• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Maximum of 2 Pets allowed with a 75 USD nonrefundable fee per stay. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Pets are not allowed in food and beverage, pool, and fitness area. Designated Pet Walk area available.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:84
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Lighted Parking area.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:84
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5970

Guests Love Corpus Christi, Texas Upscale Extended Stay Hotel

Conveniently located off HWY 358, the Staybridge Suites® Corpus Christi Hotel boasts superior amenities and luxe accommodations, along with the comforts of home. Guests at this Upscale Extended Stay Hotel receive first class service and top notch quality.

Tue - Thur, indulge in a complimentary evening Light Meal with wine and beer during our Social Receptions. Each morning, begin your day with our complimentary
View More

Guests Love Corpus Christi, Texas Upscale Extended Stay Hotel

Conveniently located off HWY 358, the Staybridge Suites® Corpus Christi Hotel boasts superior amenities and luxe accommodations, along with the comforts of home. Guests at this Upscale Extended Stay Hotel receive first class service and top notch quality.

Tue - Thur, indulge in a complimentary evening Light Meal with wine and beer during our Social Receptions. Each morning, begin your day with our complimentary Hot Deluxe Breakfast, which includes our popular Texas shaped waffles.

Our Extended Stay Hotel features, such as full kitchens in every guestroom, are a perfect fit for corporate relocations, project teams and long term or periodic visitors.

Convenience is key at Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi. This Upscale Extended Stay Hotel is centrally located, only a few miles from several area beaches, including Corpus Christi Beach, Mustang Island, and JP Luby. We are a short drive from local attractions, such as the USS Lexington and Texas State Aquarium. Or, visit the newly renovated La Palmera shopping mall located only minutes away.

Within walking distance, you will find several Restaurants to choose from. Enjoy our SportsCourt, Heated Whirlpool, outdoor Swimming pool as well as our hugely popular BBQ Pavilion. At Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi Hotel, you will find everything you need and much more.

View Less
Features
Take advantage of our daily hot expanded breakfast during your stay in Corpus Christi, Texas. The hotel's suites feature a fully-equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, cooktop and dishwasher.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 294 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced. grouchy front desk First off, My boyfriend got the room with "a view" we had room 1801. To see the view we had to be standing at the extremely dirty window. He paid extra money to have this "view" our view was mainly a building next to us. I do not think we should have been charged extra for a view. Secondly, the night staff worker has a horrible attitude. When I go to a hotel I expect friendly workers. I hate feeling like a burden on someone, and she was so unhelpful. We will definitely not be returning due to over priced and grouchy staff. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need repair Staff and exterior of hotel were great. I heard some rooms were remodeled, but not ours. I travel a lot and I normally stay in better rooms for less money. Falls well below what my company paid for and we had several rooms. No one ask for my rewards number. Not enough help at check in desk. Rooms were not ready till after 5. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Book Early in Summer at this location This hotel has the best location in corpus. Don't miss out on thwe chance to jog on shoreline early at sunrise. Nice hotel for families. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The hotel was beautiful, the lobby,the location, the rooms, and the view. The staff was also very nice & helpful, they really went the extra mile for service both the lobby staff & the custodial. The only thing I did not like was the parking, 1. I don't think guest of the hotel should be charged for parking & 2. the garage was very cramped with small stalls that were extremely hard to park in. Also, the only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 for sleep quality was the fact that sportbike style motorcycles kept ripping up the street and could hear them quite well even on the 10th floor. (not the hotels fault) June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Small and Overpriced Considering what we were charged for this hotel room, you would think we would be given the presidential suite! Room was extremely small, bland, outdated, and came with NO amenities. They wanted to charge us extra to put in a mini fridge!! The room was not very clean when we got there. Guess they don't check behind things when they sweep or vacuum. The carpet is very old and has a bad odor of mold. Construction going on around pool area, which made it hard to relax. Charged extra with room to have the buffet breakfast. Got down there around 7 am, and food was COLD! Not located in the best area of town. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced! I was not impressed. My ac leaked all night and the walls were very thin. I expected more for the money paid. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy Room The room was filthy and as soon as I walked in found a red pill lying on the floor and with a 2 yr. old that could have been horrible! It needed a good vacuuming and so did the hallway. For the three days we stayed there the same filth was on the floor in the hall. We arrived at 6 pm and had to wait 1 hour to get into our room. The tub did not drain, so you were standing in backed up water. One of the worst hotel rooms I have ever stayed at. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My nasty room Staff was generally friendly and seemed to be trying their best. The problems with my room and the meeting situations lie directly at management's feet. My room's problem were long-term and not due to housekeeping not doing it's job but the company's refusing to check rooms for problems that require fixing and then making those repairs/upgrades. I'll let meeting organizers write about poor execution of the written meeting plan and schedule. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay but must dine out My stay at this hotel was for a conference, so the discounted price was very good. I found the room (a king) comfortable but the furniture only allowed the TV to be viewed comfortably from the bed. The restaurant was only open for lunch for breakfast and lunch and the bar food service was very limited and expensive. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing views and service Great location with spectacular view-quiet rooms, nice indoor-outdoor pool and exercise room. I will be back!! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We truly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn in downtown Corpus. There was many places to go within walking distance. The view is spectacular! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomadations I would stay again at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location of this hotel was across the street from the marina which was great. It was within walking distance of several excellent restaurants. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Marina Has Arrived I've stayed at the Marina in years past when it was under other ownership and I was disappointed. Last year, when Holiday Inn had just taken over the hotel, I didn't stay there but friends told me they were still disappointed. This year I stayed at the Holiday Inn Marina because the other hotels were booked but I was really surprised and totally impressed with what Holiday Inn has done after a complete makeover from years past. The hotel was attractively appointed, the service staff was professional and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and the restaurant was terrific. I'll stay at Holiday Inn Marina again on my next trip to Corpus Christi. Thank you Holiday Inn for making this a very enjoyable experience. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced! - Over priced rooms for the quality of the Hotel. - Staff at front desk was less than competent with their systems. - Poor staff communication. June 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by staff inattentive to needs I requested help due to a leaking air conditioner vent and was promised maintenance to my room which never appeared. I was charged for parking after being told it was complimentary. My room service order was for a pizza and it arrived completely undercooked and the kids would not eat it. The free wifi was not working for more that 5 minutes at a time. The hotel and grounds were clean and well kept June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always good placce to stay Clean, quiet and close to everything. Nice staff, friendly people. Grab a starbucks snd enjoy the morning watching the sun come up over the bay June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NIce place to stay Good value close to all downtown amenities. Easy access to seawall for run. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor front desk service and experience I had to go to the Sales Office twice, change rooms to ensure two reservations were connected, yet still got checked out and had to be inconvenienced to check back in June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Personnel great, but remodeling detracts The service staff from front desk to sales to maid & bell service are all eager to please. The remodeling is being done in a hurry and leaves some areas incomplete such as loose plugs and plaster coming away from the wall. The in house restaurant is more overpriced than usual for a hotel restaurant (unless you have children & can take advantage of the kids eat free policy) however they are many restaurants within walking distance so this is not that big a disadvantage. All in all, the location & the outstanding service you receive outweigh the other minor defects. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food service in restaurant The first couple of days, the service was great. On our third or fourth day, it took forever to get waited on, and to get our order taken. then to get our check. Was very busy that morning, food was great. June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated and understaffed Had to wait 20min just to check in. When I got to my room, I was disappointed with how outdated it was. Seemed rather dirty/dingy too. The desk didn't even have an office chair. The view was nice, but you couldn't step out onto the balcony so I was watching the gulf through dirty, stained windows. Very disappointed for as much as they charge. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall it was a good stay The location is great and the hotel is in pretty good shape. You can tell they have been remodeling but there were already stains all over the new carpet in my room and the elevator walls were nasty. There is nowhere to plug your charger in except the bathroom or a power strip on the floor by the TV. While I would give the restaurant and lounge staff an A the front desk and concierge staff were less than attentive. (The shuttle driver was very nice) I would probably consider staying at a different property if I return to Corpus Christi. June 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay overall terrible, to many issues to list.. was supposed to stay 5 nights, left after one. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Resurrection of a Hotel I am very pleased that this downtown Corpus Christi landmark hotel is being remodeled and resurrected and is part of the IHG system. I have stayed several times since it became a Holiday Inn and it gets better every stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and nice pool Came down for one night to watch the Hooks baseball game. The Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was fun and well maintained. All in all, and good stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service friendly staff and great bartender (Sky). Felt welcomed upon arrival and staff worked to satisfy any requests. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kids Loved It The kids loved the pool which kept them busy. The breakfast was good and cost $15 per person but it evened out because the kids ate for free. We should have eaten there every morning instead of driving around for a quality breakfast. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeled Rooms and Great Staff Again I just want to say that i love the remodeled rooms. They are very clean and it just make for a great getaway. The staff here at the Holiday Inn Marina are awesome. The help out with whatever needs you may have. Especially with me always forgetting something.... June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Hotel was in a great location. I went for pier fishing and this location was very convenient for us. The hotel was experiencing remodeling while we were there, but they were very careful to ensure the cleanliness and noise levels. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was great on a busy weekend Had a great time on Memorial weekend. The hotel was very busy but everything was well taken care of. No trash no mess etc. Everything was great. June 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance USS Lexington Corpus Christi BBQ Pavilion Hotel Entrance Great Room Exterior Patio Whataburger Field Corpus Christi Exterior Patio Exterior Patio Sports Court Great Room Downtown Corpus Christi Hotel Lobby Front Desk Downtown Corpus Christi Front Desk Downtown Corpus Christi Corpus Christi Marina Hotel Lobby Hotel Entrance Texas State Aquarium Corpus Christi
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading