• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 40.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. A 75 dollar1to6 nights and up to 150 for 7or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking spaces are available for our in house guest.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:83
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:17
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5192

Hotel's Location in Covington, LA Benefits Guests

Full of historic charm, the town of Covington sits just north of Lake Pontchartrain along the banks of the Tchefuncte River. For business or pleasure, the Staybridge Suites® Covington hotel offers comfortable accommodations and a convenient location near I-12.

Surrounded by top companies like Chevron, Hornbeck Offshore Services and the Shell Robert Training and Conference Center, this hotel is the perfect choice for your next
View More

Hotel's Location in Covington, LA Benefits Guests

Full of historic charm, the town of Covington sits just north of Lake Pontchartrain along the banks of the Tchefuncte River. For business or pleasure, the Staybridge Suites® Covington hotel offers comfortable accommodations and a convenient location near I-12.

Surrounded by top companies like Chevron, Hornbeck Offshore Services and the Shell Robert Training and Conference Center, this hotel is the perfect choice for your next business trip. The free Wi-Fi access and Business Center help you stay connected. When it comes to meetings in Covington, LA, the hotel's facilities are the perfect choice. We have 2,000 square feet of meeting space that can accommodate up to 200 people.

You can find plenty of things to fill your leisure time in Covington. The hotel is about seven miles from Fontainebleau State Park, where you can swim in Lake Pontchartrain or enjoy hiking the nature trails. Sample the locally-brewed beers at nearby Abita Brewery. If you're looking to take a day trip, the excitement of New Orleans is just a 45-minute drive away.

While in Covington, LA, the hotel's guests enjoy the best in amenities. From the outdoor pool to the Fitness Center, we've got everything needed for a carefree stay. The media room is a great place to watch the game or a movie. Every morning, we also serve a free, hot breakfast buffet. Make your reservations today to take advantage of all we have to offer.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for pet friendly hotels in Covington, LA with great amenities, we're the perfect choice. We offer a number of complimentary amenities, including a breakfast buffet and Wi-Fi access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our night in Slidell Everything went fairly well. However, when I went to my car around 8 pm there was what appeared to be about a 3 inch dog dropping right in front of the side door entrance -- right in the pathway. I reported this to the person at the front desk who acted very concerned -- especially since you have a no pet rule. The next morning my husband and I went out and it was still there. I had to pick up my rolling suitcase and walk around it. My husband said it was some kind of bug. I had never seen one before, much less one that had been smashed. It was brown and wet. So, nothing happened overnight about my complaint. While waiting for our car to warm up, a maintenance walked by and went in the side door stepping right over this squished bug. Since he did nothing, I gathered no one cared whether customers stepped on or walked around it. November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Caution - motel under renovation - not all rooms upgraded I stayed at this hotel 2 weeks ago and had a good experience. The only problem was the HDMI cable connection in the TV prevented audio on abou half the channels (management tried to fix). But overall the room was good and comfortable but you could tell it was an older hotel that had been renovated. I returned to the hotel again last week and got a different room. This room did not have all the upgrades complete and It made a big difference in my stay. First the heater/AC unit was an older model with controls in the unit (upgraded rooms have a control panel in he wall). The unit was very loud when it cycled on. So loud that when watching TV I had to adjust the volume up. And then turn it down again when the fan went off. (The fan speed was set to "Low"). So try sleeping with this cycling all night. There was not an option to just turn the fan on regardless of the AC. One other issue with the heater/ AC unit was when I arrived in the room I turned the heat on by mistake while adjusting the temp. The smell was almost overpowering. I was surprised the smoke alarm did not go off. The smell was evident in the hall. Management was contacted but never showed up. After a couple hours the smell dissipated (or I got used to it). Also in this room, there was a leak around the tube faucets and a very loose toilet seat (could be dangerous). Ask for a room that has the upgrades complete. The restaurant is good with a good local beer selection. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff great, Restaurant staff not so much. Check-in with Brandon was fast and easy. Rooms were up to date and very clean. Each time we passed through lobby Brandon greeted us with friendly conversation. We were traveling with kids so decided to just eat at the restaurant on site (Cafe 272 I believe). The kids menu needs to be edited as the kids meals do not include all the items they list (ice cream). After telling a 4 & 6 year old they get it I asked the waitress for their dessert to which she responds "we don't have ice cream." I then ask for the menu to make sure I didn't misread it. She looked at the menu and said "that is way it says but we don't have any desserts at all for kids. I have not even ever had anyone ask for the dessert for kids." The other downside of the restaurant was the fact that a restaurant employee from day shift came in about 15 minutes after we sat down and started LOUDLY talking about herself (apparently she is new and didn't think the other employees knew who she was yet). After she caught on that they knew her she then started announcing how she was so great that someone had left a positive review about her and how that has never happened in the 10 years the hotel has been opened and on and on. We did eat the complimentary breakfast the next morning and I am not sure what all the fuss over her was about because the eggs, biscuits, and sausage links all were empty. She did replenish 1 item at a time in SMALL amounts of food that by the time 3 people went by the food was gone again. Although most of the tables were empty we had to clean our own table before we could sit down. This was before the baseball team came down so it was not during a rush period. Very surprised to see a Holiday Inn serve milk and orange juice from the store bought jug pushed down in some ice rather than using decanters or a juice machine. Somehow the coffee was also burned and therefor tasted terrible. The hotel does mention they are an award winning hotel and the building/decor is nice! The rooms were spacious and housekeeping/maintenance do a great job at keeping the rooms. We would stay here again if in the area as we are Platinum Elite Rewards Members however we most likely would not partake in the restaurant. November 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not be returning he manager was rude and did not return my numerous messages November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere. Friendly staff. I travel alot and I can honestly say that this is by far my favorite hotel to stay. All of the staff goes that extra step to make sure my needs are met and make my stay a pleasurable one. The facility is always emaculate . The staff is friendly to everyone. The food is excellent . I recommend this hotel to all my friends when they tell me they are going to be staying in Slidell. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and accommodations The staff is friendly and makes sure your needs are met. I appreciate the cleanliness of the facility and the grounds. Everyone makes you feel important. I recommend this hotel to my friends and coworkers when I know they are going to stay in the Slidell area. October 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience here I had a 3 day reservation which somehow got changed to a 1 day. It seems when they upgraded my room to a suite they didn't keep the 3 day reservation. When my wife and I came back later in the day we could not get into our room. We had taken all our belongings with us. I showed the front desk my little folder with room number and they gave us new keys. Went in the room and someone else had been given the room. They weren't there at the time. Went back to front desk and they gave us another room that was not a suite now. Also they had set u,p without our request, 6AM wakeup calls for both Sat and Sun. NOT GOOD. October 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse Experience Ever Went to check in, gave desk clerk my credit card to verify name. He asked me if I had a reservation -- yes. He looked, then asked me for a picture ID. After looking at both, if I was at the correct hotel -- yes. He then asks me for my reservation number. I pulled up my reservation on my iPhone app. He looked, then tells me I'm already checked in, I checked in a couple of hours ago. When I told him I've been driving for 3 hours, he had to call a manager. They had checked someone else into my room, using my name, my IHG rewards number, my rate, etc. They couldn't read the person's handwriting, so they were unsure who was in my room. After a bit of fumbling trying to explain what happened, they found me a room....a handicapped room. I left to go get something to eat (been traveling all day#. When I came back, I realized I hadn't signed in. I checked with the desk clerk to sign in, only to find out he had me registered under a different name #not mine), with no IHG reward number and with a rate over $ 40 higher than my normal rate. I had to wait again why he fumbled around trying to straighten out the mess. When I got to my room, I found that the door to the room would not lock unless you picked up on the door. This would be impossible for someone in a wheel chair. When I went into the bath room, the door was just about off the hinges and would not shut. The next morning when trying to take a shower, the tub drain was stopped up to where the water level rose to over my feet during a short shower. It did drain, but very slowly, and yes I did check to make sure the stopper was up. I then saw that the plastic sink drain pipe was broken. The next morning when I went to eat breakfast, the rest was supposed to open at 06:00, it was 06:30 and no one had showed up yet. I went to Cracker Barrell for breakfast. As I'm writing this, I checked my IHG points only to see no points posted for this stay. I have points posted for the Sunday night hotel and the Tuesday night hotel, but nothing from this stay. Wanna bet the person that got my room also got my points!! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed just over night for a Saints game and although we arrived late in the evening we were greeted warmly, the room was super nice, clean and comfortable. At check out we were also treated exceptionally well and will stay here again. Everything was great! September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No cook They had a 500 bonus point offer if you eat in their restaurant. Got in late so I planned on using it for breakfast. Was at restaurant 7:00am and there was no cook. So instead of trying to eat $15 worth of muffins, I went to McDonalds which is next door. This is the reason I avoid hotel restaurants in the first place. But room was good September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location I stay in hotels every week for business, this hotel is totally outdated and not the cleanest. The carpets in the hall leading to the rooms are stained pretty bad and look like they haven't been vaccumed in weeks. The bathroom silicon around tubs and toilets are black from mildew. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Would have been nice to know that breakfast was included. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY STAFF AT FRONT DESK AND VERY HELPFUL ENJOY MY STAY. STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND SUPPORTIVE. LADY AT THE FRONT DESK SHELBY WAS VERY HELPFUL. SHE KNEW WHAT NEEDED TO BE DONE TO GET MY CREDIT CARD TO WORK, IT WOULD NOT WORK IN THE RESTAURANT BUT SHE FOUND A WAY. KUDDOS FOR HER. SHE WAS A LIFE SAVER. HOPE YOU ACKNOWLEDGE HER. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rest It was really great to be able to relax. You have a nice restaurant, and the staff was all amazing. Thank you so much for the upgraded room. Love the Platinum status. Huge parking for my 18 wheeler was an added bonus. I will be back next week. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and nice litte restaurant Within 3 min of I-12/I-59 interchange on I-10. Yet quiet with good prices and good food. If adventurous, get directions to downtown Slidell for great food restaurants and a real ice cream shoppe complete with soda fountain. Only 7 min away, but worth the drive. Recommend KY's Seafood. Also great place within 3 minutes for excellent coffee and beignets. Ask at the front desk. Rooms were quiet and comfortable. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent food and a most courteous staff The food alone is worth staying for breakfast of choice and a dinner menu with every item well worth trying. Thanks for a good stay. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI in Slidell The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. They did accommodate my early arrival. I was in town on business. The fitness center is the size of a walk in closet. They do have an indoor pool with a hot tub. No complementary breakfast but they do have a restaurant open for breakfast and dinner. Not sure how it was - did not eat there. The TV did not work in my room - would have thought that would be a basic item to have working. I am sure they would have switched me. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Thank you for a nice stay. The rooms were clean. the only issue we had was that one tv did not catch the satelite bu that was really not a major issue and the front desk was very attentive to it. I wish the indoor pool were heated, it would have been more enjoyable for swimming. The food was exceptional. Chef Kim was very good and my son was impressed with the way she brought out his Grilled Cheese. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYTHING EXCELLENT! Everything was excellent! From Brandon on the front desk to the cleaning staff. The location is close to everything and the room was clean, the bed was very comfortable! Most definitely plan to stay here everytime we come to Slidell. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay with great service We loved our stay. We enjoyed a staycation and was able to truly relax. The free breakfast was great, the staff was friendly and accomodating, and the bed was really comfortable. The room was clean, and we had no complaints. I would surely stay here again! June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC STAY My overall experience was fantastic due to the staff and service we received. This was a super stay for us on our short trip. I will look forward to returning to this location on my next trip. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first class in all ways,room,staff,food looking to the next visit found everything great,room,service,checking in and out,food and service perfect,i couldn,t anything but right,the complete staff great June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV & INTERNET SERVICE There was no internet service or cable TV in the room the whole time we were there. The carpet in the Hotel was very worn and dirty. Very disappointed with my stay. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manager for a big cooperation Cleanliness great, good food great, the staff was excellent, had great service. I do recommend this Holiday Inn in Slidell. Very quiet and comfortable I could relax with no noise. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable night, good price We chose this particular site due to the indoor pool to give the young children a way to use some energy after being in the car all day. The beds were comfortable, the breakfast convenient and the location was at the half way mark of our trip. April 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just another Holiday Inn now I wish I could be more effervescent however, not the case. The usual warm and personal greeting at the hotel check-in had been replaced with a very efficient and business minded associate. I was not greeted as a many time returning guest to this hotel nor, was I recognized as Priority Club member. The previous remarkable breakfast offering at this hotel had been replaced with the typical plain old half warm and half dried out buffet server choices of microwave meats, batch prepared scrambled eggs, nearly cold biscuits and canned gravy. I am sad to say that this one time exemplary hotel has been returned to the status of "Just another Holiday Inn April 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review Hotel was very close to restaurants, and walmart. We were 30 minutes from new orleans superdome. We ate at Texas road house and had a wonderful experience. Food was excellent. . Room was clean and bed were not soft. They were medium firm. Bathroom was extremely small. You shut the door and you feel trapped. The view was an old building behind us. Not impressive there. Wi fi worked but slow. Pool looked cleaned. Hot tub extremely hot. Ten minutes and I looked like a lobster. Breakfast had limited choices and lacked waffle station. Taste was okay just not much selection. Better at McDonalds or Hampton Inn and suites or comfort inn. As priority members I felt hotel was overpriced and lacked simple touches. As priority members I was not impressed. This hotel is on the service road not hard to find. April 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor restruant service & overall cleanliness. I travel extensively throughout the US and Canada. This location is at the bottom of the list as far as I am concerned. Restaurant service extremely slow. I waited approximately an hour for soup and salad. Hotel management recognized the delay providing the meal gratuitously. The waitress was more concerned about 4 other gentlemen in the restaurant. Housekeeping damaged a travel alarm clock. Items fell out of my suitcase, I did not clean up the floor. Neither did housekeeping. The floor area in front of the elevator required cleaning. A roll away bed was allowed to remain in the hallway for a full day. Poor management at this location. I would recommend going to another hotel in the area or contending with traffic before staying at this location. I requested hotel management to contact me, as of this writing I am still waiting. April 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Warning! Reservation Cancellations Warning! Just a word to the wise. Do NOT make reservations at this hotel unless you are 100% positive that you will not have to cancel your reservation. Under NO circumstances will they reimburse you. Even if you are a loyal Platinum member. Book at another area hotel. April 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by La peor experiencia en un hotel holiday inn Personal de muy bajo criterio y nivel, el restaurante no abrió a la hora indicada 7:00 AM y muy mala atención y servicio, definitivamente NO lo recomeindo January 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Great Room Hotel Lobby Reception Hotel Exterior Hotel exterior Great Room Hotel Exterior Front Desk Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading