• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs and service animals are permitted. 75.00 non refundable fee for 1 through 7 nights and 150.00 for more than 7 nights. Contact Front Desk for full policy.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:105
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer safe and free parking on property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of suites:102
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The brand new extended stay hotel Staybridge Suites Denver Stapleton is located minutes from Denver International Airport DEN, downtown Denver, Dick's Sporting Goods Park and Buckley Air Force Base. Surrounded by the beautiful Rocky Mountains and next to the Shops at Northfield Stapleton, the Staybridge Suites is the perfect place to stay if you are visiting the Colorado Convention Center, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, or the Denver Center for the Performing Arts. The University of Colorado Hospital and
View More
The brand new extended stay hotel Staybridge Suites Denver Stapleton is located minutes from Denver International Airport DEN, downtown Denver, Dick's Sporting Goods Park and Buckley Air Force Base. Surrounded by the beautiful Rocky Mountains and next to the Shops at Northfield Stapleton, the Staybridge Suites is the perfect place to stay if you are visiting the Colorado Convention Center, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, or the Denver Center for the Performing Arts. The University of Colorado Hospital and Children’s Hospital are just a quick drive away. In the heart of Denver, the Staybridge Suites Denver Stapleton is close to many of the area’s major companies and offices including the FBI Regional Center, Lockheed Martin, SMA America and Raytheon. If you are traveling to Denver to enjoy all the many recreational summer and winter activities the mile high city can provide we are the perfect place to set up your home away from home! Staybridge Suites Denver Stapleton offers the comforts and warmth of home while offering great rates for all your hotel needs. From spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens to complimentary conveniences like our Complimentary hot breakfast, 24-hour Fitness Center, Laundry Room and Business Center. Our team invites you to experience how refreshing extended stays can be whether for a day, a month or a year! Whatever the reason for your travel the Staybridge Suites Denver Stapleton delivers comfort, convenience and style!
View Less
Features
We are located just steps away from The Shops at Northfield Stapleton, featuring several shopping, dining and entertainment options.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The entire experience was nice. Looking forward to the stay. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but directions awful!!! Loved my stay but they need to change their directions on how to get there partly because of construction. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for a decent hotel. This is a nice hotel for the price. Conveniently located near the airport. Breakfast buffet has a good variety of items (pancakes, french toast, bacon, sausage, fresh fruit, bagels & lox). Nice bar. My recommendations would be for the breakfast to start at 5:00 instead of 6:00. This hotel caters primarily to guests on business which often requires very early departures. I myself felt rushed since I had early activities those days. I also thought the dinner menu was quite limited. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Friendly and Caring Staff. Very clean rooms. I would recommend this hotel to all! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Trip to Denver Great experience with the crowne at Intl airport. Would definitely recommend and plan to stya there again in future trips. August 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 OUTDATED AND DIRTY When you walk into the room I was greeted by the strong smell of dampness and mustiness. I had to open the moisturizing conditioner and place on the air-conditioning vent to cover the strong odor. The carpeting was stained. I walk around the room barefooted when I jump into the tub my feet left an imprint from the tub from dirt in the carpet. This combined with tiles in the bathroom being chipped contributed to an unpleasant overall experience. I won't be staying there again. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was a short stay, but very pleasant! We spent one night at Crown Plaza as it was close to the airport and an easy trip in your commuter van. The ride was good, short and sweet and we got to our destination concourse locations with ease. We had dinner in the dining room adjacent to the beautiful waterfall and had a terrific meal (salads with so much we could not finish the entire thing!) We'll certainly come back again when we visit Colorado again. Love the staff and hotel, and it was very relaxing! Thanks! Marlena and Patricia - sisters from opposite coasts August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Very professional staff with genuine concern for their guests. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room comfort - less than expected A/c temperature didn't work, bed was sinked into the middle as if the spring was damaged. no microwave no refrigerator August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best option in the airport area Great staff, clean comfortable rooms, reasonably priced. What else do you want? August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Lobby Very pretty hotel. I was pleasantly surprised with the aromatherapy packet. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle is a pain Hotel shuttle ride is about 20 minutes from airport. Hotel offers shuttle reservations but that does not mean you will get on the shuttle time you reserved. If someone shows up ahead of you, even with no reservation, they are allowed on the bus. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Excellent value for money. Great, attentive, professional staff. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Denver Hotel atrium was nice. Room was dated and especially carpet and bed were very underwhelming. Breakfast was ok - but not good buffet. When I checked in there were several shuttles doing nothing. I asked if they could pick me up at airport HERTZ location so I could drop car off the night prior to flight. The driver indicated he could not - that I would have to take hertz shuttle from car lot to airport then call for hotel shuttle. Easier to return car in morning and avoid hotel shuttle but that partially defeated why I choose them. Again - there were multiple shuttles available at around 6pm check in. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room, good service. I asked for an upgrade but none were available. This was not a problem. I then asked for a quiet room and was told that they had me in one. It was right next to the highway, and very noisy. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expect from a Crowne Plaza First, let me start by saying that I spend on average around 100 nights a year in IHG brand hotels and in 8 years, this is the first bad review I hav had to write. The appearance of the hotel was nice. Upon my arrival at 1;30pm on my check in day I was told my room was not ready yet. No big deal, I was early. However, the lady I was speaking to kind of snidely said that I wasn't guaranteed a room until 4pm (I not sure why she felt the need to take an attitude with me#. I left and returned around 3pm and was told my room still wasn't ready, so I took a seat in one of the comfortable chairs in the lobby to do some work on my computer while waiting. While waiting, I noticed that a large number of people #including a tour group# checked in and were all given rooms immediately. At around 4pm one of the agents came over to me and siad they had a room available, but it was on the first floor, facing inside with the window facing the resaurant-lounge area. I need to get up early for work and figured I wouldn't get any sleep in that room, so I opted to wait for another room. At 4:30 pm, they told me that had another rrom open up on a higher floor, so I took it. Big mistake! This room was on the 4th floor, directly above the lounge, the noise was horrible. At 10pm I went back to the lobby to ask what time the lounge closed #Midnight), I told them I need to be able to sleep. They acted very irritated, but gave me another room facing the outside of the hotel...finally some quiet. Day 2, arrived back from work in the evening and found that my room had not been cleaned, and never did get cleaned. Day 3, called guest services to request late checkout, The person rudely said "you can have until 2 oclock", and hung up on me. I went to work and returned at 12:30pm to shower and pack before my flight. At 1:00, housekeeping was knocking on my door asking me when I was going to leave. This hotel is very dated. The carpet in the rooms was old, stained and dirty. The beds are VERY uncomfortable. The internet service was spotty at best. The rooms are not set up well ( the sofa is palced on the same wall as the TV, so you have to sit on the bed to see it. The staff is mixed, some were very friendly and helpful...some not so much. On the positive side, this hotel was the cheapest of the IHG brands in the are, but they probably have to be due to the condition of the rooms. This hotel definitly does not stack up to what I'm used to for Crowne Plaza's hotels. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Carpet Hall carpet needs to be replaced, appeared dirty and worn. Room carpet appeared soiled with stains. Appears the Hotel is somewhat out dated. August 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay I have had in years. Rushed through check in because it was quitting time. Restaurant closed earlier than their closing time. Room overlooked the noisy bar area, which stayed open past their closing time. Was told Hotel was full so no upgrades tonight, asked the next morning and was told there were lots of rooms. Elevator seriously needed vacuuming. Housekeeping area was filthy! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bravo Zulu! Superb Overall experience at end of long trip! Very friendly staff who provided great recommendations on places to eat. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place the employees were great and very friendly I will stay again and again . The accomodations were fantastic August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Amazing place to stay for all purposes! The waterfall, bar area and room were magnificent. I highly recommend this place to all. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quick sleep I have stayed at this hotel for years. I am seeing it "go down hill" quickly. Rooms are not as clean as they use to be. The front desk staff is always great! Friendly helpful.....they are also SO busy! Rooms are not as clean as they once were. Seeing more and more stains on the carpets. Restaurant service has really gone down hill big time! Will I stay here again, yes..... August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Put up projector in the lobby/lounge for all hotel guests to watch the local NFL game that wasn't being shown on the hotel rooms cable TV. Only complaint is that the hotel staff has not contacted me about chargers left behind in my room by mistake. Also, Carpet in hallways was very poor. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, a few problems, but good value The beds were comfortable, rooms very clean, lobby beautiful, great place for a conference. We did have problems getting the right towels in the rooms each day, there are only two elevators when four are really needed. Overall, a very good stay, however. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Stay - Late Flight In - Early Breakfast and Out The Crowne Plaza near DIA is convenient older bargain overshadowed by the newer Holiday Inn and Express on Tower Road. My stay and morning breakfast buffet was outstanding. The property looks to be great for a business conference. The only improvement I could think of is to add weatherstripping to the room doors to prevent hallway conversation noise from drifting in to the guest rooms. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conclave of Gamers Stay My Wife and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for the 2014 Conclave of Gamers. The hotel was clean and the staff was amazing. The only criticism I can give is the hotel restaurant was expensive and my wife was disappointed with the food. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some good some bad The Continental breakfast food was bad. The wrapped breakfast burrito was cold, tasteless, and bland. The French style sweet rolls offered looked good but were also lacking taste or flavor. I suggest you buy donuts and rolls from any major donut store chain and serve those instead of what we ate. Even the red seedless grapes weren't sweet, but real tart like they were a mite green yet. (We didn't eat there again. At the convention I had a $8.00 cheeseburger that tasted like it had been warmed all day. Bread was crusty and sticking to meat. I added the ketchup from a tin foil package. The cheapest burger at McDonalds would have been much taster and more fresh. In our room I expected at least queen sized beds, but they were double sized and much too hard. Carpets in rooms and hallways leading to rooms were showing wear and dirt. Our air conditioner rattled all night, every time it kicked on there was vibration noise that was loud. The rest of the Hotel and convention areas I was pleased with. We enjoyed the waterfall and the one meal we ate at the bar was okay. The floor space and restrooms at the convention center were very nice and we enjoyed the gaming convention and will return next year for it. The Conglave of Gamers ran an excellent and very enjoyable board game experience. The best part of our stay is your employees. At the front desk all I talked to were very helpful and very friendly. There was a pretty blond woman there who works for you, I don't know her name, that I think works with the conventions at your hotel. Pretty and dressed very nice. She was very kind, and every time she saw me spoke to me and asked if I was having a good time at the convention. I liked her friendliness and she made an impression on me because she truly seemed interested in what I had to say and always had a pretty smile for everyone. She was always on the go, but still took that time to make us feel welcome. We loved the convention and all the facilities except the food offered in the convention on the floor of the gaming room. What might get us back again is the friendliness and helpful employees we met right down to the maids on our floor. Despite what you are reading here I am not usually one to complain and only did so because you asked. I'm not the kind to call up or go to the front desk and complain about things. I don't like to make people feel bad, or be thought of as a complainer. Usually I just go somewhere else next time if I'm unhappy. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff BUT don't arrive late-- and Hungry The good news is that there is a gas station 2 blks away with all the snacks you can want (!) the bad news is that the kitchen shuts down at midnight. Nice Brk if you can make it till then. Also, VERY good shuttle service for the distance from the airport. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Geared towards business travel Definitely for the business traveler, no fridge in room, smaller rooms. Busy lobby bar area. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced The hotel is outdated and is in desperate need of a facelift. There are better hotels in the area for the money. July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Denver Stapleton Staybridge Suites
Denver Stapleton Staybridge Suites
Select to close.
Denver Stapleton Staybridge Suites Pepsi Center in Downtown Denver Cheer on the Denver Broncos at Sports Authority Field! Denver Stapleton Staybridge Suites DEN Airport Hotel Lobby Denver Stapleton Staybridge Suites DEN Airport Hotel Lobby Catch a game at Coors Field; just 8 miles from the hotel! Cheer on the Denver Broncos at Sports Authority Field! Denver Stapleton Staybridge Suites DEN Airport Hotel Lobby National Western Stock Show Complex; just five miles away! Denver Stapleton Staybridge Suites DEN Airport Hotel Lobby Denver International Airport Take a drive in the beautiful Rocky Mountains! Denver Stapleton Staybridge Suites DEN Airport Hotel Lobby Visit the US Mint in Downtown Denver! Coors Field; home of the Colorado Rockies! Denver Stapleton Staybridge Suites DEN Airport Hotel Lobby The Colorado Convention Center, located in Downtown Denver The beautiful Denver Stapleton Staybridge Suites! Denver Museum of Nature and Science Go on a rafting adventure in the Rocky Mountains! Denver Stapleton Staybridge Suites
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Staybridge Suites Denver-Stapleton to stay at one of our new Staybridge Suites hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading