• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Maximum of 2 Pets allowed with a 75 USD nonrefundable fee per stay. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Pets are not allowed in food and beverage, pool, and fitness area. Designated Pet Walk area available.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:84
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Lighted Parking area.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:84
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5970

Guests Love Corpus Christi, Texas Upscale Extended Stay Hotel

Conveniently located off HWY 358, the Staybridge Suites® Corpus Christi Hotel boasts superior amenities and lux accommodations, along with the comforts of home. Guests at this Upscale Extended Stay Hotel receive first class service and top notch quality.

From Tuesday to Thursday, indulge in a complimentary evening light meal with wine and beer during our social receptions. Each morning, begin your
View More

Guests Love Corpus Christi, Texas Upscale Extended Stay Hotel

Conveniently located off HWY 358, the Staybridge Suites® Corpus Christi Hotel boasts superior amenities and lux accommodations, along with the comforts of home. Guests at this Upscale Extended Stay Hotel receive first class service and top notch quality.

From Tuesday to Thursday, indulge in a complimentary evening light meal with wine and beer during our social receptions. Each morning, begin your day with our complimentary Hot Deluxe Breakfast, which includes our popular Texas shaped waffles.

Our Extended Stay Hotel features, such as full kitchens in every guestroom, are a perfect fit for corporate relocations, project teams and long term or periodic visitors. Convenience is key at Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi. This Upscale Extended Stay Hotel is centrally located, only a few miles from several area beaches, including Corpus Christi Beach, Mustang Island, and JP Luby. We are a short drive from local attractions, such as the USS Lexington and Texas State Aquarium. Or, visit the newly renovated La Palmera shopping mall located only minutes away.

Within walking distance, you will find several restaurants to choose from. Enjoy our SportsCourt, heated whirlpool, outdoor swimming pool as well as our hugely popular BBQ Pavilion. At Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi Hotel, you will find everything you need and much more.

View Less
Features
Take advantage of our daily hot expanded breakfast during your stay in Corpus Christi, Texas. The hotel's suites feature a fully-equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, cooktop and dishwasher.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 362 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by DEEP CLEANING NEEDED I was shocked to see how dirty this hotel was. The carpet in the common areas was extremely dirty, in fact the hallway on our floor as never vacuumed. The tables and windows in common areas were not even touched in the 3 days we were at the hotel. Dirty laundry was thrown on the floor in the hallways, as well as trash. The hotel staff was courteous of the most part, but the housekeeping side could have cared-less about the job they did. In fact our maid told us she had done the job she was taught when I asked her about the quality of cleaning. The manger of housekeeping said he understood there were issues, but his hands were tied. I felt like the hotel was not worth the price per night. I was paying hotel prices to stay at a motel. I saw the previous comments about it needing a cleaning, but geez I had no idea how bad it was. I stay at Holiday Inn's all over and I think corporate would be appalled at this place. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Beach It was a good experience not at all like some of the reviews said. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Be wary I read other reviews before booking my stay here, and I should have listened to them instead of wanting to using my points for a free stay. For being a Holiday Inn, I had high expectations as I have never stayed in a poor one. And for being a downtown hotel, I had even higher expectations. Boy, was I wrong!!! This experience makes me question Holiday Inn as the cleanliness and quality of this hotel, especially for the price listed, was a complete waste of a stay. The room is below average in terms of cleanliness and comfort. We found roaches inside the bathroom, and could hear the elevators running all night long (we were two rooms away from them). Forget about having a free breakfast (we recommend going somewhere local for a more-bang-for-your-buck breakfast!). For a room that lists for as high as it is, don't expect to find a fridge in there either. Anyways, we were staying in Corpus Christi for 3 nights, and after using airline miles and hotel points at this hotel for the first two nights, we stayed elsewhere the third night and are extremely happy we did! Do the same and go elsewhere. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and amenities. Staff not too accommodating I have stayed at many holiday inn locations and staff is usually very accommodating to ihg rewards members especially platinum members. Although the place is great and it's location perfect, I did not have a very good experience with their staff. I called ahead to ask for an upgrade which I was told will not be a problem and when I showed up in the property I was told differently. In fact, I arrived at the hotel and i was told that my room was not yet available. The staff did not do much to accommodate for that discrepancy. I was also promised a welcome amenity which I didn't really expect so that was awesome although it ended up not arriving in my room. I had to remind them 3x about it and eventually told them to cancel it because it was 10pm already. My room was not prepared well since there were things missing like the coffee pot. Overall, the location is great but I think the staff need to be a lot more welcoming. August 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing experience i will never use holiday inn again, your hotel did not come close to my minimal standard. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by late Room was not available at check in time,(3:00). Had to wait an hour and a half to check in. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing views Very relaxing, some amazing views. Staff were awesome. My son, his girlfriend and her sister stayed while visiting and totally enjoyed it-they are in their mid 20's. Excellent location. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thank you I booked absolute last minute. You all were absolutely polite caring and accomodating. My husband and kids absolutely loved the hotel. We were given a room on the third floor with great access to tje pool. Thank you for making my families mini vacation spectacular. Feom the time we checked in nothing but amazin g service July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Amenities were nice, but room was extremely small. Walls were way too thin, neighbors were loud and reception did not address the issue when reported at 4 a.m. AC was leaking water, and restroom vent did not work. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst IHG stay in my time. This hotel is rundown, and in need of a complete makover. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Valet Parking If you have to stay at this hotel, park your car yourself. They do not take any responsibility in case of damage to your car!!! I know it is unheard of, but this is what they claim!!! July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unprofessional Management Billing issues were answered unprofessionally. The front desk came back with an "I Don't Know" attitude. They NEVER apologized for the inconvenience. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room The staff upgraded me into a higher level room with a beautiful view from the balcony. Even though I used price line to book the room. They remember me from the other times I have visited the hotel. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confiianza Muy buen hotel , deje olvidado un ipad y hable y me lo enviaron a mi casa fedex, eso da confiaza July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy!! Upon check-in, I initialed a space on the registration for a "non smoking" room. When I opened the door to my room, it smelled of cigarette smoke. The fan in our bathroom was broken. Not only did the room smell like cigarettes...but the "fresh towels" also smelled like cigarette smoke. Most hotels supply a refrigerator in the room...not this one. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was absolutely awful and not willing to help. The staff was absolutely awful and unwilling to help. I ordered a room with the 2 beds, I was told that's what I got. When I got to the room there was 1 king bed. For 2 adults and 2 children. I showed them my confirmation email showing what I had requested, they said that's not what their computer read. They told me to call the 1-800 number to straighten out the problem. I told them that it was not my mistake and that they should correct the problem or call the 1-800 number themselves. They would not do it. Also, no one to help with our bags. I waited 15 minutes and nobody ever came, and that was on check-in. I was told that they could not help me, but that I should possibly look for another hotel. Wow!!! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at front desk Front Desk extremely helpful and friendly. Good stay. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Would be great to have queen size beds in rooms. Beds were a little bit too small to two people. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff, Service, Location!!! Not bad at all. This is a very nice hotel. Renovation will make it even better. Good for families with kids. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff!! Very accomodating staff at this hotel as compared to the older holiday inn. walk to the beach and steps away from the marina. best holiday inn location in texas. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful!!! Great hotel with an awesome location on the water. Though all rooms face the water, ask for a higher floor if available. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The kind folks at the front desk have continuously been more than helpful on my many stays at this location. I Could not ask for better. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grandmother Room was very nice, bed was comfortable. I would recommend that there should be a safe in the room. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow!!! Stayed with my family over the weekend. Wonderful service by the staff. July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Waste of our money We stayed at this hotel in Corpus Christi. This hotel was purchased by another hotel chain, which I we very familar with. We were very disappointed in the staff and the overall look of the hotel. We could not find a bell cart or person to help unload. My husband paid for vallet parking yet had to drive to second floor to unload and drive back to the entrance to park. Even then no one was there to park our vehicle. The pool area was being overtaken by young males crossing over onto the property from the adjacent garage area. There was a bar attendent there that saw all of this, but did nothing. When we went back to our room and looked out the window. We saw a truck parked on the top of the adjacent garage bbqing and sitting on lawn chairs. There is nothing up there, but to cross over into the hotel and pertend to be a guest. stayed at this hotel many times and never witness this. I did mention to an attendent at the counter that said he was a manager. However when I told him what we saw he did not seem surprised or concerned. As far as military discounts. The reservation desk leads you to believe that you are getting a military discount, however we know from others staying there that that was not the case. Very disappointed in the staff and the hotel in itself! Would not recommend for a family! July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed Very disappointed. Room dirty when arrived at 7 pm. Poor customer service Dirty in and out of building July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corporate Hotel Though Holiday Inns are more for families, this one is great for corporate guys like me. Good clean place. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In the Middle of Renovation The hotel is in renovation mode. The room needs painting. If felt it was clean enough, except for not vacuuming. When we told the front desk that the headboard fell of the wall, it was promptly fixed. Every encounter with the staff was positive. The pool needed some attention in cleaning as there were many bugs in the water. The staff was very good at keeping the pool area enjoyable for all. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Hotel this is a true full service hotel. consistent service with no surprises. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Good place, on the marina; near many restaurants and several other activities July 11, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance USS Lexington Corpus Christi Hotel Entrance Great Room Whataburger Field Corpus Christi Great Room Downtown Corpus Christi Hotel Lobby Front Desk Downtown Corpus Christi Front Desk Downtown Corpus Christi Corpus Christi Marina Hotel Lobby Hotel Entrance Texas State Aquarium Corpus Christi Sports Court BBQ Pavilion Exterior Patio Exterior Patio
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading