• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Maximum of 2 Pets allowed with a 75 USD nonrefundable fee per stay. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Pets are not allowed in food and beverage, pool, and fitness area. Designated Pet Walk area available.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:84
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Lighted Parking area.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:84
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5970

Guests Love Corpus Christi, Texas Upscale Extended Stay Hotel

Conveniently located off HWY 358, the Staybridge Suites® Corpus Christi Hotel boasts superior amenities and luxe accommodations, along with the comforts of home. Guests at this Upscale Extended Stay Hotel receive first class service and top notch quality.

Tue - Thur, indulge in a complimentary evening Light Meal with wine and beer during our Social Receptions. Each morning, begin your day with our complimentary
View More

Guests Love Corpus Christi, Texas Upscale Extended Stay Hotel

Conveniently located off HWY 358, the Staybridge Suites® Corpus Christi Hotel boasts superior amenities and luxe accommodations, along with the comforts of home. Guests at this Upscale Extended Stay Hotel receive first class service and top notch quality.

Tue - Thur, indulge in a complimentary evening Light Meal with wine and beer during our Social Receptions. Each morning, begin your day with our complimentary Hot Deluxe Breakfast, which includes our popular Texas shaped waffles.

Our Extended Stay Hotel features, such as full kitchens in every guestroom, are a perfect fit for corporate relocations, project teams and long term or periodic visitors.

Convenience is key at Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi. This Upscale Extended Stay Hotel is centrally located, only a few miles from several area beaches, including Corpus Christi Beach, Mustang Island, and JP Luby. We are a short drive from local attractions, such as the USS Lexington and Texas State Aquarium. Or, visit the newly renovated La Palmera shopping mall located only minutes away.

Within walking distance, you will find several Restaurants to choose from. Enjoy our SportsCourt, Heated Whirlpool, outdoor Swimming pool as well as our hugely popular BBQ Pavilion. At Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi Hotel, you will find everything you need and much more.

View Less
Features
Take advantage of our daily hot expanded breakfast during your stay in Corpus Christi, Texas. The hotel's suites feature a fully-equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, cooktop and dishwasher.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value overall it was a good value for the price, after reading some poor reviews I was expecting less but it was clean, comfortable and the kitchen set up was more than I expected. The 3rd floor hallway smelled of smoke on our first trip, but the room was fine and had no hint of smoke at all and later trips down the hall were better after housekeeping sprayed some deodorizer. staff was friendly and helpful, pool was relatively clean. Love the covered area with the grills although the grill was out of propane the one time I tried to use it, It was very late so I didn't try to have it changed. We go to Corpus Christi area several times a year and I will stay there again. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable I had a hard time finding the entrance but once I did it was easy to access. THe rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. THe internet worked fine and the staff was very nice and accomidating. I had a good experience here and reccomend this hotel to people visiting Corpus Christi. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great amenities low cost with advanced booking Stayed at this candlewood several times haven't had any complaints free gym with a real equipment washer and driers also free staff is very friendly and ready to accommodate or needs. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by could not ask for better service The staff was very nice and friendly to me and my fellow members of the Mississippi national guard. I would recommend anyone visiting corpus Christi for a long stay to stay at this hotel. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This property offered everything I needed. Staff went above and beyond for everyone in my party (10 of us) and treated us very nicely. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The place that needs a little attention. Great staff... there is an odor as you walk in the front door... front office needs organizing.... its not your home away from home... but its somewhere to sleep. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be my home away from home in Corpus Christi I arrived early to the hotel and just wanted to know where I could go until check in time. The desk staff told me to wait a moment and then the next thing I know I was being checked in. Totally unexpected! It was very nice of them to get me settled in and started on my vacation. Throughout my stay the service and the staff were amazing and allowed me to truly relax for the week. The facility needs a little attention here and there but it is clean and comfortable. I really liked the location. Although the neighborhood is not the best, the central location makes getting where you want to go easy to do. It was quiet throughout the week with the exception of Friday night. But, really, it was Friday night. It did not get out of hand. I will be returning soon and hope to have as great an experience. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The stay at Candlewood was Great. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was cleaned well. I stay here everytime I am in town. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed great accomodations I liked the hotel very much and I plan to stay here again next time my family is in town. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience I got there, check in was quick. Room was clean. Internet WENT DOWN, or actually was not working when we got there. Was not able to do work the first night. I called front desk and they said, "Oh right, more people called about that. I should call the techs. I will call you back" After 30 minutes I receive, "Um yes, techs confirmed it is not working. We just have to wait for it to start working again." The next day, The internet was working OK, but the TV kept going to NO SIGNAL during any type of show. Got tired, gave up on TV. Internet went down again. On the last day, BOTH of my keys stopped working. Of course, FD fixed it but why would keys stop working in the middle of my stay?? Who knows. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable suite We were there for a funeral so being close to family was the priority and it was a quick visit. There was no opportunity to use the kitchen, but the suite was nicely stocked for it. We had a comfortable sleep and the staff was accommodating with our checkout request even though we ended up not needing it. We would stay there again if the need was there to stay outside our relatives home. July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Changed rooms Had to switch rooms after first night. Frig. do not work. It took me 2 hours (of my vacation time) to move to the top floor. The first night in that room, the frig. was very loud. Did Not get a good night sleep.Told Manger about ALL what was going on. she offered another room. I said NO, that I already wasted 2 hours moving. So later that day, we was SO Tired, we took a nap. Only to be wakened by house keeping, across the hall. :( :( We just cut our vacation short. In 1/2. We spent our Honeymoon there, 2 years before, and was GREAT! Not sure if we are ever going back to that one. :( July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff I have enjoyed my stay at this Candlewood. It is in a great location close to local restaurants and stores. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this place to anyone and to plan early as they fill their room quickly. They have a Wednesday evening social that has been a wonderful delight serving a variety of food items. If you are in the area try to stay here and enjoy the place. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dangerous property As far as the the cleaning and front desk staff go you couldn't ask for better. The only problem that I had was that my truck kept getting broke into not just once or twice but THREE times. When I contacted the police department about it the first time they told me to contact the hotel management about getting the video footage, so I call the front and informed them so that they could let management now. I never herd form ANYONE. Then not even two weeks later it happens again this time the truck is parked in the closest spot to the lobby doors you can be in without being in the handicap spot, and the over night guy head the alarm truck alarm going off and called one of my co-workers room letting them know that it was happening (don't ask me why they didn't just call me). and I had to call three time before I was finally able to talk the the manager. The final time that it happened came two days after the second break in and was the most violent entry (a rock the size of a cantaloupe was used to smash a window out of my truck) at these point I relocated hotels and finished my stay in Corpus without anymore incident. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by frustrating experiance!! I booked this hotel online all the pictures of the hotel looked very nice and all the rooms looked spacious with sofas and I they took my government rate. I booked the room almost a month in advance advised we will have 2 adults and 2 kids but 1 queen will be ok if 2 are not avail we will bring an air mattress. We went to check in Fri about 1:00 and they stated the room wasn’t clean yet so we went to lunch and came back an hour+ later. I advised again 1 queen bed was ok we have an air mattress, We got up to the room after fighting past 5 cleaning carts blocking the halls with all our bags. The room was nice but smelled like cleaning supplies so bad we couldn’t breath and was horribly small no sofa there was not even enough floor space to put out full size air mattress not to mention this was not a queen size bed it was closer to a full. There was not any pictures on the site that showed I immediately called down to the front desk and asked for a bigger room even if we had to pay more. She stated she would have to check but didn’t think there were any other avail but she would check and get back with us. At that point the fire alarms starting blaring and she stated they would be testing the alarms for the next few hours. We decided to go to the beach to give them time to deal with the rooms and the deafening alarms. We took all our bags and asked the girl at the desk to please let us know once she was able to change our room and that we took all our bags so if they could find another room we would book another hotel. By 4:30 I hadn’t gotten a call and called the hotel no one seems to know what I was referring to and transferred to the manager. I went over all the issues she was apologetic and seem concerned about why this issue was not handled and she had not been advised. She stated she will check into it and call me back. She did call back shortly but stated there were no other room. I advised this late in the day it was going to be hard to find another hotel. She stated she went and moved some furniture in the room to make space to put the air mattress down. She stated she would give a reduced rate and would see if there was another room avail for the following day, We got back to the room and there was barely enough room to out the air mattress down and would be no way to walk around . We called the desk and asked for extra blankets and pillows for the kids and then left to go eat dinner. When we got back 2 hrs later still no blankets or pillows had to go down to the front desk to get them. I never got a call back the next day to see if there another option by them i didn’t care. When we checked out she did give a room credit as she stated. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by open option if looking close to beach area bed and room was clean, as a IHG club member since 2002, expected better service which I did not see. I would not go back unless other options are closed. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and a great stay Checked in around 7pm and was given a regular room and I asked if there was any upgrades, at that time they were having issues with the computer but she said that she will look. Within 1/2 hour the night desk clerk called and said she found one. Excellent service was provided (Tuesday 6/3 night clerk which I didn't get her name but she did an incredible job in filling my request). This is why I stay at IHG sites. The only complaint was the shower water flow, other then that A+++++++++ all the way. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Roll-Away ? No Return. Upon my arrival the young lady at the front desk was pleasant and even though I was about 20 minutes early, I was allowed to check in. Upon entering the room I found the bed to be much smaller than I expected. Room was clean but there was much wear and tear that had been patched up to an acceptable degree. I went back to the front desk and requested a roll-away bed for my son. The young lady at the front desk said she would check. As she turned away the cleaning staff stated that there was one available. As she turned to tell me, an unknown person sitting at a desk behind a partition stated that there were none available. As the the cleaning staff started to explain that there was, she was cut off and told there wasn't any available by the ??? person at the desk. The front desk lady explained that they would look for one. A couple of hours after check-in we received a call asking if all was well. We again asked about the roll-away and was told there were none available. Upon returning to the hotel from our sporting event that evening I saw that there was different staff personnel manning the front desk. I again asked for a roll-away and guess what ? There was one promptly brought to my room. I am not sure what happened here but it doesn't matter. I will not ever stay at this property ever again. this experience just made me felt un-welcomed at this property. I might extend that thought to all Candlewood properties. Oh, and that queen size bed felt more like a twin. Maybe an RV queen, but I slept terrible that night. I am currently staying long term at a Staybridge property and have nothing but outstanding praise for the staff and property. This Candlewood ought to send some of their people to that Staybridge (IHG property) for training. Also, I know it is Corpus Christi and a beach destination, But they could make an attempt at cleaning up the trash can over flowing with empty beer cans at the front entrance. That image doesn't make for good first impressions. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Business Travlers Location Easy access to highways. Friendly staff. Avoid the room across from the elevator as you'll hear everything. The room is set up for business travelers and has all the amenities you would need. Spacious and clean. Close to many business locations and downtown. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I want to go back Great value! I would definitely stay again! Friendly staff and good location. March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value I really enjoyed my stay here! I wish I could have stayed longer and hope to go back in near future! This worked well for me and I would definitely stay again. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay, Will be returning to this location Rooms were quiet and clean. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. March 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Maintenance - Great, Housekeeping - Up and Down 1- I arrived at noon and my reserved room was not ready...a housekeeping person near reception immediately called a co-worker and got a room well-prepared in 15 minutes 2 - My room did not have a current printed guide for TV channels so i had to physically make my own. I called the manager and she gave me an incorrect resource for the channels 3 - On day 3 a housekeeping manager (i assume) knocked and asked if i needed a cleaning, i said that i only needed to have the trash removed and a couple of towels. she said she would see to it. I called the front desk twice asking if housekeeping was still enroute yet no one ever showed up 4 - My AC/Heater was not working. The maintenance guy, who had only been employed there about two weeks, arrived and was very courteous. He asked if he could break down the unit...i said yes and when he did he showed me where the unit was in disrepair. He then asked if he could repair it on the spot. He left to retrieve parts, came back, and got it running. Because of his dedication and expertise there was no need to change rooms.. Bravo! February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome I have been at this location since nov 2013 I have prob 6 weeks left here. The staff have been very friendly and helpfull February 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If your just looking for a place to stay for a night or all that you can find. Room were nothing as I expected from an IHG establishment. Checked in, walked in the room and left. I think they needed the money more than I did, so I didn't even say anything about the night charge. February 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Again The curtains were hanging off the window, no chair to relax in in room and overall dingy appearance. We expect more of Candlewoods and will not stay at this property again! January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable pillows and bed I requested that the manager make sure that I was given a room with the new bedding and upgrades that the hotel is in transition with and she made sure that it was and may stay there was as comfortable as the first day I stayed thanks again Stephanie January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay, awesome staff! I love Candlewood, I stay at them all over the place. This one inperticular was very welcoming. The staff were very friendly people anything I needed they were quick to give a helping hand. November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CC Candlewood Great Staff...Nice location I have stayed here several times and always a great stay November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Older suites that had everything needed! We really enjoyed staying here. The staff was so helpful. You have everything necessary for a few days stay!!!! November 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance USS Lexington Corpus Christi BBQ Pavilion Hotel Entrance Great Room Exterior Patio Whataburger Field Corpus Christi Exterior Patio Exterior Patio Sports Court Great Room Downtown Corpus Christi Hotel Lobby Front Desk Downtown Corpus Christi Front Desk Downtown Corpus Christi Corpus Christi Marina Hotel Lobby Hotel Entrance Texas State Aquarium Corpus Christi
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading