• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Maximum of 2 Pets allowed with a 75 USD nonrefundable fee per stay. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Pets are not allowed in food and beverage, pool, and fitness area. Designated Pet Walk area available.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:84
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Lighted Parking area.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:84
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5970

Guests Love Corpus Christi, Texas Upscale Extended Stay Hotel

Conveniently located off HWY 358, the Staybridge Suites® Corpus Christi Hotel boasts superior amenities and lux accommodations, along with the comforts of home. Guests at this Upscale Extended Stay Hotel receive first class service and top notch quality.

From Tuesday to Thursday, indulge in a complimentary evening light meal with wine and beer during our social receptions. Each morning, begin your
View More

Guests Love Corpus Christi, Texas Upscale Extended Stay Hotel

Conveniently located off HWY 358, the Staybridge Suites® Corpus Christi Hotel boasts superior amenities and lux accommodations, along with the comforts of home. Guests at this Upscale Extended Stay Hotel receive first class service and top notch quality.

From Tuesday to Thursday, indulge in a complimentary evening light meal with wine and beer during our social receptions. Each morning, begin your day with our complimentary Hot Deluxe Breakfast, which includes our popular Texas shaped waffles.

Our Extended Stay Hotel features, such as full kitchens in every guestroom, are a perfect fit for corporate relocations, project teams and long term or periodic visitors. Convenience is key at Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi. This Upscale Extended Stay Hotel is centrally located, only a few miles from several area beaches, including Corpus Christi Beach, Mustang Island, and JP Luby. We are a short drive from local attractions, such as the USS Lexington and Texas State Aquarium. Or, visit the newly renovated La Palmera shopping mall located only minutes away.

Within walking distance, you will find several restaurants to choose from. Enjoy our SportsCourt, heated whirlpool, outdoor swimming pool as well as our hugely popular BBQ Pavilion. At Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi Hotel, you will find everything you need and much more.

View Less
Features
Take advantage of our daily hot expanded breakfast during your stay in Corpus Christi, Texas. The hotel's suites feature a fully-equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, cooktop and dishwasher.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 375 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel nightmare turned Awesome! This hotel helped us out when we were in a pinch due to another hotel nightmare. The staff was amazing and the kids loved the pool. Everything about it was great and we look forward to coming back again next year! August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Service is not bad, but our room has leakage from ceiling, and too too cold. Value is good because we used Chase Free Night, also got complimentary fruits and water. Hope breakfast can be better value too. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome property Our stay was great. This motel is convenient to eating places as well as entertainment. The view was beautiful. Looking forward to going back. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Comfortable Hotel This is a very nice hotel and it certainly is good value for your money. It has an upscale feel to it and great personality. Kids loved the indoor outdoor pool. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Holiday Inn Excellent leisure and corporate hotel. Great location. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good time Overall we had good stay. Stuff could be more friendlier. Buffet breakfast in restaurant is good but pricey. Guest room very small and I think we had small water leakage from ceiling. But location is nice, can walk to beach, close to aquarium and uss Lexington. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very polite and welcoming staff at all times This Holiday Inn, definitely has the correct approach when arriving and being checked in. Staff are so friendly, which gives a really good first impression August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Holiday Inn Best Holiday Inn location that I've stayed ..... Beautiful location ... Extremely knowledgable and helpful staff!! Highly recommend and would stay here again!! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! Pros: Location Quality of hotel Price Food quality Amenities Free shuttle August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad service bad hotel................................................................................................ August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Very nice hotel with great amenities. In a great location for business or pleasure. All the staff were very nice a good experience over all. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shouldn't have given it a second chance To start our room was reserved wrong which was disappointing as I confirmed three times on the phone what I thought was going to be correct. They were nice upon arrival with fixing it quickly, but it's a hassle we shouldn't have gone through. Second is the room. This room had a weird clanking sound throughout the visit. I couldn't tell if it was the stairs or elevator but it did prevent from a fully relaxed sleep. Last is the valet parking. Had this issue with my last stay as well. When I left and came back for the night (10pm) there was no one to park the vehicle. When you pay for a full day of valet I would expect someone to be able to park the vehicle throughout the day, not just upon initial arrival. Once I walked into the hotel there was a long line for check-in with only one person working. Instead of waiting in the line I asked if someone could take care of my vehicle parked up front, which they did. Next morning however, it took about 10 minutes to find my vehicle as somehow it was no longer tagged even though I had my ticket from earlier in the day. I wouldn't say I had an awful experience as they were able to handle things, but it certainly wasn't worth the money. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Insignificant Platinum Elite Overall it was a good stay. However, this is the only IHG property where it did not seem to matter if the guest is Platinum Elite. I did not see any real value from having Platinum Elite status at this property. At all other IHG hotels I was treated as a preferred guest, not at Holiday Inn Marina. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by DEEP CLEANING NEEDED I was shocked to see how dirty this hotel was. The carpet in the common areas was extremely dirty, in fact the hallway on our floor as never vacuumed. The tables and windows in common areas were not even touched in the 3 days we were at the hotel. Dirty laundry was thrown on the floor in the hallways, as well as trash. The hotel staff was courteous of the most part, but the housekeeping side could have cared-less about the job they did. In fact our maid told us she had done the job she was taught when I asked her about the quality of cleaning. The manger of housekeeping said he understood there were issues, but his hands were tied. I felt like the hotel was not worth the price per night. I was paying hotel prices to stay at a motel. I saw the previous comments about it needing a cleaning, but geez I had no idea how bad it was. I stay at Holiday Inn's all over and I think corporate would be appalled at this place. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Beach It was a good experience not at all like some of the reviews said. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Be wary I read other reviews before booking my stay here, and I should have listened to them instead of wanting to using my points for a free stay. For being a Holiday Inn, I had high expectations as I have never stayed in a poor one. And for being a downtown hotel, I had even higher expectations. Boy, was I wrong!!! This experience makes me question Holiday Inn as the cleanliness and quality of this hotel, especially for the price listed, was a complete waste of a stay. The room is below average in terms of cleanliness and comfort. We found roaches inside the bathroom, and could hear the elevators running all night long (we were two rooms away from them). Forget about having a free breakfast (we recommend going somewhere local for a more-bang-for-your-buck breakfast!). For a room that lists for as high as it is, don't expect to find a fridge in there either. Anyways, we were staying in Corpus Christi for 3 nights, and after using airline miles and hotel points at this hotel for the first two nights, we stayed elsewhere the third night and are extremely happy we did! Do the same and go elsewhere. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and amenities. Staff not too accommodating I have stayed at many holiday inn locations and staff is usually very accommodating to ihg rewards members especially platinum members. Although the place is great and it's location perfect, I did not have a very good experience with their staff. I called ahead to ask for an upgrade which I was told will not be a problem and when I showed up in the property I was told differently. In fact, I arrived at the hotel and i was told that my room was not yet available. The staff did not do much to accommodate for that discrepancy. I was also promised a welcome amenity which I didn't really expect so that was awesome although it ended up not arriving in my room. I had to remind them 3x about it and eventually told them to cancel it because it was 10pm already. My room was not prepared well since there were things missing like the coffee pot. Overall, the location is great but I think the staff need to be a lot more welcoming. August 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing experience i will never use holiday inn again, your hotel did not come close to my minimal standard. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by late Room was not available at check in time,(3:00). Had to wait an hour and a half to check in. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing views Very relaxing, some amazing views. Staff were awesome. My son, his girlfriend and her sister stayed while visiting and totally enjoyed it-they are in their mid 20's. Excellent location. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thank you I booked absolute last minute. You all were absolutely polite caring and accomodating. My husband and kids absolutely loved the hotel. We were given a room on the third floor with great access to tje pool. Thank you for making my families mini vacation spectacular. Feom the time we checked in nothing but amazin g service July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Amenities were nice, but room was extremely small. Walls were way too thin, neighbors were loud and reception did not address the issue when reported at 4 a.m. AC was leaking water, and restroom vent did not work. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst IHG stay in my time. This hotel is rundown, and in need of a complete makover. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Valet Parking If you have to stay at this hotel, park your car yourself. They do not take any responsibility in case of damage to your car!!! I know it is unheard of, but this is what they claim!!! July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unprofessional Management Billing issues were answered unprofessionally. The front desk came back with an "I Don't Know" attitude. They NEVER apologized for the inconvenience. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room The staff upgraded me into a higher level room with a beautiful view from the balcony. Even though I used price line to book the room. They remember me from the other times I have visited the hotel. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confiianza Muy buen hotel , deje olvidado un ipad y hable y me lo enviaron a mi casa fedex, eso da confiaza July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy!! Upon check-in, I initialed a space on the registration for a "non smoking" room. When I opened the door to my room, it smelled of cigarette smoke. The fan in our bathroom was broken. Not only did the room smell like cigarettes...but the "fresh towels" also smelled like cigarette smoke. Most hotels supply a refrigerator in the room...not this one. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was absolutely awful and not willing to help. The staff was absolutely awful and unwilling to help. I ordered a room with the 2 beds, I was told that's what I got. When I got to the room there was 1 king bed. For 2 adults and 2 children. I showed them my confirmation email showing what I had requested, they said that's not what their computer read. They told me to call the 1-800 number to straighten out the problem. I told them that it was not my mistake and that they should correct the problem or call the 1-800 number themselves. They would not do it. Also, no one to help with our bags. I waited 15 minutes and nobody ever came, and that was on check-in. I was told that they could not help me, but that I should possibly look for another hotel. Wow!!! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at front desk Front Desk extremely helpful and friendly. Good stay. July 23, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading