• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Maximum of 2 Pets allowed with a 75 USD nonrefundable fee per stay. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Pets are not allowed in food and beverage, pool, and fitness area. Designated Pet Walk area available.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:84
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Lighted Parking area.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:84
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5970

Guests Love Corpus Christi, Texas Upscale Extended Stay Hotel

Conveniently located off HWY 358, the Staybridge Suites® Corpus Christi Hotel boasts superior amenities and lux accommodations, along with the comforts of home. Guests at this Upscale Extended Stay Hotel receive first class service and top notch quality.

From Tuesday to Thursday, indulge in a complimentary evening light meal with wine and beer during our social receptions. Each morning, begin your
View More

Guests Love Corpus Christi, Texas Upscale Extended Stay Hotel

Conveniently located off HWY 358, the Staybridge Suites® Corpus Christi Hotel boasts superior amenities and lux accommodations, along with the comforts of home. Guests at this Upscale Extended Stay Hotel receive first class service and top notch quality.

From Tuesday to Thursday, indulge in a complimentary evening light meal with wine and beer during our social receptions. Each morning, begin your day with our complimentary Hot Deluxe Breakfast, which includes our popular Texas shaped waffles.

Our Extended Stay Hotel features, such as full kitchens in every guestroom, are a perfect fit for corporate relocations, project teams and long term or periodic visitors. Convenience is key at Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi. This Upscale Extended Stay Hotel is centrally located, only a few miles from several area beaches, including Corpus Christi Beach, Mustang Island, and JP Luby. We are a short drive from local attractions, such as the USS Lexington and Texas State Aquarium. Or, visit the newly renovated La Palmera shopping mall located only minutes away.

Within walking distance, you will find several restaurants to choose from. Enjoy our SportsCourt, heated whirlpool, outdoor swimming pool as well as our hugely popular BBQ Pavilion. At Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi Hotel, you will find everything you need and much more.

View Less
Features
Take advantage of our daily hot expanded breakfast during your stay in Corpus Christi, Texas. The hotel's suites feature a fully-equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, cooktop and dishwasher.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 362 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Okay The upkeep of the rooms do not match the lobby and common areas. The rooms need to be updated to keep up with the rest of the hotel. But, the view to the marina was nice. And the clerk was very nice in accommodating our request. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dripping water from Air Condition vent & MORE This management team needs to get their act together! Following are my complaints...hope it helps others! 1. The leak dripped all night long and not only kept all four of us awake, but from the old water stains on the carpet...well lets just say I sneezed the entire stay and suffered from sinus issues. The next morning I contacted management and was thinking about leaving until they told me I was hooked to pay the entire weekend, regardless of whether I stayed or left. Kudos to the manager who offered me a $50 lunch, a discount on the room, and the option to move to a new room for the second night. This made me feel better and after talking to the others in my party, we all decided to take the lunch offer and discount, however we thought we'd pay if forward and give back to the hotel by staying in the same room and leaving the offer of the other room for someone else. We placed towels underneath the leak to stop hearing the dripping noise and walked around the soaked carpet. However, we only ended up utilizing the lunch, since they stated at check out that the offer was only for either or (lunch or discount). In retrospect we should have made them give us the 2d room! Take care of what the manager states...better yet get it in writing!! 2. We had a view (no access to the balcony) of the Marina, but only half a view of the Marina...you see the very tall bank building took the other half. We paid extra to have this view, and boy were we disappointed. Take care of what they market...do your due diligence, I should have done a better job of doing mine. 3. FOOD & BEVERAGE: The main menu items start in the low twenties. Which ate up our fifty dollar lunch quickly. HOWEVER, IF THERE WAS ANYTHING PLEASANT ABOUT OUR STAY, IT WAS WITH THE LADY THAT RUNS THE FOOD & BEVERAGE DEPARTMENT. If it wasn't for her courtesy, patience, professionalism, attitude to go out of her way to provide us with some good old fashion service...the entire weekend would have been ruined. She made the entire trip worthwhile! Don't stay here but do visit the FOOD & BEVERAGE and tip her well, she is worth it! 3. There were four in our party but they only gave us enough towels for two. We had to call and request extra towels...on both nights! The towels were delivered, eventually. Be patient! 4. Parking lot fee is ridiculous, especially for the price of the lodging that you are already paying. The parking is tight too with a small one way entrance/exit! Drive carefully. Look this place would work if the price was lowered and the management (not the staff because the front desk staff did a great job) took some advance classes in how to take care of hotel guests. This hotel has seen better days, hope it comes back becasue it does have a great location in relation to the Marina. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Carlos Good stay, very good service and a nice location in the Marina area. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at CC Marina Holiday Inn Room was clean, comfortable. VERY disappointed in no internet service. I was unable to work due to the lack of service, and the desk clerk seemed to be oblivious other than "I rebooted the system twice" with no effect. Not sure I will stay here again. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, food was good, and staff was very helpful. One major problem was the iron & ironing board that was in our room, twice we had to call for each. While I was ironing my clothes the board fell down while I was holding the hot iron. Guest services brought us another iron and board; but, they were not much better. We were in Corpus Christi for a conference and pressed clothes are a must. July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nope the shower had hair coming from the shower drain on two occasions. Staff came once and fixed it temporally. the AC would not get cool and was dripping water on the floor. The room bill was supposed to be for the conference rate when i booked it but during checkout the front desk staff said that's to bad. Not once did the cleaning staff bring us clean towels. We had to ask each day for clean ones and by the end of the week there was a pile under the bathroom sink July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Understaffed I was at this hotel for a conference. Event rooms were not set up on time, food was late. My room had an awful mildew smell. Hotel's response was to send a guy up with a can of Lysol. Not ready for prime time. July 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms with a view not worth it The balcony door did not open we paid for a room with a view but we were not able to enjoy it. The bathroom was not really clean. There was no refrigerator. No convenient vending machines on our floor. The elevators had puddles of water in them from all of the kids at the pool. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced. grouchy front desk First off, My boyfriend got the room with "a view" we had room 1801. To see the view we had to be standing at the extremely dirty window. He paid extra money to have this "view" our view was mainly a building next to us. I do not think we should have been charged extra for a view. Secondly, the night staff worker has a horrible attitude. When I go to a hotel I expect friendly workers. I hate feeling like a burden on someone, and she was so unhelpful. We will definitely not be returning due to over priced and grouchy staff. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need repair Staff and exterior of hotel were great. I heard some rooms were remodeled, but not ours. I travel a lot and I normally stay in better rooms for less money. Falls well below what my company paid for and we had several rooms. No one ask for my rewards number. Not enough help at check in desk. Rooms were not ready till after 5. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Book Early in Summer at this location This hotel has the best location in corpus. Don't miss out on thwe chance to jog on shoreline early at sunrise. Nice hotel for families. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The hotel was beautiful, the lobby,the location, the rooms, and the view. The staff was also very nice & helpful, they really went the extra mile for service both the lobby staff & the custodial. The only thing I did not like was the parking, 1. I don't think guest of the hotel should be charged for parking & 2. the garage was very cramped with small stalls that were extremely hard to park in. Also, the only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 for sleep quality was the fact that sportbike style motorcycles kept ripping up the street and could hear them quite well even on the 10th floor. (not the hotels fault) June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Small and Overpriced Considering what we were charged for this hotel room, you would think we would be given the presidential suite! Room was extremely small, bland, outdated, and came with NO amenities. They wanted to charge us extra to put in a mini fridge!! The room was not very clean when we got there. Guess they don't check behind things when they sweep or vacuum. The carpet is very old and has a bad odor of mold. Construction going on around pool area, which made it hard to relax. Charged extra with room to have the buffet breakfast. Got down there around 7 am, and food was COLD! Not located in the best area of town. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced! I was not impressed. My ac leaked all night and the walls were very thin. I expected more for the money paid. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy Room The room was filthy and as soon as I walked in found a red pill lying on the floor and with a 2 yr. old that could have been horrible! It needed a good vacuuming and so did the hallway. For the three days we stayed there the same filth was on the floor in the hall. We arrived at 6 pm and had to wait 1 hour to get into our room. The tub did not drain, so you were standing in backed up water. One of the worst hotel rooms I have ever stayed at. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My nasty room Staff was generally friendly and seemed to be trying their best. The problems with my room and the meeting situations lie directly at management's feet. My room's problem were long-term and not due to housekeeping not doing it's job but the company's refusing to check rooms for problems that require fixing and then making those repairs/upgrades. I'll let meeting organizers write about poor execution of the written meeting plan and schedule. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay but must dine out My stay at this hotel was for a conference, so the discounted price was very good. I found the room (a king) comfortable but the furniture only allowed the TV to be viewed comfortably from the bed. The restaurant was only open for lunch for breakfast and lunch and the bar food service was very limited and expensive. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing views and service Great location with spectacular view-quiet rooms, nice indoor-outdoor pool and exercise room. I will be back!! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We truly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn in downtown Corpus. There was many places to go within walking distance. The view is spectacular! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomadations I would stay again at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location of this hotel was across the street from the marina which was great. It was within walking distance of several excellent restaurants. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Marina Has Arrived I've stayed at the Marina in years past when it was under other ownership and I was disappointed. Last year, when Holiday Inn had just taken over the hotel, I didn't stay there but friends told me they were still disappointed. This year I stayed at the Holiday Inn Marina because the other hotels were booked but I was really surprised and totally impressed with what Holiday Inn has done after a complete makeover from years past. The hotel was attractively appointed, the service staff was professional and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and the restaurant was terrific. I'll stay at Holiday Inn Marina again on my next trip to Corpus Christi. Thank you Holiday Inn for making this a very enjoyable experience. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced! - Over priced rooms for the quality of the Hotel. - Staff at front desk was less than competent with their systems. - Poor staff communication. June 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by staff inattentive to needs I requested help due to a leaking air conditioner vent and was promised maintenance to my room which never appeared. I was charged for parking after being told it was complimentary. My room service order was for a pizza and it arrived completely undercooked and the kids would not eat it. The free wifi was not working for more that 5 minutes at a time. The hotel and grounds were clean and well kept June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always good placce to stay Clean, quiet and close to everything. Nice staff, friendly people. Grab a starbucks snd enjoy the morning watching the sun come up over the bay June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NIce place to stay Good value close to all downtown amenities. Easy access to seawall for run. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor front desk service and experience I had to go to the Sales Office twice, change rooms to ensure two reservations were connected, yet still got checked out and had to be inconvenienced to check back in June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Personnel great, but remodeling detracts The service staff from front desk to sales to maid & bell service are all eager to please. The remodeling is being done in a hurry and leaves some areas incomplete such as loose plugs and plaster coming away from the wall. The in house restaurant is more overpriced than usual for a hotel restaurant (unless you have children & can take advantage of the kids eat free policy) however they are many restaurants within walking distance so this is not that big a disadvantage. All in all, the location & the outstanding service you receive outweigh the other minor defects. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food service in restaurant The first couple of days, the service was great. On our third or fourth day, it took forever to get waited on, and to get our order taken. then to get our check. Was very busy that morning, food was great. June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated and understaffed Had to wait 20min just to check in. When I got to my room, I was disappointed with how outdated it was. Seemed rather dirty/dingy too. The desk didn't even have an office chair. The view was nice, but you couldn't step out onto the balcony so I was watching the gulf through dirty, stained windows. Very disappointed for as much as they charge. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall it was a good stay The location is great and the hotel is in pretty good shape. You can tell they have been remodeling but there were already stains all over the new carpet in my room and the elevator walls were nasty. There is nowhere to plug your charger in except the bathroom or a power strip on the floor by the TV. While I would give the restaurant and lounge staff an A the front desk and concierge staff were less than attentive. (The shuttle driver was very nice) I would probably consider staying at a different property if I return to Corpus Christi. June 13, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance USS Lexington Corpus Christi Hotel Entrance Great Room Whataburger Field Corpus Christi Great Room Downtown Corpus Christi Hotel Lobby Front Desk Downtown Corpus Christi Front Desk Downtown Corpus Christi Corpus Christi Marina Hotel Lobby Hotel Entrance Texas State Aquarium Corpus Christi Sports Court BBQ Pavilion Exterior Patio Exterior Patio
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading