• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Maximum of 2 Pets allowed with a 75 USD nonrefundable fee per stay. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Pets are not allowed in food and beverage, pool, and fitness area. Designated Pet Walk area available.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:84
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Lighted Parking area.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:84
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5970

Guests Love Corpus Christi, Texas Upscale Extended Stay Hotel

Conveniently located off HWY 358, the Staybridge Suites® Corpus Christi Hotel boasts superior amenities and lux accommodations, along with the comforts of home. Guests at this Upscale Extended Stay Hotel receive first class service and top notch quality.

From Tuesday to Thursday, indulge in a complimentary evening light meal with wine and beer during our social receptions. Each morning, begin your
View More

Guests Love Corpus Christi, Texas Upscale Extended Stay Hotel

Conveniently located off HWY 358, the Staybridge Suites® Corpus Christi Hotel boasts superior amenities and lux accommodations, along with the comforts of home. Guests at this Upscale Extended Stay Hotel receive first class service and top notch quality.

From Tuesday to Thursday, indulge in a complimentary evening light meal with wine and beer during our social receptions. Each morning, begin your day with our complimentary Hot Deluxe Breakfast, which includes our popular Texas shaped waffles.

Our Extended Stay Hotel features, such as full kitchens in every guestroom, are a perfect fit for corporate relocations, project teams and long term or periodic visitors. Convenience is key at Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi. This Upscale Extended Stay Hotel is centrally located, only a few miles from several area beaches, including Corpus Christi Beach, Mustang Island, and JP Luby. We are a short drive from local attractions, such as the USS Lexington and Texas State Aquarium. Or, visit the newly renovated La Palmera shopping mall located only minutes away.

Within walking distance, you will find several restaurants to choose from. Enjoy our SportsCourt, heated whirlpool, outdoor swimming pool as well as our hugely popular BBQ Pavilion. At Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi Hotel, you will find everything you need and much more.

View Less
Features
Take advantage of our daily hot expanded breakfast during your stay in Corpus Christi, Texas. The hotel's suites feature a fully-equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, cooktop and dishwasher.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unprofessional Management Billing issues were answered unprofessionally. The front desk came back with an "I Don't Know" attitude. They NEVER apologized for the inconvenience. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room The staff upgraded me into a higher level room with a beautiful view from the balcony. Even though I used price line to book the room. They remember me from the other times I have visited the hotel. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confiianza Muy buen hotel , deje olvidado un ipad y hable y me lo enviaron a mi casa fedex, eso da confiaza July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy!! Upon check-in, I initialed a space on the registration for a "non smoking" room. When I opened the door to my room, it smelled of cigarette smoke. The fan in our bathroom was broken. Not only did the room smell like cigarettes...but the "fresh towels" also smelled like cigarette smoke. Most hotels supply a refrigerator in the room...not this one. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was absolutely awful and not willing to help. The staff was absolutely awful and unwilling to help. I ordered a room with the 2 beds, I was told that's what I got. When I got to the room there was 1 king bed. For 2 adults and 2 children. I showed them my confirmation email showing what I had requested, they said that's not what their computer read. They told me to call the 1-800 number to straighten out the problem. I told them that it was not my mistake and that they should correct the problem or call the 1-800 number themselves. They would not do it. Also, no one to help with our bags. I waited 15 minutes and nobody ever came, and that was on check-in. I was told that they could not help me, but that I should possibly look for another hotel. Wow!!! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at front desk Front Desk extremely helpful and friendly. Good stay. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Would be great to have queen size beds in rooms. Beds were a little bit too small to two people. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff, Service, Location!!! Not bad at all. This is a very nice hotel. Renovation will make it even better. Good for families with kids. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff!! Very accomodating staff at this hotel as compared to the older holiday inn. walk to the beach and steps away from the marina. best holiday inn location in texas. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful!!! Great hotel with an awesome location on the water. Though all rooms face the water, ask for a higher floor if available. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The kind folks at the front desk have continuously been more than helpful on my many stays at this location. I Could not ask for better. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grandmother Room was very nice, bed was comfortable. I would recommend that there should be a safe in the room. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow!!! Stayed with my family over the weekend. Wonderful service by the staff. July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Waste of our money We stayed at this hotel in Corpus Christi. This hotel was purchased by another hotel chain, which I we very familar with. We were very disappointed in the staff and the overall look of the hotel. We could not find a bell cart or person to help unload. My husband paid for vallet parking yet had to drive to second floor to unload and drive back to the entrance to park. Even then no one was there to park our vehicle. The pool area was being overtaken by young males crossing over onto the property from the adjacent garage area. There was a bar attendent there that saw all of this, but did nothing. When we went back to our room and looked out the window. We saw a truck parked on the top of the adjacent garage bbqing and sitting on lawn chairs. There is nothing up there, but to cross over into the hotel and pertend to be a guest. stayed at this hotel many times and never witness this. I did mention to an attendent at the counter that said he was a manager. However when I told him what we saw he did not seem surprised or concerned. As far as military discounts. The reservation desk leads you to believe that you are getting a military discount, however we know from others staying there that that was not the case. Very disappointed in the staff and the hotel in itself! Would not recommend for a family! July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed Very disappointed. Room dirty when arrived at 7 pm. Poor customer service Dirty in and out of building July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corporate Hotel Though Holiday Inns are more for families, this one is great for corporate guys like me. Good clean place. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In the Middle of Renovation The hotel is in renovation mode. The room needs painting. If felt it was clean enough, except for not vacuuming. When we told the front desk that the headboard fell of the wall, it was promptly fixed. Every encounter with the staff was positive. The pool needed some attention in cleaning as there were many bugs in the water. The staff was very good at keeping the pool area enjoyable for all. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Hotel this is a true full service hotel. consistent service with no surprises. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Good place, on the marina; near many restaurants and several other activities July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Okay The upkeep of the rooms do not match the lobby and common areas. The rooms need to be updated to keep up with the rest of the hotel. But, the view to the marina was nice. And the clerk was very nice in accommodating our request. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dripping water from Air Condition vent & MORE This management team needs to get their act together! Following are my complaints...hope it helps others! 1. The leak dripped all night long and not only kept all four of us awake, but from the old water stains on the carpet...well lets just say I sneezed the entire stay and suffered from sinus issues. The next morning I contacted management and was thinking about leaving until they told me I was hooked to pay the entire weekend, regardless of whether I stayed or left. Kudos to the manager who offered me a $50 lunch, a discount on the room, and the option to move to a new room for the second night. This made me feel better and after talking to the others in my party, we all decided to take the lunch offer and discount, however we thought we'd pay if forward and give back to the hotel by staying in the same room and leaving the offer of the other room for someone else. We placed towels underneath the leak to stop hearing the dripping noise and walked around the soaked carpet. However, we only ended up utilizing the lunch, since they stated at check out that the offer was only for either or (lunch or discount). In retrospect we should have made them give us the 2d room! Take care of what the manager states...better yet get it in writing!! 2. We had a view (no access to the balcony) of the Marina, but only half a view of the Marina...you see the very tall bank building took the other half. We paid extra to have this view, and boy were we disappointed. Take care of what they market...do your due diligence, I should have done a better job of doing mine. 3. FOOD & BEVERAGE: The main menu items start in the low twenties. Which ate up our fifty dollar lunch quickly. HOWEVER, IF THERE WAS ANYTHING PLEASANT ABOUT OUR STAY, IT WAS WITH THE LADY THAT RUNS THE FOOD & BEVERAGE DEPARTMENT. If it wasn't for her courtesy, patience, professionalism, attitude to go out of her way to provide us with some good old fashion service...the entire weekend would have been ruined. She made the entire trip worthwhile! Don't stay here but do visit the FOOD & BEVERAGE and tip her well, she is worth it! 3. There were four in our party but they only gave us enough towels for two. We had to call and request extra towels...on both nights! The towels were delivered, eventually. Be patient! 4. Parking lot fee is ridiculous, especially for the price of the lodging that you are already paying. The parking is tight too with a small one way entrance/exit! Drive carefully. Look this place would work if the price was lowered and the management (not the staff because the front desk staff did a great job) took some advance classes in how to take care of hotel guests. This hotel has seen better days, hope it comes back becasue it does have a great location in relation to the Marina. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Carlos Good stay, very good service and a nice location in the Marina area. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at CC Marina Holiday Inn Room was clean, comfortable. VERY disappointed in no internet service. I was unable to work due to the lack of service, and the desk clerk seemed to be oblivious other than "I rebooted the system twice" with no effect. Not sure I will stay here again. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, food was good, and staff was very helpful. One major problem was the iron & ironing board that was in our room, twice we had to call for each. While I was ironing my clothes the board fell down while I was holding the hot iron. Guest services brought us another iron and board; but, they were not much better. We were in Corpus Christi for a conference and pressed clothes are a must. July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nope the shower had hair coming from the shower drain on two occasions. Staff came once and fixed it temporally. the AC would not get cool and was dripping water on the floor. The room bill was supposed to be for the conference rate when i booked it but during checkout the front desk staff said that's to bad. Not once did the cleaning staff bring us clean towels. We had to ask each day for clean ones and by the end of the week there was a pile under the bathroom sink July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Understaffed I was at this hotel for a conference. Event rooms were not set up on time, food was late. My room had an awful mildew smell. Hotel's response was to send a guy up with a can of Lysol. Not ready for prime time. July 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms with a view not worth it The balcony door did not open we paid for a room with a view but we were not able to enjoy it. The bathroom was not really clean. There was no refrigerator. No convenient vending machines on our floor. The elevators had puddles of water in them from all of the kids at the pool. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced. grouchy front desk First off, My boyfriend got the room with "a view" we had room 1801. To see the view we had to be standing at the extremely dirty window. He paid extra money to have this "view" our view was mainly a building next to us. I do not think we should have been charged extra for a view. Secondly, the night staff worker has a horrible attitude. When I go to a hotel I expect friendly workers. I hate feeling like a burden on someone, and she was so unhelpful. We will definitely not be returning due to over priced and grouchy staff. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need repair Staff and exterior of hotel were great. I heard some rooms were remodeled, but not ours. I travel a lot and I normally stay in better rooms for less money. Falls well below what my company paid for and we had several rooms. No one ask for my rewards number. Not enough help at check in desk. Rooms were not ready till after 5. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Book Early in Summer at this location This hotel has the best location in corpus. Don't miss out on thwe chance to jog on shoreline early at sunrise. Nice hotel for families. June 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance USS Lexington Corpus Christi BBQ Pavilion Hotel Entrance Great Room Exterior Patio Whataburger Field Corpus Christi Exterior Patio Exterior Patio Sports Court Great Room Downtown Corpus Christi Hotel Lobby Front Desk Downtown Corpus Christi Front Desk Downtown Corpus Christi Corpus Christi Marina Hotel Lobby Hotel Entrance Texas State Aquarium Corpus Christi
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading