• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Maximum of 2 Pets allowed with a 75 USD nonrefundable fee per stay. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Pets are not allowed in food and beverage, pool, and fitness area. Designated Pet Walk area available.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:84
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Lighted Parking area.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:84
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5970

Guests Love Corpus Christi, Texas Upscale Extended Stay Hotel

Conveniently located off HWY 358, the Staybridge Suites® Corpus Christi Hotel boasts superior amenities and luxe accommodations, along with the comforts of home. Guests at this Upscale Extended Stay Hotel receive first class service and top notch quality.

Tue - Thur, indulge in a complimentary evening Light Meal with wine and beer during our Social Receptions. Each morning, begin your day with our complimentary
View More

Guests Love Corpus Christi, Texas Upscale Extended Stay Hotel

Conveniently located off HWY 358, the Staybridge Suites® Corpus Christi Hotel boasts superior amenities and luxe accommodations, along with the comforts of home. Guests at this Upscale Extended Stay Hotel receive first class service and top notch quality.

Tue - Thur, indulge in a complimentary evening Light Meal with wine and beer during our Social Receptions. Each morning, begin your day with our complimentary Hot Deluxe Breakfast, which includes our popular Texas shaped waffles.

Our Extended Stay Hotel features, such as full kitchens in every guestroom, are a perfect fit for corporate relocations, project teams and long term or periodic visitors.

Convenience is key at Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi. This Upscale Extended Stay Hotel is centrally located, only a few miles from several area beaches, including Corpus Christi Beach, Mustang Island, and JP Luby. We are a short drive from local attractions, such as the USS Lexington and Texas State Aquarium. Or, visit the newly renovated La Palmera shopping mall located only minutes away.

Within walking distance, you will find several Restaurants to choose from. Enjoy our SportsCourt, Heated Whirlpool, outdoor Swimming pool as well as our hugely popular BBQ Pavilion. At Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi Hotel, you will find everything you need and much more.

View Less
Features
Take advantage of our daily hot expanded breakfast during your stay in Corpus Christi, Texas. The hotel's suites feature a fully-equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, cooktop and dishwasher.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 306 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and nothing more The location of this hotel is very nice. But that's all the good things about it. The rooms look outdated. They claimed they had done some renovation but you won't see it. The front desk staff need some training. Not impressed over all. April 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Improvement!! I was in town from 04/14-04/16 for a business meeting. The problems started from the time we arrived. Inexperienced desk staff, rooms not as expected (very small), two members of my party had rooms switched to different room type then what was reserved and were not notified prior to arrival. Both are platinum ihg members. The restaurant was a whole different set of problems. Day 1 attempted to have breakfast approx. 15 people were seated upon our arrival in the restaurant. Took 10 mins for waiter to come take order, then took 15 more mins to get drinks, then 10 more mins for food to be delivered. Once our check arrived it took over 5 mins for the waiter to run my credit card. Wait staff seemed very under trained and inexperienced. Ice machine on 7th floor was totally disgusting. Mild growing in the ice machine and on ice. With all the upgrades you would think you could have replaced the ice machine or at least clean it. Another idea mini fridges in rooms would be great. Had dinner at the bar one night with co worker, we had 1 beer apiece and dinner. Charged to room, showed up as $34 liquor charge. Not a good practice for business traveler filling out expense reports. This is an old hotel that has somewhat been remodeled, but could still use some work. For the most part the staff was very friendly, but hotel could use some more upgrades. Great location next to the marina. I would have a hard time staying at this location again, with newer Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Express in the area. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rev. Dr.Christian Santiago Service was excellent. The counter attendants were very courteous and very helpful. Very attentive and the professional. Thank you. April 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not much value for the money I often choose Holiday Inn as my brand of choice and consider them my home away from home; this one was a real disappointment. The room lacked a fridge or microwave and was very small. There was little internet connectivity in the room and their flash-based time counter (for FREE internet? REALLY?) blocked access on my iPad completely! When I visited the business center to attempt to remedy the problem, one of the two computers in the room gave me a CPU failure and the other would not connect to the internet at all. I am an online student and work in IT; you can just imagine how productive my stay was. The staff was not sympathetic to my plight. Beyond that, many places I stay for much less money offer free breakfast. This Holiday Inn had a breakfast buffet available at a whopping charge of $16 per person. I am an IHG Rewards Club member; I received no free paper, free beverage, or any other benefit from my membership. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. April 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Well... Very average. Very average. Very average. Average. April 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Noisy Neighbor and no way to fix it... I was unable to sleep on 2 of the 4 nights I stayed. My neighbor in 2020 apparently had a hearing problem, and left the TV on all night at a really loud volume. The first night I reported it and they sent someone up after a while, and she lowered the volume a bit. The next night she didn't even answer the phone or answered the door. She was sleeping tight. The lady in the front desk assured me there was nothing else they can do, just change me to another room... I didn't want to move all my stuff at 5 am so that didn't work out. Hospitality promise broken. I have a recording on how loud the TV sounded. I was traveling with my wife, a 1 year old and a 4 year old so it was really a stressful stay. No compensation offered. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service with a Smile All of the staff were friendly and helpful - with smiles. Many thanks to Hector for his help with airport transportation and my luggage; he was so gracious and kind in offering tips about the hotel and the local area during my week-long conference stay. Stayed on 20th floor and was glad the elevator was reasonably fast. Comfy chair by window could be improved with a foot stool. Per this hotel's amenities description: "We have an onsite business center that has three computers available for guests as well a printer and fax machine." Actually, the business center had *two* computers and only one computer was connected to a printer. Loved the Texas Twist roll-up sandwich; the jalapeno sour cream added an excellent "twist"! Unfortunately the room does not include the $16.95 breakfast buffet which is a bit expensive for its basic eggs, bacon, french toast (went back 3 times & french toast was empty# and fruit #cantelope, grapes, pineapple, watermelon). I did enjoy the free, iced beverage and fruit basket of apples & sometimes oranges in the lobby. April 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by mother daughter weekend get away Let me start by stating that the Hotel was great, the room was clean, lobby was very nice, bar staff were great . My issue with this stay, was the view. When booking online it stated a "Panoramic view of the bay" I was on the 20th floor and I had a panoramic view of another hotel and a busniess building. If i leaned over the rail I could then see a PARTIAL view of the bay. I was Very Disappointed. Picture below is with me leaning slightly over rail. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking fee Thought when I checked in that I was told no fee - but upon checking out $10.00 per day - also cost of a beer was rather high - wind noise was noticeable on 19th floor - but able to tune out. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful bed, great room, great service. Bed was wonderful, very comfortable. Room was very nice and clean. Service was excellent. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great room with a view Really enjoyed this Holiday Inn. Would recommend the King Superior (higher up, less traffic noise - great views of the Gulf bay). Only complaints: charging for parking is ridiculous, and cost for a beer in the bar was $5. Nice lobby, great location on the waterfront boulevard. Enjoyed the overall experience. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotle Love my stay and I will be back soon,,had a great staff April 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One problem after another We took a spur of the moment trip to Corpus Christi, TX and wanted a suite. One was available, just not ready. We waited 2 hours and came back, but it STILL was NOT ready...even after the normal check-in time. The front desk clerk told us he could not look up our IHG member # and we would have to find it ourselves! The manager comped us a drink and an appetizer in the bar. But once there we could not even place a drink order because the bartender was too busy running all the way across the hotel picking up food from the kitchen. She was supposed to know about the free appetizer since the front desk only has free drink coupons, but the bartender was not aware of this so we skipped the food. The "suite" was ridiculous because there was no door between the bedroom and the rest of the suite. Also, the bedroom was so tiny you had to almost hop over the bed to get to the other side without stubbing a toe on furniture. I certainly will NOT return to this hotel EVER! April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed It sadden me to find that after a year and being told ,next year when you come back we would see great improvement, much to our surprise the only difference we saw in our room was carpet and few pieces of furniture,we had same room last year 2022 .. Last year we over looked something's because of supposing the property had just change names and was in transition...biggest issue last year was housekeeping very lacking so to avoid frustration we just ask for towels and coffee as we did again this year as we found out was understaffed ..bed was horrible was suppose to be comfortable pillow top... Mattress you could tell was very used and had cheap mattress pad , and pillows was real flat feather pillows and greatly used ask for new and they weren't much better..before arriving we called requested micro wave and fridge... Fridge didn't work and micro dirty... Was very disappointing ..had Great Expections It was Our 30 Wedding Anniversary , brought few things to front desk attension didn't really seem to care and was told "we still going thru Renovation... On up side the two young people in gift shop/coffee shop was very pleasant and a joy to visit with....I have pic of bed March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury with a great view Had a wonderful experience at the Holiday Inn Marina. My girlfriend and I knew that we had made the right hotel choice from the minute we pulled in. The valet man was very helpful in pointing us in the right direction to get checked in. The check-in was painless and simple and we were in our room within minutes of arrival. We stayed in a king suite which was absolutely amazing! We enjoyed our view although the balcony attached to the room was unavailable for use due to "safety concerns", that was a little unfortunate seeing as how the ocean was so close. The only other negative with the room was the fact that there was no minni-fridge in the room, this to me seems as if it should be a given seeing as how we were in Texas. The pool and spa area were very nice and the outdoor / indoor pool combo is a great idea. The fitness area was quite impressive as far as hotel fitness areas go. We didn't get a chance to dine in the restaurant within the hotel but from what we saw it looked very nice. The location is prime and close to many nice restaurants and bars in the down town area. I would recommend this location to anyone! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean n very comfortable bed My family reserved a room @ the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi. The entire visit was awesome!! Our stay was a great experience. Thanks to you all. We will definitely stay there again. March 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Meets needs, but does not exceed We stayed here 1 evening during spring break because of its location to the ocean. The morning of our stay the staff called asking if we wanted a King Bed... I had booked a room with 2 queens.. no thanks I said we need 2 seperate beds. When we arrived that afternoon around 4:30 with our 3 kids, who practically couldn't sleep all night before we left as they were so excited about staying in a hotel. The lady very roudly said, your room isn't ready you need to come back. What? She said it again and pointed to the people around, can't you see that we are busy? We have 2 meetings here this week. She then said if I switched to a king then there are rooms available. Again, no, we needed the 2 seperate beds. She said we would have to wait.. no estimate. Well, with 3 kids in tow... that's not exactly what you want to hear especially after a long car ride! In my opinion, the hotel must have meetings their all of the time and it is their responsibility to hire the correct number of staff to take care of the rooms during peak times... not make us wait for hours while the rooms are still being cleaned 3 hours after check-in begins! We went ot eat and received a call around 6pm that our room was done. We booked this hotel because it had an indoor pool and it was only 75 degrees outside. Well, the pool was freezing!!! The kids were shivering and their lips were blue... it took all of my will to get into that pool! We were only able to stay in it about 30 min before the kids were begging to get out. What a dissapointment! The pool was very neat but would only go if it is hot outside!!!!! The room was ok, fairly clean, a little dated. No refrigerator, microwave or coffee pot so that was a bummer. We did have breakfast in the restaurant, the kids had the buffet for free, under 5 years old and we all loved it. Their was one very friendly man working the carts and we loved him. Overall the stay was ok, but dissapointing even for our little kids! It was way to much money to pay and have to deal with all of that. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Receptionist not so customer friendly. I was a little upset the person I called to the 1-800 number advise me my room would be ready at 3pm. I got there at 12:40pm they informed me to give them a hr. I went back at 3pm rooms still not ready. She then informed me she would call me. I was tired & very disappointed. The 2nd girl I dealt w wasn't even sincere & just informed me of policy. The only thing I didn't enjoy. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by They charge you to park!!! The rates are pretty high per room, but get ready to have $10 per day added to be able to park in the garage - $15 + tips if you use the valet. They actually charge guests to park in their garage - really. Don't think I'll go back. March 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the room we reserved The room we reserved online they did not even have at this hotel. They did not contact us or even tell us at check-in. We had to get 2 rooms and pay more to sleep our family. They did not even seem concerned about their mistake. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's ok Was at a convention downtown so the location worked out great. The hotel might be slightly dated but overall the experience was good. Ate at 4 different restaurants w/in walking distance and they all were bad except for Joes Crab Shack. Would stay again if another convention was in town but eat way offsite. Mulligans Pub and the Exec Surf Club are good for beers, though. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly Nice location downtown with very friendly and helpful staff. The room was good and the view of the marina was alright, but if you stay on the marina side be aware that it can be a bit noisy outside. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time Had a wonderful stay very quite and friendly. Was able sleep all night. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by By the beach The only thing we didn't like was the wait for valet and the small bathrooms other than that it was great. March 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good food, but minimal staff!! I was at the hotel for 4 nights and the facility and the staff were really nice, but two of the four mornings we were told the dining room was not serving breakfast because two of the staff had not shown up and there was insufficient staff. When we did have breakfast there it was nice and the food and service were really good. I noticed in the bar, there was only one staff person behind the bar and when he or she took food orders, they had to be hand-carried back to the cooks, leaving the bar unattended for long periods. This staff shortage makes it really hard on your pleasant, hard-working staff to keep patrons happy. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent venue The venue was good for us at the Texas A&M Pharmacy Education Conference. The value was good and the site was a nostalgic place for my wife and me. The bay view was great. Thanks February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation Problems We reserved a room for three nights using the internet. Our reservation had us leaving each day. When we arrived at the hotel, they still had problems changing our stay to three continuous nights. On the second day they cancelled my room key because the system still had me checking out every day. The problem was resolved, but after multiple attempts. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some good things, some need improvement Stayed here as a part of a conference for three nights. The room was large and clean, with a nice view of the water. While there was a balcony, the door was locked and you couldn't use it. Very comfortable bed and pillows, very thin walls. I could hear everything in the halls, and my room was next to the elevators so I heard them running 24/7. Luckily I'm not a light sleeper. A room away from the elevator would probably afford much better sleeping conditions. The front desk seemed short staffed most of the time, I often had to look for someone or wait in line for assistance from the one person there. Front desk staff was friendly, housekeeping was rather abrupt and quite noisy so don't try to sleep in. Hotel is in a good location, easy walking distance to restaurants, bars and the water. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our HI Stay in Corpus Christi The staff were very pleasant and helpful and allowed is to check in a bit early to accommodate getting ready to attend our event by 2 PM. We enjoyed our stay. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, affordable price The hotel is in a great location--right on the water. There are not many great restaurants and bars nearby, but the water view makes it worth it. (Be sure to ask for a bay view.) The hotel itself was clean and welcoming, and the staff was friendly enough but not overly eager to serve. I recommend. If you're looking for a cool place to hang out with friends, walk over a couple of blocks to Cassidy's Irish Pub or make it over just one more additional block to have $2 beers at Mulligans. February 10, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance USS Lexington Corpus Christi BBQ Pavilion Hotel Entrance Great Room Exterior Patio Whataburger Field Corpus Christi Exterior Patio Exterior Patio Sports Court Great Room Downtown Corpus Christi Hotel Lobby Front Desk Downtown Corpus Christi Front Desk Downtown Corpus Christi Corpus Christi Marina Hotel Lobby Hotel Entrance Texas State Aquarium Corpus Christi
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading