. What if I had an emergency??? I was probably more upset about not being able to reach security quickly than the loud and rude guests. There wasn't even a voice mail to leave a message, it just rang. I lost nearly 2 hours of sleep. - Hair dryer was damaged and had sparks coming out. Lucky for me I noticed before really got it too close to my head! - As soon as we checked in, we noticed our toilet didn't flush too well. We figured maybe it was just a low flow, but It turns out it was partially clogged. I won't go into detail, but it overflowed and that was NOT fun. Maintenance did take care of it quickly and worked much better afterward! - Our room service breakfast was 25 minutes late. Any other hotel I have stayed has not charged for room service if over 15 minutes late. This hotel has their food service provided by a Max and Erma's restaurant, which is likely a completely separate entity. Not a huge deal, and the food was good and hot! And I always over-tip, lol. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic room My wife and I were in town for a convention and were given this wonderful corner suite. Fantastic and all aspects. My only gripe and its a small one was the tv reception in the living room was horrible. Easily fixed by using the bedroom tv. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Much to be desired. Here for a convention. Pictures on website look much better then reality. Beds comfortable. Rooms dusty. Maids didn't restock rooms. Carpet stained. Hard to get to pool. Had to wait for a certain elevator to open. Nice location, though. I'd probably go elsewhere next time. Plus, no pay per view movies. Average at best. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay last weekend Would def recommend this hotel to people. It was very convenient to getting to any where in Columbus. Very clean hotel as well. September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure you want to hear this but you asked.... Location was good as was the room itself. The issues we had were with the valet staff; did not listen so every time we used them, there was a mis-step. I have never Not Tipped for service before, however this stay I felt I had to! The beds were comfortable but the hair dryer kept shorting out and there was no water pressure to speak of in the shower. Very disappointed for a Crowne Plaza. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, but see below. The third floor hallways had an unpleasant odor. The carpet in our room (339) appeared to be dirty. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply a great hotel I was more than pleased with my stay at the Crowne Plaza. My room was very clean and spacious with a wonderful view. The beds were comfortable which allowed for a good night's rest. I found the location to be excellent and is minutes away from all the main attractions and restaurants. I would stay at this hotel next time I'm in Columbus. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay, great hotel, great location The Columbus Crowne Plaza is a great hotel. I love the stunning building, the large rooms and the beautifully decorated rooms. The staff was professional and courteous. The breakfast was a great way to start the day. The location in the the heart of the Columbus Entertainment, Theater and Sports District was great. You could walk to all the great restaurants and venues. We loved our stay there. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Only complaint is the parking arrangement...valet parking is offered through the crowne plaza for $17.00...I was told this was the only option, until we asked the people who ran the parking garage. An overnight stay to self park is only $12.00....I was almost charges twice for parking until I brought it to the attention of the front desk. However they did reimburse me....would definitely stay again! August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by tv Poor tV reception and choices. bathroom shows signs of wear pop machine in vending room didn't work the 5 days I was there. chair in roon very uncomfortable. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating! Very accommodating and comfortable hotel. Like the fact that the lounge/snack bar serves until 1 a. m. and has some menu options in the morning. Staff very eager to please customers. Nice to have Max N Erma's right next door. Convenient location. Only slight drawback is charge for parking - and finding self park was not easy. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a pleasant stay BUT imagine my husbands surprise when he reached down to pick up something beside the bed and found the previous guests waterbottle! He also got tired of the toilet not working properly so he fixed it! August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Housekeeping Service I was there for the Women of Faith Conference and there were four ladies in our room. There were only 3 bath towel so I called Friday night at 10:45PM to get an extra towel and wash cloth. The man that answered the phone said they would bring them up in a few minutes. When we checked out Sat morning around 8 AM they had still not shown up. This is the only complaint I had. The valet parking was great and the storage of out luggage was very organized when we came back to pick it up August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little run-down I think I was given one of the worst rooms in the hotel. I was in a corner room and had to turn the a/c completely off in order to sleep. The room was just dark and depressing. I did think the amenities were great, the valet staff was awesome and the front desk staff was also wonderful. My room was clean. I was there for a conference and the facilities we used were all very nice and the lunch catered by the hotel was amazing! I would still give this property a second chance. I think I just ended up with a bad room. August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by surly front desk staff, noisy neighbors the front desk staff seemed very put out at check-in and check-out, like I was taking them away from something important. Even when I was looking for diet 7up in the little commissary, the front desk guy pointed and said, "right around the corner" like I should have already known about where it was and how to pay for it. the valet and bell staff on the other hand were polite, gracious, and helpful. there was a business reception suite next to my room. They were entertaining and receiving guests into the wee hours of the morning. Clinking bottles, noisy activities. the reception suites should kept separate from the regular guest rooms. the facility was very nice and very clean. August 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good effort but ..... Upon check-in the front desk staff were extremely professional and went out of their way to accommodate my request for a room far away from the elevators. Overall the stay was not bad, but two issues arose that were very problematic for me. The first involved my dinner during an event. I requested a vegetarian meal and did not receive it until the rest of the diners were eating dessert. Moreover I had only a few more vegetables on my plate than did the persons who had meat entrees. Needless to say I was starving - both before and after I ate my "meal." The second issue occurred when I returned to my room around 7:30 pm on my last evening at the hotel, having been gone all day, only to find my room had not been cleaned. The hotel offered to clean it, but I was too tired to accept the offer. I do recognize that mistakes happen and in all fairness the hotel did apologize in both instances. However, their apologizes just were not enough to make me want to visit this hotel again. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay The front desk was very nice and helpful. Lots of smiles...the valet parking people were not as friendly.. At time they gave me the impression I had to give a tip. I normally do any way but then we checked out he asked did we pay for parking already...I said yes..he brought my car down and he stood at the baggage cart util I found some chain to give him.. Made me feel like I was suppose o give him something when I brought my own bags down stairs and he is help with putting anything in he car..which I didn't expect...tipping is important but I feel a tip is warranted for exceptional service .. Nor just because ....he got my car...but overall... I enjoyed my stay. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not since Asia Oh my God, i had not recieve this type of quality service since leaving the continent of Aa., superior to say the least for bed turn down and cleaning...the a,enities are created jst fr your enjoyment because yo dont worry about some phases of your stay. Truly a sit down or laid hack enjoyment. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Saturday Evening Stay The Crowne Plaza in downtown Columbus was a refreshing respit from a long day on the road. The staff were very helpful, and knowledgeable about local attractions. The rooms and accommodations clean, comfortable and quiet. I would recommend this to friends and am planning of staying here in the future. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service A great experience. One felt the hotel was grateful to have you as a paying guest. Staff friendly and helpful. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay had a great time in a fantastic hotel----would recommend this place to everyone. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Amanda at the front desk seemed new but handled everything very well. She is an asset. August 5, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior View The Renovated Den Exterior View The Newly Renovated Great Room The Beautiful New Den Exterior View Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading