• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 40.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. A 75 dollar1to6 nights and up to 150 for 7or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking spaces are available for our in house guest.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:83
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:17
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5192

Hotel's Location in Covington, LA Benefits Guests

Full of historic charm, the town of Covington sits just north of Lake Pontchartrain along the banks of the Tchefuncte River. For business or pleasure, the Staybridge Suites® Covington hotel offers comfortable accommodations and a convenient location near I-12.

Surrounded by top companies like Chevron, Hornbeck Offshore Services and the Shell Robert Training and Conference Center, this hotel is the perfect choice for your next
View More

Hotel's Location in Covington, LA Benefits Guests

Full of historic charm, the town of Covington sits just north of Lake Pontchartrain along the banks of the Tchefuncte River. For business or pleasure, the Staybridge Suites® Covington hotel offers comfortable accommodations and a convenient location near I-12.

Surrounded by top companies like Chevron, Hornbeck Offshore Services and the Shell Robert Training and Conference Center, this hotel is the perfect choice for your next business trip. The free Wi-Fi access and Business Center help you stay connected. When it comes to meetings in Covington, LA, the hotel's facilities are the perfect choice. We have 2,000 square feet of meeting space that can accommodate up to 200 people.

You can find plenty of things to fill your leisure time in Covington. The hotel is about seven miles from Fontainebleau State Park, where you can swim in Lake Pontchartrain or enjoy hiking the nature trails. Sample the locally-brewed beers at nearby Abita Brewery. If you're looking to take a day trip, the excitement of New Orleans is just a 45-minute drive away.

While in Covington, LA, the hotel's guests enjoy the best in amenities. From the outdoor pool to the Fitness Center, we've got everything needed for a carefree stay. The media room is a great place to watch the game or a movie. Every morning, we also serve a free, hot breakfast buffet. Make your reservations today to take advantage of all we have to offer.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for pet friendly hotels in Covington, LA with great amenities, we're the perfect choice. We offer a number of complimentary amenities, including a breakfast buffet and Wi-Fi access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome bed, service and very clean hotel I've come to expect a high level of service from Holiday Inn / Holiday Inn express and this hotel was no exception. Upon entering the common areas were extremely clean and fresh, check-in was very smooth and the room was clean and comfortable. Then the beds - something about the mattress made them even more comfortable than most other places I've stayed. Will definitely stay at this hotel again the next time I come to visit my relatives in Hammond, LA. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Room and personnel of the hotel was great and attentive to the needs of the customer June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Stay! Outstanding room and superior facilities! Above all, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Will recommend and stay again. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good people and great service Food was excellent. front desk and service staff were as good as I've seen. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We travel in excess of 60 to 90 days each year and we stay mostly at Holiday Inn Express locations because they are generally clean, safe, well maintained, and customer friendly. This hotel is a prime example. When in the area try Tope La Restaurant for dinner. May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Guest Review I come to this particular hotel at least once a month. The customer service is hit or miss( they don't appear to be to welcoming at times). For the hotel itself, the pool and gym is too small., not enough parking, the cable seems to have two of each channel,( makes it seem that there is around 100 channels, but actually about half that, and the internet is not the best( either to slow or you end up getting disconnected). Also there is a train right next to the hotel that actually vibrates the whole building. I April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service at the check in and in the food area We were located in a very comfortable room at the far end from the railroad tracks. Heard a train whistle about 10:00 but not load enough to bother us. The beds were very comfortable and climate control was very good. The breakfast food was delicious and the waiter was outstanding in attention to our needs at the table. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel on the Northshore Courteous and professional staff, clean facility, nice bar and restaurant, reasonably priced. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vary Good Hotel and service I stay on the avg of 200 Hotels per year, and this HIX is in the top 10 for me, as it is close to most any thing you would need for a day or more stay. The staff are all friendly and vary helpful, And to me, they have room to park a few Large trucks. Try the Shrimp in the Rest, largestand best I think I have ever had. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We had a handicap accessible room for my disabled mother. This room was perfect for both of us! The room was huge and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel was quiet and we never heard any noises or loud guests during our stay. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant and it was delicious! I would definitely recommend this hotel and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again in the future. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Clean and comfortable at reasonable price. Smooth and efficient check-in, friendly staff and property in excellent condition. Stayed just the one night while travelling between Texas and Florida. Excellent value March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, will be back Great location, friendly staff.....definitely will return when I am back in the area. Rooms were large and comfortable. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel and Location A great hotel with a full service lounge. Stayed there for a wedding. Very gracious staff and extended us very late check out due to excessive partying. Would stay there again. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and upscale Stayed one night on a road trip. Always have liked Holiday Inn Express hotels and stayed on the basis of this. Found this one to be clean (spotless, actually), everything worked (except the toilet wouldn't flush at 5 a.m. Whoopsie!). Bed was extremely comfortable. Don't know what's with all the square pillows all the hotels seem to have these days. Didn't like those. Bummer when you are fast asleep and your head falls off the end of it. I thought the room was a little pricey. Not-so-high-end hotels provide all the same amenities for about $30 less a night. There was a railroad crossing nearby, although the train whistles which I heard while watching TV were apparently distant enough not to awaken me from sleep. All in all, enjoyed it - but would stay in a less expensive one in the future and would probably get all the same amenities. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great experience Have stayed at this location many times and I will continue to do so. Staff is great, rooms are clean, location is convenient, and bed is very comfortable. Ate at the restaurant on my last stay and the grilled fish was excellent. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll be Back! The service was great, the room was clean, the bed was wonderful and the breakfast was first rate! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff close to restaurants, fuel and highway Driving from Orlando to Houston needing a Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express. We located this one in Hammond right off of the Highway 10 far enough away be quiet but close enough not to get lost. Also, close to our daughters favorite restaurant. We checked in quickly and enjoyed talking to Amanda. Hot cookies were given to us as well as a little welcome gift for all. What more would you want. Well we also, received free breakfast buffet for 2 plus our grandson. We did enjoy it very much; best grits!! Yes we recommend the Hammond Holiday Inn Northshore. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great escape to study for dissertation Enjoyed the relaxed and comfortable rooms, wi-fi for my laptop, and plenty of room to do mock presentations of our dissertations for each other. Having the breakfast buffet onsite was a treat on our way to propose in front of our committees. November 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience I was in town conducting business for a week and decided to stay at the Holiday Inn. I travel quite frequently for work and this was one of the worst experiences I have had at a hotel. This hotel is right next to a busy train track. I was woken up a minimum of 2 times a night due to the trains (usually between 2:00 - 4:00 am). I have never been so tired after a business trip. Also, the first morning I showered, the tub was not draining very well. I let the front desk know about the issue and they told me they would send maintenance to fix the issue. So needless to say, the next morning's shower resulted in the tub filling up again, but now it was not draining at all. Again I let the front desk know about the issue and was informed that maintenance will be sent to fix the problem. I returned eight hours later to have water still sitting in the tub. I went down to the front desk and let them know again and I needed this resolved or I would need a new room. The gentleman working the front desk finally sent someone and it was fixed in 10 minutes. Lastly, I tried having breakfast twice in the restaurant and both times the buffet had dirty dishes for me to use. I'm not talking about having to inspect the plates to find something either. It literally looked like someone had scrapped food off from the previous customer and put it back on the buffet line. I had to dig about 6 plates deep to get something that appeared clean. I gave up on having breakfast there a would go across the street to the IHOP each morning. Hopefully this was just an off week and they don't operate their business like this every day. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Allways a nice stay I have stayed her three times and I will be back in December for another Week very clean and they have a real good breakfast in the morning November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Really went downhill... I have stayed many times at this location, ever since it was new. However, this stay was very bad. I must say the housekeeping staff really has lowered the bar. Too bad, this was a nice location and I really liked it. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable time with family Our stay at Holiday Inn, Hammond was very enjoyable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a pleasant time with family. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too expensive. We were told there was only one room available. It was a suite and we only needed it for one night. In the morning when we left, we noticed there were several vacant rooms on that floor. I guess they thought we looked rich, so lied about the availability. Would have second thoughts about staying there again. We could have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express down the road, got free breakfast and saved about $100.00. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Decor The hotel was clean and the decor was very nice. The staff was very nice and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel. Very good location. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 08/24-25/2013 We had a great experience staying at this hotel. We received 2 breakfast buffets & it was wonderful. There was enough different foods & they were cooked fresh. The food was never left out on the buffet too long. The staff in the restaurant were very nice and helpful for whatever we needed. If we were to need to stay in this area again, we would be staying here. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was an excellent choice for my family and me. The hotel was extremely clean, quiet and the staff was exceptional. The morning breakfast has a variety of choices for my kids. I would recommend it for a single visit or family stay, September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Motel If your staying in Hammond this is the place you want to be!! I stay about every 8 weeks and the motel is always clean, staff is super nice and helpful. Beds are great and motel is always quiet even when it's full! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hammond good bye We stay in Hammond, la. Great service. Very clean. Enjoyed all the things that we offered. Hoping to visited Hammond again . If my family and I do we will stay at Holiday Inn Express. We went to tell the troops God bless and Be safe. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience After a long drive from Florida, it was quite nice to find this Hotel...we have normally stayed in Baton Rouge but we were so tired and decided to stop here and I'm glad we did...although a little pricey, we were just too tired - and as some other review stated, there was no complimentary breakfast :( It was just nice to relax after a long day. The hotel bar was very nice! Overall, will highly recommend and will stay there in the future! To the hotel staff, the mini coffee maker that was in the room was great and would like to know where I could purchase one for my office! Please let me know. Thank You! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Hammond The hotel stay was great, the beds were comfortable, the room was great and the hotel staff were friendly. It had a nice bar and the food served was good. I will definitely recommend this hotel. August 1, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Great Room Hotel Lobby Reception Hotel Exterior Hotel exterior Great Room Hotel Exterior Front Desk Reception
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading