• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Maximum of 2 Pets allowed with a 75 USD nonrefundable fee per stay. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Pets are not allowed in food and beverage, pool, and fitness area. Designated Pet Walk area available.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
DOWNTOWN CORPUS CHRISTI
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
USS LEXINGTON
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
BEACH
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
TEXAS STATE AQUARIUM
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:84
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Lighted Parking area.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:84
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5970

Guests Love Corpus Christi, Texas Upscale Extended Stay Hotel

Conveniently located off HWY 358, the Staybridge Suites® Corpus Christi Hotel boasts superior amenities and luxe accommodations, along with the comforts of home. Guests at this Upscale Extended Stay Hotel receive first class service and top notch quality.

Tue - Thur, indulge in a complimentary evening Light Meal with wine and beer during our Social Receptions. Each morning, begin your day with our complimentary
View More

Guests Love Corpus Christi, Texas Upscale Extended Stay Hotel

Conveniently located off HWY 358, the Staybridge Suites® Corpus Christi Hotel boasts superior amenities and luxe accommodations, along with the comforts of home. Guests at this Upscale Extended Stay Hotel receive first class service and top notch quality.

Tue - Thur, indulge in a complimentary evening Light Meal with wine and beer during our Social Receptions. Each morning, begin your day with our complimentary Hot Deluxe Breakfast, which includes our popular Texas shaped waffles.

Our Extended Stay Hotel features, such as full kitchens in every guestroom, are a perfect fit for corporate relocations, project teams and long term or periodic visitors.

Convenience is key at Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi. This Upscale Extended Stay Hotel is centrally located, only a few miles from several area beaches, including Corpus Christi Beach, Mustang Island, and JP Luby. We are a short drive from local attractions, such as the USS Lexington and Texas State Aquarium. Or, visit the newly renovated La Palmera shopping mall located only minutes away.

Within walking distance, you will find several Restaurants to choose from. Enjoy our SportsCourt, Heated Whirlpool, outdoor Swimming pool as well as our hugely popular BBQ Pavilion. At Staybridge Suites Corpus Christi Hotel, you will find everything you need and much more.

View Less
Features
Take advantage of our daily hot expanded breakfast during your stay in Corpus Christi, Texas. The hotel's suites feature a fully-equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, cooktop and dishwasher.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and management Stayed here last week. Hands down the very friendliest best managed hotel I have ever stayed at. The manager Lori is a great example to the staff for service and going the extra mile. Elga in the dining area is the best waitress I have ever met...all about friendly and service and good food. Lots of new furniture, very clean room, great beach views and access. This hotel is my new favorite...and I stay in lots of hotels. The difference at the Holiday Inn North Padre is the people who work there. People like Lori and Elga make this hotel awesome! I wish I had the names of all at the front desk and housekeeping as well. I don't know how they do it but this hotel should be a training ground for all others in just about every area I can think of! Thanks Holiday Inn North Padre! May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is better than it was a year ago, RESTAURANT is horrible I had stayed here over a year ago and the hotel has been refurbed a bit and is nice now. I go to Corpus every month or so and had not been back to this hotel due to how nasty it was before. Now the only thing horrible is the restaurant. We went in for the breakfast buffet. The food was average. The bacon was swimming in liquid, either grease or maybe something to keep it from drying out, I don't know, but you had to strain it before putting on your plate. We ordered 2 Dr.Peppers and some other drinks, they were able to give us one Dr. Pepper and said their machine broke. Not a big deal, but this is what really annoyed me. They had NO utensils at all. I asked several times and sat there 5 minutes while they looked for some. I am not exaggerating on the wait. I eventually got up and walked to a table that had some laying out and a old lady that works there started yelling at me that I cannot have those utensils ( I later was told they are for the Sunday brunch thats starts in an hour and they did not have enough linen napkins, as if this made it better). They eventually went to the back and washed some for us. While this was going on 2 employees were yelling at each other about leaking water and that someone was going to slip and get hurt. It was a mess. I'll be back to the hotel, but not the restaurant, i'll just drive to whataburger next time. I know things happen, I spend 200 + nights a year in hotels, but this was just crazy. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my visit. There were a couple of things wrong with my room, but they were promptly fixed by courteous staff. The guy in the restaurant was sort of rude and the food was nothing spectacular. I left happy because I went for a beach experience and that is what I got. April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, poor food, great outdoors and location Can't beat the location, my room was large and had pool and ocean view, staff very friendly, great outdoor bar, pool is okay, poor restaurant food April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weather didn't cooperate! Great place to stay! Clean rooms, nice staff and a restaurant and lounge all on the proprty so you don't need to drive anywhere. If it would have been hot, I think we would have stayed a few more days. April 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Musty Rooms but great beach location The rooms are old and musty and in need of updating. The pools are great especially the heated pool that my kids (ages 1 and 5) really enjoyed because our visit was in April. The beach access was awesome because we spent most of our time between the beach and pool. We enjoyed playing ping pong in the game room but it needed a little cleaning and updating. I guess it is a beach hotel and it smells like one. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful view The room was clean,bed comfortable, the view was wonderful. We would stay at this hotel again. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding I would like to Thank everyone at the HI@ CC-N PI. Everyone was polite and made my family feel welcomed. Anyone who sees this review from the farthest West point of Texas; this place is great! I look forward going back and taking my family again. Thanks again HI associates. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beste Lage am Strand Liegt auf Padre Island direkt am Strand mit kleinem Pool. das ist der Vorteil. Aber das Haus benötigt mal eine Renovierung, Preis-Leistung nicht mehr ganz im Lot. oberer Stock nicht zu empfehelne, offenbar noch eine Klimaanlage auf dem Dach (hört man durch). March 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Desperate need of a "Hotel Impossible" redo Lovely location and staff very friendly but so not worth the cost. Hotel is old and really needs a remodel. Resturant understaffed and food was cold when served. When we checked in the room was unlocked and bathroom showed use - staff very apologetic and cleaned the bathroom. We were scheduled to stay 5 days but checked out after only 2. March 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience Disappointment This is an old hotel that has been slightly updated. Rooms smell musty and are extremely small. The (amenities) are overpriced. The staff was cordial but not very welcoming. I will not take my family to the location anymore. March 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good vacation Room, was dirty smelled place needs to be renovated; NOT a good value. December 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice beach getaway Room appeared to have been recently remodeled and was very nice. A great view from the window of the beach and gulf. We were there in the off-season (early December) so we had the hotel mostly to ourselves. Staff and service were very good. December 9, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ask before booking They had live music out at the cabana. We rented a room with view of Gulf. The music was as if we had a radio in our room. Granted, the music was over at 9p but we were not told there was going to be live music. Had we known, we probably would have found another property. For those who love to drink and mingle,this might well be a good option. For those of us who want quiet...not so much. Also, when we checked in, there were what appeared to be medication on the floor under the table, grass on the carpet AND bandaid wrapper on the floor in the bathroom. Plenty of pillows, both soft and "firm", but they were just a bit larger than a throw pillow. November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place Nice place to rest ....and they have good music on week end November 14, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Only game in town If you want to stay on the beach at the Island, this is your only choice and they know it. Staff is very friendly, pool side bar with live music is good but hotel offers very little else. Bar has a very limited menu and resturant was not opened at all hours. Food average at best. They do have a very good Sunday Brunch that is supported by the locals. I recommend Snoopy's for great local seafood on the bay on the Island under the JFK Causeway I stay here because of location but other than a paint job the rooms haven't changed in many years and there is a slight musty odor and the rooms are not as clean as one should expect from a "resort" hotel. Overall, not as clean as it should be, fair food and overpriced but if you want the beach, which I do, this is the place to be. November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant , Clean, and Nice stay. I really enjoyed staying at Holiday Inn at Corpus Christi Texas. I have stayed at Holiday Inns since the 60's . My parents always picked Holiday Inn for the nice Value and I have continued staying there with my family. Suce a pleasure!!!! November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Staff Excellent, extremely friendly and helpful staff. Went out of their way to do a great job. October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We arrived early (2:00pm) and the desk clerk told us we could upgrade because our room was not ready yet. We ended up with a beautiful room. Front desk was very helpful with things to do and made us feel at home. Great beach right out the door. They had an outside bar and band playing. I would recommend this to hotel to anyone! October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE PLACE WE HAD A NICE TIME VERY NICE STAFF WE CAME HOME FOR A FUNERAL A SAD TIME BUT WE HAD A GREAT STAY. ID STAY MORE IF RATES WHERE A LITTLE LOWER. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all wonderful place Thak you again Holiday in for being there and providing me with great service. You guys are hard to beat!!!!! October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place thr stay was grat every thing under onr roof food good be a little better had a problem with hair dryer from yhe time i called until they replaced it 15 min the staff is great heapful one yhing the hotel is kid frendly because i heard them all night that was the only problem October 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed, service. What a great ocean view. The most comfortable bed we ever slept in. Staff was helpful and friendly. Gift shop was very reasonable. Didnt want to leave. Would love to go back. October 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by watch out for the bands if you want a relaxing weekend Our stay here was good, the hotel is clean, ammenities are good and being on the beach with a balcony was fantastic. The only down side to our weekend was the bands in the sandbar right under our window. The band on saturday afternoon was good and we didn't mind that, however the band in the evening was not as good and after 8 hours of bands outside our window we were getting really tired of the noise. On the ok side they did shut down at 10pm sharp as they said they would. On Sunday the bands stated up again and this one was terrible! We had to leave the hotel for the afternoon to get away from them. There is nothing wrong with this hotel, but if we got to Padre Island again we will make sure it is on a weekend with no bands. October 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable beds, great view of the beach We stayed in the beach view room, great view of the beach. Service was great, Kids loved the beach, pool and game room with ping pong table. Food was average in the resturant, but there was great places to eat close by. Nice lounge by the pool. Staff was helpful and friendly. October 13, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Downtown Corpus Christi Downtown Corpus Christi Downtown Corpus Christi USS Lexington Corpus Christi Texas State Aquarium Corpus Christi Exterior Patio Exterior Patio Exterior Patio Whataburger Field Corpus Christi Corpus Christi Marina BBQ Pavilion Hotel Lobby Hotel Entrance Hotel Entrance Sports Court Great Room Great Room Front Desk Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Feel at home in our Spacious Suites.