• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Maximum of 2 Pets allowed with a 75 USD nonrefundable fee per stay. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Pets are not allowed in food and beverage, pool, and fitness area. Designated Pet Walk area available.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:84
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Lighted Parking area.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:84
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5970

Guests Love Corpus Christi, Texas Upscale Extended Stay Hotel

Conveniently located off HWY 358, the Staybridge Suites® Corpus Christi Hotel boasts superior amenities and luxe accommodations, along with the comforts of home. Guests at this Upscale Extended Stay Hotel receive first class service and top notch quality.

Tue - Thur, indulge in a complimentary evening Light Meal with wine and beer during our Social Receptions. Each morning, begin your day with our complimentary
View More

Guests Love Corpus Christi, Texas Upscale Extended Stay Hotel

Conveniently located off HWY 358, the Staybridge Suites® Corpus Christi Hotel boasts superior amenities and luxe accommodations, along with the comforts of home. Guests at this Upscale Extended Stay Hotel receive first class service and top notch quality.

Tue - Thur, indulge in a complimentary evening Light Meal with wine and beer during our Social Receptions. Each morning, begin your day with our complimentary Hot Deluxe Breakfast, which includes our popular Texas shaped waffles.

Our Extended Stay Hotel features, such as full kitchens in every guestroom, are a perfect fit for corporate relocations, project teams and long term or periodic visitors.

Convenience is key at Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi. This Upscale Extended Stay Hotel is centrally located, only a few miles from several area beaches, including Corpus Christi Beach, Mustang Island, and JP Luby. We are a short drive from local attractions, such as the USS Lexington and Texas State Aquarium. Or, visit the newly renovated La Palmera shopping mall located only minutes away.

Within walking distance, you will find several Restaurants to choose from. Enjoy our SportsCourt, Heated Whirlpool, outdoor Swimming pool as well as our hugely popular BBQ Pavilion. At Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi Hotel, you will find everything you need and much more.

View Less
Features
Take advantage of our daily hot expanded breakfast during your stay in Corpus Christi, Texas. The hotel's suites feature a fully-equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, cooktop and dishwasher.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! We just returned from another enjoyable stay! The staff is always very friendly and helpful. We love that the beach is just right outside the hotel. We love the pool and Sand Bar. We rarely left the hotel grounds because everything we wanted was right there! Love this place and will be returning at the end of the month for another relaxing stay! June 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rundown Hotel The title says it all. You need to do more than paint the exterior and hang up new Holiday Inn signs. The furniture is about 30 years old and about to fall apart. The leather on the chairs in the room and dining room is worn out. The door to the balcony is rusted to where the handle barely moves. The rubber around the door jam is missing and the wind whistles through the holes. The bathroom has new tile but the room itself is very dated and small. The bed is actually fine. I think that was actually replaced and its comfortable. That is the best i can do for compliments. Bottomline, this is a very old and rundown hotel with some new holiday Inn signs on the outside. If i was paying $19.95-$59.95 then i can expect the compromises as their isn't a budget and you get what you pay for. But Holiday Inns are supposed to have standards that one can depend on. This is not the case here. Where is the quality control? i don't recommend this hotel. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable location Hotel just need a little of love, this is my second visit and at least one of the elevators don't work, and need new carpet through out it. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn on the Beach This is property is right on the beach, and met every expectation I had of what it would be like. The staff is friendly and helpful and hard working. People tracking sand and saltwater through the hotel and in their rooms keeps the staff hard at work to make sure that the property is clean and presentable as it can be. This is not a 5 star hotel, so don't expect it to be, it is a functional hard working hotel that hasa steady stream of people through it. I would come back here anytime, and reccommend it to anyone wanting to get away to the Texas Coast. It was just perfect for me and my family. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice beach front place to stay Very nice room on the beach. Have nothing negative to say about the hotel, Great price considering it is on the beach. Outside beach front bar looked like a fun place. Unfortunately drinks are way over priced especially considering they are served in small plastic cups. Bartender was much more interested in chatting with her friends than serving new customers. If you plan to use the beach don't go during turtle nesting season. They are not permitted to clean up the sea weed and it makes the beach un usable. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Had the best experience ever. Everything you need is all in one place. Great food, music, and people. We would recommend this place to everyone. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LOBBY LOBBY NEEDS UPGRADING AND THE MAIN ELEVATORS ARE SO SCARY AND SMALL. HOWEVER IT WAS NICE TO HAVE THE BEACH JUST STEPS AWAY AND THE POOLS/JACUZZI WERE NICE. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room doesn't get cleaned ... Even if you ask.... When our room wasn't cleaned the first day I called downstairs to have it cleaned while we went out for several hours. Coming back in the evening we found it still unserviced and called again this time receiving only some towels at the door. The next day surprisingly it happened again and this time I caught at hotel managemt / inspector in the elevator by chance and made clear the problem. Finally the room was cleaned afternoon of day 2. Food was poor quality and expensive .... Other than the location I would not at all recommend the hotel. Service was rotten June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corpus Christi North Padre Island Had a wonderful vacation with husband and grandson. Could not have had a better place to stay. Great view of the beach. Enjoyed pool and walks on the beach. The hotel is old, but it is well kept and the staff is friendly and most willing to accommodate guest. At first I was concerned about booking this facility because of some of the negative reviews. Everything was good and we enjoyed our stay. The only thing I would have changed was we should have stayed longer... June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by How to turn off LOUD "window" unit A/C???? Apparently this OLD hotel is switching to a central A/C and heating system. In the meantime you have to listen to a very LOUD unit that is constructed into the wall. The only way to provide for a somewhat peaceful night's sleep is to unplug the unit and then....the temperature in the room soars to 85 degrees; very disappointing! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly fun atmosphere I have been staying here almost every summer for the past seven years. My daughter and I love having quick access to the beach and pools within quick walking distance. For those who complain about salt on the windows- you're on the beach!! That's what it's all about. Love it and will return many times.... June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time with family Got 1 room with ocean view and two more with partial view of the ocean. Staff was very attentive and courteous. Great time with family. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Pool area kept clean. Towels provided by hotel for beach and pool use. Couldn't have asked for a better location for access to the beach. June 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No value for the cost to stay here Only thing to like about this hotel is its location. Lots of room for improvement required: the room, restaurant, lobby, elevators, staff, everything. Evidently and unfortunately, nonsmoking rules are not enforced so the place looks pretty run down for a Holiday Inn. Staff acts like you're there for them instead of the other way around. Don't eat at the hotel restaurant; food temp is almost always cold and not tasty. Improvements will not be made unless anyone at Holiday Inn cares to make them. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time My 8 year old daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights. She absolutely loves the place. Very nice pool, and steps from the beach. You really don't need to leave the property to have a great experience June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Location is fabulous. Two pools overlooking the beach. Girls trip from ages 4 to 79. Everyone had a great time. Great staff, excellent bed. Good food and a great bar with live band by the pool. Couldn't have had better experience. Can't wait to return. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Was here at last minute for business. Clerk on duty was awesome and gave us same rate as Priceline express deal! Will be back if in area. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Vacation This hotel suited our purposes perfectly. It was located on the beach on North Padre Island, everything worked, everything was clean, and best of all - the staff was fantastic. The person at the front desk casually asked what brought us to Padre Island and I mentioned that my wife and I were celebrating our 1st anniversary. Oh my .. the staff went out of their way to make our visit so pleasant. We will DEFINITELY stay here again. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for large family We stayed here for a quick family vacation. The rooms are large and beds comfortable. All amenities are modern and of excellent value. Our only complaint is the garbage truck came at like 0530 and woke us all up. Recommend not staying in the parking lot side balcony rooms if this will disturb you. Luckily most of us were able to go back to sleep. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family experience - Very enjoyable! Staff was super nice and accommodating. Our room was clean and we were well taken care of. You can't beat a hotel on a beach. We would go to the beach for a couple of hours then we could relax in our room a few steps away. May 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as advertised! The website is not updated...there is no Captain Jack's restaurant and there is no outside snack bar. The rooms are old and have only two outlets...one of which is in the bathroom. Our room with a side beach view instead was a view of scaffolding which didn't really matter as the windows were so covered with salt that you couldn't see out them anyway. We are IHG club members, but were not recognized as such; we paid extra for breakfast included which we had to fight for when we got there and then go to the desk each morning to get vouchers. Was really looking forward to our stay and was very disappointed. This hotel is definitely not worth the very high price! May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice The room was clean and nicely decorated. The toiletries are the cheapest I have ever seen in a Holiday Inn.I think my pillows were a little smelly . I wish they had more carts to help in and out with luggage. I would go again though. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to stay right on the beach Great beach front hotel. Staff at the hotel and restaurant were great. "Sand Bar" bar right on hotel premises was nice. We will be back for sure this was one of the most enjoyable vacations ever. The beds where a little harder then we like but still a wonderful place to stay. Thank you May 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sometimes you get what you pay for... Rude, loud and unwilling to pay babysitting neighbors made my stay memorable because the kids locked their parents out of the room while they slept causing meltdowns... literally beating on the door at midnight for 15 minutes. While I understand staff isn't in charge of irresponsible parenting...they are in charge of wake up calls, which they forgot for my fishing crew at 5am a few hours later . Those in charge did express concern, and tried to make all okay by giving us two breakfast buffets and a few points. Food was fine on the Saturday morning buffet...floors were exceptionally dirty after the Friday night dinner. While we were the first customers at 7am,...I've spent a lifetime at Holiday Inns around the world and have never seen a dirtier floor at any of them. Maybe it being Mother's Day weekend was the problem, but I expect more from Holiday Inn. Waitress was the bright spot. She was a keeper! Went back the next morning just to visit with her. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and right on beach. Location, location, location. Great beach front hotel. Restaurant was ok, not a lot of selection. Staff at hotel and restaurant were great. We had real noisy neighbors one night, they were good to get it stopped right away. "Sand Bar" bar right on hotel premises was nice. Enjoyed our time there! May 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed... The most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in! The bed was so hard, I could hardly sleep!!!!!!!!!!!!! And they put the beds on the wrong side of the room. Would have made more since to have the beds on the right side of the room so you could lay on the bed and see the ocean view. Very disappointed!!!!!!!! May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beach We stay for the beach ambience. Yes, this is an older hotel but it is well maintained so don't let the 70' 80-'s age deter. The staff works hard to be helpful! May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room good time had by all Could have done without housecleaning gals yelling at our door each morning at 9:30 am Really enjoyed our champagne brunch on Sunday ...they kept our glasses full :) and the food was just as good. The music fri and sat night was AWSOME it just ended to early.....we had to go elsewhere . May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service - Staff - Management! I want to thank the entire management and staff for their outstanding service! This is a great hotel and you will be well taken care of during your stay. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not clean Nice hotel on the beach. Room had food crumbs on table, loud knocking of the pipes at 4:30 am and trash truck loud outside window before daylight. Not a good experience, will probably pick another hotel next time we go back. May 7, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance USS Lexington Corpus Christi BBQ Pavilion Hotel Entrance Great Room Exterior Patio Whataburger Field Corpus Christi Exterior Patio Exterior Patio Sports Court Great Room Downtown Corpus Christi Hotel Lobby Front Desk Downtown Corpus Christi Front Desk Downtown Corpus Christi Corpus Christi Marina Hotel Lobby Hotel Entrance Texas State Aquarium Corpus Christi
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading